Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

William French Home Improvements

Founded 2014 • With Angi since April 2015

4.6

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2111 Justin Road #120

Flower Mound, TX 75028

Description

Are you considering remodeling your bathroom or kitchen? Installing new flooring in your home? Adding a new addition to your property? If so, the friendly, experienced professionals at William French Home Improvements are ready to speak with you. A locally owned and operated business, William French Home Improvements is committed to working closely with customers, building relationships, and delivering elegant, lasting results. From kitchen and bathroom remodels to new flooring and new construction projects, their dedicated and industry-recognized experts are ready to assist you. William French Home Improvements only works with quality materials and, throughout every stage of each project, ensures that customer expectations are exceeded. If you are considering a new remodel or construction project for your home, the Flower Mound home improvement professionals at William French Home Improvements are ready to speak with you. Contact them today to request a free, in-home consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2021


Ellen P.

Joe Norris and Gary Jackson were great to work with to remodel and design our Kitchen and Laundry room. Custom Cabinets, new flooring, extensive interior painting, new trim and electrical work. They installed new Kitchen and Laundry appliances. LED lights were installed in the cabinets and ceilings. They were in constant communications via phone and text messaging. From demo to having a working kitchen took approximately 6 weeks. They provide advice when asked about products, designs, and other improvements to the house. Their team of trade professionals were some of nicest people we have ever worked with on home improvement projects. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Laundry Room remodel, new travertine floors

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, appliance sales, marble & granite

5.0

10/18/2020


Amber O.

Gary and his team did awesome. The paid attention to detial. Got it done pretty quick and did a great job.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/07/2020


Russell D.

Excellent job once again!! We hired Gary over the past 3 years to remodel our master bathroom and kitchen. This time William French replaced our downstairs flooring with ceramic tile in the living and dining room, and new carpet in the master bedroom. We also had our fireplace refaced with tile and everything looks awesome!! They also replaced most of our baseboards that brightened up our 20-year old home. I'll certainly be calling Gary for our next project of replacing the upstairs flooring. Great job!!

Description of Work
Replace carpeting with new ceramic tile and carpet

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/26/2020


Jane M.

I can’t say how pleased I am with my new remodeled bathroom. Gary Jackson was awesome to work with. He spent a lot of time working with me to pick out tile for the new shower. He was always professional and responded very quickly to any emails, texts, or phone calls. His team came everyday on time and worked until the job was done. They never left a mess and didn’t interfere with any activity going on with my family. His cost is reasonable and fair and I will not think twice about calling him again for my next remodeling job.

Description of Work
New bathtub, retile shower, new fixtures

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/26/2020


M M.

We are so pleased with Gary and his team from William French in Flower Mound. They have done a fantastic job doing a partial remodeling job on our guest bathroom. It looks beautiful and so well done! Quality work that was worth every penny! Gary even helped us figured out the cheapest way to do things without sacrificing quality. Just amazing! If you need your home remodeled or just part of it, I highly recommend Gary and William French.

Description of Work
Retile shower, new bathtub, nee fixtures

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/13/2020


Mitch B.

Gary was great to work with, Helped us chose all materials and advised us throughout the entire process. We had a full kitchen remodel, all new floors for the whole house. Fireplace remodel with tile facing. Complete bathroom remodel. Quality of the work was excellent. Every person that came into our house was friendly and treated us and our house with respect. We could not be happier with the results. All of our concerns were taken care of. Communication was always prompt. Gary was always available via text, email, phone.

Description of Work
kitchen/floors/paint/bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/10/2019


Russell D.

We had William French remodel our master bathroom a couple of years ago, making it the best room in our home. Gary Jackson came out for that project, and we called him recently to look at improving our kitchen. He gave some great ideas for remodeling, including painting the cabinets rather than replacing them, and they turned out awesome! We are very pleased with the final result and once again, love our kitchen. All of the workers were efficient and polite. We’ll be calling Gary again when we’re ready to replace flooring in the rest of our home. Great job William French!!

Description of Work
Replace patio door, kitchen floor, countertops, backsplash, lighting, painted cabinets and walls.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

06/30/2019


Brett H.

This was our first significant house remodeling experience (kitchen and guest bath), and William French Home Improvements made it great! Gary Jackson was our main point of contact, and he was very easy to work with, stayed close to the initial deadline and was an absolute professional. We also worked closely with Miguel, a core project manager, who was also very professional, did great work and gave us peace of mind. Renos may hardly go off without a hitch - a few things changed outside of our control and then we changed a few things up mid-stream - but Gary was able to keep us close to the timeline provided at the start and was also very budget-conscious given our last-minute changes. I am beyond pleased with the finished product (the kitchen is phenominal!), and I would highly recommend Gary, Miguel and William French to anyone looking for an excellent, cost-effective remodeling experience. I expect to be a repeat customer in our next remodel endeavor!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, remodeling, wallpaper removal, home remodeling

5.0

03/03/2019


Debbie R.

Gary Jackson at William French was great! I had a lot of ideas about what I wanted but wasn't sure if they would work or even look good. He was able to make my idea work and added his own ideas that I would not have thought of. My kitchen turned to better than I expected.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/05/2018


Kate W.

I would hire William French again if I ever have home improvement needs. Wil Reed was very knowledgeable in helping bring my vision to life, and Miguel (working manager) was awesome to work with! We had an ineffective narrow pantry wall that divided our kitchen from our living room, and we knocked it down, put up a beam and installed a custom island in its place. They also painted our dark cabinets white and replaced our outdated fluorescent light with 4 can lights. The difference in how the space feels is unbelievable! From dark and cramped, to bright and open. We couldn't be happier! Oh, and they finished it in 2 weeks from start to finish! Hire them. You won't regret it!

Description of Work
Knocked out a pantry wall that separated the kitchen from the living room and replaced it with an island.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2018


Lelia N.

I needed a new front door frame. I talked to Wil W/French Home Improvements. Wil looked at my door frame, and gave me a bid price. I called him on a Wednesday to set up a time. He had his framer out that Friday morning. The price was good. The time it took was expedient. The quality of work done was exceptional. It was such a relief to get this fixed, and I had peace of mind that a Lic & Ins contractor was fixing my home. Wil communicated with me the entire day. He contacted me the next day and day after to ensure I was still satisfied with the quality of work. I have been very please with the work done by William French Home Improvements

Description of Work
Door Frame

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking

2.0

09/29/2017


Bob T.

Gary new manager, assisted us. Told we didn't need permit since no new plumbing or electrical work. Permits take to long to get approved. Kept saying they were getting a team that could remodel bath quickly due to husband's health. Took 5 weeks to start (Paid 50% April 26, 2017, work began after Memorial Day) had to redo tile 2 times still not professional, shower door does not fit, texturing is substandard. Also sealed tile floors and shower with wrong sealer and had to redo, also did not use spacers most of time. Tiles are very very close together. Rick did not supervise our job, new manager did. Rick did not know depth of problems. Told all was handled! Mistakes covered up 2xs. I climbed 6 ft ladder to change bulb and found openings at top of shower where studs could be seen and walls open 2-6" behind top tiles. Trim tile not matched at front. When I tried to show pictures, Gary always said within bounds, thus I was wrong! Claimed all mistakes were corrected and ask to pay in full end of August. When Rick was notified and came out, he promised to redo obvious errors; 4 wks later we were told tiler went to Mexico and don't know when he will return. New door at glass shop waiting to install. Job not professional; stress excessive.

Description of Work
Change regular water closet and shower to ADA approved for husband. We purchased shower equipment, seat, and safety bars. Did not replace vanity tops, vanities, or lights. Tile on floor and shower was redone.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

09/25/2017


Mike R.

Houzz review: We hired William French Home Improvements for a complete kitchen remodel and could not be happier with the results. Wil Reed and his outstanding crew delivered our project ahead of the agreed upon schedule and within our budget; even with some last minute changes. So nice to not be nickeled and dimed to death for minor add-ons. Wil offered great suggestions throughout the process that made a big difference in the final outcome. His entire crew were professional, courteous, and very respectful of boundaries. I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

12/12/2016


Roy M.

Excellent. On time, completed 1st visit.

Description of Work
Rebuild custom sewing/quilting furniture.

Category woodworking

5.0

12/08/2016


Joel W.

It was excellent.

Description of Work
They installed new flooring and new tile in the bathroom.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

06/15/2016


June L.

Description of Work
I just got an estimate. Have not chosen a company yet but was impressed with this company.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, home remodeling

1.0

05/18/2016


AARON B.

