Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bagdad Oriental Rugs

Founded 1946 • With Angi since September 2009

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5869 Westheimer Rd

Houston, TX 77057

Description

Bagdad Oriental Rug is the home of professional rug cleaning and repairing. Professional oriental rug cleaning from all over the world come to our plant to learn our system. To protect and enhance the value of your rug, certified experts in conservation, repairs, restoration and appraisals are at your service. Your oriental rugs are assured of a safe, thorough cleaning by our powerful but gentle process at our cleaning operation in Houston, TX. Our employees have over 45 years of experience and all of our work is 100% guaranteed!....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/30/2018


Brenda P.

Told me the cleaning would take 2 to 3 weeks, charged me over $300 to clean and add new fringe but the carpet’s worth $1200. They cleaned it back in 2012 and did a fine job! Super soft. Got a call to pick up my rug one week later. It wasn’t my rug! Indo Persian! When I asked for them to check the back it was switched. They hurried me out of their shop denying it! Seems they are very comfortable treating their customers this way. I’m taking them to court for having taken my valuable rug and gave me a glass filled dirty cheap swap!

Description of Work
Cleaning my Kashmir Indian Rug

Category carpet cleaners, alterations, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for leaving a review with us. I apologize you had such a bad experience with us. We always strive to provide the upmost quality service, whether its customer service or servicing your rug. That is part of the reason we have been a strong part of this community for the past 72 years. Please feel free to give me a call, my name is Paradise, and I will be happy to discuss the matter further with you. My number is (713)783-3500. Thanks again.

5.0

05/02/2017


Kim G.

Great experienced staff

Description of Work
Rug cleaning and repair

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

04/13/2017


Jim S.

Great service and pricing.

Description of Work
Clean oriental rug

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

03/20/2017


Jane J.

They got a stain out and the rug looked beautiful.

Description of Work
Oriental rug cleaned

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

02/02/2017


Jane M.

It came back scent-free and beautiful! They rinsed it twice!

Description of Work
We had a 9x12 oriental rug cleaned. Not only was it old and dirty, but I had sprinkled a carpet scent on it that gave my husband a migraine headache.

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

12/15/2016


David H.

great, performed services at estimate

Description of Work
mending and cleaning

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

12/04/2016


PAM P.

Both were washed and completely transformed. We were very impressed with the results. The service was prompt and professional.

Description of Work
We had two oriental carpets to be cleaned-- one was an old large Chinese wool carpet which had suffered a lot of stains and abuse over the years as well as a small silk rug purchased at auction recently with a large dark stain in the middle.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address Angie's List provided for us. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

01/18/2016


Joseph A.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address you provided for us. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

01/01/2016


Bruno J.

Description of Work
One carpet cleaned. Very good work.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address you provided for us. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

12/08/2015


Mary C.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address you provided for us. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

11/27/2015


Shirley B.

Description of Work
They did everything they said they would do and were able to show where wear and tear on the rugs could be repaired. The repairs were done efficiently.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed], We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address you provided for us. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

10/14/2015


Ralph S.

Description of Work
Cleaned and purchased rugs

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear[Member Name Removed] We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address you provided for us. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

09/26/2015


SARA ANN B.

Bagdad Rugs cleaned 3 rugs for me. I provided my own pickup/delivery. One was a large handmade oriental rug. The clean version looks gorgeous!! The other 2 are machine made runners I use in my kitchen. The work took less than a week. I recommend these folks.

Description of Work
Washed 3 rugs.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address you provided for us. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

08/18/2015


Kimberly F V.

they were great - picked up at my home. I received a call within 40 minutes of pickup with an estimate on the repair. Final price was the same as estimate, and all were returned beautifully and within the time they promised. I will use them again.

Description of Work
cleaned and repaired 3 oriental rugs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/29/2015


martha A.

Description of Work
They cleaned the rug

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/23/2015


Glynn B.

When I first received my rug it had a deoderizer that I found to smell unpleasant and be oily. When I contacted Bagdad they had me bring the rug back and rewashed it at no charge. My rug is now clean, odoer free and sft to the touch. I was impressed at the small tour I was given when I dropped my rug off. They have built a2 story building sized rug washing and drying machine. I found the staff to be friendly, helpful and responsive. I would be happy to use Bagdad's services again. ( I will just make sure to requet they do not use the deoderizer )

Description of Work
Cleaned a large area rug.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), We want to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. After receiving your feedback, I want to personally let you know that we have discontinued use of the deoderizer. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your feedback means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this discount to the address you provided for us on your invoice. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

03/30/2015


Darrell C.

Crew came out measured the rugs-gave a set in stone price Crew came out on time picked up rugs and help dissemble/move all furniture. Two weeks later brought back almost new looking rugs. Incredible service - price was right

Description of Work
Cleaned 4 oriental rugs

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed] We wanted to thank you for taking time to write such a great review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your positive review means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this coupon to the address you provided for us on your invoice. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

09/24/2014


maureen P.

Description of Work
I had multiple oriental rugs cleaned and repaired. The prices were reasonable, quality of workmanship was excellent and I have brought additional rugs to them to be cleaned and repaired.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to leave a review for us, We appreciate your feedback, and the great review. I did however notice that you were less satisfied with the price, and I apologize that you feel that way. In light of your feedback, I would like to extend a special discount that will be sent to you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service with us as a personal thank you for giving us your feedback. Thank you, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Team at Bagdad Oriental Rugs

4.0

09/18/2014


Ed A.

Very nice people but kind of pricey. Good quality though

Description of Work
I have had three (3) carpet cleaned here over the last 6 months

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to leave a review for us, We appreciate your feedback, and the great review. I did however notice that you felt we were "kinda pricey," and I apologize that you feel that way. In light of your feedback, I would like to extend a special discount that will be sent to you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service with us as a personal thank you for giving us your feedback. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Team at Bagdad Oriental Rugs

4.0

09/17/2014


SHERRY L.

Description of Work
They cleaned 2 large Persian rugs and 1 small one, then delivered them back to our door very clean.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for taking time out of your day and writing this review about us. We always appreciate a good review, as it is our top priority to ensure our clients are happy with our quality of service. I also noticed that you seemed less satisfied in a few other categories, such as price and punctuality. I apologize if you were not as content with us in those aspects of our service. Please feel free to call us and give us further feedback to help us serve you better. As a small token of our thanks, we will be sending you a coupon for any future rug cleaning services that you need through the mail. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Bagdad Oriental Rugs

5.0

08/12/2014


Anthelia R.

Description of Work
Clean Persian rug including removing stains.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear (Member name removed), Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review about your experience with Bagdad Oriental Rugs. We like to ensure that each and every client walks away feeling positive about the service they have received. On that note. I noticed you graded us quite highly in most categories, and I thank you, but I also noticed that you graded us a little lower on the price. I am so sorry that you felt that way. Unfortunately, I cannot change the costs of our services, but I will offer you a 22% discount the next time you come in with any rug cleaning needs. I will be mailing your coupon to the address provided to us by Angie's List: (Member info removed) If you have any additional comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

08/11/2014


Anne B.

They were excellent. They were quick. They did what they said. They did actually took a different rug that I think was capable of being cleaned. They did a masterful job. They were on time. They returned when they said they're gonna do it. They were courteous, polite and knowledgeable. They did a wonderful job. I think the price was fair.

Description of Work
I used Bagdad Oriental Rugs.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed], We wanted to thank you for taking time to write such a great review. We truly appreciate your kind words, and it was a pleasure to work with you! Your positive review means so much to us that we would like to extend a special thank you via mail for 22% off your next cleaning service. We will be sending this coupon to the address Angie's List has provided for us at: [Address removed] If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

07/21/2014


Sara G.

Service performed as promised, they are quite busy, so may take a bit longer than promised. Great Job

Description of Work
Clean small persian rug

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed], Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review about your experience with Bagdad Oriental Rugs. We like to ensure that each and every client walks away feeling positive about the service they have received. On that note. I noticed you graded us quite highly in most categories, and I thank you, but I also noticed that you graded us a little lower on the punctuality. I am so sorry that you felt that way. Unfortunately, I cannot change the turn around time on the rug cleaning service you received, but I will offer you a 22% discount the next time you come in with any rug cleaning needs. I will be mailing your coupon to the address provided to us by Angie's List: [Address removed]. If you have any additional comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at (713)783-3500. Thank you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin General Manager

5.0

07/06/2014


Stephanie H.

We showed up at their store with the rug and were greeted immediately. The man told us what kind of rug we had, the quality and its approximate value. He also promised us that he would clean it as best he could. It was possible that some of the stains might not come out and that there was a special service to deal with that, but to wait and see before buying the service. It took about 3-4 weeks for the cleaning, but when we picked it up, we were amazed at now nice it looked. It looked brand new. And they had gotten out all the stains. We were so impressed that we came back the next day with another rug for them to clean and repair. We are very happy, not only with the great job that was done, but EVERYONE there was very friendly and helpful.

Description of Work
I had a wool hall runner that I inherited from my Mother. She had it more than 30 years and never cleaned it. It was really dirty, smelly from cigarette smoke and stained from being flooded and I have no idea what else was on it, but it was awful. Bagdad Oriental Rugs cleaned it. I now looks brand new!

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name remove], My name is Paradise, and I am the general manager at Bagdad Oriental Rugs. I wanted to thank you for taking time from your day to write this wonderful review! We are so happy that you are enjoying the rug, and if there is anything else you need for your rugs, it will be pleasure to work with you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin

5.0

12/15/2013


Jerry D.

I have a 3' x 6' rug that was curling up on both sides. I tried to straighten the sides myself, but nothing worked. During the past few years, I had been looking to just replace the rug, but didn't see anything I liked. Then I thought I would at least see if the rug could be straightened out by a commercial company. That's when I found Bagdad Oriental Rugs. I first emailed Bagdad with the photos of my curled-up rug. I didn't think I would get an reply, but I did get a reply the next day that included a quote of $120.00 to clean and straighten the rug. So far, very impressed. When I brought the rug into Bagdad I was also very impressed with the customer service. They made me feel like I was the only customer in the shop. Two weeks later I picked it up. Wow. It looked like a brand new rug. Clean, smelled fresh, and both sides were straight! They were extremely nice, professional and thanked me for my business TWICE. Bagdad Oriental Rugs reminds me of a good old-fashioned family business that you don't see any more. They really do great work and take care of their customers.

Description of Work
Cleaned and straightened the sides of my oriental rug that were curling up.

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name], My name is Paradise, and I am the general manager at Bagdad Oriental Rugs. I wanted to thank you for taking time from your day to write this wonderful review! We are so happy that you are enjoying the rug, and if there is anything else you need for your rugs, it will be pleasure to work with you again! Sincerely, Paradise Akbarin

    Other local Pros in your area

    MM Movers VIP

    12 years experience in household, storage, apt, relocations, loading/unloading full service movers, packers local and long distance We are a licensed and insured company. Our top priorities are ensuring that your belongings are safely moved and keeping you informed and supported during your move Our moving company believes in treating everyone with respect and care, and you can trust us to take care of your valued belongings during your move.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Acapulco Movers

    Welcome to Acapulco Movers, we are a Houston moving company with 1 goal: To provide you a stress free moving experience. We offer both residential moving and commercial relocating in Houston and out of State. We aim to provide 5 star service, while offering some of the lowest rates in the industry.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Elite Carpet Cleaning

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by Elite Carpet Cleaning on Angi
    Alterations/Sewing/Decorating
    Artwork/Murals
    Antiques
    Delivery Service
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Rug Sales, Cleaning, Repair, and Restoration of all conditions and types.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bagdad Oriental Rugs

    How is Bagdad Oriental Rugs overall rated?

    Bagdad Oriental Rugs is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bagdad Oriental Rugs open?

    Bagdad Oriental Rugs is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Bagdad Oriental Rugs provide

    Bagdad Oriental Rugs accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Bagdad Oriental Rugs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bagdad Oriental Rugs offers free project estimates.

    Does Bagdad Oriental Rugs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bagdad Oriental Rugs offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bagdad Oriental Rugs offer a senior discount?

    No, Bagdad Oriental Rugs does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bagdad Oriental Rugs?

    No, Bagdad Oriental Rugs does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bagdad Oriental Rugs offer?

    Bagdad Oriental Rugs offers the following services: Rug Sales, Cleaning, Repair, and Restoration of all conditions and types.