Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Veteran Garage Door

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2015

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1209 West Carrier Pkwy #306

Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Description

Veteran Garage Door provide 24/7 same day service. We specialize in garage door repair, service and new installation. We are dedicated to 100% customer satisfaction and never charge a trip fee. We are licensed, insured and bonded and All our field technician are company employees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/31/2020


Mitch M.

Perfect. These were repaired twice over the past year by another company. In that case, the cables were just reattached and rewound. After the third time, I tried Veteran Garage Door. Their tech did a complete inspection of all moving parts. He discovered the bearings at each end of the axle were seized, causing the cables to lose tension, and unwind from the spools. He replaced the bearings, spring, and cables. Works like new. Quiet and smooth! Thank you! Total cost, $350.00. Worth every penny.

Description of Work
Reattach/rewind cables onto spools at each end of the spring axle.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/17/2019


abe K.

Outstanding job. Ben very knowledgeable and very professional technician. He showed up within an hour after calling. He did more work than asked for customer satisfaction. I would hire him again and definitely would recommend him to my friends.

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are glad you had such a positive experience. If you have any questions or concerns do not hesitate to contact us. We want to make sure you are taken care of! :)
5.0

02/13/2018


Francine R.

It was wonderful, and they were even a few minutes early. Same day service when I called.

Description of Work
We had new garage door opener installed.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are glad you had such a positive experience. If you have any questions or concerns do not hesitate to contact us. We want to make sure you are taken care of! :)
5.0

02/06/2018


Duane G.

It went ok. The door did not raise enough for my SIV after completion . But they were very prompt and coming out and adjusting it. No other issues.

Description of Work
Roller replacement and minor tune up.?

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and rating. There are times were adjustments are needed after the work is completed and as you stated we are prompt to ensure we get you taken care of as quickly as possible. We are glad to see you were able to get the Nylon Rollers and Maintenance and Tune Up special for $89.00 (originally $189.95 ). If you need us in the future or have any questions please let us know. Thank you for working with Veteran Garage Door and have a wonderful weekend! - Annamaria CS Manager
5.0

01/07/2018


Debbie A.

Outstanding. Ben was a very knowledgeable and a professional top notch technician. He showed up within an hour after calling Saturday night about 7pm. Within 30 minutes replaced both springs and fixed the broken door. I would recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Garage door repair broken spring.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We want to make sure you are taken care of so do not hesitate to contact us if needed. =) Have an amazing day. #VGDTeam
5.0

12/10/2017


Patirck H.

As stated above it went quite well. The technician showed up early (he called first to get approval), worked quickly and effeciently, showed me how and why his methodology was both efficiently and safe, and was probably gone by the time the appointment was originally scheduled.

Description of Work
This was basically a replacement of the garage door rollers that I didn't particularly do myself. The young man (I didn't get his name) did a good job, worked very quickly and was probably done in around 30 minutes. He showed me some maintenance tips to help my garage door opener work more efficiently and told me about how much longer my opener would probably last. To me, it was well worth the $89 advertised price. I would recommend the company..

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review and we are so happy to hear you are please with your purchase. If we can be of additional assistance or if you have any questions give us a call at 972.885.2982. Have a great day #VGDTeam
5.0

11/19/2017


Deann W.

These guys are great! I messaged them online on a Sunday, thinking I would hear from them Monday morning. They messaged me back within 10 minutes and had a tech out within a few hours--on a Sunday! They did a great job at a fair price. I recommend them.

Description of Work
Spring replaced

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review. If we can be of additional assistance or if you have any questions give us a call at 972.885.2982. Have a great day #VGDTeam
5.0

11/17/2017


Bob C.

Everything now working perfectly. Professional service handled correctly.

Description of Work
Tune up on double door and single door. Replace rollers and correct tension response on opener. Reset controllers correctly. Check springs, electric eyes, etc.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review. If we can be of additional assistance or if you have any questions give us a call at 972.885.2982. Have a great day #VGDTeam
5.0

11/15/2017


Robert L.

With service providers help was able to trace to bad outlet. No charge for this. Thanks!

Description of Work
Issue with garage door not opening.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Absolutely, glad we could help! If you need garage door assistance in the future don't hesitate to give us a call at 972.885.2982. Have a great day! #VGDTeam
5.0

09/27/2017


Denise A.

Aaron was great. He called to let me know that he was available to come before our appointment time if that was convenient to me. He answered all the questions I had about my garage door. Installed the stripping on both sides and bottom of garage very quickly. The company followed up with a call to make sure everything was good and to see if I had any questions.

Description of Work
Bottom seal on garage door needed to be replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/06/2017


Gerald B.

Veteran Garage Door did a great job performing our garage door tune-up. The service was performed when scheduled and in a timely manner. All services were performed as advertised and in a professional manner. Would definitely use them again for other garage door needs.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune-up.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review. If we can be of additional assistance or if you have any questions give us a call at 972.885.2982. Have a great day #VGDTeam
5.0

07/31/2017


john S.

Well as usual, on time, reasonable, job well done. i have used them multiple times over the last 10 years.

Description of Work
Garage door needed some preventative maintenance.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting in us over the years to continue providing exceptional customer service. We are ecstatic to hear you are part of the VGD Family and if you need us in the future or have any questions please call us at 972.885.2982. Have a wonderful day :) #VGDTeam
4.0

06/17/2017


Will D.

Technician was dispatched to my house within 1-2 hrs. when I called Veteran Garage Door in the morning to give me free estimate on replacing my garage door spring. I actually had 2 other garage door companies that will be coming for estimates in the afternoon. Clint arrived and we negotiated on a price on the springs, so I agreed for him to replace my spring. He also inspected my door, lubricated all moving parts on door, inspected the garage door opener, tightened hinges and made minor adjustments. He was done within 1 hour. After he was done, he emailed me the receipt. Clint told me that the springs come w/ 5-year warranty, so I specifically asked him if it's only parts or both parts and labor. He stated that it's full replacement warranty (parts and labor), but when I read the receipt that he emailed me, it stated that it's only 1 year parts and labor warranty. I sent email back to Clint requesting that he amend the receipt stating that it's for 5-yrs. parts and labor warranty per our discussion before I agreed. Veteran Garage customer service manager called me to address my concern - initially, they told me it's just 5-yr. parts only warranty, but I told them it's deceptive practice to verbally tell your customer one thing then change the terms once we've paid, so they amended the receipt with additional notes that the springs are 5-yrs. warranty for parts and replacement labor. The next day, I found 2 screws that fell on my garage floor when I came home from work. I called Veteran Garage immediately to have them address this, so Clint came back to my house the next day. He came and told me that these 2 screws are old screws that he replaced with new screws on my garage door hinges, but I was still skeptical as I didn't see those screws on the floor after he left when he first came to my house. I swept my garage after he left, so the 2 screws weren't there. I was concerned if there were missing screws that fell off, but he assured me that there are no missing screws. If these were the old screws that he replaced, he should have taken it with him when he left that day or given me those old screws to throw away. Veteran Garage is very responsive with my concerns and willing to resolve the issue.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Door Spring

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Good morning, We thoroughly appreciate your feedback. We at Veteran Garage Door strive to provide exceptional customer service so when we were made aware of the miscommunication between you and our technician regarding the warranty we wanted to ensure you were completely satisfied. Therefore, we agreed to provide the 5 year spring and spring labor warranty. When our technician came out the second time he assessed the situation and determined that all screws were in the hinges and bracket. Our technicians do take the parts replaced with them; however, these screws may have been missed when they cleaned after themselves the previous time. If you have any additional questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Have a wonderful day! -VGD Team
5.0

03/13/2017


Stacy M.

Technician arrived on time and was very understanding when I was late meeting him there. He was very professional and stated it was an easy fix and would be covered under the tune-up for $95. While he was there is answered some other questions regarding the garage door operations and was very helpful

Description of Work
Garage door repair - door came off the rails

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. If we can be of additional assistance please let us know. We want to make sure you are taken care of. Have a fantastic day!
5.0

02/20/2017


JOHN C.

It went well. Colton was efficient and personable. I would ask for him by name next time. Despite the estimate/charge being a flat rate item, I think that $195 per hour (and that was with a coupon off the $250 that's standard; my dealer car mechanic gets "only" $154 per hour) is too much especially when considering that I likely paid a premium for parts that I probably didn't absolutely need (Colton did NOT push them; but all-in-all, I think that this particular job would be more fairly priced by T&M). I think the total bill should have been more like $150 plus tax. Colton is a great representative for your company. Thank you Colton.

Description of Work
My door was "off the tracks". Ended up upgrading to a better set of wheels. Door is definitely quieter now.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Good morning, We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the services received and are ecstatic to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our technician Colton. Please note that there is not a charge for an estimate to be provided and our technicians do not charge by the hour. The $55 off of any repair is the discount mentioned in the review. $250 is the most we charge for a door off track depending on the amount of work needed to be completed. Additionally, they have invoices with set pricing. Our information confirms that Colton completed a door off track, roller replacement and track adjustment. The nylon rollers were provided at a discounted rate when installed. Further more we believe the difference between our technicians and the mechanic is that we are able to bring the parts to you and complete the repair on the spot. If we can be of additional assistance or if you have any questions for me please do not hesitate to give us a call as we want to ensure you are completely satisfied with Veteran Garage Door. Best Regards VGD Team
5.0

02/13/2017


Paul S.

Technician arrived early and provided good general maintenance advice. He recommended new rollers for our exceptionally noisy garage door at a reasonable price which fixed the problem. We can now open the garage door without waking the baby. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
Garage door tune up

Category garage doors

5.0

02/09/2017


Chris F.

Veteran Garage Door came right out the same day, I'm not sure. Their service stood out.