Description of Work
Paid but no services rendered. Scheduling was a nightmare, so nothing happened in spite of pre-payment for the BIG DEAL. Can I just get my money back?

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, home remodeling

2.0

10/13/2015


ALAN B.

Description of Work
On the first occasion, a person came out from William French and measured my kitchen and told me he would email me a proposed upgrade plan I could look at and decide what steps would be next. | |After a month or so of not getting anything, I called the company and they told me that the gentleman was no longer with the company. They apologized and told me they would have to send out someone else to start the process all over again (I was a bit unhappy with this, but agreed). Again the person came out and made measurements and they had my email and phone number. | |That was over a month ago and I have received no email or contact from anyone. I have had enough. Even if they wanted to do it now, I wouldn't go forward. If there initial marketing effort is this slip shod, I certainly wouldn't want to take the risk of having them do the work. | |Sorry, but just a bad experience all around. I have an old Fox and Jacobs small home and they might have viewed me as a bad prospect for their services, but I'd much rather they simply told me that.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/09/2015


Jerry W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category interior designers

5.0

06/20/2015


John K.

This experience was completely "stress-free" from the selection to the install. ?The sales manager was knowledgeable and asked great questions to understand our needs and budget. ?The carpet that was selected has exceeded our expectations and did not disappoint!! ?The install team was on-time, professional and skilled at their work- ?This was a 5-room and stairs, 2000+ square feet job, and the install team completed the flawless install in 1-DAY!!! ?The lead installer asked if they could work into the evening to avoid the potential rain the next day and when the job was complete all the furniture was perfectly back in place and the rooms looked great!!! ?If you are looking for high-quality carpet, at a competitive price with turn-key install you gotta go with William French Home Improvements!!!

Description of Work
Carpet selection and install on stairs and upstairs- 2000+ square feet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, home remodeling

5.0

06/10/2015


Susan Y.

Rick and Wil did a fantastic job with updating my kitchen. They helped me with getting materials and gave great advice. They were very timely and the crew showed up when they said they would. The crew had great attention to detail and were very nice and made sure we were happy with the work.

Description of Work
They did a kitchen update.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/01/2015


Dodd R.

Rick, Wil, David, Raoul, and all the other staff were courteous, respectful, thorough, and did a great job. If anything needed a second look or was not up to our expectation, they immediately addressed it without complaint.

Description of Work
They did general house repairs.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/04/2015


Bobbie S.

Everything was excellent. The workers were very timely, neat and cleaned everything up at the end of the day. They were flexible and able to work with me and my schedule. They were very professional and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They remodeled my shower.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/01/2015


John H.

We were VERY HAPPY with our William French Home Improvements. These people are THE BEST! The work was done with very professional people who knew exactly what they were doing. Every detail was handled in a professional and timely manner. William French Home Improvements is THE BEST home improvement company that we have ever worked with and we absolutely recommend their service; Professional, Courteous, Punctual and Great Results!!!

Description of Work
Granite counters, Back-Splash and Carpet

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality Renovations

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Texas Fine Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Jabes Painting

    Full Interior/Exterior Painting, wallpaper removal, and drywall contractor  

    Offers by Jabes Painting on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    William French Home Improvements offers all remodeling and home renovation services that are INSIDE the home, which includes kitchens, appliances, countertops, light electrical, cabinets, hardwood floors, carpet, tile floors, bathrooms, showers, bath plumbing, ADA and barrier-free tubs and showers, glass and windows, room additions and garage conversions.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer services OUTSIDE the home, such as (but not limited to) fencing, patios, roofing, or gazebos.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about William French Home Improvements

    How is William French Home Improvements overall rated?

    William French Home Improvements is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are William French Home Improvements open?

    William French Home Improvements is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does William French Home Improvements provide

    William French Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does William French Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Yes, William French Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

    Does William French Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, William French Home Improvements offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by William French Home Improvements?

    No, William French Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does William French Home Improvements offer?

    William French Home Improvements offers the following services: William French Home Improvements offers all remodeling and home renovation services that are INSIDE the home, which includes kitchens, appliances, countertops, light electrical, cabinets, hardwood floors, carpet, tile floors, bathrooms, showers, bath plumbing, ADA and barrier-free tubs and showers, glass and windows, room additions and garage conversions.

    Are there any services William French Home Improvements does not offer?

    We do not offer services OUTSIDE the home, such as (but not limited to) fencing, patios, roofing, or gazebos.