Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Abacus Plumbing Air Conditioning & Electrical

4.6

(1548) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
M-20628
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4001 Kendrick Plaza Dr

Houston, TX 77032

Description

Abacus Plumbing, Air Conditioning & Electrical's Motto is "You Can Count On Us!" Honesty and Integrity are hallmarks of the Abacus business philosophy and are the foundation upon which the company was founded. Abacus serves well over 35,000 homeowners every year (and growing) while maintaining a solid reputation with customers. All technicians are background checked, drug screened, licensed or certified, and fully trained for their respective trades. Abacus Plumbing was founded in 2003 and has become one of the most reputable, largest local Plumbing, HVAC and Electrical companies in Houston, TX with well over 100 employees. You can count on the analysis of your plumbing, heating and air conditioning problem as well as their recommendations and the quality of the work. Abacus offers a 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee on all work and offers best-in-market product & installation warranties ....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(1548) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1172

4

120

3

78

2

62

1

112

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (1244)HVAC Companies (331)water heaters (208)drain cleaning (178)electrician (118)sewer cleaning (52)gas leak repair (42)water softeners (34)drain pipe installation (33)air duct cleaning (23)lighting (16)home inspection (13)
Showing 1-10 of 1548 reviews
3.0

03/10/2021

Very thorough and professional. I paid the fee to understand what problems we may have and was happy with that. The recommended solution was so expensive as to be laughable. A one man-day effort plus supplies for $10,000? I almost asked if that included me keeping their truck. I was able to get the problem addressed by our builder at no cost. They did a good inspection but that would be all I'd re...

Description of Work
Review of electrical system post a power surge that destroyed some of our appliances

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

1.0

03/07/2021

2 appointment missed. Never showed. Didn't call to say they were not coming. Did not return phone calls. Would never use them and would discourage anybody else from using them.

Description of Work
Pipe repair.

Category electrician,plumbing

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
1.0

02/21/2021

They made and confirmed an appointment with me to make a plumbing repair following the winter storm. The water in my home is turned off. They made and confirmed an appointment with us for Saturday between 9 and 6. They did not come and contacted us late in the day to say they wouldn’t be able to come out until “hopefully the end of NEXT week.” Subsequently, after I complained, they said my appoint...

Description of Work
Plumbing repair

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
1.0

12/19/2020

Abacus charged me their standard 49.95 to show up and diagnose a situation, (opinion) then went about taking advantage of my wife with gross upsells. We need 2x toilet main shutoff valves, 2x float kits, and a 1x new sink disposal. Total quoted for the work is 2063.35. Assuming ~300 for the parts, that leaves 1863 for labor. At a generous 150/hr labor, that pricing implies 13 hours of work, meanin...

Description of Work
2x toilet floats, 2x toilet main shutoffs, 1x new sink disposal

Category plumbing

Cost $2,063

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
5.0

12/13/2020

Great job just nearly gave me a hear attach when the installer gave me the price. I was expecting approx $150.00.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan and a light in the hall. I already had the ceiling fan and the light. Total price to install the two $444.--

Category electrician

Cost $444

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
5.0

12/02/2020

Great experience! The company personnel are friendly and helpful. I hired an electrician to fix a porch light, they scheduled an appointment for the following day, and the electrician was right on time and very courteous. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Electrical work on a front porch light.

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
5.0

11/05/2020

The work was done fast and efficiently just seemed very expensive

Description of Work
Replaced a toilet in the master bath.

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
5.0

10/27/2020

Outdoor hose faucet (spigot) installation

Description of Work
Outdoor hose faucet (spigot) installation

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
5.0

10/22/2020

They called right away and repaired the pipe quickly.

Description of Work
Water in front yard near water main line into house. Also have drain line for water filtration and sprinkler lines in the same area. Not sure which one is actually leaking. appears to be a slow leak and under the ground surface.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.
5.0

10/15/2020

We contacted Abacus regarding a frozen whole house water shutoff valve. The faucet/valve was originally installed in 1980, and we believed that the whole unit needed to be replaced. The plumber, Jason Wells, arrived exactly on time. Jason cut the old unit out and installed a new valve and faucet. It was a fairly complex job and involved draining the entire water line, as well as some rather precis...

Description of Work
Install new whole house water shut-off valve, spigot, and faucet.

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

Cost $485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sending us your feedback on the service we performed at your home. We pay very close attention to the reactions of our customers and are constantly looking for opportunities to improve our customers experience. We will contact you to discuss your review. Once again, thank you.

Services Offered

Plumbing, Air Conditioning & Heating, & Electrical Repairs, Purchase, Installation & Maintenance, Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Water Heaters, Water Softening, Water Filtration, Air Filtration, Air Duct Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Roofing, Wells & Pumps, Appliance Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes