Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Huls Electric

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2011

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2084

Forney, TX 75126

Description

Huls Electric is an owner operated and managed full service electrical firm. Specializing in the trouble shooting of electrical systems, panel changes installing LED lighting, outlets, switches, lighting controls, installing generators and transfer switches. New construction, service and remodel for both residential and commercial work. All work is done by licensed experts who are skilled, knowledgeable respectful and polite. We service all Dallas County, Collin County, Rockwall County, Kaufman County, Van Zandt and Henderson County. We are NOT a company that induces the customer to purchase more expensive items, upgrades or other add-ons in an attempt to make a more profitable sale. Sales is not our business. We are in the electrical repair or installation of items you have requested at your price point. Honest, reliable and non-commissioned sales at this company. We would appreciate the opportunity allowing our experts to present the most efficient options to correct you electrical issues. We will be prompt and honest with what will be best affordable service you. We come prepared to do job.in a timely manner....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/19/2020


rick B.

Never answered or called back

Description of Work
Exhaust fan motor bad

Category home security systems

5.0

01/24/2020


Jim N.

Great, price was affordable and work was done professionally and on time. Workers were friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs.

Description of Work
Extra electric outlets, lighting and new service for our home and out buildings.

Category electrician

5.0

01/22/2020


Rick C.

He always helped me out to resolve complicated electrical problems. He finished the work in a timely manner. He was expert in his job. He was cost efficient. He was the only one I would hired.

Description of Work
He took off a score board in a soccer field.

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2020


Brad F.

It was very good. Chris was very responsive and he came up personally for the service.

Description of Work
He hooked up lights for football field, did some conduit, and a box of 120 outlets.

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2020


Andy R.

It was very good. They were easy to deal business with. We contacted them, they'll come out and did the job. They provided a quote, we accepted it, and then executed the plan.

Description of Work
They did multiple Electrical services - put new forklift charger, abbey lights, plugs, and dock doors motors.

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2020


Stuart M.

It was very good. Chris was a great guy and got good a people working for him.

Description of Work
He did all the electrical work for the solar panel.

Category electrician

5.0

10/26/2011


JACKIE S.

I was very pleased with the experience . Chris was contacted and took charge and removed range and dishwasher to our garage . They went to work made changes and I didn't need to do a thing . I am very satisfied and will recommend Huls Electric to my friends and family .

Description of Work
Electric range and dish washer were wired directly and needed recepticals and cord sets. When new appliances were purchased Sears delivery would not install untill changes where made. Chris was contacted and came within two hours and made the change needed.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Electric of Mesquite

    Electricity makes the modern world go round. When your power shorts out are you going to trust your investment with a quick fix, or with a licensed, insured professional repair? Call Mr. Electric of Mesquite for all your residential and commercial needs. We offer our electrical expertise in South-East Dallas, Kaufman, Rockwall, and Hunt counties with pride. Whether you’re concerned about the current electrical safety of your home or business, dreaming of new lighting for the picture perfect kitchen, need a panel upgrade, or a circuit for a new hot tub... Our promise to you is top quality work at a fair price, whether your needs are common or complicated, call Mr. Electric your Neighborly Electrician.  

    J.M.E Electric

    Here at JME Electric we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right! We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! JME is a family owned company and ran by master electrician Cameron Pritchett who has 18+ years in the electrical trade and we offer set upfront pricing with a 3 year warranty on all parts and labor. So give us a call, text or email today to schedule your service call. office: 972-955-9758 or jme.electricgroup@gmail.com  

    Offers by J.M.E Electric on Angi
    Fire Protection Inspections

    We provide inspection services and repairs for fire protection systems in existing homes and new construction! We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide and our customer service is second to none.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    26372
    Trade License Locale
    15641
    Trade License Expiration
    07/29/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    exterior lighting installation; circuit breaker panel & grounding inspection; circuit breaker panel upgrades; bathroom exhaust fan repair; electrical inspection; circuit breaker replacement; GFCI outlet installations; whole house rewiring; light switch or outlet installations; attic fan installations; electric car charging station installations; whole house surge protection; ceiling fan installations; lighting installations (indoor and outdoor) and repair; generator hook ups

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Huls Electric

    How is Huls Electric overall rated?

    Huls Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Huls Electric open?

    Huls Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Huls Electric provide

    Huls Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Huls Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Huls Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Huls Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Huls Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Huls Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Huls Electric offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Huls Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Huls Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Huls Electric?

    Yes, Huls Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Huls Electric offer?

    Huls Electric offers the following services: exterior lighting installation; circuit breaker panel & grounding inspection; circuit breaker panel upgrades; bathroom exhaust fan repair; electrical inspection; circuit breaker replacement; GFCI outlet installations; whole house rewiring; light switch or outlet installations; attic fan installations; electric car charging station installations; whole house surge protection; ceiling fan installations; lighting installations (indoor and outdoor) and repair; generator hook ups