Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brick Restoration Inc

4.8

(280) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2006

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

8830 Emnora Ln

Houston, TX 77080

http://www.brickrestoration.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

BRICK RESTORATION IS OPEN, FULLY OPERATIONAL, AND READY TO SERVE YOU! During this time of COVID-19, BRI is dedicated to doing our part to maintain the health and safety of our community and their properties. Under the Harris County order of “Stay Home, Work Safe”, residential and commercial masonry repair is considered an essential service to maintain the safety and essential operations of residences or other essential business. Most of our work is outdoors and poses little risk of contact.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

BRICK RESTORATION IS OPEN, FULLY OPPERATIONAL, AND READY TO SERVE YOU! During this time of COVID-19, BRI is dedicated to doing our part to maintain the health and safety of our community and their properties. Under the Harris County order of “Stay Home, Work Safe”, residential and commercial masonry repair is considered an essential service to maintain the safety and essential operations of residences or other essential business. Most of our work is outdoors and poses little risk of contact. Expert masonry repair and restoration since 1993. Family owned and operated serving the Greater Houston Area. We offer competitive pricing, a one year warranty on all jobs regardless of size, full liability and workmans comp insurance for your protection, and uniformed employees - not subcontractors. Call us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(280) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

237

4

22

3

8

2

7

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

masonry (265)chimney repair (23)pressure washing (15)fireplace services (10)chimney cap repair (8)mailbox repair (7)concrete repair (7)Patios (4)stone & gravel (1)fence company (1)cabinet makers (2)chimney sweep (1)
Showing 1-10 of 280 reviews
5.0

08/17/2021


Jeanene J.

We couldn't be happier with the tuck-pointing work performed by Brick Restoration! Everything from estimation, scheduling, the repair was perfectly done. Thank you Brick Restoration, you deserve the 5-star rating!

Description of Work
Excellent Company

Category masonry

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

Service Provider Response

We love to hear it! Thank you for sharing your experience, 5-star service is what we strive for with every job!
5.0

08/12/2021


Gregg M.

Great! Job was done very professionally and the crack was fully repaired. They even fixed another crack over the garage for no charge. Super company to work with.

Description of Work
Repair a crack in my front patio

Category auto repair,concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to work with you again in the future for any other masonry needs you may have.
1.0

06/19/2020


Allyn D.

It didn’t go. I sent the job info with pictures, received a quote and was told they were six weeks out. After almost three months, I got an email saying they had mistakenly put me on the inactive list and would finally schedule.. We arranged a time for them to come do the work the following week. When they showed, they said they could not do the job for that price, that they were at fault and needed to re-quote and would have to come back with different supplies. Never heard from them again. Why did they quote on a job they didn’t really want? We were not difficult, in fact, MORE than patient. I think they got too big for their bricks.

Description of Work
Mailbox reconstruct

Category auto repair,mailbox repair

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

5.0

05/06/2020


Cedric T.

The whole experience couldn't have went any better. From the office staff to the masonry professionals who executed the work, they are the best!

Description of Work
Brick Restoration Inc. installed my address block for me.

Category masonry,remodeling,buying services

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

Images

Review for Brick Restoration Inc - 8830 Emnora Ln, Houston, TX - 38635244

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this awesome review on your 5-star experience! Glad we were able to assist you with the address plaque on your home. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

09/18/2019


Cara P.

It was good. They did a great job! Masons were great!

Description of Work
N/A

Category masonry

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A rating! We'll be sharing your comments with our team! Please let us know if you ever need anything else.
5.0

09/18/2019


Lisa S.

Great repair! Perfect match for the cement & brick.

Description of Work
N/A

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your A rating! brick and mortar match is our goal every time! we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/18/2019


David T.

Followed up well, got scheduled early, price was fair, and did very good job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category masonry

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you had such a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

08/10/2019


David F.

Awesome!! Everyone was professional and respectful. They fixed some large and long mortar cracks on my house. They matched the mortar perfectly. The whole process was so effortless for me. They arrived when they said they would and they did quality work. Zero hassles or stress. I would 100% hire them again.

Description of Work
Crack Repair

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We look forward to working with you again. Any masonry work you need, we're here for you!
5.0

02/08/2019


SUSAN A.

Excellent Company. They were very responsive and were on time for the estimate. The information I received was very helpful. We had done foundation repair on our home, but there were many areas with cracks and mortar missing. Also an old intercom speaker had to be removed and there was a 2x4 inch hole in the brick from that. We thought the bid was reasonable, so contracted with them for the work. We are extremely happy with the result. There is no evidence at all of any cracks in the brick. The mortar has been filled in and everything matches completely. You can't see where any work was done. We can't even see where the hole for the intercom used to be! The work was completed in one afternoon. I would highly recommend this company. Everyone in the office and field was pleasant and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Brick restoration on a 50+ year old home

Category masonry

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with our company over all, the personnel, and the work that was completed at your home. This is what we live for! We are happy to help any time you need!
5.0

12/18/2018


Peter C.

Grouting matched On time Nice workers So far so good

Description of Work
Grouting work at high elevation

Category masonry

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your A rating!

Services Offered

All masonry services for residential & commercial properties including: - We work with brick, stone, stucco, pavers, cmu, & concrete. - Masonry repair & restoration - Additions & installations - Precise color and texture matching on repairs and additions - Slurry, White wash, and German Schmear application - Brick matching for discontinued or rare bricks - Correcting brick discoloration - Perimeter fence restoration - Straightening brick wall & column - Pressure washing - Chimney repair

Services Not Offered

New commercial construction.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brick Restoration Inc

How is Brick Restoration Inc overall rated?

Brick Restoration Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Brick Restoration Inc open?

Brick Restoration Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Brick Restoration Inc provide

Brick Restoration Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

Does Brick Restoration Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Brick Restoration Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Brick Restoration Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Brick Restoration Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Brick Restoration Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Brick Restoration Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Brick Restoration Inc?

Yes, Brick Restoration Inc offers warranties.

What services does Brick Restoration Inc offer?

Brick Restoration Inc offers the following services: All masonry services for residential & commercial properties including: - We work with brick, stone, stucco, pavers, cmu, & concrete. - Masonry repair & restoration - Additions & installations - Precise color and texture matching on repairs and additions - Slurry, White wash, and German Schmear application - Brick matching for discontinued or rare bricks - Correcting brick discoloration - Perimeter fence restoration - Straightening brick wall & column - Pressure washing - Chimney repair

Are there any services Brick Restoration Inc does not offer?

New commercial construction.