Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Appliance Express

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2012

4.2

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

104 Parkview Dr

Georgetown, TX 78626

Description

Appliance Express services residential appliances in the Austin, San Antoino, and Temple/Killeen. Fast, affordable, and friendly service. Austin's only Whirlpool Factory Certified Care Center. Specializing in Whirlpool, Maytag, Jenn-Air, and KitchenAid Appliances.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Colin P.
1.0
06/22/2021
This group came out 4 different times and never fixed my ice maker. In the process their techs both ignored me mentioning that the machine looked to be leaking and the floors below it are now ruined. I spoke with the manager Chase several times and he was worthless and bumbled through excuses. Kevin and Luis were the techs that came out twice each and never could get it repaired. I'm filing a small claim case with the state to recoup the damages caused by Appliance expresses incompetence. I highly recommend never using this company for any repairs.
Description of Work
Fixing an ice maker
Category
appliance repair
Sharleen F.
5.0
04/13/2019
Leo did a great job. He brought the replacement part to fix the error code and also took the time to explain and answer questions about the other part of the problem, which was a builder install issue with the box and venting to the fan, located in the cabinet above the microwave. Leo's advice helped me explain the problem to the builder's warranty company, and everything is now fixed. I'll definitely call Appliance Express for repair on any future appliance problems--they fix the problem and provide excellent customer service.
Description of Work
Repair for error code on my microwave, still under 1-year builder warranty
Category
small appliance repair
RICK W.
5.0
07/03/2018
Service technician, Lou, arrived promptly at designated appointment time. He installed the appropriate replacement pump for the water dispenser in our Kitchen Aid refrigerator. He also cleaned the coils and inspected/resealed our door gaskets. Lou's kindly manner and attention to detail is very much appreciated. He is an excellent representative for the Appliance Express Company. I would not hesitate to use Appliance Express again.
Description of Work
Repair dripping water dispenser in refrigerator
Category
appliance repair
Don W.
5.0
06/18/2018
Great. Jerry called to let us know what time he would arrive and he was right on time. Repaired our problem in about 15 minutes... very professional. Will use again.
Description of Work
Ice maker on refrigerator not working
Category
appliance repair
James M.
5.0
04/06/2018
After door was replaced I noticed clock was not keeping correct time even though technician and I both had rest clock correctly. Turns out that door replacement also requires a circuit board replacement to insure proper function of clock. Technician returned same day to replace circuit board.
Description of Work
Replace microwave door and circuit board. (Labor only charged)
Category
small appliance repair
KEVIN R.
5.0
12/28/2017
The company was very professional and sent me email confirmations about the appointment. They requested the model and serial number so they could pre-order the parts, and they had the parts available at the appointment. The technician did some basic troubleshooting and found that the expensive part was not needed. He was patient, friendly, and respectful as he demonstrated his troubleshooting steps and explained how he knew that the most likely problem was a $2 light switch. I gave a C for punctuality because he was very late for the appointment due to earlier jobs running long. The office staff was friendly and kept me informed. They gave me an option of rescheduling, but since the renter already had been without a dishwasher for 4 weeks, I did not want to delay any longer. I gave a B for price because the standard service fee was $108. This is about double what a lot of other companies charge. However, it was worth it for the correct diagnosis. The repair itself cost me $2 and 30 minutes of my time instead of $525 for the other provider for a repair that wouldn't have worked.
Description of Work
The dishwasher in my rental home stopped working. Another appliance repair person had diagnosed the problem as an expensive part. After waiting 3 weeks with the part nowhere in sight, I decided to get a second opinion.
Category
appliance repair
James C.
5.0
09/11/2017
The service person was Leo Cantu. He was very professional and performed the repair quickly and well. My wife and I are extremely satisfied and would recommend Appliance Express based on this experience.
Description of Work
Repair of a dishwasher.
Category
appliance repair
James P.
5.0
08/16/2017
We had bought the Extend Warranty (after a "unrepairable" design flaw in the previous refrigerator) and we called the number for that. They put us in touch with Appliance Express, who set up an appointment a week later. The day before the appointment, we got an e-mail saying it would be from 8 to 10. On the day, Luis M. showed up on time, ready to go. He understood the problem, knew how to take the appropriate panels off to gain access to the mechanisms (part of the ice-maker and water to the door), diagnosed the problem (with a little dental mirror), had the part on his truck, and had the whole thing fixed in half an hour. He explained the problem, showed me the cracked part, cleaned up. Very well done.
Description of Work
Our Whirlpool refrigerator was leaking water from the inside ceiling, around one of the LED lights. It started out just a little -- half a cup a week, but increased over time to half a cup a day.
Category
appliance repair
Arthur D.
5.0
06/29/2017
He was polite, professional, and efficient. He was just wonderful.
Description of Work
Our microwave stopped working. It was only 2 years old. The tech that they sent was just wonderful. His name is Leo Cantu. He explained all of our options.
Category
small appliance repair
Donna C.
5.0
06/15/2017
Service person was great! Friendly, knowledgeable and punctual. Answered all questions asked. Followed through with work as stated.
Description of Work
Warranty work on refrigerator
