Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC Restoration Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since April 2011

3.3

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1106 Carby Rd

Houston, TX 77037

Description

If you need top priority and immediate action for your Emergency Services, ABC Restoration is the one to call for residential or commercial service. When disaster strikes, we are committed to providing prompt, dependable service with 24/7, 365 days a year, including holidays. With our full range

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/20/2020


Owen M.

Phil and his team were incredibly professional. They did a great job, were timely and did very high-quality work. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Needed restoration after a pipe burst in our laundry room

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendation , pleasure to provide service.
5.0

10/04/2017


Sean M.

It was great, would highly recommend them. They held our hand every step of the way and really made the process smooth. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for restoration services.

Description of Work
Had to have our home restored as it flooded during Hurrican harvey.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank ypu
5.0

04/05/2017


Sean M.

Phil and ABCRestoration was a real pleasure to work with for our fixer upper. I would highly recommend his team, they helped every step of the way and were available whenever I needed them. Great team! Plus, they were very affordable. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
We had a fixer upper and they helped us with our complete remodel, including water mitigation which was not expected during a heavy rain.

Category carpet installation, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration

1.0

01/17/2017


Robert C.

The floors were the biggest problem,left to big of a gap at the walls,no moisture barrier was put down over the concrete slab, floor is coming up all over,they came back 4 times and didnot fix the floor.They said i had a water leak and wanted to tear a wall and floor up by using my home owners insurance.The painters complained that the ceiling installers put too many staples in.

Description of Work
new floors,ceiling,plumbing,painting,3windows,install fans and lights..

Category remodeling

1.0

07/09/2014


douglas W.

My house was under contract to sell with a closing of July 7, 2014. At the time we were 400 miles away working in West Texas. On June 16, water was discovered by my realtor flowing out of the ceiling in my master bedroom closet. I called Farmers, my insurance carrier to start water mitigation. The contract was given to Service Masters which was operated by ABC restoration. After drying, the ceiling, insulation, carpet pad was removed from my master closet. On the second day of drying, they determined that the tile floor in the upstair bathroom vanity area was removed. My Farmers adjuster would later question the need to remove that tile. During conversations with the Project Manager Annette, she mentioned that they also do restoration. Annette in a future phone call informed me that the other area in my bathroom would need to be demoed so that they could match the pattern and tile, however, my insurance would not cover this because it was technically in another room. This would cost me an additional $450 just for the demolition. I refused this. June 19, I emailed Annette with ABC and asked for a quote for the work, if they felt they could complete the job before July 7. Her response was that my repair request had been turned over to the ABC restoration side of the business, and that she would have Ken call me the Service manager for the project. This was all on June 19th. June 25, after not hearing from Ken, or my insurance Adjustor I called the insurance adjuster to find out the estimates for the damage. He informed me that Annette had told him that I wanted them to do the repairs, and that I had been placed in Farmers Direct Repair program. Where I was obligated to pay the $3,130 deductible to ABC for the repairs. This was the first I had ever heard of the Direct Repair Program. Annette, effectively circumvented my decision process by taking away that decision from me. This all based on and email requesting a quote. On this same day, I called Ken, who never called me from June 19. He informed me that they were just discussing my project, stated that they would meet my timeline but that it was going to be close. I asked him about the 4th of July holiday, which he stated he had over looked. He assured me that they would get to work on Monday. On Friday June 27, I drive to my house in Friendswood. For the first time I assess the damage, I determine that the repairs are well within my capabilities. However, decide to let ABC do the repair so that I can concentrate on packing my house and getting things ready for the closing. Because could not do this work under insurance, I was able to change the pattern at the door with tile debris they had left piled against my garage door. June 30, by noon no one had showed up to do the work. So I called Ken, he informed me that work would start the next day at 830 in the morning. I told him we had timelines to meet, that Friday was a holiday, and Monday was the closing. July 1, at 10 am the worker showed up to do the sheetrock work and painting. His supervisor arrived with him, discussed what he was supposed to do, then left. "Nacho" the worker did not speak English. He left for Home Depot to get two sheets of sheetrock and returned two hours later, Home Depot is 7 miles away. Despite the delays, Nacho did a good job on the sheetrock work, taping floating and texture. I expected tile work to start this same day. A call into Ken found that Rosalinda the tile lady was stuck at another job. However, Ken assured me that she would be there in the morning. July 2, Nacho shows at 930 to begin work. At approximately 11 am the carpet guys show up to replace the pad and stretch the carpet in the closet. Within a short time, the carpet guys, (who spoke very little English), informed me that Nacho would not let them into the closet to stretch the carpet and they had to leave and would be back in two weeks if I could not get him to stop painting and let them into the closet. I called the site supervisor to deal with it. At about this same time the tile lady showed up, she was upset about the short notice and was there to match the tile. At this same time, my neighbor from across the street was pounding on my kitchen window, trying to inform me that the garbage guys passed by my mountain of garbage from cleaning out my garage. They didn't stop because the tile lady's kids were digging through my trash. She left and went to the beach. I called Ken to complain. He stopped by my house to ease my concerns, after I had told him that I was going to pull them off of the job and accomplish the repairs myself. He absolutely assured me that the tile lady would be in at 830 am to get the tile down, before the Real Estate Appraiser came by to make sure the repairs were accomplished. Ken has Nacho put down hardy backer on the floor so the tile lady could begin laying first thing in the morning. July 3, 940 am the tile lady shows 20 minutes prior to the appraiser. She begins laying tile, but does not have any tile to make a good transition between the two areas in the bathroom. So I give her some tile I have in my garage. She begins laying tile and discovers that the hight between the old tile and the new tile is too great. She decides to add another layer of hardy backer 1/2 inch. I told her it would be too thick, she assured me it would be fine she could just put down a very thin layer of thin set. She had to borrow a hammer from me to nail down the second layer of hardy backer. From the amount of nailing they did I felt that the floor was not properly put down. They finished up and asked me to approve their work. It was not accomplished to a level that I would accept of myself. The tile grout lines were crooked, and the tiles were uneven across the floor. Reluctantly I let her go, tired of dealing with them and doing the work of the Service Manager Ken. July 4, Afternoon, the tiles began popping lose on the floor. I observe that the thin set is way too thin. I text Ken to let him know that I plan on ripping it up and doing the work myself. He calls me as I am pulling up to Home Depot to purchase materials to do the job. My buyers are doing a walk through on Sunday Afternoon at 4pm. He informs me that if I touch the tile, it will void any warranty, and that I could expect no compensation for the poor job. He assures me that he will stop by my house on Saturday and drop off a letter for the buyers stating that the work is warrantied and that they will get it fixed. July 5, Ken does not show. July 6, Buyers, one of which is a contractor come to do a walk through, they are appalled at the poor quality of the tile job. July 7, I hear nothing from Ken, so I call 1st Choice, the company that certifies their work. They get ahold of Ken, he calls me and assures me that the work will get done first thing the next morning. July 8, 1130 am, tile lady shows. I was concerned that the same lady was back. The tile lady, only popped up a few tiles by the door, added one screw to the underlayment. Glued down the lose tile. Ken informed me that she did the work required, and that the reason the tiles failed could be any number of causes beyond their control. That the work was completed satisfactorily, and also that the best they could do was offer the buyers a 90 day warranty. I threatened to bring my lawyer into this, at which point the 1st choice rep intervened, he asked me what I expected. I told him that I wanted someone from ABC to come out and check the work and say that it was acceptable and they were proud to put their name on it. So Ken came out. I called my local Farmers agent, David Kimbrough, to be here when Ken showed up. David K. took a look at the work and immediately said it did not meet farmers standards. In the end, Ken insinuated that I was the cause of the problems. But that he agreed the job was not done to his standards, but kept throwing it on me to tell him what I expected him to do about it. We finally settled on a $300 refund which I will give to the buyers. In the end, I would have been much better off taking care of the repairs myself. The time I thought I would save was lost acting as the sight supervisor for ABC restoration's sub contractors. The stress was ridiculous. David Kimbrough was extremely helpful in giving me a third unbiased eye to the repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired ceiling and painted in master closet, and retiled floor in vanity area of upstairs bathroom after water damage caused by A/C water overflow.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, excavators, fencing, flooring contractor, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

02/14/2014


kathy M.

