
About us
- Landscape Design and Installation - Seasonal Garden Detailing and Seasonal Displays - Irrigation - Arbor Trimming and Removal - Outdoor Audio/Video - Landscape Consulting
Business highlights
Services we offer
- Landscape Design and Installation Services - Seasonal Detailing Services - Trimming, Fertilizations - Irrigation Installation - Arbor - Tree Trimming and Removal - Outdoor Audio/Video - Landscape Design Consulting, Mulching
Amenities
Free Estimates
Yes
| Number of Stars | Image of Distribution | Number of Ratings |
|---|---|---|
| 71% | ||
| 0% | ||
| 0% | ||
| 0% | ||
| 29% |
"[Member Name Removed], I'm disappointed that this is the first time hearing how unhappy you are with the installation. Although I appreciate the feedback, I'd like the public to hear my side of what happened. As for the design fee of $500. I gave you several designs for the front yard ($250) and several for the back yard ($250). You said you'd like the front yard done first as it was more of a priority. On the final invoice I credited you with the full amount for the front yard design, $250. It's a bit misleading to the public to say we did not honor a design credit when in fact, that's exactly what we did. As for the design. Again, a bit misleading. The design you attached is not the approved design. In fact, what we installed is exactly what the approved design looks like. You decided not to pay for the trellis and Cyclamen and went with Japanese Yew and Pansy's. Exactly what was approved. I cannot attach a photo of the approved design to my response; however, it is in our google gallery. It's also saved in my computer as "approved design" and I have an email with that approval. As for the grass area to the left of the driveway. It was so overgrown; it just needed a cut. The image you provided was not from the time when we were there. Again, misleading. As for the trees, we discussed trimming the front tree to allow for more light to the new sod to flourish and establish. I wish you could have provided a photo of how bad the trees were prior to cutting. The PVB for you irrigation system. I've been in the industry for 15 years. I can't tell you how many of these are replaced every year by freezing. We did not use "poor quality materials". I'm sorry it broke, so did half of the city. We have no control over mother nature. Your review can be so detrimental to a small company and to leave a one-star review that is so extremely skewed and flat out wrong is heartbreaking. I hope you find it within your heart to remove this review."
"[Member Name Removed], thank you for your extremely honest and inflated review of our company. Unfortunately leaving a bad review about 3 years after installation is a little misleading and can be detrimental to a small business. This is the first we've heard from you about ANY issues at all. A lot has happened in that time, we've had two freezes and a serious drought. First, If I recall correctly, you had asked if I could throw in the 'turf' then you would approve the quote for $2k LESS than the initial proposal. We are horticulturalists, we speak in exact terms most of the time, because we’re professionals. We never discussed artificial turf type, I never brought samples because unless it's specified and approved, we couldn’t quote it properly. As a responsible small business owner, I'd never give away 6ooo sq ft. of artificial turf. The original quote included 6 Palettes [Member Information Removed]. Augustine (which I might add, was on the photo rendering of your approved plan). If you refer to the approved proposal it states “3' turf to be planted behind spa”. Next, I have photos of the bed being prepped properly adding 10 yards new soil. Perhaps it’s the chemicals the city sprays along the fence/easement behind your home is what eventually led to the demise of your landscape. Also, of the $20k was a 9’x20’ trellis fence we build custom on site for you. We installed a new irrigation system and a landscape lighting system. All worked 100% when we left and on future site visits we made adjustments accordingly. Nowhere on the proposal do we ever specify putting out ‘weed fabric'. We don't believe in it. We did apply preemergent which might have caused the confusion (again). Best of luck to you and your new landscaper who thinks it’s ok to throw unwarranted shade on other companies to make themselves look better. You bought TX Natives, and all are performers for the Houston area and we plant on a regular basis. You could've reached out sooner, and we would have fixed whatever it was to make it right."
"Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!"
Licensing
State Contractor License Requirements
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
*Contact business to see additional licenses.