Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

817 Home DRs LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2012

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10817 Fandor St.

Fort Worth, TX 76108

Description

Supporting local business is easier, more cost effective, convenient and just the "right thing to do". 20+ years experience in the Tarrant County area! We offer senior citizen and military discounts!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/20/2018


C 4.

Brian is top notch! I’m so glad I found 817HomeDrs on Angieslist. Brian and his partner worked my problem hard and even potentially found ways to save me money by proposing less intrusive means of repair. Honest men, high quality work, and superbly trustworthy. They also have me the best price on the work over several other vendors. I intend to call Brian again for more work.

Description of Work
Persistent issue with the 2nd floor shower leaking into the kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

12/05/2018


Patricia F.

I cannot speak highly enough of Brian and Scott. They did an amazing job on a complete remodel of my kitchen and new flooring throughout the house. I had a budget I needed to stay within and Brian made sure to get me the most bang for my buck. Both he and Scott went so far above and beyond to ensure I was happy with their work and received a final product I would be proud to show to my friends and family. They are very professional in their work, but also very easy to talk to and even helped me make better choices in some of my selections of colors and products. They were respectful of my home and made sure the job was completed in a timely manner. I would highly recommend 817 Home Drs for any home improvements or repairs and plan to use them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel & New Flooring

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling

5.0

08/10/2018


Maria H.

Brian and Scott remodel my bathroom. They made it handicap accessible for my dad. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Remodel a bathroom

Category flooring contractor

2.0

10/16/2017


Chris C.

The siding job was done, but they punctured the freon looks ne of our air conditioning system. Our system warranty requires that the a/c company perform all repairs. The estimate for the repair was about $2100. The head of 817 Home Drs, Brian, said he would only pay $500, or would have his own guy do the work, since he was an employee of the a/c company. The a/c company said that was not acceptable, and the employee in question was a duct cleaner, not an a/c technician. The a/c company did the repair, and now Brian is holding our deck job hostage until we eat $1600 of the a/c repair bill.

Description of Work
We contracted for new siding, and construction of a deck

Category awnings, decks, siding

Service Provider Response

Let's set this one straight. A subcontractor of mine punctured the line, I had a $500 fix prepared that would've been covered by warranty. Mr [Member Name Removed] did everything in his power to make sure that didn't happen and that the full $2,100 would be paid. He wouldn't let the contractor do his job and intervened at every step. If he thought he knew better than an A+ rated contractor, I'm not sure why he didn't do the work himself? End result, 817 Home DRs ate the clients $1,600 mistake and did an amazing job on the deck and patio cover.
5.0

03/02/2017


Jeff P.

After terrible experiences elsewhere, Brian was great to work with during the bid process. He was on time, very helpful, and very candid. His pricing is excellent compared to other vendors. We ultimately went elsewhere because my wife wanted to work with a particular designer. It was a very difficult decision to not use him. I'm recommend him for any home improvement project and hope to use him on other projects in the future.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/05/2017


Ben R.

Brian and his co-worker did an excellent job. The quote we received beat the others hands down. They were very friendly and professional. They cleaned up the work area as they went from window to window. We would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Install 7 windows.

Category flooring contractor, replacement windows

5.0

10/05/2016


Boone D.

Brian & his team did a great job of planning our project, helping identify materials and a style that would work well in our 1940s house. They were punctual in arriving for estimates and to do the work, and kept the project clean as they went. We are amazed by the quality of their finished work and communication throughout the process.

Description of Work
Demo old shower wall, replace with subway tile. Demo bathroom floor, replace with hexagonal tile. Paint walls & ceiling.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/18/2016


bryan M.

Description of Work
Brian oversaw having the entire kitchen floor redone after the initial installer would not warranty it. He moved an island, did all of the prep work himself and then finished everything out after the work was done. He even vacuumed out the kitchen cabinets and living area. Incredible customer service and attention to detail Could not recommend more.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/01/2015


bryan M.

