Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SPC Construction & Roofing

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1107 S Airport Cir Ste B

Euless, TX 76040

Description

SPC Construction & Roofing is a locally owned company specializing in residential and commercial roofing. With over 30 years experience, we are storm repair experts highly experienced in delivering the highest quality service from the initial estimate and claim to final inspection. Our trained estimator team will accurately assess your damage, and recommend the best course of action. We work directly with insurance companies to ensure that your storm damaged property is replaced with quality products and expert installation. We will make these repairs as quickly as possible, while treating you and your property with the utmost respect. Because SPC works directly with your insurance company, we can accurately bid your project based on your insurance company's predetermined rates. This eliminates any surprise charges later when we accomplish all your needed repairs. As a financially stable and reputable company, your ONLY cost is your insurance policy's deductible - No surprises, No hidden costs. We look forward to speaking to you soon and sincerely hope to have the privilege of earning your business now and in the future....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2021


John L.

I found SPC to be an outstanding company to work with. My salesman, Mike Pleau, and Project Mgr, Chris Pleau, were top flight. Mike worked closely with me and my insurance company to get all the details worked out. He responded quickly every time I called with questions and was very proactive in reaching out to keep me in the loop during the entire process. I have worked with numerous companies on projects on my house and have never had any firm as easy to work with and responsive. During the actual work Chris, the Project Mgr, was also very proactive in providing me a status on the job. Mike and Chris were both very focused on ensuring every detail was covered and ensuring I was satisfied with the progress and overall work being performed. The job was completed on time and the workmanship was excellent. SPC lived up to every commitment made and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to any person looking to have roofing work done.

Description of Work
Replacing the roof due to hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

11/25/2020


David D.

SPC Construction & Roofing exceeded expectations in every way! Jonathan, Mike and Chris who oversaw every project are incredibly personable & helpful, super-responsive, with solid check-in and communication start-to-finish, and helpful in every decision we had to make on this project. Their various crews were the utmost professionals - courteous, efficient, punctual, and doing work they are proud to stand behind. Across the entire project, customer service, follow-up, and follow-through, (and even clean-up) was exceptional. We are so pleased with SPC Construction, we are telling every neighbor what an incredible Team they are. I could not endorse SPC any higher, and could not be more thankful for the awesome job they've done to truly upgrade and improve our home all-around!

Description of Work
Roof and gutters replaced; exterior paint; interior paint and repair; window replacement; garage doors and openers replaced

Category garage doors,gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and trusting our team with your home projects. Happy Holidays!
5.0

01/19/2019


Lee V.

Perfect. Start to finish, they do everything right. Keep appointments, return calls promptly, stay on schedule, meticulous workmanship, polite workers, good cleanup. More than a roof, you get Stan Hare's expertise. When Stan sees a problem with your house (not only roof but also other things), he explains the problem, tells you how to fix it yourself, or whom to call to get it fixed. Best home repair experience I ever had.

Description of Work
Reshingle roof, replace gutters, and install solar vent

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

10/28/2017


Doug K.

SPC did a great job on our new roof. They were very easy to work with, and were very accommodating on scheduling a date for the project. Mike and Chris were very friendly and professional. The installation crew was super efficient. They were done & cleaned up & gone in about six (6) hours. WOW.

Description of Work
Residential roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

08/31/2017


Linda S.

Great. Stan was professional & thorough. Responsive, professional & clean job! Experience was great except Stan should have provided final estimate to me as well as ins. co. better line item involvements. I'd refer him & them though.

Description of Work
Replace roof & gutters. Found spot not known & completely cleaned up & repaired.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

08/21/2017


Shawn P.

Worked with Chris Hudson. He did a fantastic job all around. They communicated with my insurance provider and made it very easy. Roof was completed in less than two days from start to finish. Chris was there to do final inspection and made sure everything was clean. The roof and gutters look better than the original (only 2 years old). This is the second time I've used SPC, used at an old house, and I'd highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New roof due to hail damage.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

07/15/2017


Rick D.

Good experience. Darron's crew on time each day. Would recommend.

