Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas

Founded 1982 • With Angi since December 2013

4.3

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3460 Patriot Dr

Frisco, TX 75034

Description

Here at Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas, we take pride in offering you only the best value in the marketplace when it comes to your kitchen remodeling project. We have developed a reputation for fine quality and skilled craftsmanship while providing beautifully detailed results. Whether you are looking at new custom cabinets or just cabinet refacing, we believe our thoughtful designs, careful planning, and brilliant execution are characteristics that set us apart from our competitors. Our services also include countertops, kitchen islands, kitchen cabinet hardware, backsplashes/tiles and bathroom remodeling. Let us help you make your dream room a reality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/09/2022


Kevin R.

We updated our 1980's kitchen from the original counter and cabinetry to a sleeker, modern look while retaining the original cabinet frames. The project involved replacing the countertops, cabinet doors and drawers plus some additional work to update all the trim in the kitchen to match. We were scheduled to meet with 3 contractors (1 didn't show) and chose Eric with Kitchen Solvers because he was the most flexible in meeting some custom requests. Eric was able to slightly trim our cabinets so we could replace our non-standard 29" stove with the standard 30" (the other contractor said we could buy a new 29" stove). He was also able to replace the wood trim and reface a ceiling beam to match the new color and provide additional stain to use on some follow-up DIY projects. Another custom request was to replace a small built-in wine rack with adjustable shelving and when we requested the back wall of the shelves be tiled to match the backsplash, he didn't question our choice. We also used a tile that was not provided through one of his sources, but he still acquired the materials needed. While the cost estimates were very similar, the flexibility and willingness to work with us won us over. During the renovation work, Eric kept in contact with us to ensure someone would be home while work was being done. He checked in to confirm design choices before making the final orders. The contract expectations were clear as was the payment terms. We were flexible on the timing due to COVID-19-related delays as we were not in a rush to complete the update. We were happy to have selected Eric and would recommend him to anyone wanting to update their kitchen.

Description of Work
Reface kitchen cabinets, replace doors and drawers plus some custom wood work.

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

06/26/2020


Richard R.

Eric tackled some tricky issues with our cabinet doors and drawer, and made them fit and operate like they did when first installed 12 years ago. We have some heavy, pantry-door cabinets that were not closing and fitting properly. Eric adjusted the hinges so they operate smoothly, and in one instance discovered that the hinge had broken on the inside, which was totally messing up the door operation. He replaced the broken hinge and it now works like we hoped it would. I have already referred Eric to others.

Description of Work
adjustment of cabinet door hinges and adjustment of drawer slides

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and are glad we could help. If we can help with anything else, please let us know. Thanks again for your business. Regards, Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas
4.0

11/15/2019


Jennifer K.

Eric did a good job with our kitchen remodel and fixed issues that were found; it just took longer than we expected. Luckily, our neighbor and my mom were able to help with letting him in or I would have missed over a month of work throughout the 3 month project. We ended up with a leak after the plumber installed our new sink/garbage disposal, but Eric got a new plumber out quickly to resolve the issue and repaired the cabinet that was affected.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity. Your back splash material from China was affected by the new Trump tariffs and could only be shipped by boat as a result (by air before). The source still couldn't ship until a full cargo container could be loaded. This and 3 lengthy decision making changes to your back splash choice delayed ordering the longest lead time material (5 weeks) from China even though we told you how long it would be. Still, we are very glad you could get the material you wanted the most, even though the preferred choice extended the completion date. Thanks again for your business and we hope you enjoy your new kitchen for many years to come. Regards, Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas
5.0

08/22/2019


Charles W.

Very professional, good communication with customer. Quality work with eye for detail. Many options to choose from when planning the kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops,home remodeling

4.0

07/20/2019


mike J.

