Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since April 2008

We have been servicing Houstonians for over 29 years and can professionally handle any outdoor job relating to landscaping. Please call us for a free consultation.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Thomas S.
1.0
02/01/2017
I never got a response back.
Description of Work
Requested an estimate via Angie's List for a new sprinkler system.
Category
lawn service
J Gary F.
5.0
04/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I've used American Lawn and Landscape for routine lawn maintanence for over 15 years. They recently replaced azaelias, flowers, re-landscaped,mulched, fertilized shrubs and lawn, and sprinkler repairs. John Brede, the owner was out all day and helped the crew, which was short handed due to it being Easter week. They were on time and effient, and cleaned up. i recommend them.
Category
lawn service, hardscaping
Julie B.
5.0
04/02/2014
They are great. They come every week. Monthly maintenance is probably like a $180 but we just redid our front yard. They do maintenance as well as new installation.
Description of Work
I used American Landscape Inc to redo our front yard and also roll over some new plants. They've been my landscape company for probably ten years.
Category
landscaping
pamela S.
5.0
03/10/2014
Everything went extremely well. I was so pleased with his work, I hired him to maintain my yard on a weekly basis. In late November we changed out all the flowers to a winter mix. I absolutely love driving up to my house every day. I am so in awe of the landscaping and my yard now looks. It is the prettiest yard in my subdivision. John Brede was able to capture exactly what I was looking for. I had several other landscape contractors draw up plans for me (which I paid for) and none of them came close to what I was looking for even though I gave them pictures of what I liked. In fact, I had found a picture of a yard I liked on HAR and showed it to John - only to learn it was a yard he had landscaped! I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
He completely re-did my front yard. He installed all new plants, shrubs, and flowers; installed stone around the beds, installed flagstone in the courtyard, sprinkler system for front and backyard, and uplighting in all the beds.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Judy H.
5.0
01/26/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
lawn service
pamela S.
5.0
06/17/2013
John Brede was very professional from the moment he responded to my internet inquiry through completion. He was on top of everything at all times. He has a great eye for detail. Neighbors have been stopping by and saying what a fabulous job he did! I get up several times each evening just to go look at it! It is beautiful!
Description of Work
redesigned my front yard, landscaping, install sprinkler system, lighting, and courtyard.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, outdoor lighting
Steven F.
5.0
12/21/2012
Service has dependable, cost is reasonable and house looks neater. The lawn and bushes are actually recieving better care and look much better than before.
Description of Work
My lawn service went out of business so I checked Angies list and found American was a local provider. Requested and recived estimate for lawn care service. I checked sevearl nearby homes serviced by American Landscape before having them do my lawn.
Category
lawn service
Janet S.
5.0
07/05/2011
Found this company on Angie's List. I picked them because they were in my neighborhood. I called on Monday, they came by on Tuesday to assess the situation then e-mailed me an estimate. We spoke again on Tuesday evening and I felt like "John" was really listening to what I wanted and could take care of. They came on Wednesday while I was at work and I came home to a beautifully cleaned space. The flowers are so colorful and my space is so neat and clean. I will definitely use American Landscape again. In fact, I hope to use them on a regular basis.
Description of Work
My patio/small yard was overgrown and generally not very pretty at all. They weeded the beds, trimmed the hedges, sprayed the bug-infested tree, put in a new layer of mulch, planted easy-to-care-for flowers in my favorite colors.
Category
lawn service
Woody H.
5.0
04/13/2008
Considered giving this work to our pool contractor or to American Landscape Inc (who had completed many previous landscaping projects for us). Decided on American Landscape as they were competitively priced and as they had prior experience installing drainage on our property (in addition to prior services at another location including routine lawn care). American Landscape tends to be 20% more expensive than competitors but provides excellent advice, does high quality work, and is responsive to problems. For this project, the demolition of the original pea-gravel deck was completed quickly but maybe a bit too quickly as the project damaged some pool and sprinkler plumbing. Frankly, I am not sure this could be avoided given the nature of the work. The same sub-contractor did a wonderful job installing the new pavers. The final product looks excellent and all sprinkler repairs were completed without extra charge from American Landscape.
Description of Work
1. Removed pea-gravel deck. 2. Installed new paver deck (around pool) using Pavestone Pavers. 3. Installed drainage to drain deck. 4. Repaired sprinkler damage caused by deck demolition. 5. Sealed pavers.
Category
decks, irrigation systems, drain pipe, hardscaping

Other local Pros in your area

Design Exteriors LLC

Design Exteriors specializes in large-scale Design and Build projects. Want your backyard to be the envy of the cul-de-sac when you host that Broncos party? Let us "trick" it out with a completely customized pergola, fire pit, water feature, privacy screening & specialty patios to set it all on. Want your home to be the loveliest on the lane? Let us design and install a gorgeous curb appeal revision for you. When you're ready to totally revamp your outdoor space and bring in the experts, we're the ones that you will love working with! We partner with homeowners to help them conceptualize what they want and/or need from their exterior home spaces and then we bring in our expert artisan crews to make that vision a reality. Our designs are characterized by elegant curves and sophisticated arcs we affectionately refer to as "Shoebridge Circles" after the lead designer (and owner of our firm) Cedric Shoebridge. Bricks, stone, and pavers have to be custom-cut to fit into these curves, but we know they're worth it because as we like to joke around the office, you never hear a grandma yell to the grandkids to "Gather Square!" We say, "Gather around," because it's circles that bring families together. We are proud to have an A+ rating with the BBB and have been a multiple Award Winner with Angie's List and Home Advisor. #GoBroncos  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Unique Outdoor Illumination and Mosquito Pros

Unique Outdoor has been proudly serving Houston and the surrounding areas for over 17 years. All work is done in house by licensed technicians.  

Angi Certified

Space City Lights

Space City Lights is the best Landscape Lighting Houston Design and Implementation company in the area. Space City Lights also offers Outdoor Lighting warranty and maintenance contracts on new and existing systems to preserve the life of our exterior lighting systems.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

PO BOX 821048

Houston, TX 77282

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC offers free project estimates.

No, AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC does not offer a senior discount.

No, AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC does not offer warranties.

AMERICAN LANDSCAPE INC offers the following services: LANDSCAPE DESIGN & INSTALLATION, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, LAWN SPRINKLER SYSTEMS, BRICK PAVERS, CUSTOM PATIOS & WALKS, DRAINAGE SYSTEMS. ARBORS, PONDS AND WATER FEATURES, PROPERTY MAINTENANCE, TREE TRIMMING AND REMOVAL, MOSQUITO CONTROL SYSTEMS, POOL RENOVATIONS