Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

M31 Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2011

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2150 W Northwest Hwy

Grapevine, TX 76051

Description

M31 Inc. is a full service audio/video business serving the DFW area and surrounding counties. We serve residential and light commercial customers. M31 is a small "Mom and Pop" business, so you get personal service from the owners, not employees. Most of our customers come from referrals, so your complete satisfaction is our constant goal. We don't have a store front so our overhead is low and we pass the savings on to you. We carry a full line of consumer electronic products from most major brands. If you own or purchase equipment elsewhere, we are still glad to install it for you. With constant training and the best tools in the industry, we can deliver the latest state of the art technology and make it easy to operate. If you love movies, sports, music, etc., give us a call and tell us your dreams!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/23/2019


Michael R.

Very well. Quick, professional, knowledgeable, friendly.

Description of Work
Tracing antenna wire connected to our already-installed antenna to ensure proper cables were connected to TV, and to ground the antenna that we had installed.

Category tv antenna

5.0

02/26/2018


Bruce H.

Topp Robertson really knows his technology and does quality work. I have called him a couple of times when the HD Tv channels (only the ones with weak signals) stopped working. Topp described what to look for, found the cause and corrected myself.

Description of Work
Install HD antenna, install over the air DVR, connect Roku streaming devices

Category home theater design,tv antenna

5.0

06/21/2017


Kevin M.

M31 did exactly what was asked of them at a fair price. Owner was helpful, knowledgeable, and helped quickly diagnosis one bad component. Would recommend M31 to others.

Description of Work
Assistance with installation of large directional Winegard antenna. Homeowner selected and installed most antenna system components, but needed help installing large directional antenna on offset gable mounts.

Category tv antenna

5.0

05/18/2017


Richard G.

Provided advice on the phone for installing my own antenna and did not charge me anything. Very helpful and considerate!

Description of Work
Antenna Installation

Category tv antenna

5.0

12/28/2016


Robert M.

Made appointment on-time, explained what he thought was needed and why. Then completed agreed upon work and cleaned up. Great guy, professional and made sure all was working to my satisfaction. Told me to call if something not to satisfaction later. Reasonable pricing. Antenna working great. I cut out overpriced TV cable and getting along great.

Description of Work
Install antenna in attic w/booster and wiring.

Category tv antenna

5.0

10/25/2016


Charles L.

Topp did a great job. He is an expert in audio video and gets right to the problem.

Description of Work
Off line antenna service.

Category lighting,tv antenna

5.0

01/24/2016


Richard H.

It was an exceptional experience for me. Topp arrived at the promised time and completed the work in the time frame he promised. He was very professional in his approach and the quality of his efforts were evident in the improvement of the video quality of the plasma TV. He was very open to my many questions as he worked each step in the process and answered them with clear explanations that I could understand. The documents he emailed detailing the history of the calibration changes and settings arrived a couple of days after the work was completed. I was exceptionally pleased with his demeanor and the results of his work.

Description of Work
Calibrated a Panasonic plasma television changing the picture from ho-hum to WOW. He worked for 3 hours, explaining each process (because I asked a lot of questions), and provided detailed calibration documents and settings of the before and after status of the TV to be used for future reference.

Category tv antenna

5.0

05/13/2014


ashley P.

Topp is extremely knowledgable, professional and pleasant guy to work with. When I first contacted him to explain our needs, he gave several options/scenarios about how different things might work. I followed up with him to schedule an appointment and he actually called me back when he was recovering from minor surgery in the hospital?that's amazing service & dedication! The day of the appointment was when DFW had extreme weather/storms but he came anyway and even helped identify a leak in our attic! He gave us a lot of information and options to consider and was very honest. He did not charge me to come out and check to see what our best options would be but I would have been willing to pay for his time & will hire in future.

Description of Work
Gave opinion & estimate for HD antenna

Category tv antenna

5.0

05/12/2014


Susan L.

He arrived on time with equipment. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He had some trouble calibrating one of our TVs (we have 3) but was able to repair the wall outlet. He was pleasant and gave good advice. We thought his service was a bargain. I have already recommended him to two other people.

Description of Work
He put in an antenna in our attic and re-routed our Time Warner Cable to the new antenna. He next calibrated each of our TVs to the antenna.

Category tv antenna

5.0

10/07/2013


Jane T.

Excellent service -- competent, courteous, exactly as promised. Took time to explain in detail how to use new system. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed and set up antenna for television service.

Category tv antenna

    Other local Pros in your area

    Majestic Outdoor Lighting

    At Majestic Outdoor Lighting we are proud to provide high quality, professional LED outdoor lighting and landscape lighting solutions. We want your yard, garden, patio, pool or other outdoor area to shine and add to the ambiance of your property. We have experience working with both residential and commercial applications and we will find the best outdoor lighting solution possible for your needs. We work hard to design a lighting system that provides you with exactly the end result you are looking for! Call us today to learn more about outdoor lighting systems in Dallas, Fort Worth or any surrounding area. We will begin by helping you choose the right design for your property and needs. We can help highlight the best features of your property. When you add lighting to your outdoor space, you will bring new components to life. Textures that were previously unseen will add an artistic touch to your landscape. Water features will come to life with colorful light shows. And your outdoor spaces will become more usable night or day! Call for a FREE lighting estimate.  

    Peerless Electric

    Peerless Electric is family owned and operated and has been serving the DFW area for over 30 years. Having qualified and skilled tradesman working within our communities is our priority. We train all of our employees in excellence an integrity, striving to provide the best electrical services to each client.  

    Prairie Sonlight Electrical

    Owner/operator with 34 years of experience, in all phases of commercial and residential electrical work. With my company a Master Electrician will be the one doing your work for you. I will not be sending an employee with limited experience to your home. I offer free estimates.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home Theater sales/design/installation/consulting, multi-room audio systems, ISF video calibration, THX/HAA acoustic design and calibration, structured wiring, wired and wireless network design and installation, off-air antenna systems, RF distribution systems, universal remote control programming, general audio/video system troubleshooting, cell phone boosters, lighting automation, video surveillance systems, moving audio/video systems, training/conference/board room audio/video systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about M31 Inc

    How is M31 Inc overall rated?

    M31 Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are M31 Inc open?

    M31 Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does M31 Inc provide

    M31 Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does M31 Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, M31 Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does M31 Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, M31 Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does M31 Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, M31 Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does M31 Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, M31 Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by M31 Inc?

    No, M31 Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does M31 Inc offer?

    M31 Inc offers the following services: Home Theater sales/design/installation/consulting, multi-room audio systems, ISF video calibration, THX/HAA acoustic design and calibration, structured wiring, wired and wireless network design and installation, off-air antenna systems, RF distribution systems, universal remote control programming, general audio/video system troubleshooting, cell phone boosters, lighting automation, video surveillance systems, moving audio/video systems, training/conference/board room audio/video systems.

    Are there any services M31 Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details