Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2004

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5419 B Clarewood Dr.

Houston, TX 77081

Description

Alfred's Construction and Renovation offers comprehensive general contractor services to Houston and Austin. We provide both commercial and residential services in the areas of renovation, remodeling, construction, cleaning, painting, and more. BBB accredited for almost 20 years. Competitive

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2017


Samir M.

Honest company which is hard to find. They came out for a quote exactly when they said they would come. A prompt quote was sent and work was started and completed just as they had promised. Fairly priced! Hard to find this these days. And would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install Tiles

Category carpet cleaners, remodeling

5.0

05/08/2017


Michael F.

The work was great, high quality. I highly recommend Alfred's to anyone who is doing minor home renovations or major home renovations as well.

Description of Work
I needed to make a condo make-ready for rent: Granite kitchen counter tops, resurface kitchen cabinets to a coffee bean color, carpet replacement, blind repair, door repair, and touch-up paint throughout. The workmanship and quality of work is high! My condo rented in 5 days for full asking price. I've also had Alfred's help me flip a home last summer in Sharpstown. It was close to a $50,00 rehab, but it sold in 1 day for $5,000 below asking price. There was no task that Alfred's did not provide a solution for. We had some challenges on both properties, but Alfred's offered realistic alternatives without incurring much more cost.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/28/2017


Mario H.

I will Hite them for everything I need done. Great company great prices.

Description of Work
They have done several jobs for me. Most recent was adding a bedroom on to the side of home. They did a great job completing did the whole thing paint etc.

Category picture framing, remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/06/2006


RICHARD S.

Alfred's was able to get me a bid and schedule the work quickly. They were very clear about the expected results for areas with heavy dirt (such as molded bathroom grout). The cleaners were prompt, polite, and hardworking. They cleaned everything thoroughly and quickly. Nothing had to be redone and I found no areas they missed. I was very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Complete houseclean for 2 townhouses left very dirty by tenants and renovation work.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/06/2006


RICHARD S.

I was able to get a bid quickly and schedule the work soon thereafter. Workers arrived on time, and were conscientious and polite. They were able to remove all the stains, even the ones they predicted they could not remove. The carpet was stretched and raked. After clean it looked as good as new. They were not the cheapest bid, but the slightly increased price was worth it for the service I received. I'm very happy with the service and will use Alfred's again.

Description of Work
Alfred's cleaned carpet in a 1600 sq foot townhome that was mashed down from use and had some significant food, ink, and dye stains.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/06/2006


RICHARD S.

Quick and easy bid process. Painters were scheduled promptly after the bid approved. They did a thorough job touching up all dirty or marked areas of the walls and ceiling, including priming water spots. They cleaned and shined moldings with appropriate products so they did not need repainting. They were neat and no paint was spilled or splattered anywhere (including brand new carpet). They were a little more expensive than some companies, but the service was well worth the extra cost.

Description of Work
Touch-up painting for two townhomes: walls, ceilings, cabinets, and molding.

Category interior painters

4.0

06/22/2004


CRYSTAL B.

NOTHING REALLY TO SAY. THEY WEREN'T A BAD COMPANY BY ANY MEANS, BUT NOTHING ABOUT THEM STOOD OUT, EITHER. I STILL USE THEM FROM TIME TO TIME. THEY WERE PRETTY AVERAGE.

Description of Work
USED THIS COMPANY ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS TO CLEAN APARTMENTS.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/08/2004

THE WORK DONE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE WORKERS WERE VERY GOOD. WE FEEL HAPPY WITH THE COMPANY AND WE RECCOMMEND THEM TO OUR FRIENDS.

Description of Work
CARPET CLEANING.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ramirez Carpentry of Houston

    We provide carpentry services to all the Houston area. With an extensive expertise, our work is always done right and only produce the best quality work for our clients. Please give us a call for a free estimate. We look forward to meeting all your carpentry needs!  

    Padilla Works

     

    Pristine Floors of Houston

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Flooring Cleaning services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! *WE OFFER DISCOUNTS FOR MILITARY AND SENIORS!*  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer the following services for both commercial and residential properties: Carpet cleaning, interior/exterior painting, apartment cleaning, decking, construction, renovation/remodeling, concrete, roofing, tile, asphalt, carpentry, fencing, repair, resurfacing, sheetrock, siding, welding, wood.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION

    How is ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION overall rated?

    ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION open?

    ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION provide

    ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offers free project estimates.

    Does ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION?

    Yes, ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offers warranties.

    What services does ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offer?

    ALFRED'S CONSTRUCTION & RENOVATION offers the following services: We offer the following services for both commercial and residential properties: Carpet cleaning, interior/exterior painting, apartment cleaning, decking, construction, renovation/remodeling, concrete, roofing, tile, asphalt, carpentry, fencing, repair, resurfacing, sheetrock, siding, welding, wood.