Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Love That Door

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2015

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Description

Welcome to Love That Door. Love That Door is the premier hand-forged wrought iron door manufacturer and distributor in Texas. Our designs and craftsmanship are second to none and all of our iron products are built to last a lifetime. Whether you are looking for a residential or commercial application, iron doors, access gates, decorative lighting and other fixtures makes a fine choice and certainly will increase the curb appeal if not the overall value of the structure with which it is applied. We ship our wrought iron products nationwide. Wrought iron makes a fine choice for many reasons but none more important than security. Wrought Iron Access Gates and Doors offer better security than traditional wood doors. Keep your family and office more secure with a no-maintenance, durable and custom iron door while increasing your curb appeal. Our doors are triple layer constructed using iron - insulation - iron. Love That Door - our owners have been in the home restoration and ornamental iron business for over 25 years. Our dedication to providing our customers the highest quality service and products at the best possible price is our mission. We have over 100 designs to choose from and can custom design and build anything you desire in wrought iron access doors, iron garages and access gates, iron wine cellar doors, lighting fixtures and more....

Other local Pros in your area

Superior Fence & Rail of North Texas

At Superior Fence & Rail we have built a strong reputation around providing quality fence products and specializing in professional installations. As the largest fence company in the USA, we provide our customers with reliability and peace of mind with knowing that we will be there when they call. Our customers consistently rate our performance at 96% or better, and our on-time delivery is above 98% Our franchise corporate office led by a Service Disabled Veteran Owned, and the military values of respect and integrity are present throughout our service to our customers. Whether it is ensuring a job is cleaned up properly or following up on a warranty claim in a timely manner, our respect and integrity are beyond reproach. You can trust that Superior Fence & Rail will be there to stand behind our work for your new fence installation.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Superior Fence & Rail of North Texas on Angi
Texas Backyard Living

Thank you for your interest in Texas Backyard Living. We are a highly reputable family owned company specializing in fences, arbors, patio covers, automatic gates, concrete, stonework, staining, and fence repair. We service Plano, Allen, Frisco, McKinney and surrounding Dallas and Fort Worth areas. Our mission is to provide professional service and quality workmanship to each customer while keeping projects on time and under budget. We take pride in the quality of our work and create value through our competitive pricing and unbeatable warranties. Texas Backyard Living looks forward to helping you with your next outdoor project! Call us or fill out our online request for a FREE estimate!  

Offers by Texas Backyard Living on Angi
Bravo Welding & Construction

We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/04/2017

During pricing/selection process, we went with sales reps recommendation to increase door size by several inches. Pricing is dependent on door size. At the final stages, (post HOA approval and creation of final CAD design), Vendor misrepresented their product by changing the final (3rd) draft of CAD design (by reducing the size of door) without notification. Only after confronted did the vendor inform us that he "intended on adjusting the price". We canceled our order at the last minute. Disappointing.

Description of Work
Provided estimate and scope of work for iron door

Category doors

5.0

06/06/2017

Everything from start to finish was handeld professionally . The door was installed properly, it had a few dings and scratches when it came out of its packaging but everyone assured us that it wasn't an issue and sure enough any damages were expertly touched up. The trim and drywall were also done very well on the install date. The brick layer came by the next day to finish the exterior, he definitely knew his craft and we liked the way it all turned out. So it was a great experience all around. Thanks!

Description of Work
We had a new, taller front door installed.

Category wrought iron,doors

2.0

01/28/2017

Loved That Door…BUT: I didn’t LOVE the Customer service (this company’s internal communication is ridiculous) *I didn’t LOVE the fact my door was installed incorrectly. ( Frame was not level, causing gaps in the door, alarms sensors couldn’t function properly). I didn’t LOVE it one bit that they moved on to phase 2 (painting trim, sealing the door) knowing there were issues with the initial installation but they went ahead and sent a guy out 3 weeks later to paint the trim and seal the door. (as if this was going to correct the issue). I didn’t LOVE it when they sent their master installer (this person did not install the door initially) to inspect the final product and verify all they deficiency claims made by me and then their very own employee who painted the trim. This master installer’s solution who has been with this company for 20 years, was to bend the hinges on the door. I would not let him carry out his solution because this would damage the door, maybe solve a symptom or 2 but continue mask the real problem of the door being installed improperly. So we had to schedule another time for him to come out to reset the door. I didn’t LOVE it when 2 weeks later the master installer didn’t come out but another crew was sent in his place to reset the door. Bottom line find another company!!!

Description of Work
Installation of Iron door with Sidelight.

Category wrought iron,doors

5.0

10/10/2016

Great. They worked with us to design a door we were pleased with and didn't grow impatient with our many changes.

Description of Work
Front door replacement

Category wrought iron,doors

5.0

01/21/2016

Love That Door is simply amazing - everyone we have talked to there throughout the entire process has been so helpful - they all treated us like we were their only customer each time we talked to them. The quality and craftsmanship is above and beyond our expectations - and we are very particular. Everything they said they would do and the timing of each step was exactly as promised. We are so very happy with Love That Door and we will recommend them to anyone with a door need. Great job!!!!

Description of Work
Love That Door did an outstanding job starting with our sales person and his exhaustive knowledge of his products all the way to delivery, installation and final touch up.

Category doors

5.0

11/20/2015

We are so thrilled with our new door! It's beautiful. Love that Door delivered on every promise, from price, to quality to delivery and service. We are very impressed and have already referred a few friends to get their own new door.

Description of Work
We used Love That Door to design a custom front door. The built the door, then installed for us.

Category doors

5.0

11/20/2015

The installers arrived on time, kept the interior and exterior of the house clean, and were masters at installing this door. Then the brick mason came (on time) and installed a full tread of bricks across the front of the door. The tread area looks better than new (we have been in our new home less than 2 years). Next, the painter came to finish the exterior and interior painting. He, too, was on time, kept the work area clean, and did an awesome job. All of these craftsmen I would call MASTER CRAFTSMEN! See their Facebook page for my pictures of the "before" and "after".

Description of Work
Love that Door literally changed the appearance of the front of our house. They took out a single front door and installed a beautiful double iron door.

Category wrought iron,doors

5.0

11/16/2015

The door was installed expertly without issues, as was the fireplace. The crew was prompt and courteous. Later on the paint crew came to paint and touch up the door and the trim. Looks great.

Description of Work
Manufactured and installed a front door and fireplace front.

Category doors

5.0

11/13/2015

Installation was excellent! Installers were professional and good at their job. Doors are beautiful

Description of Work
Installed two doors

Category doors

5.0

11/11/2015

Love that Door offers a beautiful product that is high quality. You truly get what you pay for, there are cheaper options but they do not have the same look or feel that our new door has. The door is heavy, beautiful, safe, and really enhances the look of our home. We considered ordering this door for years, our home faces East and the sun was way to h****** our solid wood door. We would have to refinish it every other year. We finally decided to stop paying to refinish the wood and replace it with something that would stand the heat. The iron door is fully functional, and beyond beautiful. We ordered the door, got a CAD design within a few days that we approved, and then waited the 90 days for the door to be made. It arrived right on time and was installed professionally. A separate team was sent to paint and touch up the trim which we had a small issue with on the first attempt (we were told they would arrive between 12-2 and they showed up at 4 after we had left the house) but they immediately rescheduled and arrived right on time. Even the trim guys did amazing work, the longer we have the door the more and more I am pleased with our purchase. Everyone that has been to our house since it was installed has been blown away at how beautiful it is. I couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
We ordered a custom iron door, they had it made and installed

Category doors

    Services Offered

    Doors & wrought iron.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes