Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PuroClean Restoration Specialists

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2010

4.9

(94) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5405 Northshore Dr

Frisco, TX 75034

Description

We are a leader in property damage emergency situations, helping families and businesses overcome the devastating setbacks caused by water, fire and other conditions resulting in property damage. With nearly 20 years of experience in property mitigation and restoration, PuroClean Restoration Specialists has earned a reputation as "The Paramedics of Property Damage." IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING MOLD - PUROCLEAN CANNOT INSPECT, TEST OR ASSESS MOLD- Texas has a state mold statute called the TMARR (Texas Mold Assessment and Remediation Rules). PuroClean is licensed at the highest level as a Mold Remediation Contractor (MRC1190) and Mold Remediation Company (RCO1106).The state requires that we can only work on a mold project after the client provides us with a document called a Mold Remediation Protocol that can be obtained from a licensed Mold Assessment Consultant. Please contact us AFTER you have obtained a protocol. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/27/2021


Linh and Chieu L.

Integrity, honesty and professionalism are few words describing Puroclean Restoration Specialists. After the unprecedented Texas winter storm in February 2021, I contacted this company to do mold remediation in a small area of my house. I talked with Ryan and he told me upfront that the company was very busy during that time and the waiting list would be 1.5 months long. Therefore, I could either wait for the company or find another company which could do the job sooner. However, if I have any questions or need referrals, Ryan would gladly help me on that. He did give me referrals on plumber and handyman. In addition, he listened to my concerns and answered technical questions with regard to mold remediation process. He did all these things out of kindness because he was fully aware that I might hire another company which could do the job sooner than his company. Therefore, I’m glad to have Puroclean Restoration Specialists within our community, a company full of ethical, knowledgeable and customer-oriented employees. Hopefully, I could hire them for future project!

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category carpet cleaners,mold removal

5.0

12/14/2020


Ann Anderson ..

The restoration worked. The service was excellent. They were better than expected. They were professional the entire time. I couldn't be happier. They were quick to respond and explained thoroughly. It was a positive experience. I highly recommend them and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Dried out the water damage.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

12/11/2020


Cythia C.

They promptly handled the issue. They had the equipment to successfully remove all moisture from my residence. I was amazed to learn that moisture was still being pulled when I thought everything was dry. Their professionalism and knowledge also calmed my fears. And, I feel safe in my home again.

Description of Work
water damage

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for your review and for choosing PuroClean for your restoration project!
5.0

12/08/2020


Jamie T.

Ryan B. was our project manager, and he was able to come out the same day I reported the damage. A pipe had broken in our master bath wall causing damage in multiple rooms. He explained the best way to take care of the problem being mindful of our time, our family’s health, and our belongings. He went over the process thoroughly, and his team provided quality work. We are so thankful for their kindness and integrity.

Description of Work
Water damage repair

Category water damage restoration

5.0

12/08/2020


Laura Bickerstaff ..

Excellent. Fast response & thorough clean up. Damage could of been worse but they handled it immediately to avoid further expense.

Description of Work
Water heater leak that flooded Master bedroom & hallway.

Category carpet cleaners,water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Hello[Member Name Removed]Laura, Sorry[Member Name Removed]about[Member Name Removed]the[Member Name Removed]damage[Member Name Removed]at[Member Name Removed]your[Member Name Removed]home. Thanks[Member Name Removed]for[Member Name Removed]your[Member Name Removed]review. Glad[Member Name Removed]that[Member Name Removed]we[Member Name Removed]were[Member Name Removed]able[Member Name Removed]to[Member Name Removed]be[Member Name Removed]of[Member Name Removed]service! Jim[Member Name Removed]Bauer[Member Name Removed]Owner
5.0

12/08/2020


TODD C.

PuroClean was prompt and very careful removing baseboard and trim while conducting testing on the floor and subfloor. They outlined the areas that needed to be removed and replaced.

Description of Work
testing and mitigation for wood flooring damaged by water release

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks very much for your review! Jim Bauer-Owner
4.0

08/01/2019


Larry M.

Puro Clean knows what they are doing. Apparently, they had a lot of work at the time and simply shot very high on its proposal to work for me.

Description of Work
replace shelf under kitchen sink due to leak...first dried it out and the estimate to replace the shelf was out of sight. got another person to do the work at about 20% of Puro Clean's proposal and the problem was solved.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

06/10/2019


Bradley B.

Incredible service. Honest company in an industry of dishonest hucksters. A huckster quoted us $5,900 without even taking any moisture readings. PuroClean came out for FREE, took a bunch of moisture readings, and determined that 95% of the drywall was unaffected. They talked us through everything very thoroughly and explained how we could easily fix it ourselves if we wanted to. We’ve used a few other remediation companies in the past, but PuroClean has earned out business from here on out!

Description of Work
Our garage flooded with 8 inches of standing water. The water came right to the top of our concrete footer and stood there for about 1-2 hours.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks very much for your review and feedback! Jim Bauer-Owner
5.0

04/19/2017


Sundeep R.

Very professional, Very responsive. Extremely happy to have used them

Description of Work
Water restoration in kitchen due to a leak

Category water damage restoration

5.0

11/25/2016


Max K.

Tony Ash is the guy you want for the job!!! The evaluation and repair plan were provided in thorough detail to understand the entire situation and the necessary repair process. He was so knowledgeable about the scope of the affected/potentially affected areas. He provided options to address the concerning areas- directly by the company and even suggestions for the home-owner to mitigate future potential issues. He is truly an expert, and a great asset on PuroClean's highly reviewed team!

Description of Work
The work focused on evaluating water exposure on ceiling/walls/flooring from a water heater leak in an attic! The damage and repair assessment was detailed and thorough, especially with PuroClean's best representative Tony Ash!

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/31/2016


Janice L.

They were very punctual and final cost matched the bid. They successfully remediated the mold issue.

Description of Work
Remediated mold in a closet

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/29/2016


Lonnie D.

PuroClean provided a thorough estimate before this project began so we knew exactly what services would be required. Blake and his crew arrived precisely when we were told they would arrive. Blake reviewed all actions with us before he started this project and answered all our questions. The work was completed on schedule in what I would describe as effective workmanship. The mold inspection service company (different company) tested the air and declared our home free of mold contamination. We would highly recommend PuroClean.

Description of Work
PuroClean provided mold remediation services in 2 rooms. We had another company inspect our home and, sure enough, we had mold and moisture in the walls. PuroClean removed sheetrock, mold, dried the walls, and cleaned up thoroughly. Protective coverings were installed and negative air provided to prevent spread of any mold spores.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/28/2016


Stephanie L.

They made a very stressful situation less stressful. They took the fear out of process for us by carefully walking us through their process and setting expectations. Sean was wonderful to work with. He was in touch daily.

Description of Work
Extracted water from inside property, removed dry wall that was broken, properly dried walls and wood. Made sure mold was not present. Tore out damaged materials that could not be repaired. Left area clear of clutter and easy to be inspected by insurance company.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/26/2016


Loretta Y W.

They came soon after I called. They showed me all areas affected and went over the details of what needed to be done. They helped me with the process of reporting the damage to my insurance company. They had it cleaned of all sewage that day and it took about 3 days to dry out with their equipment. Everything was handled by my insurance company directly to Puroclean so I did not have to worry about that part of the process.

Description of Work
Sewage overflow from bathrooms damaged walls and rugs in downstairs bathrooms, bedrooms, dining room, pantry, and garage. All areas contaminated needed to be removed and dried out.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

09/30/2016


Kerri C.

When Blake came out to access the damage and give me a quote he was extremely knowledgeable. He walked me through everything they would do and answered any questions I had about the process. He even spoke to my insurance agent to explain what was going on. (I didn't expect the amount of damage so my head was spinning) He immediately got the process started. He even came out on Saturday to fix an issue with the plastic & zipper. I highly recommend Puroclean and Blake. He put me at ease and made me feel a lot better about the entire situation.

Description of Work
We had water damage happen while we were out of town. Turned out there was mold present and water damage in the laundry room when they came out to do the quote. There were several walls affected by the water damage. Puroclean performed all the mold remediation for us.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

08/04/2016


anuradha N.

Blake, the technician, was at my house within the hour of my 1st call and was extremely professional and courteous. He was upfront about the work needed to be done (removing tiles and some cabinet floors etc). I had been previously told by another company that a part of the ceiling would have to be torn out to reach the wet areas but Blake tested/checked and said that was not needed and they could dry out everything without having to tear out the sheet rock. I am pleased with the overall work . Definitely recommend Blake and PuroClean.

Description of Work
We had some water damage in one of the bathrooms and after talking to several companies , I chose to work with PuroClean based on their responsiveness, competitive priing and attention to detail.