My job went amazing! I called in to ABC as I always do and I spoke to thw wonderful office staff and they scheduled for my property to be walked with an ABC Service Writer. ABC called and confirmed the appointment the day ahead of time, and they arrived to meet me on site 10 min. earlier then scheduled. ABC Service Writer was very friendly professional and answered all my questions. Upon the end of my walk through the Service Writer explained he would get a written quote out to me by fax or email or hand delivered which ever is best for me within 24 hrs. We said good bye. I recieved my estimate in full from ABC Service Writer Luke Garcia as promised with in the exact time frame of 24 Hrs as promised. The estimate was very clear on the work and the charges. ABC Service Writer Luke Garcia called me to let me know he had sent me the estimate and asked if I had a moment to review with him or would I like to meet again to review. Mr. Garcia went over each line item in full detail with my and answered all my questions. I approved ABC estimate signed forms all by email made all my selections in which were all brought out to me to choose from, and scheduled my repairs. The crews were on time everyday, they cleaned up everyday the job site was never messy and Service Writer Luke Garcia communicated to me during the entire process. This was not my first experience with ABC, I have done several projects with ABC and I will continue to do business with ABC. I had a property that had a water pipe break and I called in at night and with- in 30 minutes of me calling and leaving a message with the answering service I recieved a call from the owner Phil Bryant and he took all my info and he dispatched out crews to my property, I was very suprised when they arrived that the owner Mr. Bryant arrived as well in the middle of the night!

Description of Work
I am a Property Investor and ABC Restoration handles all my properities. My most recent project was a home that I was getting ready to sale. I had all the interior walls painted, new Flooring Carpet and Tile installed. ABC also performed some Cabinet Repairs as well in my kitchen. ABC took care of some minor plumbing isusses for me as well as some electrical needs. I am very pleased with ABC Restoration and I would call them for all my properities and I would highly refer them to my clients.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Here at ABC Restoration we would like to say thank you for your time and consideration in writing a review on one of the largest and most used websites right now. Angies list. We are extremely happy to be a part of Angies list and want to say Thank You! and we are glad you all are happy with our work. And if you have any questions or concerns Please do not hesitate to call us . And again Thank You for your time.
5.0

02/14/2014


Victoria M.

On 11-10-14 about 1:30 am I woke up and to my suprise my home had standing water. I was in a panic, When I figured out what to do I got some company listings off Google. I called and spoke to a few companies and gave my info. The first company to return my call was ABC Restoration and they called me about 20 min after I left my information. I spoke to Phil Bryant and as upset as I was he was very calmimg and reassuring to me that I and my home ws in good hands and he could have a 2 man crew dispatched out to me and at my home in about an hour. I answered a few questions and then I waited. About 15 min later I recieved a call from Crew Cheif Benjamin and he told me he was in route and confirmed my address. As stated crew arrived on site with in the hour time frame. They were very courtious, friendly, patient, and explained the entire process and what to expect and what was going to happen in the next few days in my home. They placed equipment, performed demo and sprayed my home. I am lucky enough to have insurance so ABC billed my insurance direct for all the mitigation. I paid my deductible and ABC performed repairs to my home and got us back in order and back to our normal routine. Everything was brought to us and everything all happened as planned by ABC!

Description of Work
Water Mitigation in middle of night, cabinet work , new carpet, new laminate wood floors, drywall , texture, paint some new light fixtures, furniture restoration.

Category carpet installation, drywall, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Here at ABC Restoration we would like to say thank you for your time and consideration in writing a review on one of the largest and most used websites right now. Angies list. We are extremely happy to be a part of Angies list and want to say Thank You! and we are glad you all are happy with our work. And if you have any questions or concerns Please do not hesitate to call us . And again Thank You for your time.
5.0

02/14/2014


Michael K.

All went great. ABC inventoried all my contents packed out and cleaned. ABC also worked with the actual homeowner on the structure cleaning that needed to be done due to the smoke damage. Everything happened fast and professional, and we were taken care of. I would use ABC again and I would refer ABC

Description of Work
I was in a rental home, We had a smoke damage. ABC handled my contents. ABC worked with my landlord and his insurance to take care of the home

Category flooring contractor, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Here at ABC Restoration we would like to say thank you for your time and consideration in writing a review on one of the largest and most used websites right now. Angies list. We are extremely happy to be a part of Angies list and want to say Thank You! and we are glad you all are happy with our work. And if you have any questions or concerns Please do not hesitate to call us . And again Thank You for your time.
1.0

12/23/2010


patricia M.

