Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Big Texas Comfort

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2017

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2437 Bay Area Blvd. #38

Houston, TX 77058

Description

We're a second generation, family owned and operated Heating & A/C company. We have a 100% satisfaction GUARANTEE! Free Estimates on Full install and second opinions. We do Insulation and Radiant barrier work. Factory trained and NATE Certified technicians. We use factory best practices. No job too big or too small in Commercial and Residential. NOW offering: Manufacture and Utility Rebates! 5 Star Google Reviews! Visit our facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/BTCcomfortspecialist/?fref=ts...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/13/2018


Cris C.

Went very well. Did a great job in an efficient manor. Highly pleased with the work that was done

Description of Work
Replaced evaporator coil

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, I appreciate knowing you and your family and that you have continued being a loyal customer over the years.

5.0

04/06/2018


Jeff P.

They were on time and and replaced a 3 ton and a 4 ton unit. They did excellent work.

Description of Work
Replace two A/C units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review, as well as your loyalty for about the last ten years. We appreciate your business and our goal is that your a customer for life.

5.0

12/14/2017


Amy B.

quality work, gave me options to fit my budget, thoroughly explained the process. I have been using them for service for many years and they are always responsive, professional and fair priced.

Description of Work
replace entire HVAC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the nice review and for being a loyal customer for many years. We appreciate your business and that you have always been pleasant to work for. I still remember the first service call to your home, that I came out on myself. I believe it was back in 2011.

5.0

11/21/2017


Suzie G.

Big Texas Comfort did a wonderful job and for a great price.

Description of Work
Instal new ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the nice review. It was nice getting to know you and [Member Name Removed]. Bless you both.

5.0

11/16/2017


Angelique E.

We were referred to Big Texas Comfort by a co-worker who has used the company several times, all successfully. After having a monthly servicing contract with another Houston-area company, we decided we would ask them to quote us for a new A/C unit after having come home one day to no A/C at all. We also got a quote from Big Texas Comfort, and without saying how much we personally spent, Big Texas Comfort's quote was around $4,000 LESS. It helped that a co-worker highly recommended the company, too. Bob is the owner, and he took the time with us, answered all of our questions, and knew what he was talking about. He's been installing A/C units for close to 40 years having started with his Dad who also installed A/C units. Marie, Bob's wife, works for the company, too, and is very nice. We paid 1/2 of the total the night he delivered the A/C unit and all of the other tools and supplies for his crew to use the next day. We then paid the remaining 1/2 when the job was complete. Additionally, they installed a new air return and a new air supply in our master bedroom. That wasn't even included in the quote from the first company. They installed our A/C unit in one day. It was a long day, and it was nighttime when they were cleaning up, but it was in one day. Before our A/C had gone out we had already scheduled an inspection of our home (two days after the A/C unit was installed) due to Hurricane Harvey. We wanted to ensure we did not have any unseen water damage. Because our house is 12 years, we decided to get a full inspection instead, not just the water damage inspection. Part of that full inspection is the A/C unit and all things related to it. Everything Big Texas Comfort installed passed inspection with flying colors. We highly recommend Big Texas Comfort for any A/C and/or heater needs you have. When we get ready, we are also going to have them install radiant barrier in our home, too. They are not just knowledgeable and talented at what they do, but they are also really good people. It's a win-win.

Description of Work
Replacement of A/C unit, which had completely gone out

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review. We really enjoyed talking to and getting to know both of you. We appreciate your business.

5.0

10/31/2017


Peter H.

David arrived within promised time and repaired the defective part quickly.

Description of Work
Repair parts on warranty. Tech came out on Saturday after < 60 mins.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for the review and your continued loyalty. We appreciate your business over the years.

5.0

10/31/2017


John R.

Great! David is excellent serviceman.

Description of Work
Added coolant to downstairs unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Also we appreciate you being a loyal customer for many years.

5.0

10/31/2017


Linda T.

Very well- much better than expected. Team was honest, extremely helpful, and informative. Found source of problem right away. Did not try to convince me to replace or fix something unnecessary. He did it all in one visit which was rare and very appreciated. Done on the spot. They are 37 miles away so they probably don't want to come back to this area, but I am sure they would if asked.

Description of Work
Repaired freon leak in one unit. Prepared 2 systems and verified problem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to being your air conditioning company in the future.

5.0

10/30/2017


Lynn Y.

David is a pro! This is the second time he came to our aid and I would only call him for a/c needs!

Description of Work
Flush and clear a/c drain line to stop ceiling leakage

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued loyalty and the nice review.

5.0

10/30/2017


Bernice B.

My ceiling in SM bedroom was soaked from closed drain. I called TX comfort and they sent a tech same day. Wonderful job and very pleasant.

Description of Work
Blow out & flush closed main drain trap to house unit- added also tabs to main pan

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review.

5.0

10/09/2017


Arlene J L.

The AC wasn't cooling and all is needed was to replace the capacitor, which the contractor did quickly.

Description of Work
Replaced capacitor on outside air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and your business.

