Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buffaloe Floors and Up

Founded 1965 • With Angi since December 2005

4.8

(118) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4305 Richmond Ave

Houston, TX 77027

Description

Buffaloe Floors and Up has set the pace in the floor covering industry for over 50 years. Skilled craftsmanship, attention to detail and the finest materials available keep our satisfied customers coming back and sending their friends. The installation crews have been working here for many years, and high quality installation is always a guarantee. We also have a full-time repair technician who has been with the company since beginning. Our business ethic is to give customers the best possible flooring for the best possible price. We also work exclusively with several home builders in the Houston area. Buffaloe takes great pride in operating with the highest integrity. Whether it is your home or business that you wish to make special, Buffaloe is your specialist!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/16/2021


Don C.

Outstanding, great service, installation and prices. Totally satisfied.

Description of Work
both carpet, tile, and wood floors

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

05/31/2018


Dorothy S.

Absolutely perfect! The carpet is beautiful the price was right and the service us outstanding. This is the fourth job they have done for us and have always exceeded expectations.

Description of Work
Removing old carpet and installing new carpet in four bedrooms, hallway and stairway!

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mrs [Member Name Removed]! We hope you are enjoying your new flooring!
2.0

05/18/2017


Richard R.

The crews were always courteous and punctual. The floors were prepared in a very timely manner. The finish product only lasted 2 years compared to 20 years for the finish they removed.

Description of Work
We had our engineered hardwood floors refinished. This is an update on a previous review. The service was provided in April, 2013. We did pay for services. I don't remember the amount. Any amount would have been too much considering the poor quality products that were used. The finish disappeared from places on the floor within two years. Now we have areas without finish. The previous finish lasted 20 years. The finish put down by Buffaloe lasted less than two.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/01/2017


Marta H.

Floors and up where efficient and very professional. We are amazed at how great it looks and easy it is to keep clean with our active kids and dog.

Description of Work
Tile floors throughout my home.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

03/30/2017


Sania H.

Excellent service, quality of flooring, and communication throughout. The designer did such a good job with the selection. Such a good eye to make my home beautiful.

Description of Work
Hard wood floors throughout house

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/30/2017


June M.

This place has a huge selection. With so many options available, the help available to understand the differences in products was greatly appreciated. They helped us update the look of floors. The whole house looks and feels fresher. The installation crew could not have been more careful or respectful of my home and furnishings. The only surprise was that there were no surprises. It will be a "no brainer" who to contact when we remodel the kitchen next year.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

03/30/2017


Byron B.

Showroom staff helped with selections and captured the look I hoped to achieve. Tear out and installation met timeframes promised.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel included changing tub to walk-in shower. Complete resurfacing of floors, walls, and counters.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

03/30/2017


Rachel H.

exceptional customer service and the new floor looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Carpet replaced with hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/30/2017


Sharon B.

The manager that helped us was very knowledgeable. Worked with our budget. The granite lot was great because we were able to pick the slab we wanted for the kitchen. Very nice people. Cleaned up after the install.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops and backsplash.

Category countertops,flooring contractor,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

03/28/2017


Alvaro C.

Huge selection of products in their showroom. Great sales rep that guided my decision based on my need. I have a pet so they recommended a specific product that wouldn't damage from my dog. Installation went very well and quick. They even put my furniture back and cleaned afterwards!

Description of Work
I bought some hardwood and had installed on the bottom floor of my house.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capmire Projects

    We are a remodeling company specializing in full scale kitchen/bath remodels. I am a native Houstonian who operates within the City of Houston, and many of the surrounding areas. We have many references available and a website with many pictures of examples of our work. We back everything with a full warranty service for up to one year. All our sub-contractors are specifically qualified in their fields. We are fully insured and bonded. Our quality is outstanding and customer service is second to none in this industry! Try us, see what we can do for you. Ask about our Angie's List discount! Hope to hear from you soon!  

    Offers by Capmire Projects on Angi
    Diaz's Wood Floors

    Independently owned and operated business, serving the greater Houston area. No subcontractors. Small and large jobs accepted. Attention to detail is my specialty!! No hidden charges! Call for your free estimate: 832-758-9698. Se Habla Espanol.  

    Offers by Diaz's Wood Floors on Angi
    Smith Quality Flooring LLC

    Family owned and operated Flooring company servicing the greater Houston area. Fully insured, affordable pricing and offering free estimates. **We currently offer financing as low 0%**. Installing our high-quality product that will exceed expectations. Since 1993 we have provided professional flooring experience and remodeling services. We are here to address all your hardwood, luxury vinyl plank, sand, stain, refinish wood flooring and laminate flooring needs, as well as all types of custom renovations that will bring your dreams to reality.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Smith Quality Flooring LLC on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Flooring: Carpet, Laminate Flooring, Ceramic Tile, Glazed Ceramic, Porcelain, Glazed Porcelain, Vinyl, and Wood. We also do Window Coverings, Custom Area Rugs and Mats, Shutters, Ceramic Wall Tile, and Glazed Ceramic Wall Tile.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet & Tile Cleaning; Wood floor refinishing; Installation of Owner Furnished materials; Cement Floor Finishing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Buffaloe Floors and Up

    How is Buffaloe Floors and Up overall rated?

    Buffaloe Floors and Up is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Buffaloe Floors and Up open?

    Buffaloe Floors and Up is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Buffaloe Floors and Up provide

    Buffaloe Floors and Up accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Buffaloe Floors and Up offer free estimates?

    Yes, Buffaloe Floors and Up offers free project estimates.

    Does Buffaloe Floors and Up offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Buffaloe Floors and Up offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Buffaloe Floors and Up?

    Yes, Buffaloe Floors and Up offers warranties.

    What services does Buffaloe Floors and Up offer?

    Buffaloe Floors and Up offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Flooring: Carpet, Laminate Flooring, Ceramic Tile, Glazed Ceramic, Porcelain, Glazed Porcelain, Vinyl, and Wood. We also do Window Coverings, Custom Area Rugs and Mats, Shutters, Ceramic Wall Tile, and Glazed Ceramic Wall Tile.

    Are there any services Buffaloe Floors and Up does not offer?

    Carpet & Tile Cleaning; Wood floor refinishing; Installation of Owner Furnished materials; Cement Floor Finishing