They were horrible. They damaged my items, they lost my items, and what they fixed is coming apart. We had some guy that was high on cocaine have a fit in my house and I was going to call the police but my son escorted him out. There is stuff missing, merchandise missing, my dishwasher was damaged in the process, and the list goes on. It is amazing to me that a company can be in this state. They didn’t show up when they were supposed to. Dealing with this company was unbelievable.

Description of Work
I hired ABC Restoration to do work in my home.

Category remodeling

2.0

11/21/2009


Krista T.

Have never had to deal with a contractor, so perhaps they are all like this. (Although I hope not!) We were initially impressed with the contractor who came out to the house and was able to deal with the insurance company directly. Everything else was downhill after this point, however. The project manager assigned to our home would answer phone calls, but never convert this to action. Subcontractors, with the exception of the flooring people, were horrible - caused more damage that subsequently had to be fixed. Had to have several areas of wall redone. Overall: sloppy work, inattention to detail, not responsive. Apparently, the project manager we dealt with is now gone - maybe this will help?

Description of Work
Recon performed from Ike, including reflooring, dry wall, painting, etc.

Category remodeling

1.0

10/05/2009


Diana R.

It was really a horrible experience for me and I would never recommend them to anyone. They were very unprofessional, not punctual and used unlicensed people from plumbers to electricians. They did damage the things that did not need to be damaged and it took a very long time. I had to walk them out, 5000 dollars they never paid and it was really a very bad experience. I had to hire someone else to finish the job. I had to have my bathroom remodeled because the shower pane was leaking due to nail holes through the shower pane. The toilet was also leaking and there were many other bad things.

Description of Work
They remodeled the house for me.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Irrigation Design Services

    Call the office to make an appointment.. 9 Employees. We Charge An Hourly Rate Of $85 Plus Parts (5/18/11). No Travel Charge.I Have Over 30 Years Of Experience In The Irrigation Field. Award winning. Additional phone - (713)705-3048. Free Estimates On Installs Only.  

    Resto Medic

    Resto Medic provides 24/7 emergency restoration and mitigation services in the wake of a water loss, flood, sewer, fire, mold, and other disasters. We pride ourselves on excellent service with rapid response times. With licensed adjusters on staff to assist with your claims, we provide a comprehensive solution to the entire material damage process. Locally owned and operated in Tomball Texas, Resto Medic offers a 10% discount to all military, first responders, and teachers.  

    Offers by Resto Medic on Angi
    INNOVATIVE SKYLIGHTS & ATTICS

    We are a professional skylight installer and manufacturer with 15 years of experience.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Biohazard remediation, ceramic tile, chimney repair, countertops, decks and porches, doors, drywall, excavating, fencing, fireplaces, glass block, land surveying, lawn irrigation, locksmiths, mailbox repair, painting exterior & interior, plastering, playground equipment, plumbing, roofing, septic tank, sewer cleaning, skylights, water heaters and pumps, wells & pumps, window cleaning and treatments & wrought iron.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC Restoration Inc

    How is ABC Restoration Inc overall rated?

    ABC Restoration Inc is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does ABC Restoration Inc provide

    ABC Restoration Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available, Visa

    Does ABC Restoration Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABC Restoration Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does ABC Restoration Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABC Restoration Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABC Restoration Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, ABC Restoration Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABC Restoration Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABC Restoration Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABC Restoration Inc?

    Yes, ABC Restoration Inc offers warranties.

    What services does ABC Restoration Inc offer?

    ABC Restoration Inc offers the following services: Biohazard remediation, ceramic tile, chimney repair, countertops, decks and porches, doors, drywall, excavating, fencing, fireplaces, glass block, land surveying, lawn irrigation, locksmiths, mailbox repair, painting exterior & interior, plastering, playground equipment, plumbing, roofing, septic tank, sewer cleaning, skylights, water heaters and pumps, wells & pumps, window cleaning and treatments & wrought iron.

    Are there any services ABC Restoration Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details.