Alpha Gate and Door Company

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since February 2017

Specialist in Automation of Driveway Gates and Garage Doors. All payment types accepted upon completion of service.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

driveway gate installation (5)door installation (2)fence company (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

06/07/2021


TOM N.

Alpha Gate automated my property entry gate with outstanding results. I recommend them to anyone that desires a quality outcome with a fair price. Owner, Terry Wooten is a person that you can trust to complete the job on time and deliver what he promised. Everything we discussed and agreed to regarding the project was detailed in the contract and sent back to me that same day. No hassles, no pressure sales, no hidden cost, no small print, no surprises. Alpha Gate is customer focused. By that I mean they listen (refreshing), respectful, show up when promised with the appropriate tools and skilled technicians. We are very pleased with the quality of their work and would certainly use Alpha Gate for future projects

Description of Work
Automate Front Drive Entry Gate

Category fencing, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

11/24/2020


Marvin B.

Love my new automatic gate! They were very professional and competitively priced. Always on time and finished project as expected. I would recommend this company to all my friends!

Description of Work
Added a new swing gate and actuator.

Category doors, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/26/2019


Evan G.

It went great. The service was excellent. The integrity was unquestionable. They worked with me and explained everything. they did exactly what they said they would do and I will definitely use them again. They were very professional and they care about what they did.

Description of Work
They replaced the automatic gate mechanism

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

5.0

08/23/2019


shannon H.

It was fine and real good.

Description of Work
They did repaired and installed an electric gate arm and panel and control system of the electric gate.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

01/14/2018


larry H.

The initial time was not meet but they did call and set a tie later .The work was completed as planned with a full replacement of the gate opener(it was 25 years old).The tech set up the controls ,work was neat with good cleanup and haul off of material.

Description of Work
Repair or replace an electric gate opener .

Category driveway gates

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2018

5.0

11/23/2017


Stephen H.

Outstanding!! I contacted the AG&DC because I ran into an issue with the gate opener on the home I just bought. After describing the problem to the over the phone, they were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. Terry was able to diagnose the problem over the phone and within a few minutes got me back up and running. The belief I have from my experience with the AG&DC is that they actually do care to give the best customer service and technical help they can provide. I will be dealing with them exclusively from now on, and I would recommend them without hesitation! Great to do business with this company!!!!

Description of Work
Inoperable swing gate opener

Category driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2017

5.0

05/17/2017


Martha T.

Excellent, Excellent!!

Description of Work
We have a 14' Fence, with a rolling gate, which needed servicing. They were efficient, on time, completed project of removing links and lubing Motor in a very timely manner, all the while showing outstanding courtesy, knowledge of problem, and arriving on time. Is there anything better than showing up at the designated time, ready to work, and getting the job done, Great people! Wish there were more companies like them. Call them for your gate and Door repairs. Elaine T.

Category driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3622 Lakeridge Dr.

    Grapevine, TX 76051

    Wednesday
    5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    www.alphagateanddoor.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpha Gate and Door Company

    How is Alpha Gate and Door Company overall rated?

    Alpha Gate and Door Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alpha Gate and Door Company open?

    Alpha Gate and Door Company is open:

    Sunday: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Alpha Gate and Door Company provide

    Alpha Gate and Door Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Alpha Gate and Door Company offer free estimates?

    Ask Alpha Gate and Door Company for details on free project estimates.

    Does Alpha Gate and Door Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alpha Gate and Door Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alpha Gate and Door Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Alpha Gate and Door Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Alpha Gate and Door Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alpha Gate and Door Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alpha Gate and Door Company?

    No, Alpha Gate and Door Company does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alpha Gate and Door Company offer?

    Alpha Gate and Door Company offers the following services: Trained technicians for repair and replacement of garage doors, garage door openers, automation of driveway gates, fabrication of driveway gates.