Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Star Construction Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since January 2006

4.5

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13110 T C Jester Blvd

Houston, TX 77038

Description

All Star Construction, Inc. is a third generation family owned business which has performed home improvements in the greater Houston area since 1979. We are a long standing member of the Better Business Bureau and several other organizations. All Star is a residential design, build contractor. Not only are we a Houston remodeler, we also service Kingwood, Spring, Pearland, Sugarland, Katy and other surrounding areas. Over the years, All Star Construction, Inc. has earned an unequaled reputation and completed thousands of jobs. Our goal is to make you happy, while building solid, attractive projects for a fair price. We work honestly, ethically and take extra care to satisfy our customers. No anxiety needed! All Star delivers what it promises and stands behind it's warranties. We belong to several trade associations and subscribe to the codes of ethics and business practices of all of them....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2019


Lance M.

Getting the process started (estimates, scope definition, etc) took longer than expected but after the work started things progressed very quickly. The Project Manager was here multiple times per week and coordinated the demolition team, framers, plumbers, sheet rockers, electricians, and suppliers very closely. Of course, some change requests came up but they were handled easily and quickly. The entire team was professional, polite, courteous and worked diligently. In this business you get what you pay for. All Star is not cheap but they are fair and worth every penny.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your bathroom & pantry remodel. Great customer's like you are one of the reasons we love what we do. We hope to work with you again in the future.
5.0

08/19/2019


Robert & Cathy M.

It went very well, The work was great and the owner were very honest.

Description of Work
They rebuilt a deck at the back of our house.

Category home remodeling

1.0

04/12/2019


Paul S.

I'll state up front that the situation I had was complex and very plumbing heavy. It was basically correcting an install that was done against code 30 years ago by the original home owners. It was not an easy fix and required creativity. The PM was nice enough on the first visit, but should have had a plumber with him as I made this very clear in the initial contact that this was a plumbing heavy job. I showed him the issues, made my suggestions on what I thought could be done, but made it clear that I needed their expertise. When leaving he scheduled a follow up appointment for one week later where he would bring a plumber and a quote. (I was surprised a bit that he could bring a quote before the plumber came out, but they are the pros.) At this point I felt fairly good about the situation and looked forward to the follow up. Early the next week he contacted me with the suggestion the plumber had. I indicated that I didn't think this was the best solution due to the amount of excavation required in a yard with multiple large trees and a sprinkler system. I made an alternate suggestion, and he clearly didn't feel comfortable with it though he knew his plumber's suggestion would be more involved than originally thought. My understanding was that he was going to check with his plumber for more information and alternatives considering the excavation concerns. There was no indication that this would be a problem though I did hear something in his voice that made me wonder. Still, I had no reason to think there was an issue. In the mean time I sent him a couple of additional emails about the situation including an additional suggestion (with a video to hopefully give them more details so they wouldn't have to make a special trip) and a separate one indicating that I thought the original plumber's suggestion might not be the best, but should be quoted anyhow. I received no responses, but didn't expect one. Just providing information. On the day of the follow up appointment I waited 30m after the appt time and called AllStar when he hadn't arrived. They gave me the PM's cell and I called him to remind him we had an appt. Once I reached him, he basically indicated that he hadn't had time to get the quote done, that he'd had a busy week, that I had refused his original suggestion, etc. Via the list of excuses, he made it clear to me that he wasn't inclined to put any additional effort towards the quote. I told him they were excuses, that we're done, said thanks, and ended the call. I know that what was being requested was complex and would be tricky. If at any point he had said, "we can't do this type of job" or "I don't feel we can provide a solution you will be satisfied with" or anything of the sort that indicated they couldn't move forward, I wouldn't have been thrilled but I would have understood and appreciated the straight answer. Again, I would have understood as there was nothing cookie cutter or common about my situation. I'm not upset that they can't or won't do the job. I'm upset that they had an employee that made a conscious decision that it would be better to just not contact me at all and not show up to the appointment (aka blow me off) than to make a simple call or send me an email. It was unprofessional, unnecessary, and simply disrespectful. I've been in customer service for 30+ years. I know enough to understand the difference between an individual employee's behavior vs a company's culture. For their sake I hope it was the former, but I tend to believe it's the latter. That type of customer service starts to become common place when you aren't as hungry for business and can pick and choose at will. I've had multiple other providers I've worked with over the last month looking at my situation and many clearly indicated they couldn't help, or otherwise couldn't work on the job. This is the only one however that chose this particular path. That tells me all I need to know.

