A & B Lawn and Garden

Founded 1966 • With Angi since April 2004

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5425 River Oaks Boulevard

Fort Worth, TX 76114

Description

A & B Lawn and Garden is an independent outdoor power equipment dealer that has proudly served your lawn care needs for over 40 years. Whether you are looking for a new mower for your home or searching for a reliable repair department that can service your commercial fleet, A & B Lawn and Garden

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2016


kevin L.

Description of Work
Blade sharpening. |Simple job but witnessed how helpful they were to others with bigger challenges.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

03/02/2016


Joel S.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

01/06/2016


Christopher L.

Was given a gently used lawn mower for use at our new house, but soon found out it was leaking fuel. Dropped it off at A & B to repair and provide a tune up since it had been in storage for a while. They completed the repairs / tune up and I was able to pick it up later that day. Awesome!

Description of Work
Repair and tune up lawn mower.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

07/23/2015


Joe C.

The lawnmower blade was replaced. The cost was a LOT less than I expected - $17.00. I was in and out in twenty minutes. I've used them before for lawn mower parts. They usually have what ever you need in stock plus they are free with advice.

Description of Work
I have a mower that needed a blade replaced. It is a mulching mower and years of mowing rocks and other debris are h****** the blade. I took it there and said it needed a new blade. I asked how long for a new blade, oil change, etc. They were backed up, but one of the employees took the time to look under it and replace the blade on the spot. I was in and out with a fresh blade in less than twenty minutes.

Category lawn mower repair

4.0

01/04/2010


kristian W.

It went well. They are one of the few shops I could find that had a pick up and delevery service. It was pricy (70.00), but it was the only way I could get my mower to be fixed. The driver was friendly, professional, and right on time. The service that was preformed was solid, the mower works fine and runs very strong now. I think they carged a fair service for a fair price (after pricing the competition). My only complaint (if any) wsa that the guy who answers the phone had very little idea of what repairs were being performed. The only one who could answer questions was the mechanic. Overall a good experience and I will use them again.

Description of Work
Riding mower deck was bent from a prior collision. They reshaped the deck so it mows level on the grass. Replaced belts, blades, and an internatl bering that was starting to go, cleaned the fuel pump, carborator, and replaced a broken engine hose from the carborator.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

09/27/2005


JANET B.

FROM THE INITIAL PHONE CALL TO GET DIRECTIONS, TO THE ACTUAL ''ESTIMATE'', THE COMPANY WAS HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL. APPRECIATE GREATLY NOT CHARGING US FOR TELLING US MOWER WAS NOT WORTH REPAIRING. SHOWS CHARACTER.

Description of Work
MOWER WOULD NOT START. AFTER LOOKING MOWER OVER, SERVICEMAN SAID BENT ROTOR WOULD BE EXPENSIVE TO FIX, MORE THAN MOWER IS WORTH.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

03/26/2005


MIKE S.

THE REPAIRS WERE DONE IN TIMELY AND PROFESSIONAL MANNER. THE WORK WAS OF A VERY GOOD QUALITY, AND THEY REPAIRED EVERYTHING FOR A VERY REASONABLE PRICE. EXCELLENT WORK.

Description of Work
MY MOWER WOULD NOT START. THEY GAVE IT A TUNE UP AND FIXED THE AUTOMATIC CUT OFF SWITCH.

Category lawn mower repair

4.0

05/20/2004


CYNDI A.

A & B IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED AND THE REPAIR WORK IS DONE PROMPTLY.

Description of Work
WE HAVE PURCHASED AND HAD OUR LAWN EQUIPMENT REPAIRED HERE.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

05/05/2004

HE WAS VERY POLITE. HE CLEANED UP.

Description of Work
MOWED AND TRIMMED YARD. PUT IN SOME TOP SOIL.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/28/2004

THEY ARE ALWAYS VERY PROMPT AND REASONABLY PRICED. THEY ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT ALL KINDS OF LAWN EQUIPMENT.

Description of Work
BOUGHT A LAWN MOWER AND ALSO HAD REPAIRS DONE TO A MOWER AND GAS BLOWER.

Category lawn mower repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Need Help Will Help

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Castellano Power Washing Team

    Since opening our doors, we’ve been committed to providing service of the highest quality, paying particular attention to working efficiently while keeping the lines of communication with our clients clear and concise. Our mission at Castellano Power Washing Team is simple: to provide high-quality services in a timely manner. Our team caters to each project’s specific needs to ensure excellence. Feel free to get in touch today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    BLADEZ' Lawncare & Small Jobs

    Bladez' Lawncare - Main focus is to maintain lawns for hardworking persons that just don't have time to get to it due to the hectic daily lives raising a family and a busy work schedule. Thats what we are here for, take on the responsibility to lighten the load so you can enjoy the important things in like the memory making with the family because once you miss those you can't get them back, in addition to lawncare we also do many other small jobs . if you want to know what all we can take care of , feel free to contact me @ (493)474-1098, or i can be reach here,  

    Knife sharpening
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Minimum shop charge of $40
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    A & B Lawn and Garden provides sales, parts, and repair service for most outdoor power equipment, including push and riding lawn mowers, zero-turn platform mowers, chain saws, edgers, trimmers, leaf blowers, tillers, generators, pressure washers, and more. We carry the major outdoor power equipment brands, including BobCat, Briggs & Stratton, Core Power, Kawasaki, Mantis, Maruyama, Murray, Oregon, RedMax, Shindaiwa, Snapper, Stihl, Toro, Worldlawn, and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn and Yard Work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A & B Lawn and Garden

    How is A & B Lawn and Garden overall rated?

    A & B Lawn and Garden is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A & B Lawn and Garden open?

    A & B Lawn and Garden is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does A & B Lawn and Garden provide

    A & B Lawn and Garden accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does A & B Lawn and Garden offer free estimates?

    No, A & B Lawn and Garden does not offer free project estimates.

    Does A & B Lawn and Garden offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A & B Lawn and Garden does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A & B Lawn and Garden offer a senior discount?

    No, A & B Lawn and Garden does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A & B Lawn and Garden?

    No, A & B Lawn and Garden does not offer warranties.

    What services does A & B Lawn and Garden offer?

    A & B Lawn and Garden offers the following services: A & B Lawn and Garden provides sales, parts, and repair service for most outdoor power equipment, including push and riding lawn mowers, zero-turn platform mowers, chain saws, edgers, trimmers, leaf blowers, tillers, generators, pressure washers, and more. We carry the major outdoor power equipment brands, including BobCat, Briggs & Stratton, Core Power, Kawasaki, Mantis, Maruyama, Murray, Oregon, RedMax, Shindaiwa, Snapper, Stihl, Toro, Worldlawn, and more.

    Are there any services A & B Lawn and Garden does not offer?

    Lawn and Yard Work