Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Outdoor Solutions

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2010

4.7

(393) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1557 W Sam Houston Pkwy N Ste 140

Houston, TX 77043

Description

Allied Outdoor Solutions specializes in remodeling backyard living spaces. We offer a variety of hardscape options including: a hand-crafted stone overlay system, decorative concrete, pavers, stone and travertine. We also build pools, patio covers, pergolas, outdoor kitchens and fire features. Our goal is to make your backyard a space you simply cannot wait to get home to....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/10/2022


Christina H.

Most terrible experience I have ever experienced with a contractor. The initial consultation was great but 4 months later once the work started, it was ****. Not worth my time or money. French drains were not what we ordered and were not put in right so we dug them up. They also busted my main water line while putting it in. The concrete was poured over sprinkler heads that we told we wanted to cap off. Im sure the carvestone would have looked amazing. That seems to be what they are good at. In the end, they threaten to send us to collections if we didn’t close out their ticket but I kept saying the numbers were wrong. We were charged $2,500 for services that weren’t performed. We ended up starting a bbb claim and got nowhere with that. I just wanted to express my experience so you can look for another compny.

Description of Work
French drains, concrete pour and had plans to carvestone (never happened)

Category concrete repair, landscaping, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], while this is not the review we would strive to receive, we are thankful for your feedback as we use it to continue to refine and improve our systems. Regarding the $2500 credit, we have included that as a part of the -$4086 Change Order reduction (as mentioned previously and shown in invoices). You have received this credit. We have not charged you for services that were not performed. The price for the contracted items that were not completed was deducted with the Change Order reduction. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please reach out to WeListen@alliedoutdoorsolutions.com. Thank you.

5.0

07/21/2022


Karina S.

Couldn’t be happier and couldn’t recommend Allied Outdoor Solutions more! John was our project manager and the patio (and a cement path along with it) came out better than I could have ever imagined! John was great. He was eager to answer questions, attentive and present to the project, the list goes on. Allied Outdoor Solutions as a whole, and everyone we spoke to, were great and helped us feel EXTREMELY confident about our decisions. The crews they connected us to were all professional and left behind an incredible final product! Thanks guys for the hard work and wonderful patio! We couldn’t have done it without you!

Description of Work
Outdoor Patio and a Cement Path

Category concrete repair, decks, sunrooms, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for kind words! It was a joy to work with you. We hope you enjoy your patio for years to come!

5.0

07/10/2022


Mike H.

We took a trip to the mountains last year. When we came back I wanted a patio to re-create the feeling I had in the mountain house. We went with Allied Outdoor Solutions because from the start, the people were knowledgeable and a pleasure to meet. Just when I thought I couldn’t met a more helpful and genuine person, we met the person in who handled the next stage of the construction! We were able to reach them same day with any questions or concerns we had. Besides the head of that stage of construction, we were assigned a contact person. Ours was Robyn. I can’t say enough good about Robyn besides every company should have someone like her working for them! She handled all our questions and issues immediately. We now have our mountain retreat right outside our back door. I couldn’t be happier!! The professionalism of this company can’t be beat!

Description of Work
Patio Addition

Category patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Robyn and our team. It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

07/03/2022


Linda F.

Excellent and better than expected. Our salesman Spencer Martin was always there to help. Reed was also available whenever I had questions or concerns. Great professional employees!

Description of Work
Pavers from front yard to back yard.

Category concrete repair, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you choose Allied for any future outdoor projects. Cheers!

5.0

06/21/2022


Cristen B.

I’m so happy with the end result! Beyond excited to start using our backyard!

Description of Work
Backyard upgrade: updated pool added scupper wall, outdoor kitchen, & fire pit.

Category concrete repair, decks, masonry, pool cleaners, pavers, gravel, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving us a stellar review! Enjoy that backyard!

1.0

04/26/2022


Christina H.

What I sent to them more reviews of my experience on Yelp and the bbb. I was recently threatened to be sent to collections if I didn’t pay your company to close out my contract by Monday which was yesterday at 12 PM. I still to this day have not received closing documents from your company. If you could look back into my file you will see numerous complaints throughout my entire process. What a s***** experience this was. This was the first time me and my husband have ever done yardwork and this is how it ended up. By the looks of your reviews on yelp, angie.com, and the Better Business Bureau, I can see why I should’ve picked someone else. I should have done my research a lot more than just seeing your website. I am looking to close out this god-awful contract so I can now pay someone else to fix my yard that was completely destroyed by your company. Your French drain team ended up busting one of my water pipes and causing a leak and for weeks they did not come out here and fix it so I had a plumber come fix it (the day after I called him) and it cost me $1350. Your company said that they would reimburse me. In an email and text messages I have proof saying that they agree to that. But because I wouldn’t come let them fix their mistake and destroying my yard, they said they are no longer going to reimburse me the $1350. Note they had 2 separate chances to come out. Never did. Never once communicated it to me over a 3 week period either. Please send over the closing documents so I can not only have my yard fixed by someone else but also take legal action on your company. I am willing to cut ties with you right now with closing documents and no additional payments from me but that is now up to you.

Description of Work
Concrete demo, added concrete, French drains, cancelled carvestone

Category concrete repair, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

We are genuinely sorry reading of your experience with our company. While this is never the experience we hope to provide, we always want to be open and welcome to feedback. We will use your review to assess and inspect our operations. Feel free to reach out to WeListen@alliedoutdoorsolutions.com to discuss further. Thank you for your feedback.

2.0

04/15/2022


Aubrey S.

Allied Outdoors was not reliable. We had minor problems after the concrete was poured as to the effect that they would not come and remove the forms so that our contractor could begin his work. When we had the carvestone laid, I had to constantly show them of their mistakes ranging from mis-alligned carvings to expansion joint catastrophe. No way I would recommend them or ever use them again.

Description of Work
We had a patio laid with concrete and carvestone.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

We are genuinely sorry to read of your experience. Safe to say, that is never the kind of experience we desire for any of our customers to have with us. With that, we would love the opportunity to do everything in our ability to make the situation right. Please reach out to our office at 713-465-0400, or send us your direct contact information at: WeListen@alliedoutdoorsolutions.com. Thank you.

1.0

03/22/2022


Wendy Y.

We were so excited to have our outdoor patio extended with an outdoor kitchen and new landscaping. Unfortunately what we were sold was not what we received. The project began in April 2021 and had numerous delays due to materials, labor and constant project management shuffles. We would put most of the blame on the lack of communication and follow through from our various project managers. One phase of the project would be "completed" and they would move on to another step. Unfortunately they didn't often finish the first phase and reassured us that the next project manager would resolve any issues. Their business model of a new project manager with each phase may make sense to them but it lacked continuity and hampered the project in our eyes. A few examples: - The concrete team poured the foundation but then didn't remove all of the forms and we had to hound the next two sets of project managers to complete that work. The concrete work was not adequate and it required cleanup because the forms burst and didn't hold. - We had a gutter/drain that was to be incorporated into the concrete and even after we asked them to move it multiple times they insisted it would be hidden. It is not and is an eyesore. - We would be given a date for when work would be done but it was often missed and we would receive no notification. Oftentimes we had arranged our schedule to be available as requested but they would no show. - The Carvestone portion of the project was the worst phase, the team tried very hard but applied the sealant wrong twice and they had to come out an additional four more times. We still have splotches and discoloration that Allied claims is "normal". Overall the project took twice as long to complete and even though we escalated to their Senior VP, issues took forever to get resolved or we just moved on. By no means are we satisfied and would not recommend doing business with this company.

