Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Spivey Construction LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 126064

Fort Worth, TX 76126

Description

Award winning. Spivey Construction LLC - Premium Construction Services. Specializing in Remodeling and Home Repair! From routine maintenance to large additions, Spivey Construction would welcome the opportunity to meet your specific home improvement needs. Estimates are free, and pricing is available in Time + Material, Cost-Plus, or Fixed Bid, depending on the size of your project. Certificates of Insurance and References are available upon request....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/27/2021


Gloria M.

He did a very good job, I very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of my house, repairs on the sheetrock.

Category house painters

5.0

10/04/2017


Thomas A.

The quality of their work, you can't even tell it's an addition, it looks like it's been there all along.

Description of Work
They built a sound-booth room at my church.

Category drywall,remodeling

5.0

08/28/2017


Gloria M.

I was very pleased. They were punctual and wasted no time getting the repairs made and cleaning up. I now have a few other things they will be doing for me. I highly recommend Rob Spivey!

Description of Work
My garage ceiling was splitting from the heat and she and they came out and repaired it.

Category drywall

5.0

06/01/2017


Nick L.

Rob and his team did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Replaced siding on upstairs dormer.

Category decks,roofing,woodworking,house painters

5.0

12/28/2016


charles J.

He is very, very good. He repaired a granite countertop. It was not something he did wrong, houses in Texas shift and the sealer was coming out in one area. It cost nothing. In August 2014, he remodeled our whole kitchen, new countertops, new cabinets, new light fixtures, painted the dining room, took the popcorn ceiling off and redid the ceiling in the dining room, kitchen and entrance hall. In the laundry room, he redid the cabinets. We had four estimates and he was the best price, the most reasonable. The workers were very professional, very friendly, very caring about the property and stuff and very conscientious.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen remodeled two years ago. We had to call the guy back out to refill a countertop.

Category countertops,drywall,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

1.0

08/12/2016


Danny J.

Not well so far. I have tried for 2 days to get in touch with Mr. Spivey. Calls go straight to voice mail and none have been returned. Every link to his web site that I tried doesn't work. If this is the way he runs his business maybe I need to find some one else. I understand that he could be busy but if he's the only one answering the phone he needs an assistant.

Description of Work
I needed an estimate for a front porch with handicap ramp.

Category decks

5.0

11/02/2015


June S.

. It looked fine.He came out one morning and did the job by himself. The carpentry work. Another man came a day or two later and did the painting. No problems

Description of Work
Replaced a door on a shed that was rotting out and repainted the shed. A rather small job.

Category drywall,handyman service,woodworking,house painters,doors

5.0

02/01/2015


Alice P.

Incredibly positive experience! Spivey Construction is professional, works within the deadline set and warranties all work. Follows through with promises made and makes right any unforeseen problems that arise. Would recommend Spivey Construction for any small or large home remodel. Excellent company and employees.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of 1950's ranch style, pier & beam home in upscale Fort Worth neighborhood

Category drywall,remodeling

5.0

10/04/2014


Matthew F.

The service went phenomenally, it was great.

Description of Work
I've used Spivey Construction for masonry.

Category masonry

5.0

09/17/2014


James A S.

Great! Rob is incredible! Honest, diligent, dependable and very professional. We have used him several times and prefer to use him over others. He has painted our entire home on the outside and some on the inside. He has done remodel work for us in bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. Repaired and replaced our entire wood front porch and did a fabulous job! I appreciate the fact that he is willing to do large or small jobs. We even called him when our water heater broke and flooded our carpets.....he sent someone to help us right away and later came cack to repair all the water damage. He is great! We are so glad we are aware of him!

Description of Work
Electrical, painting, siding replacement, etc

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,remodeling,siding,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Freelite

    FreeLite opened in Dallas in 1981 and has served the skylighting needs of the DFW Metroplex ever since. Family owned and operated, we offer the best customer service around. Whether it is a simple replacement or an elaborate installation, we have the skills and experience necessary to get the job done right. We are experts in leak repair and energy efficient upgrades. Experienced both in commercial and residential projects. We work on all types of skylights sizes and designs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mortar Mender

    mortarmend.com We provide quality masonry repair services with matching mortar! We repair cracked mortar joints, mailboxes, chimneys, patios and much more. We are owner-operated and take a lot of pride in our work! We also provide the best clean up service possible after job completion!  

    Restoration 1 of Denton and Frisco

    Restoration 1 is committed to providing outstanding services to industrial, commercial, and residential customers. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectations for quality and service, while paying close attention to each customers individual needs. We provide water mitigation, fire smoke and mold remediation services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Spivey Construction LLC

    How is Spivey Construction LLC overall rated?

    Spivey Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Spivey Construction LLC open?

    Spivey Construction LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Spivey Construction LLC provide

    Spivey Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Spivey Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Spivey Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Spivey Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Spivey Construction LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Spivey Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Spivey Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Spivey Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Spivey Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Spivey Construction LLC?

    Yes, Spivey Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Spivey Construction LLC offer?

    Spivey Construction LLC offers the following services: General remodeling.