Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southern Painting Fort Worth

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2005

4.8

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4455 Camp Bowie Blvd Ste 114-21

Fort Worth, TX 76107

Description

In business since 1989 and having painted over 100,000 homes, we are the premier painter for the Fort Worth Area. Southern Painting currently operates in over 27 regional locations throughout the United States....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/06/2020


tom C.

The first try was not to my satisfaction by a long shot. Contacted Mr. Ward, the owner, and the next morning he and a five-man crew were on site at 8 AM. First of all, he suggested some new colors while the crew did prep, got a small sample and put it up for our approval. It was a big improvement so we went with it. He then went and got paint and the crew repainted the whole den, hallway and foyer in one day. The next, the crew cleared the masking, etc. and Mr. Ward did a expert walk through, catching small details even my critical eye would have missed. They went from an "don't use" to a "first class" rating because everyone makes mistakes but few step up to make it right they way they do! I'm calling them back when we are ready for phase 2. Tom, Benbrook, TX

Description of Work
paint den, hall and foyer

Category interior painters

5.0

11/03/2019


Heidi B.

Fabulous! I have used Southern Painting several times on two different homes and each time I have been impressed with the entire process. Jason Ward knows a lot about paint! He is extremely thorough and explains all the necessary details including choosing colors and type of paint. Each time I needed work done, I felt I got expert advice during the consultation and very fair pricing on the estimates. His painters are also great! They take their work seriously and it shows! Southern Painting is an absolute pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
Interior paint on 3 story town home from top to bottom including ceilings

Category interior painters

5.0

06/12/2019


Candy K.

Excellent results. No issues at all.

Description of Work
Painting exterior of house wood trim, soffit, and gutters

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4.0

10/23/2017


Steve G.

Fair. I learned after the contracting that the quote did not include the trim in the rooms or the attic entrance on the ceiling. I will know next time when I ask to have a ROOM painted, what that means. There was also overspray in the living room. They quoted (3) days but it took (5).

Description of Work
I contracted Souther Painting to reomve popcorn texture throughout my house, re-texture the ceiling, paint the ceiling, paint my kitchen, paint my laundry room, and paint (1) guest bedroom.

Category drywall,interior painters

1.0

10/05/2017


Fred S.

Over sprayed paint on the brick on front porch. Refinish of the wood front door was not performed as contracted. Many issues with quality.

Description of Work
Exterior painting, front door re-staining and varnish, power wash wood fence and stain, repair siding on back patio, patch and spindles on upstairs balcony.

Category house painters

3.0

06/30/2017


Roger V.

Rescheduled the exterior the day before they were supposed to start. I could only communicate with one of the painters in English.

Description of Work
Painting both interior and exterior

Category house painters,interior painters

1.0

04/17/2017


Mike E.

Had a door-hanger left on my door. Called and asked for an estimate. Before things went south, the people who scheduled the appointment and the follow-up calls were VERY NICE and VERY PROFESSIONAL. On the day of the estimate, received a call from Derek about 30 minutes before he was supposed to arrive and he stated that he was at a job and needed to rent scaffolding for another job and would not be able to make my appointment at 10:30. I explained to him that today was the only day I had available as everyone works during the day and we were off due to the Easter holidays. He then offered to come around 5 pm. At 5:20 Derek called and said he just finished up another estimate in North Fort Worth (close to where I am located) and that he was, and I quote, "in his good dress shoes and didn't think it would be a good idea to give an estimate since it had been raining." I guess the other people that he gave an estimate to this day reaped the benefits of his good dress shoes. Another day off wasted waiting for people to show up. I'm really sad and disappointed because all of the other reviews are stellar and I just needed a professional paint job on my house and I can't even get an estimate.

Description of Work
Need exterior paint on house.

Category house painters

5.0

03/13/2017


James B.

Did as described for $1750; which was comparable to other estimates I received. The estimator, Derek DiPinto, was professional, on time and very personable. The paint crew did a good job and cleaned up afterwards. The cleanup was not quite as thorough as I usually do; but satisfactory. The end result was good; even though they caulked around the ceilings. This is a quicker and cheaper way; rather than carefully cut in the paint on the edge of the ceiling/wall.

Description of Work
Remove popcorn acoustic ceiling and paint with flat white ceiling paint in one bedroom and closet, two hallways, linen closet and entry coat closet.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/08/2017


John E.

In both cases the job was executed professionally, and Jason made some additional reasonable suggestions that took the finished product to the next level. We were again quite satisfied.

Description of Work
In September we had Southern Painting paint the exterior of our home. Jason Ward had come to us 1 year earlier to provide a very competitive estimate. He honored the estimate, with some updated carpentry additions. We were very satisfied, so we rehired Southern Painting to paint the interior of the house in February of this year.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

01/25/2017


John L.

Jason was very professional and gave us a very detailed estimate. Anthony ensured the work was done correctly and on time. Will call again for additional painting needs.

Description of Work
Painted living room, kitchen, hall, laundry room and garage.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mortar Mender

    mortarmend.com We provide quality masonry repair services with matching mortar! We repair cracked mortar joints, mailboxes, chimneys, patios and much more. We are owner-operated and take a lot of pride in our work! We also provide the best clean up service possible after job completion!  

    Lancaster Masonry

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Tecton Stoneworks

    Tecton Stoneworks is a division of Utter Construction Company which has been in business since 1995. UCC-Tecton offers diverse expertise, installing all types of masonry materials including: brick, pavers, concrete block, stone, glass block, cultured stone, cast stone and thin stone veneer. Over the past ten years, our clients have requested the use of stone more often than any other masonry material. Because of the growing demand, this new division of UCC is being formed, to more accurately meet the needs of our clientele. Aaron Utter, owner of UCC, is a third-generation stone and brick mason. He learned masonry under the guidance of his father, Loyall Utter, who learned from Aaron's grandfather, J. L. Vandergriff. Honesty and integrity are the foundation of UCC and Tecton Stoneworks. Our utmost desire is to earn your trust and develop a business relationship that will last for years to come. We have an ever-growing list of satisfied clients and references, available upon request. Unlike other stone masonry companies, Tecton Stoneworks warranties all new construction for two years, and carries commercial liability insurance. We also accept all major credit cards for your convenience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & Residential Painting - Interior & Exterior, Power Washing, Color Consultations, Priming, Caulking, Glazing, Wood Preservation & Replacement, Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Staining, Stain-To-Paint, Wallpaper Removal, Painting - Walls, Ceilings, Trim, & Woodwork.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Painting Fort Worth

    How is Southern Painting Fort Worth overall rated?

    Southern Painting Fort Worth is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southern Painting Fort Worth open?

    Southern Painting Fort Worth is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Southern Painting Fort Worth provide

    Southern Painting Fort Worth accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Southern Painting Fort Worth offer free estimates?

    Yes, Southern Painting Fort Worth offers free project estimates.

    Does Southern Painting Fort Worth offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Southern Painting Fort Worth offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Southern Painting Fort Worth offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Southern Painting Fort Worth offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Southern Painting Fort Worth?

    Yes, Southern Painting Fort Worth offers warranties.

    What services does Southern Painting Fort Worth offer?

    Southern Painting Fort Worth offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Painting - Interior & Exterior, Power Washing, Color Consultations, Priming, Caulking, Glazing, Wood Preservation & Replacement, Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Staining, Stain-To-Paint, Wallpaper Removal, Painting - Walls, Ceilings, Trim, & Woodwork.