Description of Work
Extended patio and outdoor kitchen

Category concrete repair, decks, excavators, landscaping, masonry, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, stamped concrete, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are genuinely sorry to read of your experience with our company. We do strive to install a quality product within a timely manner as well as provide great communication and so we apologize that we fell short of those expectations. We are thankful for your feedback as we use it to continue to refine and improve our systems. Please reach out to WeListen@alliedoutdoorsolutions.com for further discussion. Thank you.

5.0

01/07/2022


Michael C.

Allied360 was a very nice, responsive company to work with. The Carvestone surfaces are durable and pretty. We love the new kitchen out back.

Description of Work
Resurface patio and pool deck. Replace worn out backyard kitchen.

Category decks, masonry, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business! It was a pleasure working with you.

5.0

10/08/2021


Beatriz S.

Professional team, review the schedule, design and work process and constant communication. They do good work and cleanup when done is truly an art to see the Carverstone design come to life. The cost is a bit high but the workmanship makes it worth the cost.

Description of Work
Expand Patio

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, patios, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure working with you! Please keep us in mind for any projects you might have in the future

5.0

06/12/2021


Naidu C.

Ryan Schick has been working with me diligently on my ever changing project scope of my backyard works. He has been extremely helpful in giving honest suggestions and quality proposals. Very reliable. I would recommend Allied Outdoor Solutions to anyone.

Description of Work
Insulated Patio Cover extension

Category concrete repair, decks, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

5.0

05/04/2021


Katie H.

We are so pleased with our backyard, stamped/stained concrete patio by Allied Outdoor Solutions. When planning for the project, no details were skipped over and both Matt and Colin were incredibly professional and thorough. The project was completed right on time according to our initial timeline. Although the cost of this patio was more than what other companies quoted us, we felt that their transparency, communication, attention to detail, and overall workmanship were worth the added price.

Description of Work
Concrete patio

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! It was a joy to work with you. We are confident that you have an outdoor living space to enjoy for years to come. Cheers!

5.0

04/12/2021


Zdravka C.

Allied Outdoor Solutions was a fantastic choice for our most recent construction project. They were a pleasure to work with and our patio turned out beautiful! We contracted Allied Outdoor Solutions to build out the patio on our new house. The project involved considerably extending our patio with an expanded cement area and Alumawood roof cover to accommodate a family-sized set of patio furniture, as well as a wood-burning fire pit. We also wanted a small outdoor kitchen with a built-in gas grill and bar area. Allied was more than up to the task on all these asks. From the very beginning we appreciated not only how prepared Jack was with the vast array of options on offer, but also how he helped steer us toward choices that made sense for us while still making sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. We weren't completely set on how we wanted the final product to look but Jack was both patient and accommodating through the early steps. Even when we had to make another bigger change later on in the process, Allied was both kind and gracious in allowing us to do so. Once we'd gotten underway, Carlos - our project manager - was always reaching out and making sure we were happy with how the work was proceeding along. Though we ran into a few issues along the way, Allied went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect in the end. If I had to come up with a con, I would say scheduling the work itself was a bit unpredictable. Even this is very much understandable as our particular area has a lot of new home construction and demand is very high. We would absolutely recommend Allied Outdoor Solutions to anyone in need of quality and reliable work from a company and people that are pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Patio extension with cover, outdoor kitchen and fire pit

Category concrete repair, decks, masonry, outdoor kitchens, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure working with you! Please keep us in mind for any projects you might have in the future.

4.0

04/02/2021


Abner R.

We installed Carvestone in our backyard patio. Quality job, we are happy with the outcome. Pablo and Orlando communicated clearly and transparently. Slight delay in the timing of project due to the cold weather preventing them from starting the job, due to the cold weather preventing it from setting right. Very understandable.

Description of Work
Carvestone installation.

Category concrete repair, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

03/23/2021


Jody M.

We have invested in many different yard projects over the years. Allied Outdoor Solutions is our best experience yet. They were professional, answered all our questions and met with us constantly to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted in our Outdoor Kitchen/Grill. Our point of contacts were always courteous, helpful and positive. We will gladly use Allied Outdoor Solutions for all our future projects. Thank you.... Carlos, Will and Justin.

Description of Work
Outdoor BBQ Kitchen

Category concrete repair, masonry, pavers, gravel, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you. Please keep us in mind for any projects you have in the future. Cheers!

5.0

03/17/2021


Robert K.

Allied was not the least expensive but I’m confident they did the very best work possible. There were delays due to things beyond their control like Covid and Weather but Stephen communicated well the whole time. The finished concrete quality is exceptional and I would recommend Allied to anybody.

Description of Work
Concrete patio extension

Category concrete repair, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed working with you and hope you'll keep us in mind for any projects in the future.

5.0

03/05/2021


Nancy V.

Allied Outdoor Solutions made our dreams come true! We had them update our entire back patio, custom design a firepit and remodel our pool. Cody and Chris represented Allied in a very professional manner. They listened to our instructions and conveyed them to their staff. Each team and their PM's were well educated and got the tasks done correctly and timely. Couldn't ask for a better company to fulfill our wishes!

Description of Work
Remodel Pool, Patio and Custom Fire Pit

Category concrete repair, decks, pool cleaners, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Rest assured, we'll be sure to pass your feedback to Chris, Cody, and their teams. Please keep us in mind for any future outdoor living projects you might have.

1.0

03/02/2021


Claire D.

Very disappointing. They messed up my patio during a required re-sealing. The Head of Carvestone Maintenance was rude and condescending. They do not stand behind their work, only make excuses.

Description of Work
Re-seal patio

Category decks, deck cleaning, stamped concrete, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to read of your experience with Allied Outdoor Solutions. While never the review we strive for, we welcome the opportunity to grow from your feedback. Just as much, we value the opportunity to make it right and would welcome the chance to connect further. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at info@alliedoutdoorsolutions.com, or call our offices at: 713-465-0400.

5.0

02/28/2021


Alma M.

Allied Outdoor Solutions has been nothing but a pleasure to work with. Joel Cruz, our project manager, made our back yard dreams come true! Thank you!

Description of Work
Concrete Slab

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

5.0

02/27/2021


Kelly P.

We couldn’t be happier with our little patio expansion. Our 1-year-old really enjoys playing on the patio! Oscar and the crew were so quick and clean, you hardly knew there was any work being done. The added space gives us the function we need for now, and we are excited to have Allied back to put up a patio cover later this year.

Description of Work
Concrete patio expansion

Category concrete repair, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

5.0

02/26/2021


Gerhard G.

We worked with Jordan on a pretty extensive project. He added travertine tiles to our front porch, doubled the size of our patio with pavers (including a retaining wall, firepit, seating wall and low voltage lighting), and added pavers on the side of the house for trash storage. The project has helped to totally upgrade our backyard. Jordan and Allied did an incredible job! We are elated with the outcome!

Description of Work
Great patio extension and firepit

Category concrete repair, decks, fireplaces, hardscaping, patios, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was our joy doing business with you. Please keep us in mind for any future projects you might have.

5.0

02/24/2021


Julie H.

We finished our project with Allied Outdoor Solutions right before Thanksgiving and could not be more thrilled! It has completely changed the way our family interacts! Before, we only went out there to swim, but now we go out there to LIVE! It's a well thought through design, where we can sit at the bar, watch TV at the table, lounge by the pool, or cozy up to a fire. Fantastic experience and looking forward to our next project with them!

Description of Work
Patio Cover, Kitchen, Carvestone, Deck, Landscape, Fire Pit

Category decks, landscaping, masonry, stamped concrete, outdoor kitchens, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

4.0

02/23/2021


Jennifer W.

Once we made it through the COVID-19 delays and the team was on site it went quickly-just a few days! The quality of work was outstanding. The team had a very challenging footprint to work with. The end result was outstanding. It was even better than we expected. We included a heater along with the fan and tv so we have been able enjoy it in all 4 seasons. We love it!!

