State 28 Painting Company

About

Founded 2020

State 28 Painting Company was founded with a mission to give amazing experiences to everyone we come in contact with. From our office staff, to our painters we work hard to earn, and keep the trust of our customers through timeliness, consistent communication, and active project management. We also understand how valuable your home, and property are to you. We are fully insured, licensed, and with several warranty options to ensure that you, and your investment are protected. We provide competitive pricing, financing, and budget-friendly options to consistently meet the needs of our customers....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+39 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (11)house painting (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

08/27/2022


Fred W.

I was somewhat concerned after I signed the contract when I was informed that the office manager who I had been working with was no longer with the company. However, the new project manager did communicate well, the crew showed up as promised, and they did a great job.

Description of Work
Walls, trim, and ceilings painted in multiple room and hallways.

Category interior painters

Cost $4,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2022

5.0

07/29/2022


Joycelyn S.

They gave a fresh new look to some very old looking walls and we were impressed on how quickly the crew got the job done. TJ the project manager was very communicative with us and gave us updates often. Jessica who came out to do the estimate was very repaired and showed us color options and we felt very informed. Over all we were very impressed and satisfied with the paint job! We would definitely hire again if we ever need another paint job

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets and wood paneled walls

Category interior painters

Cost $5,590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

Images

Review for State 28 Painting Company - 129 S Main St, Grapevine, TX - 39816078
5.0

07/09/2022


Jeannie P.

Excellent customer service. Top-notch attention to detail. Overall very satisfied from beginning with the estimate all the way through the final walk-through. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Full interior paint

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2022

3.0

06/09/2022


Lacey D.

It went pretty well! There were some spots missed and they offered to come back out to finish the job but it was already too late so just went with it. The people were really friendly!

Description of Work
painting interior white

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! It was definitely a tight deadline with the home selling and getting it on the market so quickly.

4.0

05/28/2022


Mark K.

Due to foundation settling we had lots of cracks in the dry wall. We had them come in patch and paint, and touch up where necessary. 5 rooms total plus the garage. Their color matching was practically perfect. There were some hiccups and we did have to have the crew back out to get everything to 100%, or at least to an acceptable level. But they were eager to get everything to a state I was happy with and that's exactly what I wanted. I'm quite happy with the final result.

Description of Work
Patch cracks, paint walls

Category interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!

5.0

03/21/2022


Stacey N.

Working with State 28 Painting Company was a great experience from the first day I contacted them. Taylor and his team were quick to respond every time I had a question or need. They communicated clearly on every step of the process. They were always there when they said they would be and they completed my job quickly and efficiently. We got several bids and they were very competitive and fair in pricing. Our kitchen has been completely transformed and we could not be happier! We will definitely be using them for future projects

Description of Work
We did a full kitchen remodel and repainting of our kitchen cabinets

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

5.0

03/10/2022


Roseanne K.

This is the second time that I have hired State 28. The first job went so well that I asked them to come back and paint the remainder of my interior, including ceilings. Both times they assigned Joshua's Painting crew. Two thumbs guys! I am a picky and they were patient! When I realized that I didn't like the color that I had selected, they stopped, we regrouped and they issued a very reasonable change order for color change. When it's time to do the outside, I'll call them back. In addition, they worked with me on the schedule to complete my job between the holidays and a move.

Description of Work
Interior Painting - most of the house

Category interior painters

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind review!

5.0

02/15/2022


Naveen K.

Taylor and his crew were exceptionally amazing. They were meticulous for the work performed and were aways on time. The crew was amazing to work with. The entire project was on time and budget. Absolutely hire them if you need professional work to be done by professionals. Will certainly work with them again.

Description of Work
INTERIOR PAINTING

Category interior painters

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review!

5.0

01/25/2022


Danielle N.

Taylor was extremely prompt in answering any questions I had, coming to give quote and giving a fair quote. His communication with his crew was timely and seamless. The onsite crew was friendly and communicated the status each day, which was helpful. I will definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Cabinet Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback!

5.0

01/25/2022


Clif P.

Professional from beginning to the end. The price was very competitive for such a quality service backed by a warranty. I will use them again on future projects.

Description of Work
Interior Paint

Category interior painters

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

Images

Review for State 28 Painting Company - 129 S Main St, Grapevine, TX - 39607960

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback! We appreciate it.

5.0

12/06/2021


Roseanne K.

It was a positive experience from beginning to end. The team was professional, price was reasonable, preparation to protect floors and existing trim was thorough, work was clean, and project finished on time. I showed Taylor the rooms. He asked pertinent questions to make sure that he knew what I wanted for a solid bid. Their quote was better than 3 others. I work from home and the painting crew was respectful of my time and kept the commotion around me to a minimum, especially while I was on conference calls. Furthermore, I am picky and pay attention to detail. The PM, Stetson, listened to my concerns and he and the painter, Josh, addressed them immediately. I recommend State 28 and I will use them again. I've already requested another quote.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior Walls

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! we appreciate it!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    129 S Main St

    Grapevine, TX 76051

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.state28painting.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about State 28 Painting Company

    How is State 28 Painting Company overall rated?

    State 28 Painting Company is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are State 28 Painting Company open?

    State 28 Painting Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does State 28 Painting Company provide

    State 28 Painting Company accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does State 28 Painting Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, State 28 Painting Company offers free project estimates.

    Does State 28 Painting Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, State 28 Painting Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does State 28 Painting Company offer a senior discount?

    No, State 28 Painting Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by State 28 Painting Company?

    Yes, State 28 Painting Company offers warranties.

    What services does State 28 Painting Company offer?

    State 28 Painting Company offers the following services: INTERIOR PROJECTS If your rooms need a little color, or if they are begging for a makeover, a fresh coat of paint in a striking new color can make a huge difference. If you dread the idea of moving furniture, taping and sanding, and of course painting—why not leave it all to the professionals? Walls -Prime, Paint. Trim – Stain, Prime, Paint Ceilings – Prime, Paint Popcorn/Stipple Ceilings – Removal RomaBio Masonry Painting – Solid coating, Limewash Cabinets – Stain, Lacquer, Prime, Paint Doors – Stain, Polyurethane, Varnish, Prime, Paint EXTERIOR PROJECTS From protecting your home from the elements to providing a fresh modern upgrade. Painting the exterior of your home can significantly improve your curb appeal. If you are having trouble deciding on colors, our team of painting professionals can help. Our color consultants take your surrounding landscape into consideration while providing you with ideas to help accentuate your home’s best assets. Siding – Prime, Paint, Stain (Wood) Trim – Prime, Paint, Stain (Wood) Masonry – Solid coating, Limewash Stucco – Prime, Paint Garage Doors – Prime, Paint, Stain (Wood) Entry Doors – Prime, Paint, Stain (Wood) Metal Railings – Prime, Paint Fences/Decks- Staining