Description of Work
New roof; Gutters, some fence repair. Darren and his crew got all work completed in a day and a half. Cleaned up well after job finished.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/28/2017


dave S.

Ryan Hinojoza was very professional. The crew was very efficient and did an amazing job. I will definitely use their services again and will highly recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
We had a full roof replacement, new gutters, and some light paint work so gutters would match the house.

Category roofing

5.0

04/25/2017


Greg T.

Stan Hare was great to work with. Let me go on roof with him. Kept me well informed every step of the way. Met at my house 3 times to review progress and a few modifications. Also interfaced directly with my Insurance company. Stayed spot-on with his bid along with the few changes I requested. They also oversaw new gutter installation and some interior paint damage. Very thorough on all of the damages. I highly recommend SPC Construction!

Description of Work
New roof, gutters & 20x20 ceiling repaired & painted following Spring 2016 storm.

Category gutter repair,roofing,interior painters

5.0

03/15/2017


MaryBeth B.

Jonathan show from SPC worked with us for 10 mos as we navigated the insurable claim product selection and scope of work. He was patient and ultimately fulfilled every promise. The work was completed by an expert crew in the minimal amount of time. We are exceedingly satisfied with the quality of work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement Siding Gutters Paint

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,house painters

5.0

02/24/2017


Paul B.

They were very professional & punctual. They showed up by 7:00 AM and worked until 6:30 PM with one break for lunch. Job was completed in one day. Came back the next day only to finish up with minor cleaning. Extremely hard workers. Went into attics to make sure rails didn't puncture pipes.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and cleanup.

Category roofing

5.0

10/30/2016


Greg T.

Another happy homeowner referred us to SPC(We were the 5th home SPC handled in Willow Bend Lakes-all with good comments). Stan Hare (GM) met with us on 5/19/16 to inspect the damage. He spent 2.5 hours inspecting the roof and gutters to prepare a proposal. Stan was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, climbed on the roof with me, took extensive notes, answered all of my questions and then gave me a proposal. His price was extremely fair. We signed the deal that evening. We made some adjustments and Stan was always available to discuss the changes. The 11-man crew arrived at 7:15 am. There was an onsite Crew lead (boss) Manuel who spoke very good English and patiently answered all questions throughout the day (I'm very anal about my property & how things are done) and Project Lead Chris. Stan was also onsite the last staff of the day to replace Chris. All(ALL) were very accommodating, fast, efficient, friendly. Chris walker through the job with me when they arrived and most of the day I always had easy access to either or both. They took me on the roof upon my request several times without hesitation. Awesome overall experience. All employees EXTREMELY professional, courteous and respectful. I know where I'm going for my next roof! BTW-installation done on 7/7/16, high temps around 100 with high humidity, the crew was amazing how they worked 7.15 to 9pm. unbelievable.

Description of Work
Stan Hare from SPC met with us to inspect the damage from the hail damage and presented us with a proposal for new roof and gutters(2.5 hour meeting) and followed up with us several weeks later to go over additional questions we had(1 time experience for us). They came 7/7/16 and installed a Class 4-Owens Corning Weatherguard HP shingle after stripping off old shingles, covered 5 holes from abandoned wind turbines & static vents with plywood decking, applied a 100% synthetic felt base plus ice & water shield in valleys and around all penetrations. Replaced Drip Edge. Installed closed valleys; nailed each shingle with 6 1-1/4;" galvanized nails; installed 54' of new ridge cap ventilation; resealed and replaced 2 solar tubes. Removed and installed new 5" gutters and 3*4" downspouts and installed screens on all gutters; thoroughly cleaned outside debris with magnetic nail sweeper.3058 sf on 6 pitch roof with 11 workers and their manager that is English-speaking. In addition, SPC had a Project Manager, Chris, on site most of the day & when he left in PM, he handed off to our Salesman, Stan, who stayed with us until crew wrapped at 9.15 and then summarized the nest steps of Gutters, touchup painting and insurance. The next morning, another Project Manager, Randall, showed up to reinspect the Heat & Hot water vents from inside our attic to be sure no contact with wood for new code & actually found one touching and did some additional sawing to maintain separation, he also spent an hour on our property looking for nails and other overlook debris from the night before (I call that going "Above and Beyond")

Category roofing

5.0

08/25/2016

Previous roofer, tare off roof & did not tare. House flooded on inside, them roofer abandoned us SPC came in and quickly cleaned up the areas and did a quality job of getting all repairs made, very quickly. Thanks SPC. Zack & Chris great job done.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, garage door, screens, gutters.