5.0

10/09/2017


Brad K.

Great, very professional & thurough

Description of Work
Overall AC condensor & compressor checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your continued loyalty, and the review. We appreciate you being our customer.

5.0

10/07/2017


Laurie B.

He was very professional and did a great job. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
The air conditioning was leaking and he cleared the clogged line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mam for the nice review.

5.0

09/23/2017


Chad N.

Woke up. A/C was out. Called at noon. Repairman at my house by 3. A/C need to thaw. He came back same day. Charged the A/C. Good work.

Description of Work
Charge w/ Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you.

5.0

09/22/2017


Andrew F.

Showed up on time, very professional. Repeat customer

Description of Work
Ac coil replaced in attic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You Sir for your continued trust in us over the years to take care of your A/C repair and many installation needs. Its been a honor to do your work and getting to know you and your wife. We appreciate your loyalty, referrals and positive review. Its always a pleasure to come to your home. I pray your recovery from the flood will be swift, painless as possible, and you will be blessed through the process, completely & abundantly restored greater than you could hope or ask for.

5.0

09/22/2017


Kim G.

Great!! They come out even after hours to get us up and cooling again!!

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the years you have used us at your home and business for your A/C Service and Installation needs. We greatly appreciate your referrals and positive review.

5.0

09/20/2017


Kim B.

Punctual & dependable. Will use again.

Description of Work
Downstairs unit not working. Circuit board fried. Bypassed it to make the system work so we weren't without air in August.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our company for your A/C & Heating needs and your fine review. We appreciate your business.

5.0

09/18/2017


Kolby R.

Very well! Honest, trustworthy and informative. Didn't try to upsell or scheme me. Was done same day in a reasonable amount of time. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Fan on AC replaced, switch replaced on condensing unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our company, and for the nice review. We appreciate your business.

5.0

09/18/2017


Jeff P.

Showed up on time, did the work, courteous, professional.

Description of Work
Added freon to both units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for the many years you have used us as your A/C & Heating company. Also thank you for the many referrals that you have given us over the years. Its bern awesome getting go you and [member name removed] over the years. We appreciate you both and the nice review. Its a honor for Marie and I knowing you, and doing your work.

5.0

09/15/2017


Carolyn G.

David was on time. Found problem right away. Very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Service call to see why AC was not cooling. Filter needed changed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You Ma'am for your business and kind review. We appreciate you.

5.0

09/14/2017


Beverly C.

Very well. Arrived on time, was and is always professional. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced port on A.C. unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business snd the positive review. We appreciate you.

5.0

09/12/2017


Michael W.

Called at 9:00 a.m. Tech arrived by noon. Honest company. Did not try to sell unneeded units. Cleaned units, checked blower upstairs and drainage. Replaced the part needed and they made sure it was cooling before leaving.

Description of Work
AC wasn't working. Found bad part. Replaced it on the spot. Came out within a few hours after calling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir to you and your fine family for being our loyal, valued customers for both A/C & Heating service and installation. We appreciate the many years y'all have honored us by trusting us with your business. Its been a pleasure getting to know you and your family. Thank you for the referrals and the nice review.

5.0

09/10/2017


Travis N.

David came out Saturday evening in response to an emergency leaking/A/C issue. Promptly diagnosed & fixed. Was very friendly.

Description of Work
Fix blocked A/C valve causing water.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir for your many years as a valued, loyal customer. We appreciate you, your referrals, and your positive review.

5.0

09/09/2017


Richard L.

Needed help on a Sunday he came out help me with no problem very profession Thank a lot.

Description of Work
Very good services

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal customer and for the positive review.

5.0

09/07/2017


Sally T.

Came out same day and got A/C running. Great.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review, and for using Big Texas Comfort.

    Other local Pros in your area

    DREAMS AND COMFORT HVAC SERVICE

    We are professionals with outstanding skills bringing you the comfort you dream of. We offer excellent services and flexible prices. We are arrive the address right on time and do the job fast and keep you comfortable.  

    Aairco Service Company

    Local A/C Company We are locally owned and operated out of League City. We're dedicated to our craft and we take exceptional care of our customers. We offer free estimates and would love to hear of your upcoming project. Call or click for an estimate today  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Excel Air

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & A/C, Full Install and repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Big Texas Comfort

    How is Big Texas Comfort overall rated?

    Big Texas Comfort is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Big Texas Comfort open?

    Big Texas Comfort is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Big Texas Comfort provide

    Big Texas Comfort accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Check, Financing

    Does Big Texas Comfort offer free estimates?

    No, Big Texas Comfort does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Big Texas Comfort offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Big Texas Comfort does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Big Texas Comfort offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Big Texas Comfort offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Big Texas Comfort offer emergency services?

    Yes, Big Texas Comfort offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Big Texas Comfort?

    Yes, Big Texas Comfort offers warranties.

    What services does Big Texas Comfort offer?

    Big Texas Comfort offers the following services: Heating & A/C, Full Install and repairs.