Description of Work
Veteran Garage Door did a garage door work and tune-up.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/31/2017


Sean H.

Ben did an excellent job and went above and beyond my expectations for the requested service.

Description of Work
Replacement of torsion spring and tune up of garage door .

Category garage doors

5.0

01/16/2017


Brittany C.

Service was performed on the same day that I called seeking services, which is already fantastic. They were very helpful, punctual, reasonably priced, and pleasant. I only knocked the professionalism down a grade as the repair man left grease spots on my walls, which I noticed after he left. However, the company called within a couple minutes to check on the services and my satisfaction. They had the repair man return to clean the walls but he had to use my supplies to do it as he didn't carry his own. Overall fantastic experience and it is apparent they strive for quality and make right anything that may have dissatisfied the customer.

Description of Work
The spring for my garage door broke and was replaced.

Category garage doors

4.0

01/14/2017


Terry G.

Install went ok. Had an issue and company came back out to fix issue. While communication was a little difficult, all issues were resolved.

Description of Work
Install garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/04/2017


Chris F.

Quick and easy. Very reputable business. Nick took care of us with door inspection, tightened all the screws and greased rollers and spring at no extra cost. They could have been dishonest and told me I needed new door panels but Nick said al we needed was bigger hinges. I will refer these guys to all 75 employees I have.

Description of Work
Hinge repair

Category garage doors

5.0

11/09/2016


Kelly M.

Amazingly easy and proficient! I called and received same day service. The technician assessed the issue, discussed options and repaired all within a short period of time. He was knowledgeable and answered my questions on preventive repairs given the age of the garage door. Would definitely call again.

Description of Work
Residential garage door spring replacement

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a wonderful review of our services! We work really hard to provide the best experience. We"ll make sure the technician gets the recognition he deserves. Have a great rest of the week. Team VGD.
5.0

10/17/2016


Daniel M.

I called Veteran Garage Door based on the recommendation of a neighbor and high ratings on Yelp, BBB, etc. The call was placed at 11 am and they arrived at 2:30 pm as promised. A quote was provided and accepted and they replaced both springs. The work was quick and very professional. Interestingly Veteran Garage Door did not appear on any searches for garage door repair on AngiesList, only when entering their direct name. There is a systemic issue not finding highly rated local firms in general searches.

Description of Work
Our garage door spring broke requiring replacement.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for great review. Team VGD
5.0

10/06/2016


Zack A.

Very well. Jeremy called when he was on the way and took photos for me since I could not be there. Install was relatively quick and very clean. I provided the opener and the provider put it up and installed the keypad.

Description of Work
Garage door opener installation.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Team VGD.
5.0

05/29/2016


Angelica D.

They were very fast and explained everything very well. They arrived within the time given and were finished working on the garage door in an hour.

Description of Work
Replaced the spring, the bar, rollers, the garage keypad, and inspection. I did upgrade to the 2 spring system.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words [Removed Member Name]. We really appreciate it. Team VGD.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Garage Door of Dallas

    Precision Garage Door is a full service garage door company. Our trucks are maintained with a full inventory of parts. Which means we are prepared to repair your garage door in a single visit. Same Day Service Evening & Weekend Service Available At No Extra Charge Emergency Service All Work Is Guaranteed Open 7 Days All Major Credit Cards Financing Available  

    Precision Garage Door of Fort Worth

    Precision Garage Door is a full service garage door company. Our trucks are maintained with a full inventory of parts. Which means we are prepared to repair your garage door in a single visit. Same Day Service Evening & Weekend Service Available At No Extra Charge Emergency Service All Work Is Guaranteed Open 7 Days All Major Credit Cards Financing Available  

    Family Christian Doors

    Proud winner of the Super Service Award from 2012-2015 & 2011 Contractor of the year through Angie's List! We have grown so much since Family Christian Doors opened its doors in 2003 and are excited for our continued growth! We provide service, repair and installation on garage doors, operators, gates and gate operators. We offer 24/7 Emergency service on garage door repair. We do not charge a service call for any of your garage door needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Family Christian Doors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Opener Repair, Door Off Track, Torsion Spring Replacement, New Door Installation, New Opener Installation, Maintenance, Inspection

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Veteran Garage Door

    How is Veteran Garage Door overall rated?

    Veteran Garage Door is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Veteran Garage Door open?

    Veteran Garage Door is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Veteran Garage Door provide

    Veteran Garage Door accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Veteran Garage Door offer free estimates?

    Yes, Veteran Garage Door offers free project estimates.

    Does Veteran Garage Door offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Veteran Garage Door offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Veteran Garage Door offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Veteran Garage Door offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Veteran Garage Door offer emergency services?

    Yes, Veteran Garage Door offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Veteran Garage Door?

    Yes, Veteran Garage Door offers warranties.

    What services does Veteran Garage Door offer?

    Veteran Garage Door offers the following services: Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Opener Repair, Door Off Track, Torsion Spring Replacement, New Door Installation, New Opener Installation, Maintenance, Inspection