Category garage doors,gutter repair,roofing,screen repair

5.0

06/05/2016


DOMINIQUE P.

MIKE WAS CHARMING AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN DETAIL. HE TOOK CARE OF THE WHOLE PROJECT AND MONITORED THE WORK BEING DONE. IF I HAD A QUESTION ABOUT ANYTHING HE WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE EVEN ON A SUNDAY! HIS COMPANY TOOK CARE OF THE INSURANCE DETAILS AND PAYMENT, I DID NOT HAVE TO GO THROUGH OUR MORTGAGE COMPANY WHICH MADE THE WHOLE PROCESS SIMPLE AND WORRY FREE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
FOLLOWING SEVERE HAIL STORM DAMAGE I CONTACTED MY INSURANCE COMPANY WHO SUGGESTED THIS COMPANY. MIKE CAME THE SAME DAY AND EXPLAINED THE WHOLE PROCESS IN DETAIL. WORK CARRIED OUT INCLUDED NEW ROOF, NEW WINDOWS, NEW GUTTERING AND REPAIR TO THE AIRCONDITIONING UNITS.

Category gutter repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,roofing,replacement windows

5.0

05/26/2016


Aleksandra Sirovica S.

I would go with the A, the only minus is that I had to ask a couple of times if like, do I get a pamphlet? Do I get a brochure? Do I get a ...they go, 'You can get that online'. It is just I had to ask for it and then I am like, where is my warranty? Oh you can get that online. I am like, 'Oh my God!' It is like, can I have something in my hands to put in a file? I am not a paper person but to me that is like a warranty so I had to go find it online and print it off and print the email off and just kind of do that sort of thing. They were referred to me by a friend who is in the roofing industry so that is why I selected them. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I ended up going with SPC Construction for my roof replacement. They completely replaced my roof in my shed during the...we have really some bad storms come through here right after holidays, you might have heard about the tornadoes and the picking the people off the highway. In that storm, I wasn't very near it but I was near enough to have like a big branch shag right into my roof. It was a debris thing. They ended up replacing the entire roof, adding ridge vents, repairing that hole and all the other hail damage that occurred. So it was a complete roof replacement and then additional things that had to happen like some decking if it was damaged.

Category roofing

5.0

05/19/2016


Matthew G.

After meeting with about 10 different roofing companies, Zach King, a salesperson at SPC made the decision to go with them easy. From the beginning he was friendly, informative and was not aggressive or pushy about obtaining our business. He worked with our insurance company so we didn't have to. The job was scheduled and completed within a matter of about 2 weeks. My next door neighbor still has shingles in their driveway after over a month of selecting their chosen contractor. Zach was never frustrated with my numerous calls and was always polite and answered any questions I had. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs any roofing or construction needs. I plan to call them in the future for any additional work I may need.

Description of Work
Removed and installed new roof due to hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

04/11/2016


Leslie W.

Best construction experience ever!!! Dennis Hudson & his crews Were beyond courteous & professional! Yard was completely cleaned every evening & my new roof looks amazing! Would highly recommend SPC!

Description of Work
Painted entire exterior of house. Re-roofed entire house, made repairs where needed, installed new gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing,house painters

5.0

03/07/2016


Chris P.

They were awesome. I would recommend them to anybody. They're all A's down the board.

Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

02/13/2016


Aleksandra Sirovica S.

Stan Hare, my SPC roofing representative then met the adjuster and worked to get my roof repaired/replaced. Without his expertise, the process would have been near impossible to manage/move along. Stan Hare and his colleagues at SPC are true professionals. SPC is a smooth running machine and knowledgeable in all aspects of claim from start to finish. Chris Pleau was my crew lead for my installation and very gracious. He sent me pictures of the project status and checked un with me throughout the day as I needed to leave for a few hours. Truly, there is not enough good to say about Stan, Chris and SPC Construction!

