Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Plus Electrical

4.6

(96) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
248472
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
09/03/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2001 Karbach St

Houston, TX 77092

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are A-1 Plus Electrical, a Company committed to our client's projects and needs. With more than 14 years of experience in the electrical field. Our team has built a solid reputation in the community for our outstanding attention to detail and superior customer service....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(96) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

6

3

2

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (92)lighting (24)ceiling fan installation (17)generator service (9)landscape lighting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
5.0

11/27/2021

Prompt response. Tech very helpful, fair quote. Looking forward to project being completed

Description of Work
Requested estimate on light fittings being fitted.

Category electrician,lighting

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2021

5.0

11/16/2021

The technicians arrived on tiem and did a great job

Description of Work
Electrical. Replace breakers and install floodlights

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

11/01/2021

Matthew communication skills and mastery knowledge of his craft was outstanding. I will definitely be doing business with A1 Service again!

Description of Work
Breaker issues

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

5.0

10/23/2021

Quote was very reasonable. Justin was awesome and knowledgeable of what was needed.

Description of Work
Relocation on cable and new outlets.

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2021

4.0

10/01/2021

They did a very good work but they are a bit slow.

Description of Work
They put a new electrical box, new fan, new plug and connected my doorbell. He put up 3 outside lights.

Category electrician

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

5.0

09/22/2021

Perfectly. Great service, courteous electrician. I received a veterans five percent discount.

Description of Work
Remove old garage fluorescent light fixture and replace with customer supplied LED fixture

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

09/18/2021

Quote received within a few minutes of visit and inspection of needed work. All questions answered fully.

Description of Work
Quotes for electrical work needed.

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2021

5.0

09/07/2021

The two men came on time, did not stop working until they got every thing done. They took me around and showed me every thing. Everything worked great. I will use them the next time if I need to have any electrical work done. Recommend them for all electrical probems.

Description of Work
Had a light installed on my porch that did not have one low enough to change light bulb and changed ceiling fans on my patio.

Category electrician

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

5.0

08/14/2021

They arrive on time, they listen to my description of the problem. They told me steps by step on how they were going to analyze and solve my problem. When they resolve the problem, they took the time to answer other questions that I had.

Description of Work
My generator would not start.

Category electrician,generator service

Cost $102

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

5.0

08/06/2021

Installation was excellent and very professional.

Description of Work
Added a 20 amp electrical line to my garage

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

Services Offered

Electrical repair & remodel, new construction, electrical boxes, installing & converting LED fixtures, etc.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes