Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

POOL CONCEPTS BY PETE ORDAZ INC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2005

4.7

(28) Verified Reviews

Description

Pool Concepts designs and builds custom swimming pools and spas...

Other local Pros in your area

Aquia Pool & Spa

Aquia Pool and Spa provides dependable, friendly, and trustworthy pool and spa services. I am the owner and operator and also a National Swimming Pool Foundation Certified Pool Operator (CPO). The CPO certification is the most recognized professional certification in the pool service industry. Visit my website for more information or visit www.nspf.org for more information on why you should choose a certified pool professional. I also offer discounts for Senior and Military families! For your safety and mine, I abide by all federal, state and local ordinances and use pre-selected, licensed and insured subcontractors when required for a specific job. Many manufacturers require their products to be purchased and installed by a licensed professional to receive their warranty.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Fiesta Pool Services

Fiesta Pool and Spa Services was founded on the belief that too often quality is compromised for the sake of time. We at Fiesta Pool & Spa believe that every pool and spa services associated with our name should be treated as though they are our own, and shouldn't be left until each service is as perfect as possible. Each of our Certified Pool Technicians take their time and focus on superior service to your pool or spa. We are dedicated to the pursuit of perfection both in our company and our lives. TRAI License # 385568  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
South Texas Pool Tile Cleaning

Based in San Antonio, Texas, South Texas Pool Tile Cleaning specializes in restoring your swimming pool back to its old glory! Weekly maintenance to complete pool renovations. We’ ll take care of you! Swimming pool tiles are prone to discoloration and buildup that makes your pool look cheap. Not only is that buildup unpleasant to look at, but it also damages your pool. If left untreated, it can be very costly to fix. You may even have to replace all the tiles and grout if the damage is beyond repair. South Texas Pool Tile Cleaning has years of experience with fixing exactly that kind of problem. We pride ourselves on restoring pools that were certified as being “beyond repair” by other tile cleaning companies and swimming pool contractors. Our precision machinery and innovative cleaning methods make us the best pool tile cleaning company in southern Texas. Our groundbreaking technology allows us to clean tiles, brick, artificial and natural rock, flagstone, quartz, and Pebble Tec®. Our innovative cleaning method and top-of-the-line machinery allow us to clean thoroughly and more effectively. The water level in the pool is lowered to 6 or 8 inches while cleaning. Eco-friendly glass beads are then sprayed on the tiles at a very low pressure of 40 psi. It is important to know that most companies blast the glass beads at up to 100 psi, which is unsafe and even damaging to the tiles. Our unique spraying mechanism ensures the safe removal of calcium deposits and other buildup without any damage to the tiles.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/03/2018

Alma and Lawrence were top notch throughout the process. They were specially helpful because both of them speak Spanish and took the time to understand our needs and concerns. As any major expense we quoted several companies in the area but Pool Concepts had the best design and features that fit perfectly to our budget. They followed up a few times but they were never insistent since they understo...

Description of Work
We needed a new pool and deck designed and built for the backyard.

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Wow, what a great review! Thank you for your positive comments! Call us for anything at anytime!! -Pool Concepts Team
5.0

08/01/2016

Pool Concepts was fantastic to work with from start to finish! Jason and the team were always extremely responsive, really listened to our needs and desires, and helped us create a beautiful pool within our desired budget. The project was completed within the time period quoted and stayed within the original financial projection. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Pool Concepts!

Description of Work
Built a pool

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We are grateful to have such amazing customers like you! Thank you again from all of us here at Pool Concepts!
5.0

06/16/2016

Pool Concepts was amazing. I've worked Air Force construction for over 20 years so know the difference. Did a ton of research and received full designs from San Antonio's Big 4 pool contractors. Pool Concepts had the best design, most competitive pricing and an outstanding construction crew that was responsive throughout the entire process. ?George is an incredible designer that masterfully solved...

Description of Work
17' x 35' new pool with hottub with negtive edge waterfall,??swim up bar, firepit, and travertine deck multi-level, volleyball and umbrella sleeves.? LED lights, automation, turnkey system!

Category swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Wow, what a great review! Thank you for your positive comments! Call us for anything at anytime!! -Pool Concepts Management
5.0

04/03/2015

They were just incredible. I would grade them all 'A's for price and everything. I have recommended them repeatedly to people who wanted to do a pool.

Description of Work
They did a brand new pool for us. That was 3 years ago.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

You're the best! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Call for anything! -Pool Concepts Management
5.0

11/14/2014

Pool Concepts is first-class, professional operation and overall the company did an excellent job. The planning and construction of the pool was carried out very much as promised. We liked working with sales manager Jason Ordaz and construction supervisor Dre Flores. The project was fully described in written documents we were given when we signed the contract. The quality of workmanship on the po...

Description of Work
Designed and built a backyard swimming pool.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you thank you from all of us here at Pool Concepts!!
5.0

10/21/2014

Very professional - met w/ us, took our input for what we wanted, reviewed the site, offered a few suggestions, made a detailed proposal and design, worked w/ us on HOA approval and made slight adjustments to design and construction based on requirements of HOA. Great experience overall. Have had the pool for 12 years, has been a great install and we have had no issues.

Description of Work
Built in-ground pool and hot tub

Category pool cleaning service

3.0

09/29/2014

Met with George from Pool Concepts to get an estimate for a pool. Before we were even able to discuss a pool he stated that there was no way they could get equipment into our backyard and not worth wasting our time. It was odd in that he was the 4th person to come out and none of the others expressed the same issues. We proceeded with a competitor and they have since already excavated the backyard with no problems getting a backhoe and bobcat into our backyard. Only minimal work was required to remove the fence.

Description of Work
George came out to our house to take measurements and put together an estimate for the pool. Ended up telling us our side yard was too small to get equipment to the backyard so never put an estimate together for us.

Category pool cleaning service

5.0

07/12/2014

The subs or employees they use do really good work. This is the most important thing, period. The quality is very good and they are responsive to problems. We are extremely pleased with our overall relationship with Pool Concepts. Like any other small company that is busy, you have to work with them. We had a difficult time getting the correct tile ordered and delivered, but we were patient and everything worked out well in the end. They are a very nice family owned business and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Completely remodeled pool and added automated center with remote control for pool equipment. Added colored LED lighting that worked with remote...awesome...

Category pool cleaning service

5.0

05/27/2014

This pool was of solid construction. No skimping on quality, service and materials. It is nine years old ...everything; to include pumps and equipment are still original. Only routine maintenance has been performed. The plaster is still in good condition; only faded somewhat due to natural wear over the years. Nine years ago the variety of plaster finishes were not available (or available - I would not have wanted to spend the money for it.) Now; when the time comes to re-plaster down the road....I would defintately have Pool Concepts back to do it and I would choose a newer ; more attractive finish that most likely has been improved over the last ten years.

Description of Work
Custom Gunite Pool with ten foot wide stone waterfall feature, flagstone decking ; pepplestone extended patio/deck.

Category pool cleaning service

4.0

04/18/2014

Everything was fine except a tile that was used as a border on hot tub is crumbling. Was supposed to fix in fall because needed to drain pool but has done nothing as yet 4/16/14. Promised a diving rock as incentive to go with them and never provided it. This is my daughter's home and I am involved in the financing on pool.

Description of Work
built new pool and hot tub

Category pool cleaning service

    Services Offered

    Build, design and install custom swimming pools

    Services Not Offered

    pool maintenance

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details