Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Authority Roofing LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2012

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2591 Dallas Pkwy Ste 300

Frisco, TX 75034

Description

Authority Roofing believes in keeping it simple. Our customers and clients want and deserve top quality roofing materials, professional installation along with the lowest possible prices; and that's what we deliver. We are the Authority in roofing and we have built our success on providing what we promise, and standing behind our workmanship. Our customers appreciate the type of honest, straightforward communication by our team of professionals. We are Owens Corning & GAF preferred roofing contractors with over 20 years experience servicing local DFW metroplex certified and insured with $2,000,000 general liability insurance. Authority roofing recycles removed shingles green technology call today for free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/03/2018


DAVINA F.

They replaced our roof after the recent hailstorm. Everything about the company is excellent - reputation, online reviews, liability insurance, training, BBB reports, etc. I did have other similarly qualified roofers come out for estimates and Jaren Banks, from Authority Roofing, was easily the most responsive and most customer-focused rep I spoke to. I understand that we had a hail event in our area and all the good roofing companies were swamped but I had to follow up with others to remind them to send me their estimates whereas Jaren was on top of things right away. He knows his roofs. He took one look at ours from ground level and identified it as being a 50 yr roof - which is not what the insurance tried to tell us. Jaren sent a shingle out for testing to prove the quality of the roof and our insurance accepted the results and paid up. Honestly, going with Authority got us a much better quality roof than what insurance was offering. As to our experience with the reroofing, he responded to texts almost instantly, answered all questions without any hint of being in a hurry and was always completely honest about everything. There was no attempt to sell us on the company or the shingle of his choice. He simply laid out the options, explained pros and cons (which I double checked online later) and left the decisions up to us. He is very knowledgeable and his suggestions always checked out. Jaren works fast and it feels like your home is his main focus. He remembered any detail we spoke about and followed up on it. It took a few weeks for the issue with the 50 yr vs 30 yr shingle to be finalized since our insurance company really slowed things down and the office at Authority roofing handled everything. During the install, which took place on a very hot day, Jaren came out multiple times to make sure things were being done correctly, that the roofers had enough water, Gatorade and food and that they were taking breaks. The lead roofer, Mickey, was a very nice young man who spoke perfect English and the entire team was very courteous and did their best to make the process painless for us. They sheilded our HVAC units, draped the landscaping and cleaned up really well when the work was done. They ran a magnet over the entire lot and I have not found a single scrap left over from the roofing job. I have three dogs so nails and bits of metal are something I worried about. We are very pleased with the quality of the roof we ended up with and also with the small adjustments Jaren suggested to improve ventilation. The new seamless gutters blend in perfectly with the house and the addition of leaf guards should save us hours of work each spring and fall. These guys are definitely going to be our roofing company going forward.

Description of Work
Replaced a roof, dealt with insurance to prove our roof was a better one than the adjuster claimed it was, replaced gutters, added a cricket behind a 6 foot wide chimney

Category gutter repair,roofing,screen repair

1.0

03/27/2018


dan D.

Terrible. They damaged landscaping and personal property. Unethical, tried to over charge at the end by duplicating items on final bill.

Description of Work
new roof and gutters

Category roofing

5.0

02/16/2018


Kayle C.

We had a storm come through and ripple out shingles. We called Shane with Authority Roofing and he came out same day and patched up our roof so it wasn't leaking. He worked with us to get the insurance approved and began work quickly. Great work! Even called to check in afterward to make sure everything was still holding and to make sure we weren't having any issues.

Description of Work
New Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

12/12/2017


Lawrence P.

Work was completed to my satisfaction

Description of Work
New roof. Replace gutters. Wash and stain fence

Category fencing,gutter repair,roofing

5.0

08/24/2017


Steven C.

Authority Roofing did a great job. They provided quality work and performed the work very quickly.

Description of Work
roof, gutter, re-stain fence and children fort.

Category fencing,gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows

5.0

06/22/2017


Michael J.

Very well. My project manager, Chris Cox, was easy to work with and his crew did everything they said they would. The quality was great and we are very happy with the finished look.

Description of Work
New roof, gutters and painting

Category gutter repair,roofing,house painters

1.0

05/10/2017


Jesse S.

They were a no-show for my roof inspection appointment. Did not call to cancel, they just didn't show up. I called the next day to ask why nobody showed up and they said someone would call me back. Nobody ever called me back. Must be nice to be in the roofing business

Description of Work
I needed my roof, gutters, windows, and other stuff replaced due to hail damage.

Category fencing,roofing,screen repair,house painters

5.0

03/27/2017


Robert P.

Very well. The assigned project manager (Steve) was very professional and pro-active in scheduling the work and dealing with the Insurance Company. Very please with work done. Strongly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof, gutter, ceiling, fence

Category fencing,roofing,screen repair,interior painters

5.0

06/21/2015


Eric N.

I had a new roof installed by Authority Roofing two years ago in 2013. The installation was seamless and I had no issues at the time. In May of 2015 we experienced some of the heaviest rainfall ever recorded in the North Texas area. The heavy rainfall exposed a leak in one of my skylights that would not normally have been a noticeable issue otherwise. Since the roof was still under warranty, I called Authority Roofing to see about repairs. They were on site the next non-rainy day to repair the leak and also offered to fix any water damage that resulted from the leak. Their repair team came out within the week, fixed the damage, and even offered to repaint the whole room just to make sure everyting was as good as before the leak. Authority Roofing is probably the best contracting/construction company I've ever worked with. Every member of their team was professional, on time with appointments, and the work they did was of high quality - Overall, an outstanding experience.

Description of Work
Originally installed roof in 2013. Fixed leak discovered in 2015.

Category roofing,interior painters

5.0

06/21/2014


Laura M.

After the hail storm in April 2014, we were inundated by roofing company salesmen. My husband chose 3 of them to give us a quote, One of them was Jessie with Authority Roofing. I researched the companies online and Authority had excellent reviews. Jessie lives in the area and has been with Authority for several years. He met with our insurance agent and gave us a competitive quote. (We did not tell him what the insurance agent gave us.) They did a fantastic job! They started and completed the work on time. They made sure that the area stayed clean. No problems at all. Now, there are several houses in our neighborhood with Authority Roofing signs in their front yards. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Replace roof due to the hail damage.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spray-Net Dallas

    Spray-Net applies premium custom coatings to provide factory-like finishes to exterior surfaces and interior cabinetry. Our patented custom coatings are specifically formulated to the surface being coated in order to provide premium look and performance on brick, stucco, vinyl siding, aluminum siding, fiber cement siding, doors, windows and cabinets. We also utilize a weather-adjusted application process which allows for optimal adhesion. Spray-Net guarantees its coatings against peeling for 15 years! No other painter has access to our proprietary coatings and processes so no other painter will provide any guaranty like this. Our coating look great and add value. Our brick paint/stain will give you the new color you desire without losing the texture or breathability of your existing brick. Our vinyl, aluminum and stucco paints extend the life of the surface. Our cabinet paints give a finish that is harder and more durable than new cabinets just out of the factory.  

    Landmark Painting

    With over 20yrs of Professional Painting experience we offer "Great High Quality Work At Great Price!" A fresh coat of paint or stain can bring new life to rooms, add curb appeal to homes and commercial buildings, and help protect your investment for years to come. We are happy to bid on all types of painting, or staining projects in the North Texas area. We will meet with you, at your convenience, and provide you with a free, written, detailed estimate. There will be no surprise charges added after the fact. Locally owned and operated, we are a small company with big capabilities, including interior painting, exterior painting, commercial painting, deck and fence finishing, and drywall repair and installation. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Landmark Painting on Angi
    Carroll Custom Painting

    Carroll Custom Painting employees and trainees are professional painters who have superior skill sets, focus on quality, and share in the company's commitment to exceed client expectations on every job. All jobs are run by the owner (Chris Carroll) from the initial estimate to the final walk through. There are no middle men to deal with or phone numbers of people who never call back. Free estimates. In business since 1966.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation and repair of roofing, windows, siding & gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Authority Roofing LLC

    How is Authority Roofing LLC overall rated?

    Authority Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Authority Roofing LLC open?

    Authority Roofing LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Authority Roofing LLC provide

    Authority Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Authority Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Authority Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Authority Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Authority Roofing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Authority Roofing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Authority Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Authority Roofing LLC?

    Yes, Authority Roofing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Authority Roofing LLC offer?

    Authority Roofing LLC offers the following services: Installation and repair of roofing, windows, siding & gutters.