Description of Work
Remodel of half bath and correct plumbing issues

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for informing us of this situation. Our rep did miss this appointment and we apologize for that and any inconveniences that may have caused. This is definitely not representative of our company culture. Pursuant to that, one of our owners, if given the opportunity, would welcome a chance to meet with the customer to try to help solve the issues with his problematic commode.
5.0

02/22/2019


Stephanie & Doug K.

Without these people, we would not have survived. This is an old family-run business. I interviewed lots of companies and choosing them was the smartest thing I've ever done. They are outstanding in all regards and I am so glad I chose them .

Description of Work
They restored my home twice after hurricanes and floods here in Houston, TX.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/22/2019


Leroy M.

The quality is beyond reproach. They are customer oriented and the job was done extremely well. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Home remodeling.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/09/2018


Jamie R.

All Star did amazing work, hands down they are the best contractors I have ever used. They are top notch in quality, paying attention to detail and their communication is the best I have ever seen! When they are working for you be prepared for a call every Monday morning to line out the week. They never left me guessing, I have a super busy schedule and they worked with me and kept in constant contact through the entire job. All of their sub contractors are prompt and professional and also do superior work. They may not be your lowest bid, but the peace of mind knowing that your job is going to be done on time and done right, is worth everything. Thanks to All Star I now have the kitchen of my dreams!

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/08/2018


Dr. Thomas L.

1. All Star construction preform highly quality work and excellent finish product. 2. The customer is highly respected and accommodate, any changes or additional work requested is honor. 3. The work is perform according to the customer time schedule not the company. 4. The companies owner and supervisor provide constant overview of the project until all work meet customer approval.

Description of Work
Fencing, deck, house leveling and roof replacement and gutter and downspout replace.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. Lyttle. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to working together again on future projects.
5.0

09/21/2017


WAYNE D.

He came and checked everything out. He checked the roof, the drywall that needs to be repaired, some electrical problems that is in that area. He was very courteous and gave me an estimate at that time. I felt like I could trust him. That seemed important. I am not too sure of the price. He was very courteous and young. The only problem I had was I was told they would call when he was on his way. They did not do that.

Description of Work
Gave us an estimate on some drywall patching some drywall, painting, roof, removing all the garbage and a replacement window.

Category roofing, interior painters

4.0

11/22/2015


Anjali B.

Overall the process of good. The initial process of getting the city permit took lot more time (2 months) than initially estimated (2 weeks). It was not necessarily contractors fault. The city had some new requirements on paperwork and that took time. Once the permit was approved, then contractor did a good job in maintain speed and quality of the project.

Description of Work
Built a patio cover (15 x 15 sqft) with new stamped concrete floor.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and doing business with All Star Construction, Inc. Sometimes circumstances beyond our control prevent us from performing as we would like to. We are always adapting to an ever changing environment, and trying to stay on top of it and properly set expectations with our customers.
4.0

10/26/2015


Larry M.

