Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fresh Air System

Founded 1992 • With Angi since March 2010

For nearly two decades, Fresh Air System, a Division of Deep Clean, Inc., has served both residential and commercial customers in the D/FW Metroplex and beyond. Fresh Air System, provides better Indoor Air Quality by providing quality Duct and HVAC Systems Cleaning , Restoration and Cleaning, Deodorizing, and Sanitizing. We at Fresh Air System, also provide Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Water Extraction, Structural Drying, and Fire Damage Restoration. Now offering New Flooring for our Restoration customers.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Deborah H.
5.0
03/22/2015
Levoy and his team were the best! (t had been years since the air ducts have been cleaned at the new duplex I'm renting and it smelled a bit mildewy. I also have severe allergies and with the summer coming up (and constant use of the air conditioner) I wanted my air super clean. I did my research and came upon this company called 'Fresh Air System' - a division of Deep Clean, Inc. It was highly rated on Angie's List and they're also one of the few members of the NADCA (National Air Duct Cleaners Association). So many of the supposed 'air duct cleaners' use carpet cleaning machines to clean your vent (don't do it!)...but Fresh Air System is first rate all the way! After all of the the positive reviews I read bout them - I could not resist. Levoy Frazier and his team arrived at the promised time. He gave me full disclosure on his expectations, how the machine worked, and what he'd be doing. They were quickly installed with one of the most high-tech looking machines that I've ever seen - set up ladders, brought in their fancy vacuum machine, and went about it so incredibly fast it was amazing. As they unscrewed the vents from the ceiling and the wall they showed me the mildew and dirt...yuck! To think that I was breathing this in - well, it's no wonder I was having allergy attacks! They took the vents outside and washed them, vacuumed all of the inside of the air ducts and the intake areas, and then once done they vacuumed all over the house - just to make sure everything was picked up from the floor (although there was almost nothing on the floors because they'd sucked it all up in the ceiling). They were efficient, effective, and very nice! I can't recommend a 10 star rating - so this is my highest recommendation! I've seen customer service before, but they take it to a new level.
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning throughout the entire house.
Category
air duct cleaning
Adrienne S.
5.0
09/03/2013
They were professional and very friendly. He cleaned up after so you never even knew they were there. He explained the service in detail and even altered my cost based on the service needs of the units. I would recommend them. I did notice a difference in the dust in the house.
Description of Work
Cleaned out air ducts and the system.
Category
air duct cleaning
Kathryn Z.
4.0
02/18/2013
Service was good,and as far as I can tell,I don't see as much dust in the house as before.
Description of Work
I'm not sure if their price was the best one,because I didn't do a whole lot of research first.
Category
air duct cleaning
Maxine & Bernie O.
5.0
01/23/2013
I was very pleased with them. Once we got in there we discovered there was mold in most of the air vents but they got that squared away for us. They were very thorough and I think he could have charged me more for more than he ended up with than he did. I think his pricing was reasonable.
Description of Work
I used Deep Clean for air duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Maxine & Bernie O.
5.0
07/24/2012
.Lavoy was amazed to discover the mold in the vents and gave us a reduced rate in addition to the regular duct cleaning to clean the mold and r***** its growth. They worked here for most of the day. We called Tom Bouldin from Lone Star Mechanical (also an Angie's list provider) to determine the cause of the mold issue. He checked the system and he and Levoy determined the mold was due to the current humidity and not to a physical problem. We were very pleased with the work done and are relieved to have the mold issue resolved.
Description of Work
Lavoy Frazier and his assistant did a thorough job of cleaning each of our 16 air vents (supplies) and two cold air returns. I have had sinus trouble and felt cleaner air would help. When they removed the vent covers and started cleaning they discovered mold growing from 6 inches up to 2 feet inside 12 of the ceiling vents. The unit and the remaining duct work was free of this mold. They cleaned the ducts using negative air and compressed air with whips. The mold was treated and removed using a product that killed the mold and should prevent its regrowth from three to five years. All of the ceilling vent covers were cleaned before they were replaced and both men worked to clean up the area when they were finished with the work.
Category
air duct cleaning
Raymond M.
5.0
06/05/2012
Job well done. Will be using their services in the near future.
Description of Work
Clean the air ducts of her apartment at this location 3840 Silverton Circle Apt 3208 Fort Worth , Texas 76133
Category
air duct cleaning
Jennifer H.
5.0
04/03/2011
Very well.
Description of Work
My husband was skeptical about air duct cleaning so we asked Lavoy Frazier with Deep Clean to come out and explain the process and give us an estimate. Lavoy was very informative and did not "push" his service at all. His estimate for a 1200 square ft home was in line with my research. When we scheduled the service Lavoy was on time and very courteous. He and his crew cleaned up after themselves and did a great job. I believe there are some scams when it comes to air duct cleaning, but Deep Clean is the real deal. I highly recommend them. PS. I had extremely dusty vents and wish I had covered all of my furniture,not just the pieces that were under vents.
Category
air duct cleaning
Myra B.
5.0
03/25/2011
They arrived in the time slot scheduled. They were very professional. Explained the process as they went. Cost me a little more because I had missed counting a couple of vent openings. Took approx. 2.5 hours since the ductwork was pretty dirty. Overall I'm pleased with the work and service techs. Would use them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned air ducts, probably for the first time since house was built
Category
air duct cleaning
C W.
5.0
01/03/2011
Came out and gave a quote for the all the work. Very open to questions and input on what needed to be done. Was able to fit into their schedule pretty quickly. They showed up on time and worked even longer than they expected to get the job done right and didn't ask for a cent more. I plan to hire them twice a year to make keep things looking good and sanitized. Thank you
Description of Work
Intense cleaning of very dirty tile, grout and carpet in a commercial use building.
Category
carpet cleaners, water damage restoration, floor cleaning
DANA W.
5.0
03/14/2010
We have an 2 story, house built in 1929. Central heat/air added in 70's. We have lived here 12 years and this is first time we have cleaned all air ducts. They were NASTY! Deep Clean was recommended to us by another Angie's List company: Lonestar Mechanical. They were professional, extremely nice, prompt and courteous. They returned all phone calls and were very glad to give us a bid. On the initial phone call he stated that their prices were significantly lower than heavily advertised companies you see on TV every week. He was so confident we would be impressed with their company and pricing that he said he would come fully prepared to do the work immediately. ( I called Lonestar Mechanical and they told me that this is the only company they will refer business to as they have been burned too often in the past with other vendors not following through on services and how that reflects on the recommendations Lonestar Mechanical gives out. Bottom line is I trust Lonestar Mechanical having worked with them for 4 years.) So, I took a chance and hired Deep Clean. I am SO Impressed with their work, their professionalism and their willingness to go above and beyond what they quoted me. We have about a 3880 square foot home with 4 cooling/heating units. 32 vents in all, including returns. Deep Clean carefully removed all covers, cleaned all vents, washed and scoured all vent covers and them replaced them. They carefully moved all furniture to get to vents and then carefully replaced the furniture in its original positions. They also cleaned floors after finishing. When they discovered that the duct work was significantly dirtier than they had anticipated they did not increase their price despite the fact that their workload increased dramatically. (They told me it looked as though the ducts had not been cleaned since they were originally installed 40 years earlier.) Lastly, they said they stand behind their work and if we see ANY dust accumulation they will come back out and re-do job for free. In this day and age where it is hard to trust an unknown vendor, I strongly recommend Deep Clean for ductwork, smoke, fire and water damage cleaning work.
Description of Work
cleaned all ducts, vents and returns in a 2 story, 3880 sq. foot home built in 1929.
Category
air duct cleaning

Other Information

Services offered

Duct and HVA System cleaning, deodorizing and sanitizing, carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, water extraction, structural drying and fire damage restoration, flooring sales, smoke damage, water damage & pet odor. Mattress Cleaning, Drapery Cleaning, Marble Polishing

Services not offered

Ask for details

Payment options

American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Fresh Air System is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Fresh Air System is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fresh Air System accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

Yes, Fresh Air System offers free project estimates.

Yes, Fresh Air System offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Fresh Air System does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Fresh Air System offers emergency services.

Yes, Fresh Air System offers warranties.

Fresh Air System offers the following services: Duct and HVA System cleaning, deodorizing and sanitizing, carpet cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, water extraction, structural drying and fire damage restoration, flooring sales, smoke damage, water damage & pet odor. Mattress Cleaning, Drapery Cleaning, Marble Polishing

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Star Restoration and Carpet Cleaning is a professional water damage restoration company located in Arlington, TX. Don't waste your time and call us now! Upholstery Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Tile Cleaning, Demolition, Upholstery Cleaning Service Dalworthington Gardens TX; Crowley TX; Rendon TX; Glenn Heights TX; Forest Hill TX; Water Damage Restoration, Water Damage, Water Damage Repair, Home Water Damage Repair, Emergency Water Damage Repair http://bertrestorationcarpetcleaning.com/  

Climate Doctors

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Climate Doctors

Climate Doctors is family owned & locally operated. We understand that taking care of your family is the number one priority. Climate Doctors was started to provide complete duct cleaning and energy efficient solutions to help consumer's homes have better air quality and a more efficient heating and air systems. Climate Doctors will do what it takes to do a complete cleaning & inspection of the duct work to assure unfiltered air from the attic is not entering into the home environment. Award Winning.  

Replacement of all types of residential and commercial heating and cooling equipment. Service provided on all types and brands of residential and commercial equipment. Heating, cooling and ventilating all types of commercial and industrial buildings; specializing in the design-build area.