Category
appliance repair
David R.
5.0
06/09/2017
Service Tech provided great information and fixed all of the problems. Most information from a service tech I have ever gotten. All very helpful. I will be using them for all my appliance repair work from now on. I will be recommending them to everyone I know.
Description of Work
Warranty work on new house.
Category
appliance repair
james G.
1.0
02/17/2017
After the tech spent an entire 2 minutes figuring out what was wrong with my fridge he told me it would cost 1300$ to fix it. i complained about the cost and the tech Luis looked me right in the eye and said. thats the price take it or leave it. being without my only fridge i said "fine fix it" then he told me he would take the mother board to make sure it was the correct one and left for a few hours. and came back to replace the mother board. yes my machine worked but when i looked up the cost of a new mother board online the part number he gave me was on ebay for 300$ when they charged 799$ for it. but it came as an entire piece with wires and 4 other circuit board. i was suspicious and had a friend who works on circuit boards to take a look. showed him what he replaced and when he took it off he said that clearly someone had soldered a new "capacitor" or something on there. there was dust everywhere but the area that part was on. the thing was worth a few dollars. not only that he told me the system was down and he could only take cash. so i had to drive to my bank while he waited. when i called the georgetown location to complain, Melissa gave me the run around. still dont have an answer to my problems. but atleast my fridge works finally .
Description of Work
The provider was late, didnt call me. just showed up. he was here a total of 2 minutes
Category
appliance repair
John K.
5.0
01/02/2017
These guys were great - punctual, great communication, very professional and fixed the dishwasher right the first time. Additionally, they took the time to do an overall service of the machine and provided us some education to keep it running. We have dealt with a lot of appliance companies unfortunately in the past -- these guys are tops in our book.
Description of Work
Repair Kitchen Aid dishwasher
Category
appliance repair
Dominic D.
1.0
11/19/2016
They showed up 3 different times across 2 weeks. All 3 times they did different tasks - none of them related to fridge repair as diagnostic work was never performed. Company does not display standard operating across these 3 visits. The first time - they did not remove the fridge from the wall and said it had to be related to dust accumulation even though I had already vaccumed out the fridge from the reverse (why moving a fridge helps). 2nd visit he walked in and without doing more than looking at the front door of the closed fridge declared it needed a part and he'd order it and they would install it later that week. 3rd visit the tech from the original visit returned and this time the fridge WAS pulled from the wall and declared that no way THIS part would do it - it had to be this OTHER part that we may be able to order in a few weeks. Bear in mind to this moment - no diagnostics were done. Complained the day after the 3rd visit at the lack of any work done on our fridge - never mind any repairs. They sent out a tech that day who was helpful, agreeable, and did diagnostic work. He determined that the fridge could not be repaired with what he had and he did not believe they could perform it before our trip so our groceries would all spoil. This company has no standard operating procedures and no concept of what a repair company needs to do. Customer service was excuses and explaining their limitations, but none of that accounts for failing to follow the very basics required to perform a repair - diagnosing a problem and only then going forward with a repair. One does not hunch on repair work.
Description of Work
Warranty job - fridge dies once a day and needs to be jostled to resume cooling.
Category
appliance repair
Sherron C.
5.0
08/13/2016
These people are the greatest. I had to call Kitchenaid directly for factory authorized service and their agent was less than friendly or accommodating, saying we couldn't get service for 4 days because we didn't have the extended warranty. But knowing Appliance Express would be doing the service I called them and they were able to re-schedule service the next day. The techs were prompt, friendly and thorough in their diagnosis. They were very professional and noticed a couple of other things that needed to be done. Parts had to be ordered so that left us without a refrigerator for several days. Fortunately we had a backup plan so that was OK. When the service date arrived I hadn't heard from them so called and learned there was an error in scheduling. They immediately worked to reschedule so a technician arrived in a couple of hours to complete the work. These people are courteous, knowledgeable, professional and very customer service oriented. The fact that they are local to Georgetown is a huge plus. We highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair
Category
appliance repair
R M.
1.0
07/26/2016
Appliance Express was picked by by the manufacturer for warranty service to a 2 month old large appliance. The manufacturer said that Appliance Express would call me to finalize the appointment; they never did. I had to call them several times. Apparently, they don't return phone calls. This should have been my first tip off as to the poor service that was to come. Unfortunately, given that this was warranty service, I felt captive, and apparently Appliance Express feels the same way enabling them to continue with their callous attitude. After waiting a week and a half, the technician showed up to only to verify what I told them on the phone. They are not prepared to make repairs. Another week passes and a second technician shows up to explain that the first one didn't know what they were doing and ordered the wrong part. Normally, I would expect a company to apologize and prioritize a correction, but Appliance Express just puts you at the back of the list again having to require me to call them to follow up. So another 2 weeks pass, this time the part is changed, but the technician is not trained well enough to know what to try next. His expert opinion is that I should try to solve the problem myself. Really!!! Why call a repairperson if it is up to me to resolve the problem. A very rude manager later called explaining that they are busy, that they can't be held responsible for not knowing how to fix appliances that they are the representative for, and that it was the manufacturers fault that Appliance Express order the wrong parts and again told me that I should figure this out with the manufacturer. Basically, they blamed everyone else but themselves for the slow service, callous behavior, and poor technical abilities. Appliance Express is unresponsive, slow, poorly trained, and generally unprofessional. In the end, they walked away from an incomplete job - apparently it is beyond their abilities.
Description of Work
Appliance Express was picked by by the manufacturer for warranty service to a 2 month old large appliance.
Category
appliance repair
Jo Ann H.
5.0
06/15/2016
He showed us every step along the way, not only what he was doing, but what had probably caused the problem. After fixing our refrigerator, Joseph went around our kitchen giving us tips about how to maintain other appliances, so we'd have fewer problems in the future.
Description of Work
Joseph fixed our broken in-door Maytag refrigerator ice maker. He's a certified Maytag repairman.
Category
appliance repair
Elliot L.
1.0
10/22/2015
Well, sometimes you win and sometimes you don't. Had an appointment for Factory Service on 10/2/2015 and Gerry came out to analyze. The e-mail that he sent to me during his visit said the unit needed and Inverter, Compressor, Dye Drier and Control Board assembly. They ordered the parts and Tommy came out on Friday 10/16/2015 and said that all he needed to replace was the inverter and said that the other parts were not necessary. As of Monday 10/19/2015 the freezer would not cool below 20 degrees. I called Tommy (the technician) and he said the office would be calling me in a day. On Wednesday I called them and they said they would call me back. Nothing. I called again today and they said they needed to order parts as they shipped the parts that were not used back to Kitchen Aid. As of today...still not fixed....still not working.
Description of Work
Refrigerator would not cool on either the freezer side or the refrigerator side
Category
appliance repair
Tina C.
5.0
06/26/2015
Clif called, as promised, when he was on his way to our home. He thoroughly checked the washer's computer, etc. to determine the issue. Clif was very informative and explained everything as he performed his diagnostics. Unfortunately the repair will cost as much as a new washing machine so Clif didn't actually fix the washer. However he did give us all the options as far as the repairs vs. a new machine and verified that the parts were available. Clif was very professional and a very nice young man.
Description of Work
Washing machine was broken so a service call was necessary to determine if washer could be fixed.
Category
appliance repair
Sherron C.
5.0
04/17/2015
We called Appliance Express to request service. It took the office a couple of days to call us back with an estimate and then schedule the job. All in all we were without a deli tray for a week, which wasn't an issue for us as we have a garage refrigerator. If it had been something more serious not sure if the repair would have been scheduled more quickly. The very nice repair person -Steve - called us twice to let us know his arrival schedule and he was right on time. Very professional and pleasant and the repair work was excellent. He even offered to help,replace the shelves I had removed from the refrigerator. My only concern was the cost. The simple replacement cost seemed very high for just unscrewing a part and replacing with a new one. Not the service techs fault I realize but surely seemed high.
Description of Work
Replaced a part in our French door Kitchenaid refrigerator. A small piece had broken off the deli drawer rendering it inoperative. Service tech. had to replace entire side piece.
Category
appliance repair
Patricia R.
5.0
07/31/2014
I could not have been happier with this process. Appliance repair has to be one of the most frustrating things a homeowner faces. Appliance Express changed that for us. First I contacted the vendor, Kiva Kitchen and Bath, where we purchased the washer. Kiva contacted Whirlpool who approved the repair as a service call. Kiva then contacted Appliance Express. Since this was a warranty service call, Appliance Express contacted me to set up an appointment. We discussed what might be the problem and we scheduled the appointment. I received an automated telephone call the day before reminding me of the appointment. Daniel called before heading over and arrived within the scheduled time. He put booties over his shoes before walking into our home. One look at the back of our washer with the water running and Daniel knew what the problem was. He also looked at the washer run a cycle and determined it was not properly balanced and made the appropriate adjustments. Daniel will be back next week to replace the defective parts. The telephone scheduler and Daniel are extremely professional. While the address for Appliance Express is in Georgetown, do not let that concern you. They cast a wide net for their service area, we live in south Austin.
Description of Work
This was warranty work. Just a little over one year old washer was leaking water from the back. Daniel with Appliance Express determined what needed to be replaced. He also looked at the washer run a cycle and determined it was not properly balanced and made the appropriate adjustments. Daniel took time to explain the process to me, contacted Whirlpool to report what was found. He let me know the parts would not be in until next week, and scheduled a day to return.
Category
appliance repair
Linda D.
5.0
05/29/2014
After I had my brand new Electric Self-Cleaning Whirlpool wall oven only 10 days, the oven door "fogged" up between the glass panels of the door. I called Whirlpool, as it is still on warranty, and they dispatched Appliance Express to check it out. Upon prompt arrival, they placed booties on their shoes so as to not track in mud; they wore crisp, clean company clothing, were very polite and impressively knowledgeable. John, the lead man, explained clearly what had caused the fogging in the oven door. Terry made a follow-up call after the visit to see how it went. I will DEFINITELY use this company again!! They were very professional.
Description of Work
Checked out problem with oven door.
Category
appliance repair
Eric T.
5.0
01/19/2014
My wife handled the scheduling, as she's usually home. No issues. The tech showed up at the scheduled time. I came home from work to ask questions. He was almost done by the time I got home (~25 mins). My wife described the symptoms we'd observed, and he was quickly able to narrow down the problem to one likely culprit. He opened up the back and found that was indeed the failure: A small Y fitting on the water feed line. He said the fitting is rather fragile, and he's seen this failure before. He said he could order the factory part - which would take a week, or just bypass it using a loop of hose, which made sense to me. That's what he did, and it works perfectly. He was perfectly willing to answer my many questions, and discuss options for repair. He was young and said he was fairly new, but he seemed quite knowledgable and competent to me. I am extremely satisfied with the service I got.
Description of Work
We bought a brand new Whirlpool WRX735SDBM from Home Depot about two and a half months ago. A few times we found water pooling out from under it. After the third time we called for warranty repair. Home Depot referred us to Whirlpool as it was under warranty. Whirlpool scheduled the service call.
Category
appliance repair
JACKIE R.
1.0
12/16/2013
We purchased a lease to own washer from Aaron's and there was a problem with the washer. When we called Aaron's to tell them, they contacted this provider to look at it for the warranty. The complaint was that I am having trouble with my WASHER tearing up my clothes. When he came out to look at it, I was letting him know that the washer has been tearing up my clothes. He was not really listening to me as I was talking. I let him know that I am very particular when I wash my family's clothes and I explained to him that I take the time to turn all of my clothes except our socks inside-out as I put them in the washer, and then I turn them right-side out before I place them in the dryer. I do this out of necessity because of the special needs of my family and most clothes one of my sons owns have very specific and special care instructions. I can currently only wash on the "hand wash" cycle so my clothes will not tear up, but I have these other options on my machine that do not work properly and I need to use these cycles especially the power wash to wash my clothes due to the activity my son does. The service technician NEVER even took the time to turn on my washer and see what was going on with it. After DISREGARDING EVERYTHING THAT I SAID AND NOT TURNING ON MY WASHER, he HAD THE NERVE to report to the warranty company that HE THINKS it was my dryer that was tearing up my clothes. The dryer that he didn't even ask my permission to touch!!! Again without ever asking how I KNOW for sure that it is my washer. He went on to tell me that when you have clothes that have a draw string on them, they can get caught and tear up. Which I can understand, but it is not a typical pair of shorts with a draw string that is torn up, it is all types of our clothes that I wash, including some socks that I have been purchasing for years, that have never torn up in the past as well as brand new, just purchased items that NEVER EVEN MADE IT INTO THE DRYER. I told the guy all of this yet he chose to simply WITHOUT ANY JUSTIFICATION IGNORE EVERYTHING I TOLD HIM AND THE DAMAGED ITEMS I SHOWED HIM. I feel that by completely IGNORING what I said, by NEVER even attempting to TURN ON my washer, and by NEVER even attempting to see if he could duplicate my issue this serviceman DID NOT come out and DO THE JOB HE WAS SUPPOSED TO DO, ESPECIALLY since HE NEVER EVEN TURNED ON my washer. YET he had the audacity to tell Whirlpool in his opinion the problem is my dryer!!!! In essence this serviceman told my rental company and Whirlpool Warranty that I am a liar since he completely ignored the FACT that my clothes were damaged when the came out of my MAYTAG WASHER AND DIDN'T MAKE IT INTO THE DRYER!!! MY CLOTHES WERE DAMAGED BY MY WASHER!!!! MY WASHER THAT IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY AND AS OF YET NOT BEING SERVICED AS IT SHOULD BE! I HOLD THIS SERVICEMAN RESPONSIBLE AND ACCOUNTABLE FOR HIS ACTIONS AND STATEMENTS BLATANTLY DISREGARD FOR ME AS A CONSUMER AND CUSTOMER!!! Then ALL he left me with when he left was a business card asking me to write up a review on a online review site, i.e., Angie's List. WELL HERE IT IS IN A NUTSHELL; BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY ON DECEMBER 12, 2013, I WOULD ONLY NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO MY WORST ENEMY!!! ABSOLUTELY DESPICABLE BEHAVIOR!
Description of Work
He came out to check out my washer that was under warranty.
Category
appliance repair, small appliance repair
Carol B.
5.0
10/23/2013
The problem was that the machine wouldn't drain water. After googling the problem, I found four possible causes: clogged drain hose, broken lid switch, clogged or broken pump, and worn-out belt. I sucked out the water with a wet/dry shop vac (very handy to have!) and determined that the hose wasn't clogged. I went to the Whirlpool website for more info. I used the Whirlpool website to schedule an appointment with an authorized technician. The technician came when scheduled, checked out the machine and determined the lid switch was shot. He also said the agitator wasn't working correctly. He did a very good job explaining the problems. He gave me an estimate, showing me the prices in his notebook and computer. He fixed everything quickly. He asked for some household cleaner so he could clean some of the gunk as long as the machine was apart.
Description of Work
Inspected the washing machine, replaced the defunct lid switch and the fallen-apart agitator dogs that make the agitator work properly.
Category
appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    JT Appliance Repair

    Over 8 years of experience in appliance Repair and Televisions. We work on most brands of Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Stoves, Microwaves and garbage disposals. We guarantee our work and offer the best prices in the area. Not working on refrigerators at the moment.  

    Angi Certified

    All American Appliance Repair LLC

    All American Appliance Repair is a reliable Appliance Repair Service in the Georgetown surrounding areas. As we would like to service all of your appliance needs we are only an appliance REPAIR company; WE DO NOT INSTALL. Being a great service provider means having complete and total confidence in the people providing those services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Alpha Omega Appliance Service

    In This Hectic, Unpredictable Life We Live in, Today's Appliances Need to be Running, Not Just Most of the Time BUT All of the Time! When Your Appliance is Broke Down it Disrupts the Household. Our Philosophy is: We Are Not Only There to Repair the Appliance, We Are Also There to "Fix" the Client. We Understand if You Have 5 Loads of Clothes Stacked Up and the Washer is Dead, We Are There to Help YOU Through the Repair Process, Getting Your Appliance Up and Running as Quickly as Possible - to Help Get Your Household Back in Order!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance repair for appliances that are in and out of warranty. Appliance express is an authorized warranty service provider for the following brands: Whirlpool, KitchenAid, Inglis, Estate, Roper, Ikea, JennAir, Maytag, Amana, Magic Chef, Admiral and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Vent Cleaning, Installation, Sales

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Appliance Express

    How is Appliance Express overall rated?

    Appliance Express is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Appliance Express open?

    Appliance Express is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Appliance Express provide

    Appliance Express accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Appliance Express offer free estimates?

    No, Appliance Express does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Appliance Express offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Appliance Express does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Appliance Express offer a senior discount?

    No, Appliance Express does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Appliance Express?

    Yes, Appliance Express offers warranties.

    What services does Appliance Express offer?

    Appliance Express offers the following services: Appliance repair for appliances that are in and out of warranty. Appliance express is an authorized warranty service provider for the following brands: Whirlpool, KitchenAid, Inglis, Estate, Roper, Ikea, JennAir, Maytag, Amana, Magic Chef, Admiral and more.

    Are there any services Appliance Express does not offer?

    Vent Cleaning, Installation, Sales