Tropic Island Pools

About

Founded 2005

Specializing in pool construction! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Freeform Style

Pool Installers

201976034
Freeform Pool & Spa with a flagstone beach entry. Several Waterfalls including a large Grotto.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.0

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (3)Pool Installers (1)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
5.0

03/26/2021


Blake W.

Great company. They gave me all the information that I needed and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
They came out and clean my filter, and did pool inspection.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

4.0

03/24/2021


eric P.

Good and honest owner. Team members are committed to doing the right thing. Handling subcontractors is always the most difficult part of any construction job and Tropical Island Pools was able to overcome the unexpected situations from subs... Final product looks great and work well.

Description of Work
Pool Sales Construction & Installation

Category pool cleaners

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Images

Review for Tropic Island Pools - 7460 Warren Pkwy, Frisco, TX - 39266424
5.0

03/24/2021


Chris Z.

They were here everyday, I am super happy with him and he came here everyday to make sure everything is okay. He was very communicative and responsive.

Description of Work
They built a pool in our house.

Category swimming pools

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

5.0

03/16/2021


Luke B.

They did a great job! I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaned pool

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    7460 Warren Pkwy

    Frisco, TX 75034

    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.tropicislandpools.com

    Services Not Offered

    New Pool Construction, Pool Remodeling, Equipment Replacement & Install, Equipment Repair

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    New Pool Construction

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tropic Island Pools

    How is Tropic Island Pools overall rated?

    Tropic Island Pools is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tropic Island Pools open?

    Tropic Island Pools is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Tropic Island Pools provide

    Tropic Island Pools accepts the following forms of payment: Financing Available, Check

    Does Tropic Island Pools offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tropic Island Pools offers free project estimates.

    Does Tropic Island Pools offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tropic Island Pools does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tropic Island Pools offer a senior discount?

    No, Tropic Island Pools does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tropic Island Pools?

    Yes, Tropic Island Pools offers warranties.

    What services does Tropic Island Pools offer?

    Tropic Island Pools offers the following services: We Build Backyard Dreams. Custom pools that meet your needs and your budget. We offer both Modern and Freeform solutions where you can add a spa, a waterfall, a slide and more. If you can image it... we can build it. We recommend that you come see our completed projects and talk to our customers. Give us a call today for a free consultation.

    Are there any services Tropic Island Pools does not offer?

    New Pool Construction, Pool Remodeling, Equipment Replacement & Install, Equipment Repair