Category plumbing,water damage restoration

5.0

03/20/2016


Katherine S.

The service we received from Puroclean was superb! Our hot water heater burst overnight. We called Puroclean when they opened the next morning. They put our case on the schedule right away and had a team at our house in about an hour. Our service team, Blake and Phil, were very professional and knowledgeable. They understood how stressful a time like this can be on a family. They quickly assessed the damage and were able to give us a quote within 15 minutes. Blake explained where there might be variations in the estimate--mainly in the number of days the equipment would be needed to completely dry the area. The quote was accurate. Blake explained everything before starting the work. He walked us through the process and described what he and Phil would be doing in each room. He was very thorough and answered all of our questions completely. Blake and Phil carefully moved the furniture and belongings that needed to be moved. They removed the baseboards and made air circulation holes in the drywall as needed. Then they set up the fans and dehumidifiers. Before they left, they put up a plastic barrier with zipper to separate the treatment areas from the rest of the house. The treatment areas would be hotter and much less humid (dehumidifier) than the rest of the house. The entire set-up process took about four hours. They worked very efficiently and had the needed equipment on the truck. On subsequent visits, Blake checked the moisture levels of the treated areas. He repositioned some of the equipment and removed a majority of it. Puroclean believes in getting the affected area dry without overcharging the customer for unnecessary equipment. I was able to trust Blake and Puroclean to take care of our home and to protect my family from future consequences (mold) of this event.

Description of Work
Water remediation in four rooms after hot water heater broke.

Category drywall,hauling services,plumbing,water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

12/28/2015


Robertt G.

Blake was professional and prompt. He assessed the damage and provided recommendations. They were able to remove all affected (wet) material (sheetrock and insulation) and placed some high powered fans in the attic and on the ground to dry out any lingering areas. NOTE: this company does not provide replacement work. So, I had to call in a separate contractor to reapply insulation, sheetrock, texture, and paint. This was an additional expense ($650) to this project (not included in the "Approximate Cost of Service" listed above). The work was completed promptly. However, I am not sure this was worth $1064. However, with the scare of having mold growing in our house, we went ahead and had the work completed anyway.

Description of Work
Provided clean-up for hot water heater that leaked through ceiling

Category drywall,plumbing,water damage restoration

5.0

08/17/2015


Jackie F.

I called to request an estimate for services. I had a 20 min conversation with them and they were extremely helpful and educational. It was determined that what I was doing were the right steps and they probably didn't need to come out. They gave me tips on what to look for and if any of those appeared, I would call back for an appointment. I will absolutely be using them in the future or any needs that come up. Very honest and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
I called to request an estimate for services. I had a 20 min conversation with them and they were extremely helpful and educational. It was determined that what I was doing were the right steps and they probably didn't need to come out. They gave me tips on what to look for and if any of those appeared, I would call back for an appointment. I will absolutely be using them in the future or any needs that come up. Very honest and knowledgeable.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

06/12/2015


Connie Y.

My husband used the puroclean frisco number listed on angie's list to inquire about fixing water damage on one of the walls in our home after the recent storms in our area. Unfortunately, he got a busy signal on 5 separate occasions over the past several days. Instead, he submitted a request for service on the puroclean frisco website. It has been more than 36 hours and still no response. We have caller ID so we definitely know that no attempts to call us have been made. We also have voice mail in case our phone was busy and no voice mails have been left. I expected better especially after seeing all these reviews. Instead, we called a competitor and they sent someone to assess the damage the very next day. Even if a company was busy and unable to help us, we still expect them to be professional enough to send at least an email or make a phone call apologizing. This was unfortunate given this provider's previous reviews.

Description of Work
Update: Ended up using puroclean for mold remediation. Impressed by their professionalism and responsiveness. Update: the owner called us back and explained the issues he was having with receiving messages/emails. I appreciated his responsiveness. He had someone come out and provide a quote for the job on the very next day. -- Failed to receive any type of call back or email from provider.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

My name is Jim and I'm the owner of PuroClean. Please call me directly on my cell phone at 972 8328282. I'm so sorry and speechless that you have not been able to contact us. We have spoken to and helped dozens of members in the last few weeks. I'm not aware of any problems with our phone or e mail system but hope to speak with you soon so I can research what has occurred. We are so concerned about missing service calls that we actually call back any callers that hang up when we answer. Please call me so we can try to understand what has happened with our phones or so we might still be able to help you with your property damage situation.
5.0

05/22/2015


Wendy A.

