Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Outdoor Designs

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Company Contact

2099 FM-971

Georgetown, TX 78626

Description

Outdoor Designs of Texas has been serving Austin, Texas and its surrounding areas since 1992. Serving both residential and commercial customers alike; our mission is to provide quality service and competitive rates to all our clients. Thank you for taking an interest in our business, we look forward to providing you solutions to all of your drainage and landscaping needs. LICENSE #75768. DBA: WES COWART INC....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (77)excavating (26)hardscaping (25)drain pipe installation (15)mulch delivering (10)concrete repair (9)concrete driveways (5)decks & porches (3)stone & gravel (18)lawn care (10)irrigation system (2)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
5.0

08/17/2020

Wes and his team are awesome and the results were beyond our expectations. Top quality material used through out and his prices were in line with the others we spoke with. One of the reason we went with outdoor Designs is that Wes' picked up on both large and small challenges during our first visit. He talked to us about things that the others failed to mention and when the project was finished we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front entryway renewal

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

5.0

07/09/2020

Wes and his crew provided a reasonable proposal for the work. The work was scheduled within days of receiving the proposal. Crew did a fantastic job and cleaned up all the waste material. Wes met the crew at the house in the morning to make sure they understood the scope and came back after they were done before they left to be sure everything was done and we were happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
trimming shrubs and trees, cleaning out our flower beds, planting new shrubs, and mulching all the beds

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $2,540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

Wes and his team were efficient and did a great job. They regraded my backyard so that the water flows around and away from my house. For the first time in over 5 years since living in this home our patio did not flood after a large downpour!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard drainage

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

5.0

04/06/2020

The work went exceptionally well. The crew did a terrific job clearing out the old shrubs and landscaping. The sod went in quickly and the new mulch looks great. The end result was just what was proposed and an excellent value.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear out several old beds across the front of the property, install sod, remove stumps, and put down mulch on the cleared ground.

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

5.0

03/30/2020

Outdoor Designs did a great job. Wes developed a design for our landscaping project. The work was completed in a timely and professional manner. We are very happy with the outcome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping project

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir. My pleasure.
5.0

09/13/2019

Excellent. Wes and his team are top-notch. This is my second home that Outdoor Designs has completed outstanding landscaping.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping with limestone edging in the front & back yards, plus limestone gravel paths in the back yard.

CATEGORY landscaping,pavers, gravel

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

5.0

09/13/2019

We had our complete backyard re done. Outdoor design not only did a great job the first time. Then they came out again after we installed a pool and did another amazing job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

5.0

03/05/2019

They did an awesome job and we would highly recommend them. They leveled it correctly, and even left the yard better than before. They were very professional and we would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a new paver patio at our home.

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2019

5.0

02/27/2019

They are good. They were responsive. There were too many complications and they addressed every questions. They are very knowledgeable. The crew are very nice as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They graded our landscape.

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2019

5.0

02/22/2019

They are great all around. Showed up on time. Gave an accurate bid. The work was finished early than discussed high quality all around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

Services Offered

Land Grading & Sloping, Drainage Diagnostics & Repair, Retaining Walls, Lot Clearing, New Construction Cleanup, Concrete Patios, Side Walks & Driveways.

Services Not Offered

Partial Interior Demolition, Interior Remodeling

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No