Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABS Homes

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2010

4.5

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

200 S. Grants Lane

Fort Worth, TX 76108

Description

ABSHomes is family-owned and operated right here in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. Since our company opened its doors in 2000, we’ve treated every customer like they were a part of our family. Our philosophy is that the most successful construction projects place overall responsibility for the entire construction project squarely on the back of the general contractor....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2020


Nicky B.

They did an amazing job. Jesse is amazing, he took care of stuff and he did it. They weren't trying to rush the job.

Description of Work
renovation of the kitchen, interior painting, new flooring, new carpet, cabinet and vanity, cort counter tops, walking in showers, ship glass in both bathroom , replace baseboard.

Category remodeling

2.0

06/29/2017


Tom W.

Started out fine but went downhill . His crew was great. I would not recommend or trust Jesse in any way shape or form. Don't be fooled.

Description of Work
Bath shower

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

06/06/2017


Linda V.

GREAT !!!! I got exactly what I ask for. This was not the first time we have hired them. 6 yrs. ago they built an Outdoor Kitchen for us , It is beautiful , Jessie and his crew are excellent.

Description of Work
Need cabinet unit in laundry room.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2017


George P.

They did a great job with the tile work and securely fashioned the under-surface to prevent further cracking.

Description of Work
We needed are-tile of an upstairs bathroom.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/05/2016


Michael W.

The entire ABS staff was courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Cabinets, Tile Installation, Countertops Granite, Carpet in a new church.

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, interior painters

5.0

07/27/2016


Linda V.

Everything was done to specifications. Jason and co-worker did an excellent job. This was not the first time ABS Homes has done projects for our home. We have a beautiful outdoor kitchen out by our pool and patio that was built a few years ago that still stops traffic. I have had people stop and ask who built it. We would not hesitate to call them in the future. The owner and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable and excellent expertise.

Description of Work
Repaired wrought fence. Poured concrete slabs x2 .

Category concrete repair, fencing

5.0

07/21/2016


Daniel R.

Very timely on work and once we got insurance approval work was completed in 2 days. They cleaned up all shingles, paper and used magnets to pick up nails.

Description of Work
Replaced the roof, some wood, gutters and vents on the house, Worked with my insurance company for payments

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, roofing

3.0

04/27/2016


Tom W.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry that your experience was less than excellent. I would love to talk to you, to better understand how we did not meet our standards. Please give me a call on my cell at 817-944-4123. I look forward to hearing from you

3.0

02/10/2016


Tracy B.

Description of Work
An army of workers came over and he charged me overage because the amount of people he brought to the job. A ripoff!!

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry that the experience with our company was negative. We want to make it up to you by offering you 3 crew hours in any job for free. We will provide up to $100 in material. Why would we do this? We want happy and return customers that will leave great reviews for our future customers. If you are interested please give me a call personally on my cell at 817-944-4123

4.0

02/05/2016


Jeffery L.

This was a big deal purchase. It was okay. I had to spend almost another $300. I had two people come out there and I had given them a list of things to do. It took them forever to do one thing. I think they were doing that so they could charge more, that's my opinion. They could have worked faster.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry that your experience was less than excellent. I would like to talk to you about what we can do to make this experience great. Please give me a call on my cell at 817-944-4123. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

5.0

01/13/2016


shelia B.

Description of Work
Price charged was on the job and not the big deal. I was told that I was charged from the time the employees left the shop until the time they returned although they went to a nearby store to get something for the job and were gone for almost an hour. There were issues with the job done, the provider did send someone back out but I'm still not completely satisfied with the job.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry that your experience was less than excellent. I would love to talk to you to figure out what we could do to make up for any inconsistency in our workmanship. Please give me a call on my cell at 817-944-4123. I look forward to hearing from you

3.0

12/01/2015


Stephanie R.

Sales pitch was great. Tear out done by crew was OK. Then time became fragmented between my job and other jobs with difficulty getting this finished. Make sure you get EVERYTHING you spoke about on the written contract. Prices went up during the job. An inexperienced tile man who was a very hard worker was used and some of the work had to be torn out and redone. A texture crew was sent that could not do splatter drag and another crew had to come delaying the job. I ended up using my own glass company for shower glass. All work crews appeared to be based in Fort Worth. Would not hire to work in Plano as subs charged for the trip. Would look elsewhere in future for this work as there were several more problems such as shower head leaked which when installed with proper sized washer worked fine. Had to call a separate handyman for this. A lot of work was rushed on Friday so they could get paid. Would not pay up front as you will never see them.

Description of Work
Tore out existing shower and replaced with upgraded tile, replaced light fixtures, textured walls and repainted bathroom. Replaced shower bench seat.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry that your experience was less than excellent. Please give us a call to talk about what we could do to make this up to you. Thank you

5.0

09/04/2015


Deborah B.

Description of Work
Two rotten(approximately 15 feet) eaves were replaced. I bought, primed, and painted wood to maximize time. | |Job was done as expected.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Please let me know if you need anything else. It was a pleasure working with you.

5.0

08/20/2015


Lyndsay H.

Jesse and his crew were great. Work done as promised and they showed up on time. Our shower looks great and more importantly, works great. The guys protected all of our wood floors so we didn't have to clean any dirt or debris. Would highly recommend them for any shower or bathroom remodel.

Description of Work
Needed a new mud bed put into our shower so it was properly re sloped and tiled.

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor, home remodeling

5.0

08/17/2015


Nancy P.

They were wonderful. Very courteous and professional. Did a great job.

Description of Work
They cleaned out all the old caulk from the windows around my home and installed new caulk.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/10/2015


Karen Q.

Brad and Marco arrived on time and did a great job, pleasantly and efficiently. They cleaned my gutters, fixed my back door so it would lock again and removed all the dried/cracked grout from the base of and around my two bathtubs and replaced it with color-matched silicone caulk. They also took a good-sized broken mirror with them to their dumpster. A small thing but great for me as I had no idea what to do with it now that we have mechanical garbage trucks! They actually put in more than the allotted 6 hours but Jesse said that was not a problem The whole experience was wonderful and I am sure I will have cause to call them again.

Description of Work
I bought an Angies list big deal for some handyman work.

Category ceramic tile, gutter cleaning, handyman service, doors

5.0

07/07/2015


Johnny J.

From the bid process to the final bill we knew what we were getting and what we could expect to pay. The finished product turned out great and we feel like it was done correctly this go around.

Description of Work
ABS came in behind a bad contractor and fixed lots of issues. After they fixed those issues they remodeled our guest bathroom and it came out beautiful.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/11/2015


Richard D.

.

Description of Work
Removed multiple layers of old floor coverings in Kitchen,Breakfast,& Laundry, repaired particle board subfloor areas throughout house, laid owner-supplied porcelain floor tile in 2 1/2 Baths, re-grouted & cleaned existing wall,floor,& clg tile in Shower & on 2 tiled lavatory tops & backsplashes, cleaned brick fireplace hearth extension.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/19/2014


Jason H.

Was referred to Jessie and ABS by a third party that came out to look at my loose Saltillo tile but could not do the job themselves. Jessie and Brad came out that same day to look at the job and outlined what they could do to fix the problem. They came out the next afternoon and removed the problem and the adjacent tiles (22 tiles in total). They did it with surgical precision. They put plastic up to completely confine the area, and cut out the tiles, cleaned them and the subfloor, and reset the original tiles with new mortar. Their work was fast, efficient, and very detailed. This was not a cheap job, but rather very high quality work at a fair price. If you need somebody to do a tough job, like Saltillo, or need very high quality work, I'd recommend ABS.

Description of Work
Saltillo tile repair, loose tiles

Category ceramic tile, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gotcha Covered Contracting

    Gotcha Covered Contracting of Texas is your trusted residential and commercial roofing, siding and gutter company. We repair and replace all kinds of roofs including asphalt, metal, cedar shake, tile and many others! Call us when you have a home improvement project in mind or if you have a problem at hand. GCC of North Richland Hills provides professional construction services to all cities within a 60 mile radius. We've got you covered!  

    EcoView Windows and Doors

    Replacement windows and doors increase the value of your home, improve energy efficiency, and save you money on your energy bills. Our professional installers replace your old windows/doors with Energy Star rated new windows or doors to fit your needs. Set up a free, no-obligation consultation with one of our professional consultants. We'll discuss your needs and create a plan for replacement windows you'll love with an affordable budget. A special offer includes 0% interest for 18 months with approved credit.  

    Offers by EcoView Windows and Doors on Angi
    Window World of Dallas-Fort Worth

    Window World of Dallas-Fort Worth is a family-owned and operated business, and believes home improvement should be a simple, stress-free process. We focus on customer service and product quality, helping homeowners throughout the greater Dallas-Fort Worth area achieve their renovation goals. From replacement windows and replacement doors to premium vinyl siding, all of our products offer superior energy efficiency, endless comfort, and help lower utility bills all year-round. Contact us today to schedule your free in-home estimate!  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Construction & Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABS Homes

    How is ABS Homes overall rated?

    ABS Homes is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABS Homes open?

    ABS Homes is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does ABS Homes provide

    ABS Homes accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ABS Homes offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABS Homes offers free project estimates.

    Does ABS Homes offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABS Homes offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABS Homes offer a senior discount?

    No, ABS Homes does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ABS Homes?

    Yes, ABS Homes offers warranties.

    What services does ABS Homes offer?

    ABS Homes offers the following services: Construction & Remodeling