Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Setpoint Refrigeration

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TACLA023631C
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

299 Andele Way

Georgetown, TX 78628

Description

SETPOINT REFRIGERATION LLC WAS ESTABLISHED BY YAMEL GONZALES WHO HAS OVER 25 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE DOING RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL HVAC AND REFRIGERATION FROM SMALL SELF-CONTAINED UNITS TO PARALLEL RACKS ​ FROM COMPLETE HEAT LOAD CALCULATIONS FOR YOUR HOME AND BUSINESS TO FINISHING YOUR PROJECT WITH COMPLETE DUCTWORK AND HIGH EFFIENCY UNITS WE GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME SO YOU CAN STAY FOCUSED ON YOUR JOB. GIVE US A CALL LET US EARN YOUR BUSINESS!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (11)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

03/15/2021

Went great. Knowledgeable, friendly, responsive, easy payment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix heater unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you .
5.0

09/28/2020

Set Point provides air conditioning repair that is outstanding in all respects. They performed a miracle on my older air conditioner that no other A/C Repair service in the area could do. It is 15 years old and works like new thanks to their expertise. I am very grateful - Thank You!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air Conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

08/04/2020

Setpoint Refrigeration did a great job. More than I expected. They arrived on time and completed the job on time. Crew was very polite and did not waste time. Setoint will always be my choice. A great company. I give them 5 stars.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air Conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2020

5.0

09/15/2019

They were the most professional, efficient, and helpful gentleman I've ever worked with. They fixed my A/C on the weekend in the middle of summer!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed condenser

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

He was great. He knew what he was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired the air conditioning unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

5.0

09/03/2019

It was very much appreciated the speed with which Yamel responded to our service call, especially in the Texas heat. Our starter relay went out and he had the part on hand and quickly got it up and running again. Would recommend to friends and family!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Compressor replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

5.0

09/01/2019

Setpoint came out to check my A/C’s They were very responsive, tech was very professional and very knowledgeable, had the part in his truck and the price was very reasonable. I was happy with the job, I had them replaced my 2nd old A/C unit. I am very happy and pleased with setpoint. I will recommend them to all my friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New A/C install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

5.0

08/30/2019

The Best HVAC company in Austin Metro area, PERIOD!!! Yamel and his team are not just super skilled and reasonably priced, they truly have your back before, during, and long after whatever you hire Setpoint to do. Setpoint can skillfully address complex issues like after the fact zoning installation, secondary device integration to supplement an undersized system, and commercial supermarket refrig...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Heat Pump Install!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

5.0

08/28/2019

Excellent, came out same day, whole job (replacing three parts) took about an hour and he had everything with him to get it done in one go, no waiting for parts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

5.0

08/28/2019

Amazing. He came late at night in the middle of summer, located the problem in 30 minutes, made the repair and only charged us $150. Never had such good A/C service. Setpoint will be our go-to from here on out!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

Services Offered

Setpoint Refrigeration LLC does Complete installation of Residental and Commercial Hvac units and refrigeration systems and provides Service and Repair to all name brand units. Senior & military discounts

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes