Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas

Founded 1981 • With Angi since September 2010

3.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9600 South Freeway

Fort Worth, TX 76140

Description

Atlas Backyard Sheds is a family owned and operated company founded in 1981 in Tyler, Texas. Over the past 32 plus years, we have grown to be the industry leader in building quality storage sheds, office buildings, workshops and cabins, built in the heart of East Texas at our plant in Wills Point.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

06/02/2016


Toni W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Mrs. [Removed Member Name], It was good to speak to you on the phone a few minutes ago, and again, I am sincerely sorry for the lack of communication and for your dissatisfaction with the service we offered. Please let me know if I can do anything else for you. You are always more than welcome to call or email me directly and I will get you taken care of quickly. Thank you, Willie Downs
2.0

05/10/2016


Toni W.

Description of Work
The building was unexpectedly over 2 feet above the ground causing numerous problems none of which Atlas will fix. Willie repeatedly makes promises and never flows through. I regret using this company.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Mrs. [Removed Member Name], It was good to speak to you on the phone a few minutes ago, and again, I am sincerely sorry for the lack of communication and for your dissatisfaction with the service we offered. Please let me know if I can do anything else for you. You are always more than welcome to call or email me directly and I will get you taken care of quickly. Thank you, Willie Downs
3.0

10/08/2014


Don E.

Category garage builders

4.0

07/16/2014


Mandy D.

The building was well built efficiently within three days, and the workers were very nice. However, when we signed the sales contract, we were told that the building could be matched to our house color. However, the final color is a light beige, and our house is light grey with white trim. When we discussed this with the salesman, he said that he didn't match the color since we never brought him any paint samples. We were never told to do this, and I had thought that since they were supposed to inspect our house before installing the building that they would be able to match the paint color themselves. Our contract actually listed the color as and quot;whiteand quot;, so we couldn't really argue with him about matching the gray color, and we thought that maybe the building just needed another coat of paint, that maybe the beige colored hardyboard was still showing through. So, they came back and painted another coat, which didn't help. They then told us that they could match the house color for an additional cost. Needless to say, we are just going to paint it ourselves. So, just be sure that you read the contract with these guys before signing it. Make sure that when they say they'll match the color, that they actually put that in your contract.

Description of Work
Installed a storage building in our back yard.

Category garage builders

2.0

03/13/2012


Mary H.

Ordered and paid in full for the work on 2/25/2012. Chip said someone would be out to assess the location on Monday, 2/27/2012, and the work would be done on 3/1/2012 and 3/2/2012. No one showed up or called, on 2/27, to say they were not coming. Called office, we agreed to have location manager come on Thurs, 3/1/2012. Roger did come that day. I advised him of the work to be done and showed him the additional items to be taken to the dump. He agreed that it would be no problem. I asked when the work would occure, he had to call his boss, then said the work would be completed the following Thurs. and Fri., 3/8 and 3/9. I asked if that date was to change, please call me to let me know. He agreed. Thursday came, no one showed up, no phone call. We called the office, they said someone would come Saturday, 3/10. The workers did show up on Saturday about 10am. They worked about 1 hr., then wanted to leave because it began raining. I told them I had been waiting for 2 weeks in good weather for the work to be done, so I really wanted them to get it done. They stayed another 3 hours and left, without telling me when they would come back. They did haul away the old shed but left the additional items. They came back and finished erecting the new shed on Monday, 3/12. The shed looks fine and seems to be well built, but they refused to remove the additional items that his company had agreed to remove. My yard was left with wood chips, nails and screws all around the work area. There was paint on the grass and one sprinkler head has been painted over. They left the area very messy. We have more projects to be done in our yard, but we will not be calling Atlas, nor will we recommend them.

Description of Work
Requested an existing shed torn down and a new shed erected. Asked for existing shed to be removed and taken to the dump. Agreed to pay dump fees. Since we were already paying dump fees, asked if some additional items could also be taken to the dump. Chip, a Home Resort Specialist (sales agent) agreed it would be no problem. Paid in full for the work at that time.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, My name is Willie Downs, with Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas. We first want to apologize for just now responding to your review. We were unaware of how to properly use Angie’s List and before now, we were unaware of your review on here. It is our goal at Atlas to offer exceptional customer service and make sure that all of our customers are happy and taken care of. You mentioned several legitimate issues that I would like to address here. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience that occurred by our lack of proper communication, resulting in you believing we would be there and then us not showing up. That obviously resulted in us taking longer to get the job done than you had anticipated. I can understand how that would be frustrating. Please understand that we do make every effort to have strong communication between the whole team. Once we have an appointment set with a customer, weather permitting, we make every effort to be there when we say we are going to be there. In your case, as mentioned above, it was most certainly a lack of communication on our part and we will make sure that this issue is dealt with accordingly so it doesn’t happen again in the future. Your second issue was that our crew didn’t haul off the additional items that we told you we would take to the dump for you. Generally speaking, we don’t haul off extra items because if we did then in many cases we’d end up hauling a whole trailer full of extra stuff to the dump. In your case, since we did tell you we would haul off your items, we should have done what we said and taken them when we went to the dump. We can understand the aggravation that may have caused by us leaving behind the items after us telling you we would take them. Our company makes every effort to be ran on honesty and integrity, so when we say we are going to do something, we go above and beyond to make sure it happens. We will discuss this with our crew to make sure that this doesn’t happen in the future. Your last issue that I want to address is the mess that our crew left behind. It is inexcusable for us to leave wood chips, nails and screws behind in your yard as well as leaving paint on your sprinkler head and grass. Atlas strives to not only build a quality product but to leave your yard looking better than before we showed up. Their is no reason why a mess should have been left behind and we will talk to our crew about this and make sure in the future they clean up after themselves. Again Member, our goal at Atlas is to make customers for life and to offer them exceptional customer service by going above and beyond to make sure our customers are taken care of and happy. We want you to love our product and to have a good experience doing business with us so you will come to us in the future and recommend us to your family and friends. We genuinely apologize for all the inconveniences and frustrations that occurred and to show this we would be happy to give you a gift card to your favorite restaurant. Please give me a call at 817-551-5655 or email me at willie@atlasmail.net to let me know what restaurant you would like the gift card for. Thanks Member, and if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me. Willie Downs Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas
5.0

10/22/2011


michael H.

The guys from Atlas were very easy to work with. They answered all of our questions before building the Arbor. They did exactly what they said they would do. The Arbor looks great. We are very pleased with the whole process. The price was a little cheaper than any body else we priced for the same work.

Description of Work
We had a 16x10 Arbor put in.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, We apologize for just now responding to your review, but we were unaware of any reviews on here until now. We want to thank you for your positive review, and we are glad to hear you like our product. We really appreciate your business and glad to know you are pleased with everything. Member, if you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call at 817-551-5655. Thanks, Willie Downs Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas

    Other local Pros in your area

    StazOn Roofing Inc

    StazOn Roofing is a premier, all-encompassing, roofing company in Texas. We serve Dallas, Fort Worth and other Texas communities. We offer professional craftsmanship in numerous aspects of roofing including composition, thermoplastic polyolefin (TPO), wall panels, tile roofing, metal roofing and custom sheet metal accessories. Our decades of expertise have been showcased in the residential, multi-family and commercial markets. We are dedicated to providing superior experience, quality and reliability. GAF Master Elite Contractor, GAF Master Commercial Roofing Contractor, GAF Certified Green Roofer, StazOn is part of the NRCA, NTRCA, RCAT, A+ BBB member, and part of Invest Grade Roofing (MRA)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All in One Services

    Here to help you with all your fencing needs you may have  

    Angi Certified

    Professional Deck Builder

    Professional Deck Builder brings more than 20 years of experience to your decks and patios. We leverage in-depth expertise in deck building to ensure you get the deck of your dreams, and our deck designers are dedicated to customizing your experience to achieve complete customer satisfaction. Get the deck you’ve always dreamed of, built by our focused, tenured professionals!  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Storage buildings, decks, cabins, arbors, pergolas, gazebos, RV covers, fencing, gates, roofing, pavers, outdoor kitchens, spas by Master Spas, green houses, sunrooms, room additions, barns, horse stables, covers, garages, concrete, asphalt, retaining walls, brick, remodel, shoji's, cabana's, outdoor fire walls, custom projects, portable offices, portable buildings, sheds, lake cabins

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping. Honestly, we can do just about any project you can think of, so just give us a call and let us work with you to make your dream backyard project a reality.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas

    How is Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas overall rated?

    Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas is currently rated 3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas open?

    Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas provide

    Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas offer free estimates?

    Yes, Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas offers free project estimates.

    Does Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas offer a senior discount?

    No, Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas?

    Yes, Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas offers warranties.

    What services does Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas offer?

    Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas offers the following services: Storage buildings, decks, cabins, arbors, pergolas, gazebos, RV covers, fencing, gates, roofing, pavers, outdoor kitchens, spas by Master Spas, green houses, sunrooms, room additions, barns, horse stables, covers, garages, concrete, asphalt, retaining walls, brick, remodel, shoji's, cabana's, outdoor fire walls, custom projects, portable offices, portable buildings, sheds, lake cabins

    Are there any services Atlas Buildings, Pools and Spas does not offer?

    Landscaping. Honestly, we can do just about any project you can think of, so just give us a call and let us work with you to make your dream backyard project a reality.