Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Landmark Restorations & Roofing

Founded 1994 • With Angi since January 2015

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7901 Gardengate Ln

Fort Worth, TX 76137

Description

Landmark Restoration and Roofing has been serving Tarrant County both residential and commercial with our services for over 20 years. We offer free estimates and accept insurance claims. We are members of the BBB with an A rating. Landmark Restorations and Roofing offers a 5 year labor warranty. We

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jay L.
5.0
08/05/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing, woodworking
Joel M.
5.0
02/06/2015
Absolutely great! John Romero and his crew are top-notch, they do excellent work, and gave us tremendous value for our money. This is the second time we've used them and would recommend them to anyone. While planning to renovate our church, it was a scary experience to think of who to call, and speaking to a few that we contacted at first seemed to be all over the place as far as price, and ideas for our church, what would make it look the best. A friend recommended Landmark and John was so helpful with ideas to make it look great, and use the space most effectively. He is very honest and transparent, and John and his crew get our highest recommendation.
Description of Work
They renovated our church bathrooms, and repaired walls, etc., as the restrooms are 40+ years old.
Category
drywall, remodeling, home remodeling
Christina P.
5.0
01/26/2015
Mr. Romero came to give me an estimate on the work I needed done in my house. I needed several holes patched up inside my house and in my garage. After seeing some of his previous work, I knew he would do a great job. It took all of maybe three days to complete the whole job. If you walked through my house you would never know where the holes were. The patch work was flawless. I wasn't real sure on paint color so Mr. Romero suggested some colors to me and I heeded his advice. I must say he has an eye for color. The color he recommended brightened and opened up my rooms. The work he did on my garage was wonderful. He repaired the holes and painted the walls and he also painted the garage floor with a nice gray color. Something I would have never thought to do. It looked great! I plan to do some remodeling in my kitchen and redoing the floors throughout my house. I will definitely be giving Landmark Restorations and Roofing a call. I can't wait to see the transformation!
Description of Work
They repaired and patched up several holes I had in my walls and in my garage. They then painted the whole interior of my home and garage.
Category
drywall, interior painters, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being such a loyal customer! We appreciate your support and feed back. We look forward to working with you again on your next home project! John Romero
Christina P.
5.0
01/26/2015
One morning while getting ready for work I kept hearing a screeching sound but couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Then I hear a loud crash come from my closet. I go to investigate only to find all my clothes and shoes in one huge pile on the floor of my walk-in closet. I called Landmark Restorations and Roofing and they came over the next day and it was repaired and ready for use the same day! It has been over a year now and my closet has not been more stable. I'm not sure if that's a good thing because now that I know how sturdy it is, I keep filling it up. I was very impressed by the quality of work they did and plan to use them for future projects I have for my home.
Description of Work
He repaired my closet shelves that collapsed from the weight of my clothes and shoes. He reattached my shelving and hanger posts with reinforced brackets. I must say they did a wonderful job! No more closet mishaps. :)
Category
closet systems, woodworking
Cheryl Z.
5.0
01/22/2015
John Romero is a very talented House Restoration Artist. He helped see my Dream! He helped make our house into our Home. He uses top notch materials. He knows how to restore each room we wanted. Even if there was original defects, he corrected and made the defect correct. He made our house more than livable. The cost was always reasonable and below others quotes. I no longer call anyone but John Romero. If we need permits He gets them, does all needed work and clean ups. We would recommend his work for any house restorations from roofing to foundation.
Description of Work
John has done restorations from 2001 through 2014. He started with living room remodel painting walls & ceilings, did master bathroom remodel, a complete walk in shower with handi-rails. tile floor to ceramic tile. Then redid our kitchen including cabinets to mostly drawers, and counter tops, linoleum floor, ceramic back splash and painted walls and ceiling. Did a front bathroom re-make, walk in shower re-tiled floor and painted walls. We had a total re-roof. Plus foundation piers; for our foundation restoration! Plus a french door that replaced a over sized sliding glass door unit. Total landscaping front and back yards. Back yard wood privacy fence re-fenced all four sides!! All bedrooms re-painted white and textured! This work started in Sept. 2001 and went many years as we could afford each work group through Oct. 1, 2014.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, fencing, flooring contractor, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being such a loyal customer! We appreciate your support. You have been a blessing to our company. We've enjoyed working with you throughout the years in all your home projects and look forward to working with you in the near future! John Romero

    Other local Pros in your area

    G2 Painting and Roofing

    Residential painting and roofing  

    Angi Certified

    Custom Renovations

    Custom Renovations is a full service remodeling contractor for the entire DFW metroplex. We have been in business since 1996 and have done countless projects big and small.  

    Angi Certified

    Professional Garage Concepts

    Professional has been serving the DFW metroplex since 2001. We are fully insured, members of the BBB, and all techs are background and drug tested for your peace of mind. We provide full service, sales, and repair of all makes and models in the garage door and opener industry. Also repair and install gate operators. And new to our line-up we now offer Energy star rated vinyl windows for replacement or new construction. We take pride in our company and our customers. Our goal is to keep customers coming back and also refer us to their family and friends. Additional phone: 817-381-4325  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    $100.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Composition Shingles. Flat Roof Systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Landmark Restorations & Roofing

    How is Landmark Restorations & Roofing overall rated?

    Landmark Restorations & Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Landmark Restorations & Roofing open?

    Landmark Restorations & Roofing is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Landmark Restorations & Roofing provide

    Landmark Restorations & Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa

    Does Landmark Restorations & Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Landmark Restorations & Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Landmark Restorations & Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Landmark Restorations & Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Landmark Restorations & Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Landmark Restorations & Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Landmark Restorations & Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Landmark Restorations & Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Landmark Restorations & Roofing?

    No, Landmark Restorations & Roofing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Landmark Restorations & Roofing offer?

    Landmark Restorations & Roofing offers the following services: Composition Shingles. Flat Roof Systems.