Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Captain's Cooling & Technical Services

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2006

4.9

(123) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

208 W Shadowbend

Friendswood, TX 77546

Description

A family owned and operated company that specializes Repair and Installation of Air Conditioning and Heating and in the repair and maintenance of household appliances, including washers, dryers, refrigerators, stoves, ovens, dishwashers, freezers, garbage disposals and icemakers. Financing available. For appliance repair, call 832-347-9255. License # TACLB022838C...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/21/2020


James S.

Repairman arrived called and said he was on the way and was here about 15 minutes later. He knew what the problem most likely was and fixed it pretty quickly. Have used them before and will continure to do so.

Description of Work
Fuse replacement in dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/04/2019


William W.

Jerry called and came out at the appointed time. Our 30 year old Maytag dryer was making loud intermittent squealing sounds, but wouldn't do it when Jerry came out. Very grateful that Jerry didn't want to just start replacing different parts if he couldn't hear the actual sound to tell whether it was fixed or not, so he suggested that we video it the next time it made the noise and send the video to the office so he could hear it. The service call charge would be credited at the follow-up visit (I forget how long that credit was good for, but it was a very fair waiting period). The next time the sound started (only a few days later), we made the video and sent it. Jerry came back out, quickly located the worn parts from the video sound, and replaced them. We've put a number of loads through the dryer the past few weeks, and it's worked great.

Description of Work
Repair Maytag dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/11/2018


Karen R.

I left a message for a repair call on Monday afternoon, labor day. Randy and team called Tuesday AM and came out to troubleshoot Tuesday Pm. The fan had locked up on a 1992 vintage unit and I choose to replace based on their feedback and my concurrence. Installed outside unit only, 3 ton on Thursday am. Randy always does top notch work.

Description of Work
Air conditioner Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/30/2017


Johanna R.

Because my house was destroy by Hurricane Harvey , unit was installed but it would not be working for another couple of months. I am sure it will be just fine.

Description of Work
Replacement of my out door A/C unit and inside system

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2017


Bethany J.

Went extremely well, they filled out paperwork for my insurance

Description of Work
Check appliances after home flooded

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/12/2017


Judith R.

Jerry looked at the situation and decided we needed a plumber.

Description of Work
Washing machine was overflowing due to clogged drain pipes.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/18/2017


Elaine M.

We used him in the past when we had normal air conditioning. He is very good, absolutely wonderful. We just don't have that kind of air conditioning anymore. We do use them at a home we have in Galveston, Texas. They do everything very well. They are very professional.

Description of Work
They did a check up and some repair in the heating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/23/2016


James S.

We tried to dry some clothes and got an F1 error message on the display. I looked on line and found that it indicated a bad circuit board. I called Captains and talked to one of the service men and he said the warehouse had one left, he would pick it up and be out to replace it. Guess I called about 9am, About 10am, Jerry called and said he'd be out between 11am and 12pm. He got here about 11:30am, replaced it and all worked fine. From I time I called until the time he left was only about 3.5 hours. Have used them in the past and have always gotten great service.

Description of Work
Replaced the circuit board in a Maytag dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/11/2016


Tod M.

Called the appliance repair number listed on Angie's List. Call was returned within an hour saying Jerry would call back and set up an appointment for that afternoon. Jerry did call back, showed up on time, and knew exactly what the problem was with the refrigerator. Fortunately it was a fairly easy fix that involved melting some ice that had accumulated where it should not have been. He was very careful to make sure that the kitchen didn't get all wet and that everything was cleaned up when he was finished. He answered all my questions along the way. He told me to call him directly the following morning if the refrigerator had not cooled back down as expected. I did not have to as the repair fixed what was wrong.

Description of Work
Repaired refrigerator

Category appliance repair

3.0

12/21/2015


Michael S.

I phoned the number listed on Angie's list. I was referred to an alternate number for appliance repair. Jerry ( not sure if his name was Jerry that I talked to) called me back promptly, and said he could have someone out the same day to look at the unit. I was very pleased that they could accommodate me so quickly. The tech was here for about 15 minutes and charged me $79 for a service call. He left me a receipt

Description of Work
Repair Kenmore dishwasher

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beltway Appliance Repair

    Beltway Appliance Repair 832-378-2050 same day service in most cases both residential and commercial customers, we can get all your major appliances back up and running, quickly and efficiently. All appliances repaired by certified technicians, all work guaranteed , call today .  

    Ktrax Pro Appliance

    At Ktrax Pro Appliance we specialize in appliance repair and instillation of both small and large appliances. Same day/emergency service available! Over 5 years of experience, this veteran owned company will fix your appliances at the best price possible.  

    Offers by Ktrax Pro Appliance  on Angi
    D.J. APPLIANCE SERVICES

    We are an appliance/HVAC service company. We service HVAC, refrigerators, freezers, washers, dryers, stoves, dishwashers, hot water heaters, microwaves. We are a sole proprietor. Been in business for 20+ years. For fast economical service, please call us.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning repair & install, specializes in appliance repair & maintenance including refrigerators, stoves, dishwashers, ovens, washers, dryers & icemakers. Appliance Repairs on Week Days Only. 24 HR service is for AC and Heat Only. Please do not give us an F rating for not returning your calls on the weekend or Holidays on Appliances

    Services Not Offered

    Work on microwaves. Appliance repair on weekends

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Captain's Cooling & Technical Services

    How is Captain's Cooling & Technical Services overall rated?

    Captain's Cooling & Technical Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Captain's Cooling & Technical Services open?

    Captain's Cooling & Technical Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Captain's Cooling & Technical Services provide

    Captain's Cooling & Technical Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offer free estimates?

    No, Captain's Cooling & Technical Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Captain's Cooling & Technical Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Captain's Cooling & Technical Services?

    No, Captain's Cooling & Technical Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offer?

    Captain's Cooling & Technical Services offers the following services: Air conditioning repair & install, specializes in appliance repair & maintenance including refrigerators, stoves, dishwashers, ovens, washers, dryers & icemakers. Appliance Repairs on Week Days Only. 24 HR service is for AC and Heat Only. Please do not give us an F rating for not returning your calls on the weekend or Holidays on Appliances

    Are there any services Captain's Cooling & Technical Services does not offer?

    Work on microwaves. Appliance repair on weekends