Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2016

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1953 GOLDEN HEIGHTS RD

Fort Worth, TX 76177

Description

Whether you're dealing with the aftermath of a plumbing leak, burst pipe, property fire, mold growth, or any kind of disaster, Restoration 1 is there to make sure your property is rebuilt and restored to its original state, or even better. Our knowable certified IICRC experts are available 24/7 and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Randy F.
5.0
03/30/2021
They made a stressful situation feel easy. Our hot water heater busted and began flooding my daughter's room. After I placed the call to R1NFW, they rushed over in no time flat. Had they not been that fast, I believe the damage would've been way worse than it was. They dried out to carpets, removed the damaged sheetrock and insulation, and it was repaired perfectly. I'm so happy with the job they did.
Description of Work
Water damage repair
Category
drywall, water damage restoration
Emily J.
2.0
08/19/2019
Mitigation was done promptly. As for rebuild, NOBODY called or emailed me nor did they return my calls and emails. Absolutely no communication whatsoever from the rebuild side. The only person who I was able to contact was Becca and she went out of her way to help me. She doesn't even work the rebuild side but she tried to give me the information I needed. She is the only reason I didn't grade an F. Kudos to her. The water damage happened July 4th and 6 weeks later I've still not received a word from rebuild. This whole experience has been an absolute nightmare. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
water mitigation and rebuild
Category
water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Ms, [Member Name Removed], We were so sorry to hear that you were frustrated with the communication aspect of your rebuild. I know in your situation we were waiting to hear back from your insurance company at that point before we could move forward. Please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope that your home has been restored and your life is back to normal. We appreciate your feedback and are always wanting to improve our customer service. We wish you all the best!
Tiffany A.
5.0
03/26/2018
The guys were prompt, friendly and professional. They were thorough and made sure I was satisfied before leaving. I wholeheartedly recommend Restoration 1 of North Fort Worth!
Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning
Category
water damage restoration, air duct cleaning
Kristine B.
5.0
12/22/2017
Fantastic! Cody and his assistant Jaun were professional and courteous.
Description of Work
Chimney and dryer vent cleaning
Category
chimney sweep, dryer vent cleaning
R W.
5.0
12/11/2017
These guys do great work. They cleaned both my fireplace / chimney and my dryer vent - both had 10+ years of neglect. In addition to their excellent work, they were timely, communicative and respectful of our property (no messes made during any of the process). I definetly recommend Restoration 1
Description of Work
Cleaned our fireplace / chimney and our dryer vent.
Category
chimney sweep, water damage restoration, dryer vent cleaning
Adam C.
5.0
12/08/2017
Wow! These guys did a fantastic job cleaning my chimney and dryer vent! Professional, knowledgable these guys know what they're doing. Thank you!!
Description of Work
Chimney and dryer vent cleaned
Category
water damage restoration
juan M.
5.0
01/12/2017
I have known Paul Lewis for 20 plus years and his work ethic is unsurpassed. He is professional, courteous, honest and provides an outstanding service to our community. If you find yourself needing his services due to flood or fire damage you can rest assured that he will go above and beyond to ge tthe job done and at a fair price.
Description of Work
I have known Paul Lewis for 20 plus years and his work ethic is unsurpassed. He is professional, courteous, honest and provides an outstanding service to our community. If you find yourself needing his services due to flood or fire damage you can rest assured that he will go above and beyond to ge tthe job done and at a fair price.
Category
water damage restoration
Turah S.
5.0
12/09/2016
Much better than anticipated
Description of Work
We had molded wall and flooring that needed removal and drying.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Joy D.
5.0
10/06/2016
Paul was fantastic. He responded quickly and was willing to work with us and talk with our insurance to make sure we got just what we needed. He was very thorough and professional!
Description of Work
Extraction of water and equipment to dry out the floors. Also did all measurements and took great notes for the adjuster.
Category
water damage restoration
Holli P.
5.0
09/28/2016
Paul called me after his visit to my bosses home and explained to me what had happened. I have to say he handled the situation well and graciously, even though it was kind of a waste of time for him. On top of that, he recommended a contractor that could come out and take a look at the damage. Thanks very much Paul! Appreciate the help and will definitely ring you for any future issues! :)
Description of Work
I called Paul Lewis on behalf of my boss. I explained what I thought was the issue to Paul and we made an appointment for him to go out and take a look at the issue. It turned out that the issue was a bit different than what had been explained to me and that I had explained to Paul, it was a balcony structure issue rather than water damage.
Category
water damage restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    Climate Doctors

    Climate Doctors is family owned & locally operated. We understand that taking care of your family is the number one priority. Climate Doctors was started to provide complete duct cleaning and energy efficient solutions to help consumer's homes have better air quality and a more efficient heating and air systems. Climate Doctors will do what it takes to do a complete cleaning & inspection of the duct work to assure unfiltered air from the attic is not entering into the home environment. Award Winning.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Dring Air Conditioning & Heating

    Replacement of all types of residential and commercial heating and cooling equipment. Service provided on all types and brands of residential and commercial equipment. Heating, cooling and ventilating all types of commercial and industrial buildings; specializing in the design-build area.  

    Angi Certified

    Organic Home Service

    We are a home service company that services Dallas, TX and the surrounding areas. Our specialty is residential and commercial air duct cleaning and we additionally also provide dryer vent cleaning, chimney cleaning, carpet cleaning, and more. Our goal is to make sure you have the best indoor quality air that is free from dirt and debris.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water and Smoke Damage, Mold Remediation and Removal, A/C Duct Cleaning, Chimney Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth

    How is Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth overall rated?

    Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth open?

    Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth provide

    Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offer free estimates?

    Yes, Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offers free project estimates.

    Does Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offer emergency services?

    Yes, Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth?

    Yes, Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offers warranties.

    What services does Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offer?

    Restoration 1 North Ft. Worth offers the following services: Water and Smoke Damage, Mold Remediation and Removal, A/C Duct Cleaning, Chimney Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning