Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sagamore Fence & Deck

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since June 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

61 County Road 162

Georgetown, TX 78626

http://SagamoreFence.com

Description

As Austin natives, we have taken pride in watching the city we know and love grow into what it is today. Our goal is to help others love it too by making their houses homes in our city. At Sagamore Fence & Deck, we walk with you from design to finish and installation. The owner, Tony, maintains a full working wood shop in his home as a personal hobby. The respect and demanding intricacies of wood working Craftsmanship spill over into a greater desire to provide customers with not just beautiful work, but a greater overall experience in working with the Sagamore Team. You can rely on us to provide Quality, Craftsmanship, Responsive Communication, and Pricing with Integrity. *$250 Credit Applies only to new installations over 100 Linear Feet....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

fence company (26)decks & porches (22)driveway gate installation (3)iron work (3)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

04/04/2022


Malina P.

I needed new fencing for a section of my wooden fence that had fallen down and was no longer usable. Since we're on a busy street, they were able to come out the next day and get it done in a matter of hours. Tony and Jessica were lovely to work with, and I look forward to having Sagamore install a new fence for me in the future!

Description of Work
Replacing a section of wooden fence

Category fencing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- It was wonderful working with you. Thanks for your feedback! We look forward to working with you in the future. Jessica, Tony & The Sagamore Family
5.0

11/04/2021


Al C.

Excellent! Tony from Sagamore was always there and responsive to all of our questions. A tremendous person to work with. They did a phenomenal job.

Description of Work
Fencing and a new Deck

Category decks,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

08/10/2021


Brian V.

As always Tony and his team performed well above expectations. They have always been timely, professional and great to work with. There is no other fencing company I would trust more than I trust Sagamore.

Description of Work
Fencing and Gates

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- Thank you for your kind words. Thanks for choosing us for your fencing project. You were such a pleasure to work with! -The Sagamore Fence & Deck Family
5.0

06/02/2021


Sarah J.

If you're looking for a fencing company, look no further. Sagamore Fence & Deck is the one. Alfonso, our product manager, was incredible. He provided superior communication, which is so important, and answered every question I had. He was always accessible if I needed him, and prompt. A genuine pleasure to work with from start to finish. I cannot even rave enough about the wonderful crew that installed our fence. They were courteous, professional, insightful with design, and gave exceptional customer service, which is a tremendous asset in my book. They were just terrific guys. I cannot commend those hard-working men enough. They did such a beautiful job. Jessica in the office was so friendly and helpful as well. She was quick to answer my questions and set up an initial meeting with Alfonso to get the ball rolling. They completed everything in a timely manner, and their beautiful work far exceeded my expectations. Seriously, these guys are it! Look no further. Their professionalism, top-notch customer service, and beautiful product cannot be beat. I contacted many other companies for bids, and truly no one compared to these guys for service, price, and communication. They were always on top of everything. When you need a fence installed, hire Sagamore Fence & Deck. You’ll be so glad you did! Truly an amazing company with wonderful people, and they do such beautiful work!

Description of Work
Wood Fence Installed in Yard

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing us to help you complete your fencing project! We are so happy you love the finished product. Bringing quality craftsmanship, affordable pricing and timely completed projects to our customers is one of our top priorities. Thank you for your business and for such kind words. We can not wait to work with you again!
5.0

05/27/2021


Bill B.

Sagamore had the best price and they were great to work with from start to finish. Sagamore is a company that really understands customer service. Most importantly, the end product is simply superb. I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Wood Fence Replacement

Category decks,fencing

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Images

Review for Sagamore Fence & Deck - 61 County Road 162, Georgetown, TX - 39348413

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing us to help you complete your fencing project! These completed installation photos are gorgeous and we are so happy you love the finished product. Bringing quality craftsmanship, affordable pricing and timely completed projects to our customers is one of our top priorities. Thank you for your business and for such kind words.
5.0

05/26/2021


David W.

Quoted job promptly at a reasonable price. Scheduled work shortly after acceptance of quote. Installer showed up as scheduled and completed the work. Quality of work exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended for any fencing work.

Description of Work
install a person gate in existing steel bar fencing

Category fencing,wrought iron

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Images

Review for Sagamore Fence & Deck - 61 County Road 162, Georgetown, TX - 39347313

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing us to help you on your fencing project! Bringing quality craftsmanship, affordable pricing and timely completed projects to our customers is one [Member Information Removed] our top priorities. Thank you for your business and for such kind words and we can not wait to work with you again.
5.0

05/21/2021


Miaya K.

I got exactly what I wanted from Alfonso’s team of workmen. They were fast, efficient and listen to feedback during the project. They are a fun bunch of guys with a great attitude and very professional.

Description of Work
New fence installation

Category fencing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Maiya, Thank you so much for choosing us to help you on your fencing project! Bringing quality craftsmanship, affordable pricing and timely completed projects to our customers is one of our top priorities. Thank you for your business and for such kind words and we can not wait to work with you again.
5.0

04/08/2021


Scott C.

Tony/Jess and team were great to work with. They were professional, responsive, and easy to work with. Overall, seemed like great people. Oh, and the pool fence looks great.

Description of Work
Pool Fence

Category decks,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing us to help you on your fencing project! Bringing quality craftsmanship, affordable pricing and timely completed projects to our customers is one of our top priorities. Thank you for your business and for such kind words. We hope you enjoyed working with us as much as we loved working with you.
5.0

03/31/2021


Christopher F.

Jessica provided great communication and logistical support, while Tony (and his team) did a first-class job on a new privacy fence—cedar, "shadow box" design. I recommend them unequivocally.

Description of Work
Cedar Privacy Fence

Category decks,fencing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Images

Review for Sagamore Fence & Deck - 61 County Road 162, Georgetown, TX - 39274452

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing us to help you on your outdoor space project! Bringing quality craftsmanship, affordable pricing and timely completed projects to our customers is [Member Information Removed] of our top priorities. Thank you for your business and for such kind words and we can not wait to work with you again.
5.0

01/18/2021


Woody A.

Tony Perez stopped in to go over the details of what we were looking for. He showed up on time and after discussing the options he got back to us quickly with a price estimate and a tentative work schedule. Since the price was below our budget we added some additional work to the job which also went smoothly. He also help with some needed documentation for our HOA. Tony stayed in contact with me after we set a start date just to keep me in the loop with the requested building materials and their status. The workers showed up on the scheduled start date and did an excellent job on the deck, rails, privacy wall and new yard side gate. They also did a good job on cleaning up after themselves when they were finished working. Tony did a follow up visit to inspect the work and make sure that we were satisfied with the project. Overall we are very please with the work that Tony & Sagamore Fence & Deck did for us.

Description of Work
Extension added onto our patio

Category decks,fencing,wrought iron,driveway gates

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Services Offered

Fence installation, repair and maintenance. Fence Staining. Privacy, Chainlink, Iron, Bullwire, Horizontal, Custom fencing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sagamore Fence & Deck

How is Sagamore Fence & Deck overall rated?

Sagamore Fence & Deck is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Sagamore Fence & Deck open?

Sagamore Fence & Deck is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does Sagamore Fence & Deck provide

Sagamore Fence & Deck accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

Does Sagamore Fence & Deck offer free estimates?

Yes, Sagamore Fence & Deck offers free project estimates.

Does Sagamore Fence & Deck offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Sagamore Fence & Deck does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Sagamore Fence & Deck offer a senior discount?

Yes, Sagamore Fence & Deck offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Sagamore Fence & Deck offer emergency services?

Yes, Sagamore Fence & Deck offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Sagamore Fence & Deck?

Yes, Sagamore Fence & Deck offers warranties.

What services does Sagamore Fence & Deck offer?

Sagamore Fence & Deck offers the following services: Fence installation, repair and maintenance. Fence Staining. Privacy, Chainlink, Iron, Bullwire, Horizontal, Custom fencing.