You see these shows on TV where they make Dream Remodels look EASY! Well, it isn't. It isn't easy for the homeowner, or the homeowner's pocketbook, or the contractor. Someone is doing all of the dirty work all of the hours between takes, and off camera. Brian is that guy. He makes it all look AWESOME. Once again he overcame every obastacle that we, or our house, or our schedule could throw at him, causing us the least amount of inconvenience as possible. and usually at his own inconvenience and expense. Our home had not had an improvement since the 60's, and now it can hold its own against any home in the neighborhood. I cannot overestimate the convenience of hiring someone that can do it all. My brother was performing a similar remodel at the same time as mine and it ook him over twice as long because the plumber was always waiting on the tile guy who was waiting on the carpenter who was waiting on materials. In the 5 weeks that the remodel was being performed we were without a kitchen sink for one night, and that was due to the granite work, whcih I had contracted and Brian had nothing to do with. Oh yeah, and while they were doing the granite Brian had them make a kitchen window sill to match and it looks beautiful. Brian does it all. And he is constantly figuring out how to overcome all of the little hiccups every job will have. He was infinitely patient with all of our requests, additions and changes, and there were many. He doesn't cut corners and he won't settle for less than perfect. I wrote this review as Brian was finishing up, and was waiting to post it after one last window was installed as promised. I began to notice and Brian even commented on it when he came back to install the window that some of the kitchen flooring was having issues. After several months haggling with the installer, and the bamboo supplier ( I won't print the name but it rhymes with Dome Repo) to no avail, Brian assumed all responsibilty and has paid to have it re-installed. This was at least 1500.00 out of his pocket, not including several days of his time to remove an island, baseboards etc, and then reinstalling and performing the detail work that makes our kitchen stand out,2 a hit that I am pretty sure few contractors would be willing to have taken care of, especially a two man operation like Home Doctors, and it speaks volumes about Brian's professionalism and his integrity. Instead of us having to pack up and move to our dream home, Brian built it inside of our house. I can without hesitation recommend Brian and 817 Home Doctors.

Description of Work
A list too long to write, but the highlights included: Kitchen Remodel, including supplying and modifying an island, refacing cabinets, making all new appliances fit in all old spaces, installing dishwasher, customizing cabinets for glass inserts, re-facing existing cabinets and giving them a much needed 50 year old facelift, re-sheetrocked ceiling, modifying (improving immensely) exisiting ductwork and air flow, textured and painted walls and installed bamboo flooring in kitchen, living room and hallways, replacing 3 windows, wiring and installing can lighting, pendant lighting and ceiling fans, keeping my wife from having a nervous break down every evening, installing new water heater, etc. etc.There is a lot of etc.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/08/2015


Priscilla H.

when new countertop was installed, bottom row of tiles had to be removed in order to complete installation. I called Brian to install the tiles. He came immediately and completed the work swiftly and beautifully. This was not the first time I had used 817 House Dr...I had previously had them come to repair the soffit on the outside of the house, among other odds and ends. Overall I am very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
installed replacement tiles on back splash in kitchen

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, handyman service, siding

4.0

05/07/2015


Jennifer B.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel including shower tiling, floor tiling, window replacement, doors replaced, faucets replaced, drywall repair, painting, cabinet painting and hardware replacement, gas heater removal and capping of gas lines, drain cleaning and masonry repair on home exterior. All of the work was performed to satisfaction and although there were snags and delays caused by a subcontractor, Brian did everything in his power to make everything right. I will use 817 Home DRS LLC again!

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

04/20/2015


Michael M.

We found Brian's company on Angie's List. We contacted Brian, and scheduled for him to come over to take a look at what we wanted accomplished, and right away we felt at ease with Brian. He listened to us, mainly my wife, and took notes, and then he made some recommendations. We felt after visiting with Brian, we wanted him to do the kitchen renovation. He gave us an estimate, and told us there would not be any hidden costs. He came in, and removed the popcorn ceiling, textured the ceiling, and painted the ceiling. Then he brought in his painter, and he completely stripped the cabinets, inside and out, and painted them. Next was the granite counter tops. Brian was here at our home everyday, doing the renovation exactly as we planned out. Brian completed the kitchen by installing the back splash, and installed our new kitchen lights. He also installed our new dishwasher, and his painter painted our pantry door, back kitchen door, and of course the whole kitchen. Brian then stepped up, and installed a new commode in our guest bathroom. To say the least, Brian can do pretty much anything, and it turns out perfect! We would highly recommend Brian to anyone that needs any type of renovation to their home. Brian is very much the professional, and by the way...he starts at 8am and does not quit until 5 or 6pm! He cleans up everything, and at the end of the project, we did not know he had been here, except for the beautiful, new kitchen that we now have!! Thanks, 817 Home Doctors!!

Description of Work
Totally remodeled the kitchen.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/15/2014


Jim E.

Description of Work
Remodeled a bedroom and closet. Fixed upstairs bathroom leak.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling

5.0

10/15/2014


Steven G.

Description of Work
817 Home Drs helped finish install wood style laminate flooring in my home. I started a project I had trouble finishing and decided to give them a call to fix what I screwed up. Brian was an awesome guy, very professional and worked very fast. He came out and gave me an estimate within a couple of hours after calling him, and came out the next day to work on installing the flooring. Brian fixed all my mistakes and made the floor look amazing with such attention to detail. I have a couple of other projects to work on and I will be calling the 817 Home Drs to do the job! Thanks Brian and staff. If you need house work/remodeling done be sure to try them, there is nothing these guys can't do!

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

09/16/2014


bryan M.

I really hate to say what a great job Brian did for us because we have a whole list of projects that we need performed and he is already pretty busy, but we cannot say enough good things about his work, and working with him. In so many ways he went above and beyond, taking the time and doing things that we would never know about such as waterproofing behind the shower walls, and replacing small worn plumbing components without charge. It was also impressive how he cleaned up the work site every day, or taking the time to make sure that related components all worked properly in other parts of the house after he had to shut off gas or water. When you perform a remodel of your only shower in the house it is already a major inconvenience, but he took extra steps and put in extra time to make our shower available in an impossible amount of time, while he completed the remainder of the remodel. I don't think Brian is the cheapest out there, but when you figure in the peace of mind knowing that the guy you have let into your home cares about his work, and you aren't worried about missing a TV or all of your silverware when they leave, he also is nowhere near the most expensive. He did so many What I am trying to say is that if you want an HGTV bathroom, and probably built even more solidly , hire this guy. As difficult as it is to even find a competent contractor, when you come across on that also has some pretty amazing customer service skills, it truly is a blessing. We cannot express our gratitude enough for everything that Brian did for us. Oh yes, I almost forgot. The bathroom looks amazing.

Description of Work
Total bathroom remodel.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/19/2014


john B.

Brian listened to what we wanted and had a lot of great ideas about how to get us to the final product. He and his crew came everyday on time and worked hard until 5. They were professional and the resulting workmanship is very good. No hidden costs.

Description of Work
Renovated a bathroom - installed a walk-in shower where a tub shower had been.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/09/2014


Heather W.

Brian returned our phone call within 24 hrs for an estimate. He and his assistant Brian showed up on time as scheduled. They were professional and did not rush the time. They were both easy to talk to and very knowledgable. Brian made a list of all our needs and detailed it out in the estimate along with a price for each item. That was very helpful. He emailed the estimate the next day. The work was completed as scheduled and priced. The quality exceeded our expectations. We plan to use them again next year for additional projects.

Description of Work
Removed and installed new garage door, replaced outside wood panels around garage door, installed entire kitchen and bathroom floor with vinyl sheet tile, cut and installed crown molding and base boards in kitchen, repaired and finished cracked wall, installed over the range microwave, remodeled around kitchen window, installed 2 light fixtures, repaired bathroom door, repaired 3 electrical outlets and floor vent.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, garage doors, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

05/18/2014


George R.

