Home Front Renovations

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2012

Home Front specializes in creating beautiful kitchens and bathrooms, as well as complete interior remodeling. We have 8 full-time crews of our own employees, so you won't get lots of different subcontractors running in and out. We finish most bathroom jobs in 2 weeks or less, and most kitchen jobs in 3 weeks or less. (Please note that we focus on interior remodeling and no longer offer room additions, patio covers, or fences.)...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+82 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(230) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

213

4

4

3

2

2

3

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (207)interior painting (97)tile installation (86)countertop installation (79)plumbers (75)lighting (64)drywall (58)flooring (55)marble & granite (52)door installation (42)woodworking (41)cabinet refacing (32)
Showing 1-25 of 230 reviews
5.0

08/15/2022


Donna A.

Home Front handled an extensive home remodel for us and we are very pleased with the results and the entire process of working with them. Their work was excellent and the scheduling transition between the various crews was seamless so that there were no delays. Everyone we worked with was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely accommodating (particularly in working with our schedule and when we requested changes after the project started). Communication was great -- they kept us up to date on progress, delays, what they needed from us, etc. Having design help was important for me, and they were able to provide that, too. Everything turned out better than we expected and the process was easier than we expected. Big thanks to everyone at Home Front for a great job and awesome experience!

Description of Work
Remove popcorn ceilings, replace all flooring, remodel two bathrooms, remodel laundry room, extensive kitchen ceiling repair and lighting replacement, paint interior, install two barn doors, German smear on fire place

Category carpet installation, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

Images

Review for Home Front Renovations - 909 South Sylvania Avenue, Fort Worth, TX - 39836604

+4 More

5.0

07/09/2022


Danielle H.

They transformed my kitchen into the vision I had. The people at each step of the remodel were nice and wanted to do quality work.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2022

5.0

06/08/2022


Sarah C.

Everyone at Home Front Renovations was responsive, courteous and professional, but Joaquin and his crew went above and beyond. They arrived every morning at 8:00 and left well after 5:00. Joaquin asked my opinion and preferences on several details and always patiently waited for my answer. The very extensive renovation took just five weeks and is beautiful - thoroughly updating this 1960's ranch house. The whole process went very fast and very well - two terms you don't usually hear with remodels!

Description of Work
Kitchen, bath and utility room completely remodeled with new cabinets, countertops, paint, adding overhead lighting and replacing old shower with new tiled shower with glass door. Also replaced flooring in the whole house.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2022

5.0

02/19/2022


Kathryn B.

I REALLY LIKE THE BUSINESS MODEL HERE. THE CONTRACTS AND PROJECT SHEETS ARE SIMPLE AND STRAIGHTFORWARD. THEY USE SUBCONTRACTORS ONLY FOR THE GLASS AND GRANITE, THE REST IS IN-HOUSE. JENN R DOES THE ESTIMATE, THEN JENN F PROVIDES 3 HOURS OF DESIGN ASSISTANCE. WE WERE EASILY ABLE TO PICK OUT TILE AND GRANITE IN THAT TIME, AND SHE DID LET ME SNEAK IN A FEW DESIGN QUESTIONS LATER ON... :-) THEN THEY ORDER EVERYTHING NEEDED AND WHEN IT ARRIVES, IN COME YOUR INSTALLERS. VICTOR AND HIS DAD WERE SKILLED, CAREFUL AND RESPECTFUL OF MY HOME, PATIENT WITH MY MANY QUESTIONS AND SMALL REQUESTS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR THOSE OF US THAT DONT KNOW A LOT ABOUT CONSTRUCTION AND REMODELING - THEY MADE THIS AS EASY AND SIMPLE AS SUCH A THING CAN BE. THANK YOU, KUDOS TO THE TEAM!!

Description of Work
remodel the guest bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, glass repair, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $13,211

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

12/05/2021


Sumom G.

This is my 2nd time working with the Home Front team. They are so great to work with from Michael, the owner, to Tom the project manager, to the entire working team that completed the job - Jose, Alex, and Paul (thank you 3!). I appreciate the constant communication, honesty, professionalism and flexibility. Jose, Alex, and Paul stayed focused until the job was complete to our satisfaction and did great work! I highly recommend them and will use them again if needed as they have a family feel and the pricing is very reasonable. They're a pleasure to work with and extremely trustworthy in dealing with.

Description of Work
Bathroom vanity remodeling and lighting & fan installations

Category countertops, handyman service, lighting, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $9,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with another project. It was a pleasure working for you & your mom again!

5.0

05/01/2021


Neil D.

Home Front did an amazing job with our bathroom and kitchen remodel. This was our first time going through a major home renovation project and didn’t know what to expect. Home Front made this a very smooth process from start to finish. Pricing-wise, they were very comparable to the other bids we received. However, we had a good feeling about this company and definitely glad we choose them. Everyone we worked with was wonderful! Jennifer was our Estimator and did a great job. Compared to others that came out for a bid, she truly listened and understood our wants/needs and even provided other recommendations that we didn’t think of. Jenn was the Designer that we worked with. She is a really nice person and provided us with great suggestions for our tile, granite, backsplash, etc. Jenn was extremely patient with us and definitely has an impressive eye for design. Tom was our Project Manager who did a nice job with keeping the project moving. There were some items out of our control with certain parts/products not being available, but he was able to resolve any issues that came up. Roman and his assistant Jimmy performed all of the renovation work. I can’t say enough good things about Roman. He’s truly a hard working guy who did an amazing job with our project. With us working from home during these times, I got to truly see how much hard work Roman put into this project. He is very detail oriented, professional, and handled every task that came his way. Overall, this was a great experience with Home Front.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation (granite, backsplash, lighting), complete Master Bath remodel, Powder Bath

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

04/08/2021


Sarah S.

We were very impressed with the setup process once we said yes to having them remodel our bathroom. They keep in communication with is through out the setup up and the process of the project. We were very impressed with Jennifer who came out and gave us our estimate, she listened to what we needed and when she came to go over the design with the team a few months after the initial consultation, on the first day she remembered everything we asked for. We had Tom as our project manager and he did a great job trying to make everything run smoothly. Unfortunately you can't control other companies you rely on for things but he did a great job communicating with us. Roman the the person who remodeled the bathroom did am amazing job and Roman even gave us suggestions on what might work in our bathroom remodel. We definitely recommend them to anyone who needs to remodel a bathroom.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

02/01/2021


Doreen M.

Everything about the process was easy, helpful and stress free. The owner, Michael, was the first person we met and he walked us through the entire process. Since this was our first project ever, we had lots of questions which he patiently and honestly answered. Jenn helped with the design and again, patience and information was delivered as we decided on the looks for our bathroom remodel. Mark, Sergio and Jay were our team and they were friendly, professional, punctual, easy to talk to and most importantly did amazing work. We are so very happy with the process, the people we worked with, the quality of the work and the cost of the project.

Description of Work
A bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, plumbing, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! You guys were great clients to work with. We're excited to be getting the kitchen project going now.

5.0

01/17/2021


Jacqulyn H.

We chose Home Front Renovations for our small 5’x 9’ bathroom remodel after meeting with several contractors and doing a lot of research online. Michael listened to what we wanted and was readily available to us as we had more questions. Project included removing a wall and fir-down enclosing the shower, tearing out a concrete shower seat, relocating vanity light and shower controls, bringing a sunken shower up to floor level, installing shower walls with a recessed niche, shower light, low profile shower base, fold-down shower seat and top-rolling sliding glass shower door, adding large recessed medicine cabinet, new vanity light and quartz vanity top, lighted vent fan, removing popcorn ceiling, adding new texture, repainting ceiling, walls and vanity, installing new toilet and all accessories. Manny, Ernie, and J.R. did a superb job with the installation. They were very polite and respectful of us and our home. Because the crew spoke only English communication was easy and thorough. Our remodeled bathroom is now more efficient. It looks and feels more open with fewer barriers to movement. We are very pleased with the outcome and would not hesitate to use Home Front Renovations again.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We hope you enjoy your new bathroom, and we'll pass your kind words on to the project team.

5.0

01/15/2021


CJ R.

Project was done to work with our schedule which was very helpful. Home Front team was responsive and took care of any items that came up without delay. They assist to solve any problems and Roman was great. He did almost out entire remodel and had worked on our previous remodel of kitchen and master bath. We highly recommend Roman. He was punctual, hard working, stayed on schedule and cleaned up daily before leaving. Home Front team did a very nice job for us again. They have designers to help you select and guide you in your selections. Thanks Team!

Description of Work
Second project of two bath remodels and pantry/laundry remodel.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, glass repair, plastering, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We enjoyed working with you again. We'll see you when it warms up for the garage project.

5.0

11/18/2020


Van P.

Our old worn down kitchen is now a gorgeous and modern functioning kitchen! We could not be happier with this company. From early communication, to structured project management of the renovation, to delivering an above excellent quality product, Homefront delivers with exceptional service from day 1. We loved that we had a team of people who worked to make sure no details were missed. Plenty of communication and proper controls in place make this company outstanding. But the great star of this renovation was our reno team - Paul and Rodrigo. They are amazing. I couldn't find one thing they couldn't do on their own. They are masters at what they do and my kitchen, laundry room, and family room are proof. I am so proud to show off my renovation. Thank you Homefront for delivering above and beyond our expectations!

Description of Work
Kitchen / Laundry Room / Family Room renovations

Category appliance repair, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

10/08/2020


Valerie K.

This is the company for kitchen and bath remodels!! The whole team did an amazing job! Excellent craftmanship. Beautiful work! The designer, workers, project manager, bookkeeper--all a joy to work with!!

Description of Work
New kitchen, countertops, cabinets, backsplash, flooring, bathroom cabinets and counter

Category appliance repair, countertops, flooring contractor, glass repair, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


John H.

The project was finished on time and work completed is beautiful! Communication with company was timely and attentive. The workers were diligent and hard working. We are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Shannon T.

Let me first start off with saying "I love my kitchen". I will list out the pros and cons. Cons. 1. They were a bit more pricey than the other 2 contractors. 2. The project was estimated to be completed in 8 days, it took 10 but again the 8 days was an estimation. 3. I was told the faucet would be Delta and it is a Kraus, which is cheaper in price but charged the exact same. Pros. 1. I loved Jennifer "The Estimator" from the initial meeting. She was my main contact through the entire process. 2. They are extremely organized and respond to emails/text rather quickly. 3. Jenn "The Design Consultant" was great at helping me come up with ideas. The backsplash came out perfect. 4. Jay "The Project Manager" was great, she came by at least once a day to make sure the crew had all the supplies they needed. She also helped me tremendously when I had to choose the granite template. 5. The crew - Joaquin and Juan were absolutely amazing! They were friendly, hard working and communicated when they were unsure of somethings. They cleaned up at the end of their long day. I felt very comfortable with them and didn't second guess leaving them to go run errands. Also, Miseal and Jose had to step in one day and they were also hardworking and amazing! 6. The kitchen looks very professional and I love it! Overall, the pros outweighed the cons. I hear horror stories of people getting ripped off by contractors everyday and I felt paying a higher price was worth it for my sanity. Looking forward to my flooring project!

Description of Work
Kitchen Update

Category marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Images

Review for Home Front Renovations - 909 South Sylvania Avenue, Fort Worth, TX - 38792105
5.0

08/11/2020


Elizabeth W.

We so appreciated Tom and Paul. They wanted to make sure we were totally happy. I was impressed with their attention to detail. I would recommend them many times over

Description of Work
Remodeled bath

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $20

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


Mark F.

They did a great job. We really enjoyed working with Paul and Ricardo. They came on time every morning, worked diligently throughout the day and kept us up to date with their progress. They cleaned up and were very professional in their work with us. Company was good and had a lot of special interaction with us. We had to pick a new granite countertop and they were very quick to get a new selection and have it ready. The floor in the bathroom may need some rework due to the sub-floor condition. I wish it was noticed before too much work had been done, but we were trying to do it on budget. It will all work out in the end.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


William B.

Very professional and talented team. They estimated the project accurately and delivered on promises. Final outcome exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category appliance repair, carpet installation, countertops, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Images

Review for Home Front Renovations - 909 South Sylvania Avenue, Fort Worth, TX - 38616640

+6 More

5.0

06/02/2020


Eric L.

Excellent. Paul and Rodrigo did an amazing job. We did a complete gut job on the bathroom with new vanity, floors, totally new shower (in new location), and it went perfectly. A few hiccups came up (from a third party company, not Homefront) and Paul made sure everything was fixed and done right. Will be hiring for more jobs in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Images

Review for Home Front Renovations - 909 South Sylvania Avenue, Fort Worth, TX - 38609124
5.0

05/28/2020


Kimberly F.

Home Front remodeled our master bedroom and bathroom and painted around 75% of our house. They were very professional, patient with our questions and changes, and worked diligently to complete our project within the established timeline. Michael, the owner, was very proactive in communicating with us throughout the project and provided helpful advice when we were making design and materials choices. It was clear that he has significant experience in this industry. We started this project right when the COVID lock down began, so we were at home the entire time that they were working. The day-to-day team that worked on our project, Joaquin and Misael, were very easy to work with and the quality of their work was top notch. The other project management and support team members also provided fantastic service and oversight to make sure everything was progressing as it should. We always felt like we could trust Michael and the rest of his team, and we would definitely use Home Front again for remodeling.

Description of Work
Master bedroom and bathroom remodel, painting

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

05/05/2020


Douglas B.

We had remodel our kitchen last year with Home Front . So when we decided to do the bathroom we knew who to call . We have really enjoyed working with everyone at Home Front , they really work with you to understand what you want and make sure that you are getting what you asked for . Paul and Rodrigo were the two who did our remodeling , they showed up on time everyday and kept us informed on what was going on and what to expect . They are both true craftsman who care about their work . I'm sure if she can find the money we will be doing more remodeling ., and I know who we will call .

Description of Work
We had the bathroom remodeled

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

02/10/2020


Mo & Scott W.

It went great. We had a designer, Jenn, to help us pick out accessories, flooring, sinks, etc. The demo crew was quick and left the work area clean. The remodeling crew, Joaquin and Misael, worked long days to complete the project on time. Joaquin's experience showed as he offered us advice almost every day. The project was completed on time. We get oohs and ahs from everyone who's seen the finished product. Stephen kept us advised as to project details. We would definitely use them for our next project.

Description of Work
Remodel a bathroom & dressing room.

Category home remodeling

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019

Images

Review for Home Front Renovations - 909 South Sylvania Avenue, Fort Worth, TX - 38379592

+1 More

5.0

02/06/2020


marsha M.

They did a fantastic job! The work was done in the time allotted with no hidden expenses. The crew was professional and worked hard to leave the house in good condition at the end of the day. Everyone who I came in contact with was friendly and willing to help.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020