First of all, we are completely happy with the final product and are enjoying our new master suite. That being said we had some concerns during the process. Mainly, the time and attention we felt our project received. My wife and I were very diligent about having any and all of our part of the process complete well before any work started (5 weeks to be exact). We met with the tile company and immediately settled on floor and shower tiling including accent tiles. We also picked out the counter top material at the same time. Then within days we met with the plumbing company to pick out and order all plumbing fixtures (tubs, faucets, shower system, sinks, lighting, and accessories. We started the process in June because with 5 people in the house, including three that are in school and 2 working adults, sharing one bathroom was going to be a challenge. The time frame given by the contractor was 3-4 weeks to finish. Seemed reasonable, start in July and finish before the school year began. Well the project did not start until the week before school started, late August, and ended 7 weeks later. The first week had a demolition on Monday morning, they cleaned up nicely and left the house prepped for the upcoming work. Then the bathroom sat for a whole week before another thing was done at all. We thought that maybe they would bring things together to make up for the time lost. Nope, there were many, many down days. for the first 4 weeks (~20 work days) there were 11 days with absolutely no activity. I have cameras I can monitor from anywhere on my smartphone, PC, etc. After the 4th week and some complaining the work picked up and things started to come together. Their was also some wrangling on our part to make sure we got things exactly the way we wanted and not be lead by the construction company. My advice is to stick to your idea if you think it is right even if it puts the contractor out a bit. You will be happy in the end that you did as you have to live there, after all. All in all they have access to some pretty good subs that they arrange and deal with so you don't have to and the end you will probably be very happy. Just expect to be put out for a while and keep reminding them of the time it is taking.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom complete renovation. Installed new all tiled shower with shower heads; new cabinets, counter-tops, sinks, faucets; porcelain tile flooring and molding; new free standing tub and floor mount tub filler. They did all services, including installing towel holders, cabinet pulls and all fixtures. The only thing they do not do is painting. Not a big deal, as we like to paint and do a good job of it.

Category custom cabinets, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We acknowledge the fact that it did not go quite as projected and we apologize. We appreciate the customers patience and look forward to working with this customer again in the future. P.S. We also greatly appreciate the referrals this customer has sent us.
4.0

08/04/2015


Brit P.

They did the job on time and on budget. The contractors were punctual and cleaned up after themselves. One oddity, the painter was not part of the quote and I had to pay separately. There was a leak that showed up after a few weeks. They were timely in responding and made the repairs quickly. I'm satisfied with the work and would use them again.

Description of Work
Constructed a Powder Room.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review, and we appreciate you doing business with us. As much as we strive for each project to turn out flawless, things do happen. All we can do is fix the problem in a timely manner and we appreciate your patience with the repair. We look forward to doing more jobs for you in the future.
5.0

07/28/2015


Keith W.

All Star Construction Our remodeling experience with All Star Construction was absolutely fabulous! Our Project Manager was Dennis. After contemplating and planning for over the past four years, we decided to update our 1950?s kitchen. As we have all heard at some point in our lives, renovation can be scary, overwhelming and intimidating, mostly because of the horror stories of bad contractors. We are no stranger to DIY projects as we always have something going on. We interviewed several contractors/companies, but by far we knew once we met Dennis he was our guy. We could tell from our first conversation with Dennis he knew his business and we were extremely impressed. Once we gave him our vision of what we wanted, he drew the plans and even walked us though getting everything financed. From the extremely nice and helpful office staff, to the sub-contractors and the handymen, everyone was courteous and professional. Because we don?t live in a perfect world, when there were a couple of bumps in the road, they were immediately taken care of. Dennis was always just a text or phone call away. We cannot say enough good things about Dennis and All Star Construction. It was a pleasure working with them and we would do it again in a heartbeat! Dennis and he crew was the most honest caring people we have met in a very long time! Way to go All Star! Good Luck and please continue the great work that you all do! K&S Wilson

Description of Work
Remodeled our 1950's kitchen

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you for your review and for doing business with All Star Construction. We enjoyed doing business with you and look forward to completing more projects for you in the future.
5.0

05/10/2015


James H.

All Stars performance was exceptional. We have had a lot of work done on our new home, and my wife says that this is the only contractor she would hire without reservation for future work. All Star assigned a supervisor, who met with me to go over the scope of work and take measurements. He then provided a written proposal for the work scope including the cost, drawings and a schedule of the trades, who would be working on each part of the scope. He also provided the names of the person or lead person for each of the trades. On the first day, the supervisor arrived with the sheetrock / insulation person, and he was present at some time each day that work was going on. If he could not come at the beginning of the day, he would phone to confirm that the appropriate trade person had arrived and that the work was progressing, until he could come by. The work was spread out over five days according to plan, and it was completed on time. The various phases were: removal of sheetrock and installation of insulation in the garage wall, framing and insulation of the interior wall, installation of electrical outlets and tie in to the AC system, replacement of sheetrock, taping and floating, installation of baseboards, the door and door hardware. All of the trades people were knowledgeable in their trade and of the interface with the other trades. Their was no wasted time waiting for one job to be completed before starting the next task.

Description of Work
All Star converted part of the rear bay of a tandem garage into a workshop space. This required insulating the exterior wall of the garage in the area of the workshop, installing an insulated wall across the bay, installing a door in the wall with hardware, connecting to the existing A/C system to provide A/C to the workshop, and adding 3 four-gang electrical outlets to the area. The work included sheetrock removal and installation. It did not include painting the new sheetrock or wall.

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your kind words and appreciate you posting a review. We have many repeat customers and would love to work with you and your wife on all of your future projects. Thank you for doing business with All Star Construction.
5.0

02/28/2015


Stephen L.

First of all, I'm completely guessing about the date and the cost of service. I can't remember, and it has been awhile. Two workers arrived on time and did a wonderful job with the tasks. They were friendly and professional, and I was very, very pleased from start to finish. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing their services.

Description of Work
They installed a light fixture above the pool table and moved the ceiling fan above the pool table to a bedroom.

Category electrician, remodeling

1.0

02/03/2015


Lisa F.

This did not go well at all. Person who was hired to run the project was MIA most of the time and stood me up several times. Provider hired a finish carpenter to do the demolition. Light fixture parts were thrown out, crown molding and baseboard pieces were suppose to be saved so that they could be matched, they were all thrown out. Could not provide a qualified plumber to do any of the plumbing work. Shower plumbing had to be moved, their plumber could not figure out how to do the work, The next plumber they sent had never seen a freestanding tub filler and yet he told me he was a master plumber and he would figure it out. This plumber said he was going to get parts and he never returned. I finally ended up hiring my own plumber to finish the job. When it came time to do the tile I was required to put a down payment of $3,000. The person they had lined up to do the tile work never showed up. I never got my $3,000 back. I spent more time waiting for these people and their contract workers to show up. Be very careful what you pay for in advance. I was able to get them to reimburse me for the plumbing work. This is a project that should have taken no more than 2 months and ended up taking almost 5 months. I have done business with them for many years and had always been pleased with the work. After the way this job went I would never hire them for anything again nor would I recommend them.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This was our 8th job for this customer- the first 7 went well. All were done by the same project manager (1of12). The problems resulted from a perfect storm of circumstances. Business had rebounded after a long economic slump and there was a trade shortage. Also, our project manager's dad died during the project. This left him the sole live in caretaker of his elderly mother (who has dementia). He was not completely on top of his game because of this. He continues to do repeat jobs for happy customers. We were trying to make it happen with no delays between trades. By delays I mean a few days. Example- we used skilled labor to do demo. Any things accidentally thrown away we replaced with new. We used a new tile man and plumber to avoid a wait for our regular crews. This backfired on us. We reimbursed the homeowner for what they paid their plumber. On the subject of tile- they were to furnish the tile, we were to install it. I don't know what she means about paying a down payment and then not getting her money back. I do know this however; we bought $6,760.93 of tile for them at a supplier that would only sell to contractors and furnished it to them at hard cost with no mark up. Shortly after the project completion I met with the customers and project manager at their home. We listened to them, apologized and made them a price concession. We accepted a $13,986.00 price reduction. This resulted in a hard cost loss to us, but customer satisfaction and our reputation matter more to us. They showed off the finished project and seemed happy. Almost a year later they complained to Angie's List. It is frustrating that happy customers say very little but unhappy ones tell the world (even after you have done the right thing). This is a perfect example- 7 good jobs, 1 problem job...which one did you hear about? Contextually this job represents a tiny fraction of the work done for members that year. We are a good honest company with a 35+ year track record & thousands of happy customers. We also have an A+ rating with the BBB. Please consider this in your consideration of whether or not to use our company. We don't think we deserved an overall F rating for this project. Thank you, H. Dennis Haws, President All Star Construction, Inc.
4.0

01/05/2015


Larry P.

First of all, let me say that I would possibly rehire this contractor with some reservations. They did very good, thorough work with good materials and craftsmanship. My main reservations would be concerned with project planning and timeliness for completion of work. I took about seven different bids for our bathroom remodel. All Star was neither the cheapest nor the most expensive. Our home was built in the early 50's, and has only one bathroom. Therefore, it was of the utmost importance to us to select a contractor who could not only do a really good job, but who could also finish the work in a short period of time. Four people and three cats would be displaced during the construction period, so part of our computed budget included alternate lodgings for the humans at a hotel and pet boarding for the animals. We chose All Star because Tom, our project manager, seemed to be not only enthusiastic and organized, but was also sincerely concerned about the time we would be off the premises. His plan was to pre-order all the materials and have them delivered to our home so everything would be there, ready and waiting. He would schedule his crews to follow each other in rapid succession, and that the whole job would be completed in three weeks time. Unfortunately, that did not come to pass, and it took close to two months to complete the work in one small bathroom. To be fair, not all of the delay was due to things that All Star could control. Firstly, our property is in the 100-year flood plain, so there were additional permit and inspection issues that caused some delays. Secondly, once the room was torn out, it was discovered there was far more water damage in the shower wall than expected, so the entire thing had to be rebuilt on both sides, and some of the flooring in the adjacent bedroom also had to be replaced. Thirdly, because our home is older, we were legally subject to lead based paint inspection. Another delay resulted for this, as the paint inspector's equipment was faulty when he arrived onsite, and a second inspector had to be brought in to do that work. I can understand these types of delays. What I can't understand was that the plan to collect all the materials ahead of time did not come to pass at all. I was instructed to go to the various vendors to select tile, fixtures, cabinetry and faucets, which I did. I took off a day from work and made all the necessary selections, including everything down to the hardware for the cabinets. I emailed Tom all my choices and instructed him to place all the orders. This was before ANY work had commenced. The cabinets got ordered and delivered. But they had ordered the wrong size! They had to call in a cabinet maker to custom fit all the cabinetry. Because the cabinets had been measured incorrectly, the sink I had ordered had to be returned and exchanged for a more expensive one. When we were ready to start laying tile, I discovered that it had not even been ordered. Another delay. There were problems with an uneven floor. The floor ceramic tile had to be taken out, the floor re-leveled, and the tile had to be replaced. When the toilet was installed, it wasn't level. Some of the flooring had to be removed and replaced again. Once the floor was all the way in, I came home to discover a tile that had a Quarter-sized chip in it right in the middle of the floor. Was I NOT supposed to notice this? Another delay to fix that. The new bathroom door did not get ordered. Another delay for that. It took close to a week to get someone in to do the trim work. Days and days dragged on, with many of those days NO work accomplished. Hardware for the cabinets? Did not get ordered until the very end. Every day there was some new story. It got to the point where I couldn't be angry anymore because it was almost hilarious. Almost... In the meantime, it was costing us a fortune at the hotel and for pet boarding. Cha-ching!!! $$$$$$ I was not planning on spending. In the end, though, I DO have a really beautiful bathroom. There are some issues with the floor not being perfect, but I was so tired of having workers in my house that I just decided to live with it. To their credit, All Star did try to compensate me somewhat by not charging me for overages on my tile budget and some other things that came up at the end. Tom is a really nice guy who I still think did a pretty good job. He always returned my calls promptly, and took care of a lot of last minute details personally. He really did try to make us happy. I think he summed it up perfectly when he said this to me (and I quote) "It's really hard to find people who want to work as hard as you do yourself." That's true for any kind of work.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel. Tore out old bathroom down to the studs. Rebuilt wall due to water damage. Removed tub and built custom shower.