Brian and his assistant were very easy to deal with. Price was better than I had anticipated, even after the work took longer than planned because of difficulties in removing the old items. They improvised and maintained a very positive attitude throughout, performing demolition, construction, plumbing, drywall, texturing, a little tiling, etc. all of which turned out very well. The new French Doors turned out to be about an inch shorter than the original sliding doors - Brian filled in the gap and trimmed it in a way that looks original. Great cleanup also. As I was at work when they finished, Brian sent photos of finished work and seemed concerned that we be pleased with it. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would use again.

Description of Work
Replaced bathroom tub and old tile surround with new tub and composite surround. Replaced sliding doors to back deck with French Doors.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/25/2013


Patrick M.

Provider did a great job at a fair price, showed up on time each day & always cleaned up at the end of the day. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen & 2 bathrooms. New floors, new cabinets, knock out a wall, built 2 columns, replaced the old trim & expanded the kitchen, moved electric plugs to a different wall.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling

5.0

10/24/2013


Amber D.

Jeff and Brian made this overwhelming project a breeze for me. They listened to me explain what I wanted and my overall vision of the kitchen layout. These two even got creative and made a wine glass holder over my sink for me. I could not be more pleased with their work and will hire them again as well as refer them. Their cleanliness and professionalism was very important to me. I did not feel intimidated by them or uncomfortable with them in my home.

Description of Work
Rearranged location of stove and refrigerator. Installed new outlet in order to move electric stove. Stripped floor and installed laminate flooring. Removed old trim and installed new trim. Created a wine glass rack above my sink from scratch. Fixed rusted vent pipe that ran from dishwasher. Painted trim, walls, and ceiling.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/22/2013


Marilyn K.

Brian and Jeff were super. Didn't try to talk me into anything - understood what I wanted and did just that. The house is 30 years old, had it share of challanges that were well handled. Floors had to be leveled and walls in the bathroom were not quite plumb.I know it was not easy but it looks wonderful and I am happy with the results. It's just what I wanted -and the refinish on the vanity cabinet probably saved me about $500 since I don't have to replace it with a new one. I've had nothing but compliments from the family when they saw how great the bathroom and all the flooring looks. The last company I had out about doing a tub to shower conversion gave an estimate that was nearly 3 times what I was quoted by Brian. I was well pleased with the value for the work. I was told the job would take 6 to 7 days and that was what it took. Again, I had been told previously it would take 2-3 weeks by another vendor. I would definitely use 817 Home DRs again. And I have already recommended them to a couple of people I know who were looking for a reliable company.

Description of Work
Installed Bamboo Flooring in bedroom and hallway, ceramic tile in 2 bathrooms. Bathroom remodel to convert tub to shower , install new toilet, cabinet and refinish vanity.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, home remodeling

3.0

07/25/2013


melissa K.

They did what we requested. They finished the work within the required amount of time. They cleaned up well after themselves. They were great themselves but they subcontracted the work and we didn't care for the subcontractors. They had written down that certain things were going to be done and he didn't do them.

Description of Work
We used 817 Home DRs to lay a tile floor; they replaced a ceramic tile floor.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

(removed member name) underhandedly attempted to have my tile guy go above and beyond the parameters of our contract by changing the labor detail. He gave him cash to purchase additional materials that wouldn't work for the application of the agreed upon scope of work. I was informed by (removed member name) that my tile guy had received cash from him to go purchase some new materials for the lower cabinet kick plates rather than re-installing the existing kick plates as agreed upon in the original contract. The kick plates that were purchased could not be fastened to the cabinets without costing me an additional 5 hours of my time to customize and install them myself. I informed (removed member name) that on any future project, I would expect and require of him to go through me rather than my subs for additional work. He seemed ashamed and apologized repeatedly for his shady attempt to get my tile guy to do additional work around our contractual agreement and said that he understood that his actions alone caused any and every problem and setback associated with his project. I donated my time and did not charge him anything extra for the additional time spent. He told me that he appreciated my honesty and professionalism and even asked me to bid on a few more items that he needed help with around his house. I contacted him a few days later to ask him how his wife liked the new floors, he said that she loved the floors but couldn't stand the new kick plates (that he had my tile guy pick up for him). I apologized for the fact that she was unhappy with the product that he had chosen but I told him that I wouldn't take responsibility for that. He said he understood and that he didn't expect me to. He apologized again for any inconveniences he had caused us and said that he would take care of the kick plate problem himself. I'm surprised at his review but happy that he won't be contacting me for any future projects.
5.0

05/16/2013


Ashley G.

Everyone was very professional and polite and showed up and called on time when they said they would.

Description of Work
I called them for an estimate and they came out that same day to measure my house for new flooring. I ended up not being able to do the floors at that time but I will definitely call them when I am ready!

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/01/2012


Robin E.

Brian and Jeff did a beautiful job. The windows are odd sized and my house is old so it was not a simple remove/replace job. They did a great job on both the removal and the replacement with no damage to interior or to brick on exterior. Everything was foamed and caulked. The bathroom tub had to come out in pieces, but there was no unnecessary damage. The new tub was installed and tile laid, Brian suggested a custom pattern that looks wonderful. They also installed a new fan/light that is perfectly centered now! The trim they installed is great, they had to custom fit in many places and you can't tell there is even a seam there. The exterior paint looks great and was completed very quickly. They continually clean the area they are working in so construction residue and dust is kept to a minimum. They kept me informed of progress during project, notified me for input on out of ordinary issues, and were very timely in being there when they said they would. Truly a great experience.

Description of Work
All windows replaced, bathtub replaced, ceramic tile installed around tub and floor, paint exterior, repair front door, install trim and baseboards

Category ceramic tile, drywall, lighting, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    StormTech Seamless Gutters

    With over 25 years of industry experience, our team of gutter experts use their knowledge and expertise to address all your gutter and gutter protection needs. Whether it be replacement, repairs, services, service plans, debris/leaf protection or complete new systems, StormTech Seamless Gutters is ready and able to inspect your home at your convenience.  

    Tru Blu Pool Renovations

    Tru Blu has been one of the largest pool renovators serving the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex for 28 years! We DO NOT service pools, build pools, or sell retail like many other companies. We are a “Tru” renovation specialist, specializing in new plastering, tile and rock work, and deck resurfacing and pouring. Pool renovations is not one of the things we do, it is the only thing we do. Tru Blu is family owned and operated. You will have the owner's personal cell phone number should you need anything before, during or years after the job is completed. We offer quality work at a reasonable price. Why call a jack of all trades when you can have a specialist? Call now for a free estimate.  

    Sanders Seamless Systems

    With over 30 years of experience Sanders Seamless Systems are your experts in the Installation of Seamless Aluminum Gutters and Gutter Guards. We customize gutters to exactly match the roof-line of your building with any seams and the only connections required are to your downspouts. Seamless gutters greatly increase the durability of your gutters, allows for better flow, and eliminates the leaks that typically occur. We sustain our business on integrity and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We are family owned and operated and look forward to earning your business.  

    Offers by Sanders Seamless Systems on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home Repair & Renovations.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 817 Home DRs LLC

    How is 817 Home DRs LLC overall rated?

    817 Home DRs LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 817 Home DRs LLC open?

    817 Home DRs LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does 817 Home DRs LLC provide

    817 Home DRs LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does 817 Home DRs LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, 817 Home DRs LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does 817 Home DRs LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 817 Home DRs LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 817 Home DRs LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, 817 Home DRs LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by 817 Home DRs LLC?

    No, 817 Home DRs LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does 817 Home DRs LLC offer?

    817 Home DRs LLC offers the following services: Home Repair & Renovations.

    Are there any services 817 Home DRs LLC does not offer?

    Ask For Details