From the very first visit Blake and his team have managed to impress me! I had water leaking from the drain of my tub which ended up soaking the floor on the other side of the wall into my bedroom. Blake was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in letting me know step by step what needed to happen. As we began to pull up carpet to get it drying we began to discover a horrifying trend. The damage kept going and going. We found mold behind a builtin wall unit that lead us to believe this leak had gone undetected for sometime. Then we started in the bathroom. The first to go was the huge cultured marble tub and as we removed it, of course we found more mold and water damage. Moving around to the shower side, we discovered that had to go too. Then we found damage behind the sink cabinets and had to remove those as well. Basically we gutted the whole bathroom. Each day they were here, they were amazingly efficient, professional, prompt, courteous and clean. They did an awesome job cleaning up after each demo day. Everything they removed they did it with care as not to break anything!! I cannot say enough positive things about this company and the people I have had the pleasure of dealing with up to this point!!! The job is still in its infancy and I have decided to move forward with them. letting them do all of the rebuild as well. Blake has kindly handed the project over to Mark who will be in charge of the remainder of the process. I met with him today and again, I'm very impressed. He will be working with the insurance company to make sure everything flows smoothly from here on out. I have had other issues with repairs, remodels and water restoration in the past and never has it been this painless. I will update this post as the project continues...

Description of Work
Came to my rescue when my tub was leaking...and draining into the bedroom.

Category plumbing,water damage restoration

5.0

01/05/2015


DEEMA A.

My water heater ruptured over the weekend and needless to say 50 gallons of water can do some damage to your home. I called Purocleaners and they were at my home 1 hour after the call was made. My rep was Blake and he was very helpful and professional. I will definetly be calling PuroClean again for their services they specialize in.

Description of Work
Assessed all damage from our water heater, which had flooded down into the kitchen and throughout the 2nd floor. Their process included removing all damaged wood, baseboards and panelling throughout upstairs and in the kitchen. They used fans and dehumidifiers to dry, the process took 5 days. Blake was very thorough, professional and careful, and explained everything to us in great detail and was also there when the insurance adjuster came out to assess the damage.

Category plumbing,water damage restoration

5.0

12/30/2014


David D.

I arrived home to a flooded house - our washing machine had kept filling for over 4 hours, and the whole downstairs was flooded. This is the first time something like this has happened to us, and I was unsure of what to do. I looked on Angies List for flood restorative companies, and Puroclean was ranked as a top company in our area, so I called them right away. I spoke with Manny, who was very calm and reassuring, and they were extremely punctual - arriving at my house within 20 minutes of my call. He explained the whole process to me very carefully, and was very patient while I had to make several calls to my Insurance company before giving him the go ahead to start the job. Once they began, they were very quick but careful at getting the damage repaired in as timely a way as possible. They were very thorough at removing the water asap from our wood floors, inspecting the damages, removing baseboards and wood panelling without causing further damage, placing the dryers in the best positions,etc. Manny was also very good at advising us on how to fill in the insurance claims, and working alongside the Assessor. They were also very professional and flexible when it came to making the payments, very patient with us, as we had a few delays due to the Insurance company. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who has the unfortunate experience of having flood damage to their home. They made the process of recovery so much easier for us, and gave us sound, good advice all the way through. Manny and Ryan were both very understanding and professional, and we would definitely use them if we ever need this kind of help again. This is a solid, reliable company who will work with you to make the restorative process as easy as possible.

Description of Work
Assessed all damage from our washing machine having flooded the downstairs. Removed all damaged wood, baseboards and panelling and dried the whole house over a period of 5 days. Were very thorough, professional and careful, and explained everything to us in great detail.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

12/26/2014


angi S.

I worked with Manny Hassenteufel from beginning to end. He was very courteous, patient, knowledgeable and punctual. This was my first experience dealing with a home insurance claim and Manny was patient explaining everything to me and also did not make me feel bad when I asked to delay deciding on their services in favor to think it over. I appreciated him not administering pushy tactics on me and instead supported me with excellent empathy and patience. Super customer service. They were punctual and kept in communication often. They took care of our belongings and cleaned everything up properly. Finally, they showed expertise by keeping the faulty equipment aside and made sure to inform me to save the faulty pieces for evidence for the insurance co. The insurance company really appreciated having that saved. I wouldn't have known to do that. Thank you Manny! Rishi Mehta

Description of Work
Helped to dry out damage from a plumbing leak which spread throughout master bedroom and bathroom. Carpet, walls, sink cabinets, etc.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

12/04/2014


Amanda G.

