Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lamar AC Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since March 2009

Additional phone - (817) 613-0594, (817) 682-7758, (940) 328-0606. TX License - TA CLA 002234C, TA CLB 009600E.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Janice C.
5.0
08/09/2017
Could not have been easier
Description of Work
Had an AC problem in my vacation rental house. I called Lamar and they were at my door within 30 minutes. Fixed the problem in 15minutes (capacitor was bad). Super professional, hometown service, a winning combination! I won't be using anyone else in the future.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joseph T.
5.0
01/07/2015
The field crew and management were excellent to deal with and the quality of service is also great.
Description of Work
Maintenance and improvement to existing system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
George E.
5.0
07/20/2013
All done and gone within 6 hours. No disruption to our day and very pleasant crew. Could not have asked for a better experience. From first contact to last, the BEST!
Description of Work
Complete new install of a 5 ton heat pump. Including removal of old unit & install new one, change ducts as needed, lift & reposition unit, install new thermostat .
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Beverly T.
5.0
06/25/2013
Perfectly! Good prices and services.
Description of Work
Serviced central air
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Leea A.
5.0
07/19/2012
Lamar Air Conditioning in Fort Worth has great people and great service. Our A/C went out on July 3. We called Lamar and they had our A/C fixed by July 5. They are always friendly and quick to respond when we need service. We have used Lamar A/C for several years now and will continue to count on their people and service. Great Job Lamar! If we could only get customer service like that everywhere!
Description of Work
A/C Repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Steve W.
5.0
06/16/2012
Lamar A/C personnel cleaned up after completion of the work. They did what they said that they were to do. Lamar did the work for less than estimated. The estimator sent out was courteous. The work was done when they said they would. I was very pleased with them. The year before I used a different contractor and the problem was only partial resolved. Lamar A/C completely resolved all the issues with our a/c.
Description of Work
Lamar A/C performed annual service.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Buddy W.
5.0
05/13/2011
Larry Deel was on time and did more than he said he would do for the quoted price. The installation crew was top notch.
Description of Work
Installed new central heat pump in my home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Buddy W.
5.0
05/03/2011
They did an excellent job. I would recommend them to anybody. They were fast and efficient. They did exactly what they said they were going to do and when they said they were going to do it. Their price was very reasonable compared with some other estimates that I had. They used quality equipment. They cleaned up when they left. Everything works fine now. I would use them again in the future too.
Description of Work
Lamar Air Conditioning Inc. installed a complete new air conditioning system for me in my home on 04/01/2011.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
DAVID C.
5.0
07/13/2010
Very professional and thorough service. That is why we have used this company for over 20 years.
Description of Work
Annual checkup on cooling system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dinah A.
5.0
06/17/2010
No complaints
Description of Work
Installed heating and air initially in 1987, performed yearly checks, replaced system 2001
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
DAVID C.
5.0
03/10/2009
We have been using them for 20 years. They come out twice a year and check the systems, and if there is a problem, they fix it. Their pricing is very reasonable. They are prompt, and are always on time. They are very efficient. We had a room added on around 10 years ago, and the air conditioner that they put in was very good to pump sufficient air. I'm very pleased with their product. My overall experience with them has been good.
Description of Work
We purchased an air conditioner from them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

PO Box 122417

Fort Worth, TX 76121

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial cooling.

FAQ

Lamar AC Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Lamar AC Inc is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Yes, Lamar AC Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Lamar AC Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Lamar AC Inc offers emergency services.

No, Lamar AC Inc does not offer warranties.

Lamar AC Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial cooling.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cyclone Professional Cleaners

Expert Frank has the solution for your cleaning job with 20+ years research and development. He's always used new green and powerful pre-treatments to separate the bond between dirt and your air ducts or floor. Then the strength of 325 horsepower engine trucks (superior equipment power) force grime out with professional high heat and deep extraction tools. Only residue free, brighter, cleaner and sanitized spaces are created. You will save time and money with a wide menu of services that can be accomplished in just one appointment. Our family business is dedicated to serving your family from the moment we personally greet you, solve your cleaning needs without pressure, and finish the visit making sure you have seen quality cleaning performance for reasonable rates. Have a refreshingly simple transforming cleaning experience with Cyclone Professional Cleaners. Our clients have endorsed us. A+ Better Business Bureau. Expertise Best of Plano 2021. Three Best Rated 2021-2023, Best Pick Reports 2023. 972-390-8700 https://cyclonepro.com  

Climate Doctors

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Climate Doctors

Climate Doctors is family owned & locally operated. We understand that taking care of your family is the number one priority. Climate Doctors was started to provide complete duct cleaning and energy efficient solutions to help consumer's homes have better air quality and a more efficient heating and air systems. Climate Doctors will do what it takes to do a complete cleaning & inspection of the duct work to assure unfiltered air from the attic is not entering into the home environment. Award Winning.  

Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Dallas Plumbing Company & Air Conditioning

With a name like Dallas Plumbing Company, you may not think of us as air conditioning and heating experts, too. Fact is, in addition to our award-winning plumbing service since 1903, we are also one of the top licensed commercial and residential Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Contractors in the Dallas - Fort Worth area. That simply means we know plumbing, air conditioning and heating and we do it right. Our goal is to earn your trust and keep you as a valued customer from now on. And, we back it up with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Look to us for all your plumbing needs, and let us provide a free estimate on any new heating and cooling equipment you are planning to purchase. If your system needs cleaning or repairing, we can service all makes and models.