Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Air Pros of S.A.

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since October 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

9911 Rostock Ln

Helotes, TX 78023

Description

Air Pros of S.A. Is a family owned and operated air conditioning company. We are new but have over 15 years of experience in servicing and installation of residential and commercial air conditioners. We're from the northwest side but service entire county and surrounding communities. Know what you need? Call us for a phone quote....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (27)small appliance repair (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

10/26/2021

He was very knowledgeable. He explained everything he was doing. He gave his business card if we need anything, we'll just give him a call.

Description of Work
He changed the parts of air conditioner.

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

02/28/2021

The work was stellar, he did an excellent job and was a great communicator. He took before and after videos to let us know what kind of work had been completed.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance, cleaned coil and insulated

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

12/07/2020

Joe did a great job. Came out on a Sunday, found the issue with a relay and had it replaced very quickly. Very thorough and professional making sure all systems were working properly after the repair. Definitely recommend and will use again. Thanks, you're the best!

Description of Work
HVAC Heat Pump not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Joe flushed out our A/C's main drain pipe super fast and took extra time to provide recommendations for keeping our A/C running most efficiently. He had to reschedule our initial appointment, but was good at keeping communication open and followed through.

Description of Work
A/C unclogging

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

08/10/2020

Joe responded to my home quickly, within 30 minutes after I called, and gave me options for the repair. He was done with the repair after about 10 minutes and payment was easy as he had options for that too. I would highly recommend Air Pros of SA and will use them again for future needs.

Description of Work
A/C Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

11/01/2019

Excellent service and very prompt response. Joe fixed it in a matter of minutes. So far, we are very pleased,.

Description of Work
Repair our heating unit that was only pumping cold air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

They were able to get the AC going and ordered a part. Came in and replaced the air handler with a better one.

Description of Work
Central air conditioner was not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

08/23/2019

Wonderful. Joe is a stand up gentleman with great character who is always willing to do the right thing for the customer.

Description of Work
A/C diagnosis

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

06/17/2019

Courteous: Joe called to say he'd be delayed 1/2hr from our appointment. Upon arrival, he immediately tackled the compressor problem. Quickly diagnosed, explained, and repaired the problem. Didn't try to sell me new unnecessary equipment or freon, altho my units are 32 yrs old. Joe is knowledgeable, professional, honest, and efficient. Why use anyone else?

Description of Work
HVAC repair, no air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

5.0

04/13/2019

no problems, topped off the freon and cleaned the unit.

Description of Work
Clean and check a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2019

Services Offered

We repair and install commercial and residential heating and cooling units of all brands. Heat pumps, Gas furnaces, wall gas heaters, electric heaters, mini splits and rooftop units. We also install Ducts and attic insulation. Call us for a phone quote.

Services Not Offered

Duct cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Warranties
No