Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hillman Outdoor Living LLC

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2008

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5820 Old Hemphill Rd

Fort Worth, TX 76134

http://www.hillmanoutdoorliving.com

Description

We are a full design-build company that can handle your project from start to finish. We offer full color 3D design services, furniture layout, and lighting design so you love every detail about your project before we put one shovel in the ground. We are new project construction specialist and do not take on repair, touch up or already completed work. Take a look at our full portfolio to get inspired today. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (28)Patios (17)masonry (12)outdoor kitchens (10)lawn & landscaping (9)decks & porches (8)fireplace services (6)lighting (2)stamped concrete (1)excavating (1)stone & gravel (15)concrete repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
5.0

07/30/2021


Tony D.

They were awesome. As soon as he came out I know he was the one were going to use. He gave me ideas because were not really sure what we wanted, he was very professional, polite and did a very good job. I would recommend them to anybody, from beginning to end I was very satisfied.

Description of Work
They built a back porch in our outdoor kitchen for me.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

5.0

11/11/2020


JAVIER D.

First off, I would like to mention that we have been very pleased with how wonderful our patio remodeling turned out. We have really enjoyed being able to host family and friends to a warm glowing fire while watching sports on the tv in our new built-in chimney. Most of all we are very thankful that Hillman took care of every aspect of the project. Mike was extremely accommodating in helping us with the design, and never pushed us to get more than our budge limit, or what our backyard footprint could support; and even helped us deal with our very strict HOA. Mike took care of all permits, and only sub-contracts trades with a proven record of excellence. Hillman’s crews are essential throughout the project to ensure consistency in construction quality, and attention to customer needs and concerns. Project was completed in about 10 weeks, and would have been completed earlier had it not been for delays due to the national pandemic. We give Hillman Outdoor Living five stars out of five based on the accolades stated above and offer only one bit of constructive feedback: room for improvement in crew foreman keeping homeowners informed in real time on scheduled milestones and delays. Again, extremely pleased with the end product, and highly recommend Hillman Outdoor Living to transform your patio. Sincerely, Javier Delgado

Description of Work
Extended patio with existing roof line, added a corner chimney with a fireplace and built-in TV frame

Category picture framing,landscaping,lighting,masonry,fireplaces,patios

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Christopher H.

I hired Hillman Outdoor Living to design and install an outdoor fireplace and hearth. From start to finish Mike was a pleasure to work with. His attention to detail and industry knowledge is what sold us. We felt like we could go to Mike with ideas and he knew exactly how to execute them. Can’t wait to do another project with Hillman Outdoor Living.

Description of Work
Outdoor Fire Place

Category concrete repair,masonry,fireplaces,patios,outdoor kitchens

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


Monica C.

The work they did was incredible. For one, building anything customized often leaves the builders in the dark, or at the mercy of people like me who sometimes just don't know how to articulate what we want. There are so many ways for mistakes to happen, or for dissatisfaction to occur. To account for these potential errors, they kept an open dialogue at all times, so that if there were ever any problems, the solution was just around the corner. They went above and beyond in making us feel comfortable about the investment, and making sure the work was done first. It was everything we asked for and then some.

Description of Work
Hillman built our outdoor patio

Category concrete repair,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

5.0

07/31/2020


Joseph E.

We used Hillman Outdoor for a major outdoor covered patio, outdoor kitchen and putting green project. We had initial ideas for the project but Mike Hillman expanded and greatly improved the concept. He brought a myriad of examples from his previous projects so we could see the ideas in practice. His 3D conceptual video brought the project “alive”. Our challenge to Mike was to “make it look like it was part of the original construction” and he met the challenge.....from integrating colors and textures with stone work, woodwork and brick selections. Sergio the stone mason, Carlos the electrician, Ryan the landscaper and Juan the painter were all exceptional craftsmen. Our job foreman Cody was great to work with as well. He was hands on, reliable and easy to reach via text, phone or email. Mike was always available and responsive to addressing any concerns. We were so pleased with the patio project we also used them for a complete kitchen remodel. Mike used an exceptional interior designer to assist with the design, layout, material selection and color coordination. We couldn’t be more pleased and now consider Mike and his team good friends.

Description of Work
Outdoor Kitchen, Arbor, Putting Green, Patio

Category decks,lighting,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

07/16/2020


Sara D.

Amazing! Mike and his team did exactly what they said they would and results are even better than expected!

Description of Work
Turf backyard, putting green, retaining walls and hardscape flower beds.

Category concrete repair,decks,excavators,landscaping,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,stamped concrete

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

10/02/2018


william H.

Mike and his crew did an excellent job on my retaining wall. They were very polite and quick to return calls and/or text messages.

Description of Work
Retaining Wall

Category pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2018

5.0

01/26/2018


Chad B.

The entire process was easy and we are thrilled with the final product.

Description of Work
Mike designed and built us a beautiful outdoor kitchen and patio.

Category fireplaces,hardscaping,patios,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2018

5.0

01/19/2018


Todd S.

From start to finish Mike has a vision of what needs to be done and makes sure that happens

Description of Work
We did an extension of our back patio with a roof and added a fireplace

Category concrete repair,picture framing,masonry,pavers, gravel,fireplaces,hardscaping,patios,outdoor kitchens

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2018

5.0

01/19/2018


Michael W.

Wonderful. True professionals from bid to final product.

Description of Work
Patio extension and fire pit.

Category hardscaping

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2018

Services Offered

Brick and stone driveways Outdoor kitchens Stone borders Brick and stone patios, walks and steps Brick, stone or block wall Arbors, pergolas or trellises (custom) Retaining walls Gazebos and freestanding porches Brick and stone fireplaces (non-gas) Brick and stone siding Waterfalls Custom Fences Decks Gate Entrances Brick and Stone Masonry Work Stamped concrete Concrete flatwork

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hillman Outdoor Living LLC

How is Hillman Outdoor Living LLC overall rated?

Hillman Outdoor Living LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Hillman Outdoor Living LLC open?

Hillman Outdoor Living LLC is open:

Sunday: 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Hillman Outdoor Living LLC provide

Hillman Outdoor Living LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

Does Hillman Outdoor Living LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Hillman Outdoor Living LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Hillman Outdoor Living LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Hillman Outdoor Living LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Hillman Outdoor Living LLC?

Yes, Hillman Outdoor Living LLC offers warranties.

What services does Hillman Outdoor Living LLC offer?

Hillman Outdoor Living LLC offers the following services: Brick and stone driveways Outdoor kitchens Stone borders Brick and stone patios, walks and steps Brick, stone or block wall Arbors, pergolas or trellises (custom) Retaining walls Gazebos and freestanding porches Brick and stone fireplaces (non-gas) Brick and stone siding Waterfalls Custom Fences Decks Gate Entrances Brick and Stone Masonry Work Stamped concrete Concrete flatwork