Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trinity Forest Tree Care Service

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6909 Sandalwood Ln

Fort Worth, TX 76116

Description

We are a qualified tree care company serving Tarrant county as well as near Parker and Johnson counties. Formerly known as Anderton Tree Care we have earned over 100 great reviews. We are the same highly skilled and productive crew that has served Angie's List customers for four years. We provide complete tree care service from small jobs to large and hazardous removals. Call now for a free assessment of your tree care needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2020


Melissa B.

Bud was very responsive- I no sooner had clicked enter to submit my request when he called to see how he could help. We explained we were wanting to remove a couple trees on our property and prune off all those little branches that grow along the trunk. He came out on a Saturday with no extra weekend charge or anything. Bud was VERY familiar with the area and native trees and plants here. He even was able to tell us about our soil. He shared his thoughts and gave us a quote on pruning and the removal as well as transparency as to what is involved. We now feel confident in what needs to be done rather than what "could" be done and can make our decisions that are within our budget. Will definitely hire Bud when the time comes.

Description of Work
Tree removal and pruning

Category tree service

5.0

06/08/2020


Zack H.

Called on a Saturday evening and Michael picked up. He arrived at our home in less than an hour. He understood that our situation was an emergency and scheduled us first thing on Monday morning. The crew arrived at 7:30am and removed the hanging limb within an hour and a half. The clean up was included and done well. I highly recommend this professional crew.

Description of Work
Tree limb removal

Category tree service

4.0

07/26/2019


James M.

They did a good job. Were timely and the price was right.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal

Category tree service

5.0

04/25/2019


Chuck P.

Bud (whose well-worn cap reads "I Love Trees") walked through our yard with us and we talked about what we wanted to have done. He explained what exactly he proposed to do, wrote it all up in detail, and gave a very good quote. They came back a day or so later and did exactly what we had asked for and cleaned up the yards nicely.

Description of Work
tree trimming

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review and your business. Every customer counts to us.
5.0

04/10/2019


Laurie S.

I used Angie's List service to get 3 quotes for my job. Bud called me later that same day. Promptly came by the next day. I'd call him the "tree whisperer". It is evident this is not just a job to him- he genuinely loves trees! He explained the latest research and techniques on tree trimming- less is more. Recommended we leave one young tree alone for a few years- no trimming. His pricing was fair- much less than I had received a year prior from another company. I never received any communications from the other companies- so I gave him the job a few days later. He scheduled the crew- my trees look great with a fresh trim. They cleaned up all the debris. Will gladly retain these folks again.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed] and for the compliment. All of us here at Trinity Forest Tree Care Service love our jobs and serving our customers.
5.0

04/03/2019


Raymond E.

We had a diseased, dead tree that was starting to lean into the shed and needed to come out right away, so it would not fall into the house or side yard fence. This was high risk, so we wanted someone we could trust. Bid was received promptly. Kept in good phone contact with us before arriving, came on time, and did a great job in getting the tree out. Fast and neat. Will definitely call them back for additional work that needs to be done.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business [Member Name Removed]. Welcome to Fort Worth. Hope you enjoy your new home.
5.0

03/31/2019


Kevin F.

Outstanding. The best experience I've had with any tree trimming service by far. Very reasonable price, and superior work, including cleanup. Strongly recommend Bud and his team, and will absolutely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to coming back in a few years.
5.0

03/13/2019


Morriss T.

Wonderful. Neatly removed debris, left some wood for fire burning per my request. Even trimmed my hedges,. Went above and beyond to make my yard healthy and presentable again. Reccomended changes to our original tree removal. Kept one tree removed two others we liked the results glad we listened and went with their plan

Description of Work
Tree removal and trimming

Category landscaping,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks, folks. We appreciate your business. Hope you enjoy your beautiful post oaks many, many more years.
5.0

01/18/2019


Dinah A.

Great job. Fast response and scheduling of job. Bud was very professional and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Small trees cut down stump grinding, brush pile removal.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business, [Member Name Removed]. Please, plant more trees out there.
5.0

01/12/2019


TOM N.

Excellent service and results. Bud, Alejandro and crew with Trinity Forest show up on scheduled date exactly on time. Trimmed 8 mature Oak trees at the quoted price. It’s always nice to receive more than you expect – in addition to the 8 Oaks they also trimmed a couple of Pecan trees and a maple tree and included those with the original price. They did an excellent job grinding up all limbs and cleaning up yard before they left. There were 5 or 6 men on site and worked most of the day. I will definitely use them again and would highly recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
Trim 8 mature Oak trees - January 2019

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mortar Mender

    mortarmend.com We provide quality masonry repair services with matching mortar! We repair cracked mortar joints, mailboxes, chimneys, patios and much more. We are owner-operated and take a lot of pride in our work! We also provide the best clean up service possible after job completion!  

    Creative Nightscapes Outdoor Lighting

    We are a full service outdoor lighting company. We specialize in the design and installation of LED outdoor lighting for homes, landscape, arbors, trees, fountains. We also convert high voltage lights to LED to save money on lamp replacement and electrical cost.  

    Offers by Creative Nightscapes Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    Lancaster Masonry

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tree Removal, Landscaping, Ranch Services, Lot Clearing, Stump Grinding, Debris Haul off, Sick Tree Diagnosis and treatment,

    Services Not Offered

    healthy tree removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trinity Forest Tree Care Service

    How is Trinity Forest Tree Care Service overall rated?

    Trinity Forest Tree Care Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Trinity Forest Tree Care Service open?

    Trinity Forest Tree Care Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Trinity Forest Tree Care Service provide

    Trinity Forest Tree Care Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Trinity Forest Tree Care Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Trinity Forest Tree Care Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Trinity Forest Tree Care Service?

    No, Trinity Forest Tree Care Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offer?

    Trinity Forest Tree Care Service offers the following services: Tree Removal, Landscaping, Ranch Services, Lot Clearing, Stump Grinding, Debris Haul off, Sick Tree Diagnosis and treatment,

    Are there any services Trinity Forest Tree Care Service does not offer?

    healthy tree removal