Description of Work
Outdoor Room

Category decks, ceiling fans, patios, home appliances

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We value your business and we are confident that you will be proud of your project with us for many years to come.

5.0

02/23/2021


Hollie K.

Absolutely love the company... the people... the work performed! My pool deck area is so beautiful and doesn’t hurt our feet walking on it anymore!

Description of Work
Concrete overlay

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are confident you will love your pool deck for many years to come. Keep us in mind for any outdoor living projects you might have in the future.

5.0

02/20/2021


Nancy E.

Allied Solutions has been amazing to work with on my project. This is my second project. I had also recommended them to 2 of my neighbors and they were just as happy with their works. Both Ryan and Brad have been very helpful with my needs. They were very patient and followed thru my project every steps of the way. I never had a Contractor that's so easy to work with. They guided and shown pics how the project will work (per my request). Their price is reasonable and they use good product. I will gladly call them for any and all future projects. So, if you have any project big or small, don't hesitate to call them for estimate.

Description of Work
Outdoor Kitchen project

Category concrete repair, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we were thrilled to have the opportunity to do so twice now. Please continue to keep us in mind for any future outdoor projects you might have as we would love the opportunity to continue working with you. Thank you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Irrigation Design Services

    Call the office to make an appointment.. 9 Employees. We Charge An Hourly Rate Of $85 Plus Parts (5/18/11). No Travel Charge.I Have Over 30 Years Of Experience In The Irrigation Field. Award winning. Additional phone - (713)705-3048. Free Estimates On Installs Only.  

    Brick Restoration Inc

    BRICK RESTORATION IS OPEN, FULLY OPPERATIONAL, AND READY TO SERVE YOU! During this time of COVID-19, BRI is dedicated to doing our part to maintain the health and safety of our community and their properties. Under the Harris County order of “Stay Home, Work Safe”, residential and commercial masonry repair is considered an essential service to maintain the safety and essential operations of residences or other essential business. Most of our work is outdoors and poses little risk of contact. Expert masonry repair and restoration since 1993. Family owned and operated serving the Greater Houston Area. We offer competitive pricing, a one year warranty on all jobs regardless of size, full liability and workmans comp insurance for your protection, and uniformed employees - not subcontractors. Call us today for a free estimate!  

    Offers by Brick Restoration Inc on Angi
    Vizionary Pro-Services

    Would you like to be treated with great customer service in the process of getting your project completed? Would it be nice to stay in full contact with your contractor on/off the job site and even before/after the project is complete? Are you ready to get rid of a headache / over due project? Then you have came to the right owner-operated professional company! Been in services for over 10 years!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Concrete Pouring & Repair, Stamped & Decorative Concrete, Decks, Porches, Concrete Driveways, Epoxy Flooring, Patios, Stone & Gravel, Fire Features, Outdoor Kitchens, Pool Construction, Patio Covers and Pergolas.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Outdoor Solutions

    How is Allied Outdoor Solutions overall rated?

    Allied Outdoor Solutions is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Outdoor Solutions open?

    Allied Outdoor Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

    What payment options does Allied Outdoor Solutions provide

    Allied Outdoor Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Allied Outdoor Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allied Outdoor Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Allied Outdoor Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Allied Outdoor Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allied Outdoor Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Allied Outdoor Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Outdoor Solutions?

    Yes, Allied Outdoor Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Allied Outdoor Solutions offer?

    Allied Outdoor Solutions offers the following services: Concrete Pouring & Repair, Stamped & Decorative Concrete, Decks, Porches, Concrete Driveways, Epoxy Flooring, Patios, Stone & Gravel, Fire Features, Outdoor Kitchens, Pool Construction, Patio Covers and Pergolas.

    Are there any services Allied Outdoor Solutions does not offer?

    Ask For Details