Category custom cabinets, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review provided by this valued customer. They have pretty much described it accurately. This job did not go quite as we would have liked. It was somewhat of a perfect storm of circumstances that together added up to it taking longer than it should have. We try very hard to produce these projects with a minimum of surprises and problems. The reality is there are a lot of moving parts and a lot of things beyond our control that sometimes conspire to prevent perfect execution. We apologize for any inconveniences suffered by our customer.
1.0

03/01/2014


Darrell M.

Two days after the onsite assessment, I contacted Larry to ask for the status of the estimate in order to compare the specification and costs with three other quotes. When I contacted Larry via phone, he informed me that it will take a minimum of 6 ? 7 days to provide a verbal estimated cost. I informed Larry that I require a written estimate to allow for a proper comparison of the work and cost with other vendors and to ensure no miscommunication. Larry informed me that All-Star is too busy to provide written estimates and only provides verbal quotes. The other three vendors who visited our home, all provided a written quote within 24 ? 48 hours detailing the job to allow for a fair comparison.

Description of Work
Conducted onsite assessment to extend existing patio and roof line.

Category remodeling, roofing, patios

Service Provider Response

We first spoke to [member name removed] Monday 2/24/14. Three days later, Thursday 2/27/14, we met with him at his home at 3pm (the time he scheduled). Two days after that (Saturday), he called our rep on his cell phone and was unhappy because he did not have an estimate yet. Our rep offered to have him a written estimate by Monday morning (3/3/14) in an effort to accommodate his needs. This was unacceptable to [member name removed]. Our office responded by phone and email to address [member name removed] concerns on Monday morning. This rep has been with us for over 17 years and has a long track record of satisfied customers. We think that we have been very responsive and are being treated unfairly with an "F" rating for this situation. We have done a lot of actual projects for Angie's list members and know them to be fair and reasonable to work with. We also know that they will consider both sides in assessing this rating. After all...remember, this whole situation is about a free estimate that a customer did not get within 2 days and we did not perform any actual work for this customer.
5.0

02/11/2014


GARY R.

Modern bath remodel in historic Heights home - homeowner designed. Dennis and Rusty stayed on top of 3-month project and communicated daily with homeowner on construction questions. Bath finish out has rave reviews from all who see it. Quality of work is very good and customer service is outstanding. One caveat - some of homeowner's higher-end plumbing and cabinet choices were a challenge for their subs to understand. There were a lot of custom and "engineer on the fly" requirements that challenged everyone but All Star hung in there and made them work.

Description of Work
Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/09/2014


Suzanne R.

We removed a tub in the master bathroom and added a shower. There were a couple delays, not their fault, an inspector who was 2 days late & weather. Anything that we questioned was fixed to our satisfaction. The shower is beautiful.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

3.0

02/07/2014


Nelda G.

He came out and there’s a coupon for painting and he claimed he couldn’t do the job because he didn’t do painting.

Description of Work
I called to have them redo a band room for my husband.

Category remodeling

1.0

11/05/2013


Steven W.

Over a period of over 3 weeks, I sent two email had one phone call with Larry and two more phone calls with the front office. I provided all of the specs for the job and was asking for a bid. I never heard back from Larry. Update: The company sent the gift card which impressed me. I will give All Star another chance at a future project.

Description of Work
Nothing. I attempted to have All Star bid on a small remodeling project.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

We discussed this matter with our representative that the appointment was assigned to. He admitted to dropping the ball and apologized. He has been with us over 20 years and this is highly unusual for him. We can do nothing but agree with the customer and apologize for our mishandling of this situation. So we are sorry for any inconvenience that we caused the customer and are sending a $100 gift card for dinner out on us to any Pappas restaurant of their choice to make amends.
5.0

09/26/2013


Rebeca S.

It is going very well. They are very professional people and take the time to do it right.

Description of Work
They are remodeling my living room for me.

Category remodeling

1.0

09/20/2013


Juliana L.

