Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

4.8

(167) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
TACLB00012263E
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
06/14/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1900 Robotics Pl

Fort Worth, TX 76118

http://www.airco.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full details on preventative Covid-19 measures we use are on AirCo.com.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At AirCo Air Conditioning, Heating, & Plumbing, your ongoing business and satisfaction are important to us. We provide service professionals that are courteous, knowledgeable, neat, drug-free, and background screened; fair and consistent up-front pricing with no hidden cost; treatment of your family and property with the utmost respect. We invite you to "Experience the AirCo Difference". We always offer 24 hour Emergency Service and Free Replacement Estimates. Guaranteed 100% satisfaction. AirCo is a Trane Comfort Specialist Dealer and has been a Top 10 Trane dealer for 15 years....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(167) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

142

4

10

3

6

2

4

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (167)air duct cleaning (6)plumbers (5)insulation (2)electrician (7)
Showing 1-10 of 167 reviews
5.0

05/09/2022


Mark M.

Friendly quality on time service and products are why we choose AirCo to do business with years ago and why we continue to do business with them year in and year out. Great value for our hard earned dollars.

Description of Work
HVAC inspection and tune up before the summer season

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

04/06/2022


Josh B.

The whole process from beginning to end has been great. They came out for a service check up and confirmed our suspicions that the system was in rough shape. Within 30 minutes a rep was out to talk about installing a new system and the next day it was done. Everyone we've dealt with across the board has been terrific. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
HVAC system replace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $16,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

5.0

01/19/2022


Rose T.

Great! Alex is professional, friendly and explained to me as best he could so I would understand! Would ask for Alex again!

Description of Work
Had surge protectors installed to my HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

5.0

12/13/2021


Rose T.

Service twice yearly, winter and summer. Will let us know if any parts are required. It went great!

Description of Work
We are on bi-yearly contract.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2021

5.0

11/28/2021


Jack C.

The Technician was very professional and all was well.

Description of Work
We had a power outage so my unit wasn’t working properly.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2021

5.0

08/12/2021


Valerie H.

It was hot, but Airco took our call and got the job done quickly. Purna came out to our home and got us comfortable again and our unit running fine again in no time.

Description of Work
My ac stopped cooling, the compressor was overamping.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

07/10/2021


Lloyd S.

I am very happy with the service of the company and employee that came to my house was very respectful to my house my family my belongings he did it in a timely manner and professionalism I will be continuing using Airco

Description of Work
Fix Air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

05/30/2021


William S.

Raul did a great job. Very professional!

Description of Work
Air conditioning maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

5.0

05/04/2021


Johnny D.

Went great. Raul arrived on schedule and performed the work. Provided photos. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance, evaporator coil clean, blower wheel pull & clean, compartment clean.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

5.0

12/30/2020


Rose T.

Great! Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Description of Work
Annual checkup of system

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Services Offered

Heating & air conditioning - design, installation & service, high efficiency. Plumbing for residential new construction.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

How is AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing overall rated?

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing open?

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing provide

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Financing Available

Does AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offer a senior discount?

No, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Does AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing?

Yes, AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offer?

AirCo Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning - design, installation & service, high efficiency. Plumbing for residential new construction.