Called on Monday morning and they were at the house that afternoon. Their representative (Ryan) appeared very knowledgeable of the situation. Did a thorough inspection of both rooms affected and recommended procedures to take care of the problem. Came back daily to evaluate progress.

Description of Work
Inspected for damage caused from a pipe break. Used fans and dehumidifier to dry as well as cut into wall to dry insulation , sheet rock, etc.

Category drywall,plumbing,water damage restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    DFW Improved

    DFW Improved is a full-service home remodeling contractor that specializes in understanding your goals and providing top-tier results. Rated Top 500 in the Nation in 2018 by Qualified Remodeler, our Design-Build team is ready to serve you. Whether it’s bathroom and kitchen remodeling, media rooms and built-ins; outdoor living spaces or a room addition, we are a general contractor in an elite class of award-winning service providers recognized for building excellence. We design and build for general home renovation, insurance restoration, universal design solutions for aging-in-place, and more to improve your home’s value and your quality of life. Visit our website for service areas and get inspired by our photo gallery. Email: freequote@dfwimproved.com DBAs: DFW Home Services LLC, DFW Homes LLC  

    SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas, Lake Highlands & S. Garland

    We are a premier provider of emergency disaster response, reconstruction and general contracting services. If you have an emergency, call our 24/7 hotline at 214-343-3973 for an immediate response. If you would like to explore renovation or remodeling projects, please send us a message on Anji or call us during normal business hours. For over 40 years, SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas, Lake Highlands and South Garland has served our community as an independently owned and operated SERVPRO franchise. Our owners, Robert Conley and John Dorff, both live near White Rock Lake with our families, and we are committed to helping our neighbors recover, restore, rebuild and grow. Robert, John, and our entire leadership team are dedicated to full transparency, complete integrity and excellent communication throughout every phase of every project. We set clear expectations for everyone involved, which enables us to deliver our projects on time and on budget, with outstanding results. Although we are known as a leader in the disaster response and reconstruction industry, many people are surprised to learn that SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas offers full-service general contracting services for everything from a simple bathroom renovation to a complete redesign, remodeling and renovation of residential and commercial properties. It makes perfect sense to us! We simply apply our unique project management skills, along with our construction capabilities, to help our customers bring their dreams to reality, without the headaches associated with traditional contractors. We have excellent crews and service providers who are eager to work on our projects, and we have the purchasing power to offer very competitive pricing.  

    Supreme Restoration Services

    Specializing in WATER MITIGATION, FIRE AND SMOKE REMEDIATION! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial. Water Damage Services, Water Extraction, Dehumidification, Fire & Smoke Damage Restoration, Deodorization, Contents Cleaning, Pack Outs and Storage. We also offer full Reconstruction and Remodeling Services. Insurance Claim Specialists.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Asbestos services. While we are licensed in Texas as Mold Remediators we are NOT allowed to perform mold testing or mold assessment.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PuroClean Restoration Specialists

    How is PuroClean Restoration Specialists overall rated?

    PuroClean Restoration Specialists is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are PuroClean Restoration Specialists open?

    PuroClean Restoration Specialists is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does PuroClean Restoration Specialists provide

    PuroClean Restoration Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does PuroClean Restoration Specialists offer free estimates?

    No, PuroClean Restoration Specialists does not offer free project estimates.

    Does PuroClean Restoration Specialists offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PuroClean Restoration Specialists offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PuroClean Restoration Specialists offer a senior discount?

    No, PuroClean Restoration Specialists does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PuroClean Restoration Specialists offer emergency services?

    Yes, PuroClean Restoration Specialists offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PuroClean Restoration Specialists?

    Yes, PuroClean Restoration Specialists offers warranties.

    What services does PuroClean Restoration Specialists offer?

    PuroClean Restoration Specialists offers the following services: Residential & Commercial. Water Damage Services, Water Extraction, Dehumidification, Fire & Smoke Damage Restoration, Deodorization, Contents Cleaning, Pack Outs and Storage. We also offer full Reconstruction and Remodeling Services. Insurance Claim Specialists.

    Are there any services PuroClean Restoration Specialists does not offer?

    Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Asbestos services. While we are licensed in Texas as Mold Remediators we are NOT allowed to perform mold testing or mold assessment.