Larry came out to see what needed to be done. We met, I explained what needed to be done he made a few suggestions and it all looked like we were going to work great together, my husband and my mother were there he seemed like a very nice guy. He took measurements and said he would get back to me within a week. Well, that week came and went and nothing. I just move here from Chicago so we are plenty busy unpacking and getting some other things done that I did not lose sleep about it, we had another two guys coming to give us bids. I got a survey on how well they performed on the job? by now it's almost a month since Larry was here so in my survey I said, well I can't really give you any feedback, I never got the quote, I have not decided on a builder so if you care to still be consider, this would be the time to submit your bid. A few hours later Larry called and said he needed to talk to me, in a kinda worried/demanding tone. I called back got voice mail, he called back I was not available, I called him I got voice mail, so left him a message to leave me a detailed message on what happened and why I have not received a bid. He never called back. So that is my experience with All-Star. I am using somebody else.

Description of Work
Nothing!!

Category remodeling, siding, doors

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that we have fallen short in our sales process with this potential client. This is our side of the story to at least explain the situation from our point of view. On 8/15/13 the customer called and set an appointment for 8/19 at 3pm. Our representative Larry K. met them at this time and discussed the project that they wanted. On 8/26 he called the customers to set a return trip appointment. He had the price estimate done ($20,880.00) and was ready to meet and explain it in person. He received no return phone call. On 9/4 as part of our standard follow up, we emailed the customer. On 9/10 the customer responded to the email and said we had not gotten back with them. On 9/11 our representative Larry K. called the customers again and left a message for the customer to call him. The customer called back and left Larry a message. On approximately 9/13 Larry called the customer back again and left another message. No response this time. The bottom line is they both called each other but never made connection. Our representative was trying to get them the bid, but could have tried harder. They never received a price from us. We apologize for not pursuing this until we actually gave them the price.
5.0

09/20/2013


Fred P.

We are continuing on with the planning and initiation of a rebuild on a Garage, very professional and punctual. Responsive with every twist and turn of the process.

Description of Work
working on rebuilding a garage

Category remodeling, garage builders

5.0

08/29/2013


Calvin S.

Dennis Chernov was the project manager who represented All Star for the bid on my project. Dennis was very knowledgeable and professional during the entire process. He was on time for our meeting to go through my condo, and made several helpful suggestions as I explained all the work I needed done (bathroom and kitchen remodeling, sheetrock repairs, new flooring and painting throughout the condo.) Dennis provided his detailed bid back to me very promptly, and he responded quickly to my phone calls and e-mails when I had questions or needed clarifications on certain items. Even though I did not choose them, All Star's bid was very reasonable and professional, and I would not hesitate to ask them to bid again on any future projects I may have, or to use them to do a project.

Description of Work
All Star Construction put in a bid to do a remodeling project on a condominium I own. They were one of three contractors I found on Angie's List who came out and made bids. I also got a bid from a fourth contractor that was personally referred to me. All Star Construction did not get the project, but they were very professional and very helpful through the entire bidding process.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    INNOVATIVE SKYLIGHTS & ATTICS

    We are a professional skylight installer and manufacturer with 15 years of experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mayo Drywalls Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Home & Business Comfort Specialist

    Enjoy your home or office to the fullest with service from our HVAC company in Houston, TX. Rely on an air conditioning company that can clear the air for you.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, Kitchen, Bathroom, Room Additions, Second Story Additions, Sunrooms, Porches, Pool Cabana, Patio, Deck, Exterior Make Over, Siding, Windows & Electrical, Roofing, Garages, Garage Apartments, Patio Cover, Carport

    Services Not Offered

    PAINTING AND ONE TRADE JOBS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Construction Inc

    How is All Star Construction Inc overall rated?

    All Star Construction Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Star Construction Inc open?

    All Star Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does All Star Construction Inc provide

    All Star Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does All Star Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Star Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does All Star Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Star Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Star Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, All Star Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Star Construction Inc?

    Yes, All Star Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does All Star Construction Inc offer?

    All Star Construction Inc offers the following services: Remodeling, Kitchen, Bathroom, Room Additions, Second Story Additions, Sunrooms, Porches, Pool Cabana, Patio, Deck, Exterior Make Over, Siding, Windows & Electrical, Roofing, Garages, Garage Apartments, Patio Cover, Carport

    Are there any services All Star Construction Inc does not offer?

    PAINTING AND ONE TRADE JOBS.