We did alot of research and interviewing people to renovate our kitchen before selecting Kitchen Solvers. Eric was professional and on time and came up with some creative ideas and also helped us come up with some different alternatives and most importantly a good price. Although the whole project took longer than we were expecting it turned out great and we are happy with everything Eric did. We had our floors redone prior to getting the kitchen renovated and we did have some damage done to our floor when the refrigerator was being moved, but Eric was very professional in handling the matter and our floor was repaired by the original company that installed it and Eric took care of it. He worked long hours when they were there, put up with our two crazy dogs and left the place clean everyday with a wall of plastic up to protect the rest of the house from dust. We are very satisfied with the job that Kitchen Solvers did.

Description of Work
Kitchen reface

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you all and appreciate your review feedback and business. Although we were trying to be very careful with the new floor while pulling out your refrig., we had to slide and rotate it about 90 degrees to get it out of the way. As it turns out there were no rotating wheels on the front or back of the refrig., (only straight rolling) so the edge of wheel/s tend to press into to the wood a little bit. I had a difficult time seeing that damage since it was very slight, but once I got down on your hands and knees and looked with the right light angle it was more visible. Glad we got that fixed for you nonetheless. Thanks again and we hope you and your family enjoy your beautiful remodeled kitchen for years to come.
5.0

04/03/2019


Theresa B.

Will definitely use again for future projects

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you both to determine your kitchen remodel preferences. I think you all made some great choices with the two tone cabinetry between island and perimeter, the stacked upper cabinets, over and under upper cabinet LED lighting with 3 channel remote and your countertops and back splash all work together very nicely for a stunning new look. We appreciate your feedback and welcome any future projects you may need help with. Thank you very much. KSND
5.0

02/16/2019


Robert C.

Eric was referred to me by a neighbor and I am very happy to have secured his services. He did an excellent job remodeling our kitchen. Eric is experienced, patient, creative offering us ideas we hadn’t considered, and highly qualified. He used high end materials and the craftsmanship was superb. Work was completed on time with the kitchen looking beautiful. I certainly plan to engage Eric with Kitchen Solvers for future remodeling in my home!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We at Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas really enjoyed working with you both while remodeling your kitchen. The new trash pullout fits in very conveniently where your old trash compactor was, It was exciting to see the dramatic change from a dated generic original look to a new unique weathered gray color for your cabinets. With the new reface, back splash and LED it lighting, your new color scheme really goes together great. Thanks for your review feedback and business. KSND
1.0

04/18/2018


Jonathan W.

Things started off bad when work didn't start for 3 months after our initial payment. Less than halfway through, another payment request was made to bring total payment to 80% regardless of the fact that it was less than 50% done. Final payment was requested while there were still items to be completed. Those items have still not been completed. All kinds of excuses were made throughout the process, everything from people leaving to cost overruns on other projects. It has been a year now of trying to get this done and the owner/project manager is no longer responding to us in our attempts to get the work completed. The workmanship/craftsmanship was highly varied from good to in some cases very poor. The management of the project was an par with the worst management I have encountered in any line of work. Images of some of the poor workmanship attached. Drawer faces were literally cut to make them fit and holes for handles drilled in the wrong location. Fixing that is part of the work that is not done. When you spend tens of thousands of dollars on a remodel, you should expect to get that value for your money. This is not a company that will achieve this for you. If you want to be even remotely happy with the outcome, do NOT use this company.

Description of Work
A kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to remodel your kitchen, which turned out beautiful for sure, and I'm sure you and your family will enjoy it for years to come. We appreciate your feedback and we respect any frustrations you may have acquired for one reason or another. With all the home remodeling shows these days, I think many people get the impression that remodel projects are a quick snap Lego puzzle when in fact most are not. During busy times as this project certainly was, jobs are queued up and performed in a first in first out order as much as possible. Work doesn't start until the vast majority of materials are on hand to perform the install work. Also, the contract clearly states that work doesn't start until 4 - 6 weeks after materials are ordered. Change orders also prolong the project. If you read the contract payments terms (highly recommended) our payment terms are clearly stated per the contract, which you signed up for and agreed to accept these terms. We continue to be there to service your needs now and in the future, so nothing has been left behind. We explained to you that the temporary drawers front on two drawers only temporary and would be replaced with new ones. Only one drawer front had holes drilled in the wrong spot, which was an error by a newer employee. No one has deserted your needs on any future service needs of repairs, so please don't hesitate to call us if you need something. The best thing to remember is that you can be assured your home's resale VALUE has been increased significantly with a beautifully remodeled kitchen center piece. You also have a Lifetime Warranty on your cabinetry and we will be there to continue supporting any needs you may have.
2.0

12/20/2017


Lori H.

The first point is that the company did not live up to the contract we signed, which states that work will be completed 3-4 weeks from start date. Our job took 11 weeks, and it was a constant struggle to even get it done by then. However, when we hesitated on making our last payment PRIOR to completion of the work, due to concerns about actually getting anything done if we didn’t owe anything, the owner threatened us with a lien on our home. Please note that we had already paid about $15,000 months prior to this. Customer service and communication was atrocious. We never knew when a worker would be coming until the night before, and then only because we contacted the owner to find out. The remodel was inefficient. For example, our floor was torn out weeks before the new one was installed. The countertop template was not created until we were well into the job, leaving over a week in which absolutely no work was done. We were told by the franchise owner that he just had so many jobs going that it was impossible to complete them on time. We believe that should not be the customer’s problem. A good business will not take on more work than it is capable of completing in the time contractually agreed to and will hire enough qualified people prior to taking on new jobs. The quality of work was mediocre, particularly when it came to the backsplash, which is still not cleaned of grout residue to our satisfaction. The installer was new and was clearly not properly trained. He never even covered our brand new countertop when he was cutting tile and using grout, nor did he use plastic to maintain the dust and dirt, as the other installers had done. The whole process was not a positive experience at all, and that’s too bad. We are loyal customers when a business treats us right. We are planning to have both our bathrooms remodeled in the near future, and it will definitely not be with this business.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, including cabinet refacing, flooring, backsplash, countertops

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

5.0

04/06/2017


Gary W.

Eric was very dependable and very responsive to our needs. The work was beautifully done on time. The thing that I was most pleased with, other than the final results, was how well Eric cleaned up each day before he left. The price was also very fair and we got new cabinets for what some places quoted us for refinishing our old ones. I would definitely use Kitchen Solvers with Eric Rognlien again!

Description of Work
Eric at Kitchen Solvers remodeled our kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was a pleasure doing the remodel for you. Regards, Eric

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hard Rock Imports

    Hard Rock Imports offers high quality quartz countertops, marble countertops, and granite countertops design, fabrication, and installation in the Dallas and Plano Texas areas. We have over 40 years of combined experience in both natural stone countertops and engineered stone countertops materials like quartz. Our high quality craftsmanship includes our impressive mitered edges and near invisible seams. We service the greater Dallas and Plano areas with our fabrication facilities located in Dallas. Which gives us an edge over many suppliers in the market with better quality control and more competitive pricing. All of our installations are performed by Master Installers. This assures you of the highest level of craftsmanship to maximize the beauty of your home. Our customers range from individual homeowners, businesses, contractors, and multi-unit housing developments. Our focus is on offering quality countertops at the best value in the area. Backed with a 100% satisfaction guarantee! Contact us today for a Free Estimate or to talk with a countertop expert.  

    Tiger Custom Cabinets

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    BLD Carpentry and Remodeling

    We are a family owned and operated business with over 20 years experience in custom cabinetry, kitchen remodels and design.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Cabinet Refacing, New Kitchen Cabinets, Kitchen Remodeling, Backsplashes & Tiles, Cabinet Design, Countertops, Cabinet Hardware, Kitchen Islands, Bathroom Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas

    How is Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas overall rated?

    Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas open?

    Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas provide

    Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offers free project estimates.

    Does Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas?

    Yes, Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offers warranties.

    What services does Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offer?

    Kitchen Solvers of North Dallas offers the following services: Cabinet Refacing, New Kitchen Cabinets, Kitchen Remodeling, Backsplashes & Tiles, Cabinet Design, Countertops, Cabinet Hardware, Kitchen Islands, Bathroom Remodeling