Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reeh Plumbing

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3494 Ranch Rd 1631

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Description

Additional DBA - D & R Custom Welding & Construction, Inc. Additional phone number - (830) 257-2688. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2018


Jeanne F.

Every time we used them, they were punctual, professional and reasonably priced. They would come out to help our residents (in an apartment property) on weekends...when other plumbing companies closer to us...would not come even for emergencies.

Description of Work
Used their services several times (emergency pipe breaks, tree roots in system, etc.)

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

1.0

11/16/2017


Carol P.

I was upselled a toilet tank valve replacement and a tank seal between the tank and bowl, as well as two tank bolts ( which I had originally expected to be replaced. I did not want any upsells on the tank bolts, but i guess this company demands and upsell where it may be aplicable, however in this case not appreciated. I wish I had told them to just go away. They (all four of them, 4 plumbers and two trucks, with surgical booties) replaced two seats and washers in a 1967 plumbing installation...a repair that typically has cost $75 in the past 18 years. they left my doors open while they played with their surgical booties and my expensive hunting dog could have escaped out the front door, but the the 3 young ones were playing with their telephones in a distracted way, heads bent over checking emails, no doubt, bored at the middle aged plumber pitching the upsell, wondering why someone pays them to stand around and check their email.....such an easy job and so boring.....heads bent over cell phones...senior citizen freaking out over high charges and wondering if it would be worth it to try to get on another list and get a more fair plumber to give and estimate....seniors....beware,,,,they are not the best, they charge 4x as much...and they might let you dog out without your knowing it, because they have their surgical booties to deal with and their upsells, oh and i forgot to mention: The middle aged plumber that was in my house said , "You have a pier and beam construction, therefore you have ____pipes." I said. "No, i do not have pier and beam construction, I have bricks up from the foundation to the roof," The foundation is plainly visible when driving up to the property "Oh. well,. the plumber said, "Then you must have copper pipes." Sounded to me like a person who did not take note of the house he was entering....after all, there are no pier and beam houses in this neighborhood....so this jibe about copper pipes versus metal pipes was really immaterial and FALSE.

Description of Work
Replace leaking toilet tank bolt. Repair leaking bathtub faucets (a fairly common repair usually costing $75.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/12/2017


Claude S.

Arrived same day and resolved the problem.

Description of Work
Major blockage in main sewer line.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/09/2017


Jeanne F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/27/2017


Abe P.

Great-very efficient

Description of Work
Various-repaired toilets and faucets. Drained water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

12/05/2016


Diane G.

Plumbers arrived on time, explained options, and worked quickly and carefully. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
Toilet was removed and a new one installed.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/02/2016


CAROLYN B.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business. Thank you for taking a minute to enter your comment.
5.0

08/31/2016


Rob S.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/17/2016


Jeanne F.

Reeh plumbing was great! They immediately came out (even when other local plumbing companies told us we'd have to wait 'till tomorrow during office hrs'...and they knew the water was flooding the place). Reeh plumbing is out of our local area, yet they were there to address the problem better than the local Blanco plumbing contractors or companies.

Description of Work
Emergency plumbing repairs after hrs.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Your comments are appreciated!
5.0

07/14/2016


Stephen M.

The replacement of the cartridges in the faucet went well and it functioned well after that. Wit the regard to the flapper, there had to be a return visit because the flapper did not "set" properly due to caulk on the lip of the drain. There was no charge for this return visit.

Description of Work
Replaced the flapper in the water closet and replaced cartridges in a Moen faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to comment on Angie's List. Sorry for the inconvenience of a return trip to correct the problem with the flapper. We appreciate your business and your understanding.
5.0

07/14/2016


Penny M.

Communication prior to the appointment was wonderful. The scheduling was done easily and I received two confirmations. The worker showed up right on time, was courteous, used shoe covers in my home, offered great communication on what he was doing and resolved the matter in less than 45 minutes. I received a detailed receipt and courteous thanks.

Description of Work
Assessed and repaired an issue with a hot water heater.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Initially we thought this call would be the replacement of a water heater. Glad everything worked out with a simple repair rather than a replacement. Thank you ma'am for your business.
5.0

07/14/2016


Abe P.

Excellent and very professional service. Explained everything thoroughly. Repairs done efficiently. Always kept everything cleaned up. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Annual checkup.Drained water heater.Repaired flushing on two commodes. Repaired faucet .Advised on kitchen pullout faucet replacement . Checked water pressure

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. I will pass them along to our technician. We appreciate your business.
5.0

07/14/2016


Rod F.

Excellent!!!!

Description of Work
Construction of ER Clinic

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your confidence in Reeh Plumbing. We look forward to working for you again.
5.0

07/13/2016


Michael B.

He went straight to work, found the problem quickly and fixed it in no time.

Description of Work
Reset an upstairs toilet which was leaking after each flush.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear all is well. If left unchecked, that leaky toilet could cause serious damage over time. Thank you for calling Reeh Plumbing. We appreciate your business
5.0

07/13/2016


Katie Q.

Quickly and professionaly

Description of Work
Fixed multiple sinks

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you ma'am for for allowing us into your home and for the opportunity to address your plumbing issues. We appreciate your business.
5.0

07/13/2016


Rick G.

Perfect, on time, professional

Description of Work
Replaced shower part to restore hot water

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review. More importantly, we appreciate the opportunity to serve your plumbing needs. Thanks for your business.
5.0

04/29/2016


Hal C.

Description of Work
They reran water lines that had broken in the slab, several years ago. They did a great job, and we have had no problems with the work. I can't remember the date of the service.

Category plumbing,water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir for your review. The service you mentioned was performed in April of 2015. Wa appreciate your business and thank you for allowing us into your home.
5.0

04/15/2016


Richard B.

Description of Work
Excellent response and quality work.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to comment. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/09/2015


Andrew G.

We had a deposit with them, we were going to do some work with them but we actually decided not to use them. We called them and asked them if we could have our deposit back and they said, sure enough. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We sent then a check in January/February and then I called them in August and we had the check back.

Description of Work
We got a quote from them, put in a deposit but decided not to use them. They were going to construct a metal building on my client's property.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Please keep us in mind if we can be of service in the future.
4.0

11/16/2015


Stephen H.

Overall, a good job. They seemed a bit pricey, but installed the heaters neatly and correctly.

Description of Work
Remove old and install 2 hot water heaters.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [member name removed].
5.0

04/13/2015


Robin M.

The unclogged our kitchen and washer pipes. We had a real stubborn clog that was effecting our kitchen and washer. The came fast and worked their magic to get our pipes running again. The were friendly and explained what our problem was. I would recommend and definitely use them again.

Description of Work
unclogged pipes

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Clogged kitchen sinks are one of our specialties! Thanks you for taking the time to comment and for your confidence in our company.
1.0

08/26/2014


levi S.

See above, I'd post pics but don't know how.

Description of Work
Came to fix and unclog a bathtub drain. Ended up using a very acidic chemical to unclog the drain which put off harmful fumes and we had out 8 month old in the house that has a heart defect which the fumes caused his oxygen saturation to drop and the guy said "oh if I'd had known there was a baby here I'd had warned you bout the fumes ma'am" then he left the little cloth booties they wear to keep your floor clean draped over our tooth brushes

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

All I will say about this review is that the person who posted it is not the customer who called us out to do the work. When I addressed this review and a similar review on Facebook with our customer she was embarrassed and apologized for the negative comments. She assured me she was thoroughly pleased with our work and that none of the comments were true. I hope you all will evaluate this review alongside our other reviews and decide for yourself who you will believe.
5.0

06/03/2014


Marisa C.

He also took the time to verify that the shower head kit we bought was to standard.

Description of Work
John installed new piping in my guest bathroom. There was originally only a tub spout.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. I will pass them along to our technician.
5.0

02/12/2013


Diana M.

Reeh Plumbing came out on schedule and checked available checkpoints both through observation and hands-on testing and found no leaks inside or outside. They also devised a better access pull to the attic space in the garage in the course of checking things out! The cost and date of service are approximate since it has been a while back. We have used Reeh before to service two tankless hot water systems. As always, they are professional, thorough, courteous, neighborly, and get the job done without fuss or mess. Won't hesitate to call them for future needs.

Description of Work
Check exterior and interior plumbing to ensure there were no water leaks.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

I appreciate your taking the time to review our work. Please call again if we can be of assistance in the future.
5.0

07/25/2011


Claude S.

We are a Bed and Breakfast and this room had guests checking in later that afternoon. Reeh Plumbing determined the old toilet could not be fixed and the only thing to do was to replace the toilet. We were concerned we would not have a bathroom for our guests to use and would have to relocate them to another Band B. Reeh Plumbing assured us they could get a new toilet and have it installed before our guests checked in that afternoon. True to their word, they were able to remove and replace the old toilet in about an hours time and we were ready for our guests to check in that afternoon. We have used Reeh Plumbing for many different plumbing needs, especially being an older home with all the original plumbing! They have been great to work with and understand the needs we have being a bed and breakfast. Always professional, courteous, and responsive to our needs.

Description of Work
We live in a home that was built in 1923. One of the guest rooms had a toilet that was installed in 1933 and had developed a leak. Reeh Plumbing ordered the replacement parts and came out to repair the old toilet however it turned out the toilet needed to be replaced.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Older homes and Bed & Breakfast cottages are always challenging. Your facilities are first class and we appreciate the trust you have put in Reeh Plumbing. Thank you for your business.

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Water heaters & softeners, faucets, sinks, toilets, showers, tubs, garbage disposals, filtration systems and piping repair, sale, Gastite line & new construction installation, drain & sewer cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reeh Plumbing

    How is Reeh Plumbing overall rated?

    Reeh Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Reeh Plumbing open?

    Reeh Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Reeh Plumbing provide

    Reeh Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Reeh Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Reeh Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Reeh Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Reeh Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Reeh Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Reeh Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Reeh Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Reeh Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Reeh Plumbing?

    No, Reeh Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Reeh Plumbing offer?

    Reeh Plumbing offers the following services: Water heaters & softeners, faucets, sinks, toilets, showers, tubs, garbage disposals, filtration systems and piping repair, sale, Gastite line & new construction installation, drain & sewer cleaning.

    Are there any services Reeh Plumbing does not offer?

    ask for details