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement. SPC Construction came out after the 12/26 - 27/2015 storms to patch my roof to secure my home from the weather.

Category roofing

5.0

03/19/2015


Michael J.

They were awesome, the job was done quickly and professional. I was very pleased and my wife loves the roof.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof & hauled off my old roof free of charge.

Category roofing

5.0

05/18/2014


Jo R.

I was out if town when the storm hit my roof and knew I would be for some time. I called Dennis with SPC Construction. After confirming there was damage he walked me thru the process. While still out of town Dennis met with my insurance adjuster for me so there was no delays. Finally after returning home, Dennis touched base to let me know my roof was on schedule for a week later. My roof looks amazing and all was done in one day! Great job great crew!

Description of Work
Roof replaced. All coordinated by phone!

Category roofing

5.0

05/15/2014


Vikki B.

SPC Construction & Roofing was wonderful to work with. They helped me through the claim process. They showed up on time and worked quickly and efficiently. Their clean up was great. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
My current shingles and gutters were damaged from a hail storm. SPC Construction & Roofing tore off the old shingles and gutters and put on new ones.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/25/2014


Martin C.

SPC rep was very forthcoming with great detail of process.

Description of Work
Roof replacement, w/ some upgrades and improvements (to original shingles which were minimal quality/performance)

Category roofing

5.0

03/22/2014


Richard C.

Contacted Denis of SPC Roofing Co. who came out with our homeowners insurance adjuster, they worked very well together provided the funds to do the job, Denis of SPC provided a reasonable bid, ensured all would be fine and it was.

Description of Work
Roof damage done by hail storm, stripped existing roof & replacement, down spouts installed, great job!!

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

03/14/2014


Heather S.

Dennis Hudson was wonderful! He really took an interest in our needs and wants from start to finish. He made sure everything happened correctly and on time.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, gutters, fence, screens.

Category gutter repair,roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    R&R Remodeling

    R&R Remodeling with over 15 years' experience over a variety of remodeling services. We extend our services to Commercial & Residential customers. Customer Satisfaction is one of our Key core Values, being a small family operated business, we take great pride in the work being performed!  

    Kaler Pressure Washing

    Professional power washing including Home Exterior Cleaning: Driveway, siding, roofing, fences, patios, etc. Call Today!  

    Window World of Dallas-Fort Worth

    Window World of Dallas-Fort Worth is a family-owned and operated business, and believes home improvement should be a simple, stress-free process. We focus on customer service and product quality, helping homeowners throughout the greater Dallas-Fort Worth area achieve their renovation goals. From replacement windows and replacement doors to premium vinyl siding, all of our products offer superior energy efficiency, endless comfort, and help lower utility bills all year-round. Contact us today to schedule your free in-home estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof Replacements/Repairs for Metal, Tile, Slate, & all Composition Roofing. We install radiant barrier sheathing for energy savings.We specialize in residential & commercial storm restoration insurance claims. We also offer Gutters, Painting, Windows, Garage Doors and other Home repairs or replacements.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SPC Construction & Roofing

    How is SPC Construction & Roofing overall rated?

    SPC Construction & Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are SPC Construction & Roofing open?

    SPC Construction & Roofing is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does SPC Construction & Roofing provide

    SPC Construction & Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does SPC Construction & Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, SPC Construction & Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does SPC Construction & Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SPC Construction & Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SPC Construction & Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, SPC Construction & Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SPC Construction & Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, SPC Construction & Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SPC Construction & Roofing?

    Yes, SPC Construction & Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does SPC Construction & Roofing offer?

    SPC Construction & Roofing offers the following services: Roof Replacements/Repairs for Metal, Tile, Slate, & all Composition Roofing. We install radiant barrier sheathing for energy savings.We specialize in residential & commercial storm restoration insurance claims. We also offer Gutters, Painting, Windows, Garage Doors and other Home repairs or replacements.