AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2009

At AirCo Air Conditioning, Heating, & Plumbing, your ongoing business and satisfaction are important to us. We provide service professionals that are courteous, knowledgeable, neat, drug-free, and background screened; fair and consistent up-front pricing with no hidden cost; treatment of your family and property with the utmost respect. We invite you to "Experience the AirCo Difference". We always offer 24 hour Emergency Service and Free Replacement Estimates. Guaranteed 100% satisfaction. AirCo is a Trane Comfort Specialist Dealer and has been a Top 10 Trane dealer for 15 years.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(171) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

146

4

10

3

6

2

4

1

5

Rating Details

Price
4.6
Professionalism
4.8
Punctuality
4.8
Quality
4.8
Responsiveness
4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (171)air duct cleaning (6)plumbers (5)insulation (2)electrician (9)
Showing 1-25 of 171 reviews
Sarah O.
5.0
08/30/2022
He tightened blade . Found problem quickly.
Description of Work
Fan blade was clicking
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Deema A.
5.0
08/26/2022
Dehumidifier installed and worked great! The circuit board had a serious glitch, so the company came out and installed a new one after it failed.
Description of Work
Commercial dehumidifier installed in attic.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$5,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Mark J.
5.0
06/21/2022
Micaiah was professional on-time and very easy to talk to. He did a great job, just as he has done for us in the past.
Description of Work
A/C repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$300
Hire Again?
Yes
George K.
5.0
05/18/2022
Excellent could not have gone better
Description of Work
Summer periodic maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Mark M.
5.0
05/09/2022
Friendly quality on time service and products are why we choose AirCo to do business with years ago and why we continue to do business with them year in and year out. Great value for our hard earned dollars.
Description of Work
HVAC inspection and tune up before the summer season
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Josh B.
5.0
04/06/2022
The whole process from beginning to end has been great. They came out for a service check up and confirmed our suspicions that the system was in rough shape. Within 30 minutes a rep was out to talk about installing a new system and the next day it was done. Everyone we've dealt with across the board has been terrific. Would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
HVAC system replace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Cost
$16,600
Hire Again?
Yes
Rose T.
5.0
01/19/2022
Great! Alex is professional, friendly and explained to me as best he could so I would understand! Would ask for Alex again!
Description of Work
Had surge protectors installed to my HVAC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Rose T.
5.0
12/13/2021
Service twice yearly, winter and summer. Will let us know if any parts are required. It went great!
Description of Work
We are on bi-yearly contract.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Jack C.
5.0
11/28/2021
The Technician was very professional and all was well.
Description of Work
We had a power outage so my unit wasn’t working properly.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Valerie H.
5.0
08/12/2021
It was hot, but Airco took our call and got the job done quickly. Purna came out to our home and got us comfortable again and our unit running fine again in no time.
Description of Work
My ac stopped cooling, the compressor was overamping.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$85
Hire Again?
Yes
Lloyd S.
5.0
07/10/2021
I am very happy with the service of the company and employee that came to my house was very respectful to my house my family my belongings he did it in a timely manner and professionalism I will be continuing using Airco
Description of Work
Fix Air conditioner
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
William S.
5.0
05/30/2021
Raul did a great job. Very professional!
Description of Work
Air conditioning maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Johnny D.
5.0
05/04/2021
Went great. Raul arrived on schedule and performed the work. Provided photos. Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Annual maintenance, evaporator coil clean, blower wheel pull & clean, compartment clean.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes
Rose T.
5.0
12/30/2020
Great! Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Description of Work
Annual checkup of system
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Liz B.
5.0
08/28/2020
Very well. All fixed with professional, courteous and prompt service
Description of Work
Clean out AC condensation pipe
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeffery K.
5.0
08/15/2020
Technician went above and beyond what was required to optimize an older unit
Description of Work
check out unit that was not performing correctly
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$380
Hire Again?
Yes
Johnny D.
5.0
08/10/2020
Fixed. Problem was electronic switch shutting off system due to condensation backing up in piping. Electronic switch worked to stop overflow.
Description of Work
Air not fully cooling. In home thermostat not operating correctly.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$65
Hire Again?
Yes
Beverly G.
5.0
08/02/2020
Absolutely wonderful. Zach was just great. Very professional and went above and beyond to make sure everything was repaired. I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Warranty service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
charmaine C.
5.0
06/25/2020
Cleared the line & reinforced wrapping around pcp to help with condensation.

Images

Review for AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing - 1900 Robotics Pl, Fort Worth, TX - 38672973
Description of Work
Evaporator concern
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$65
Hire Again?
Yes
elspeth B.
5.0
05/27/2020
Went well,Andrew was efficient and polite,professional
Description of Work
Summer check up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and your partnership with AirCo Air Conditioning, Heating and Plumbing. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Blake Meehan
Tom K.
5.0
05/13/2020
AirCo has done work for me the last 2 years. Always done good work, and appear to be honest with their quotes. I will certainly hire them again! I paid for annual service, once in the spring, again in the fall. Last winter, they did my air duct cleaning.
Description of Work
Summer HVAC checkup
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Cost
$168
Hire Again?
Yes
Daria M B.
5.0
04/16/2020
They have been excellent, always come on time, are honest, and are very polite. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They service my heating and ac every 6 months.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for that feedback, We appreciate your business and we will see you for you next appointment on 05/20
John C.
5.0
10/26/2019
Perfect. On time. Smooth. Professional. They answered all questions. This is service the way it should be.
Description of Work
new AC and heat
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$900
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how are doing. And thank you for the fine compliment! AirCo
Ted M.
5.0
10/24/2019
Robert from AirCo came out the same day, did some tests, recorded a video to show me exactly what the test showed: NOTHING WRONG! AirCo saved me $300! NO CHARGE for the second opinion! I’ll be using AirCo from now on! Thanks!
Description of Work
Another company installed a new Trane HVAC system 15 Months ago, did a fall check-up last week and said I needed a new part for $300. I called AirCo for a second opinion.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you your great remarks. We are thankful that have chosen AirCo!
Harold H.
2.0
06/27/2019
After waiting for service for over 3 weeks, they called and cancelled the day before. They installed the system last year.

Images

Review for AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing - 1900 Robotics Pl, Fort Worth, TX - 37954889
Description of Work
Routine Service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

1900 Robotics Pl

Fort Worth, TX 76118

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Website

http://www.airco.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Discover
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Check
Financing Available
Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLB00012263E
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
06/14/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full details on preventative Covid-19 measures we use are on AirCo.com.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Financing Available

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers emergency services.

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers warranties.

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning - design, installation & service, high efficiency. Plumbing for residential new construction.