Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mak Roofing & Construction

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2013

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

306 East Paisano Dr

El Paso, TX 79901

Description

By choosing Mak Roofing & Construction, you have a single point of contact during your remodeling or renovation project. Instead of dealing with multiple contractors and various adjusters let us be your full service contractor of choice. For professional handling of all aspects of your damages, Mak

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Edgardo A.
5.0
04/13/2019
They came promptly. Gave me an honest estimate with warranty. They fix it in proper time. I contracted several professional roofers but failed to find the leak. They came and properly assessed the problem and fix it.
Description of Work
Leaking roof
Category
roofing
Sara P.
5.0
01/26/2019
Roof was repaired in a timely manner and with 1 year warranty on labor. It is a trustworthy and fair group of professionals who understand about customer needs. The repairs were done with quality, and with all my concerns in mind. The team showed respect every step of the way. I am very happy with MAK Roofing.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Mak Roofing & Construction. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to many years of working together. Once again, thank you for your business.
Yair S.
5.0
01/24/2019
Perfect. Felix took care of the entire process and went beyond by fixing a problem we had with our roof tiles.
Description of Work
Repair entire roof and recoat
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Mak Roofing & Construction is now offering a $50.00 referral award. If you know somebody that needs our services, please let us know. As the leading roofing company, your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you need anything else, please let us know!
Norma O.
5.0
11/07/2016
They did the job in 2 days! Second day we had hail, so Felix the boss is coming over to inspect work. He keeps in touch and if he can't, he'll have Brenda from the office reach out to me. When I was looking for estimates, the other companies didn't get back to me or didn't do free estimates, only Felix responded.
Description of Work
Garage roof needed replacement, ceiling needed repairs, also needed some maintenance on roof of house
Category
roofing
Eliza S.
3.0
11/07/2016
They did adequate work.
Description of Work
The provider did some remodeling in the kitchen.
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

We do not have any contract, file, or notes that we did any type of work for you or on your home. [Member Information Removed] Please remove this review since we have not performed any services on your property. Please contact our office to discuss this matter as soon as possible. Thank you MAK Roofing & Construction
Walter A.
5.0
09/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
"MAK Roofing and Construction replaced our old shingle roof and did some construction work including tile floors on a patio and at the entrance. |They did the work very well. In a couple of places we did not like the way the workers did some details and when we contacted Mr. Vizarreta and explained what we wanted differently he understood and the changes were made the next day as we wanted them. Mr. Vizarreta and also his workers were very friendly. |I recommend MAK Roofing and Construction highly and without any reservations. |"
Category
roofing
Jui-Yu C.
5.0
07/29/2016
The sales representative came and did a through free estimation. The work was done the next week efficiently. The workers were respectful and communicative. The sales person came back the day after the day of completion to check the work, take photos, and receive the final payment. I won't know the quality of the work until if anything happens, but everything went pretty well so far. They say the 5% coupon from Angie List can be applied (reimbursed) after I write the review though, which is a bit odd. Their price is not the best even compare to some named competitors. I hope they work live up to the price.
Description of Work
Coat the flat roof, fix tile mortar, and seal+paint fascia cracks
Category
roofing, house painters
Michael H.
5.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
New roof with quality shingles. Made sure everything was done properly. Arrived on time and kept area clean. Top notch job for our large roof.
Category
roofing
J W.
5.0
10/27/2015
My experience with this company was great. They performed all the work as agreed. They cleaned up everything each day before leaving. I have recommended this company many times since they worked for me and will call them again in the future for roof needs
Description of Work
Felix came to the house as arranged. He inspected the roof and gave me a written estimate. We agreed on the project which included sealing all penetrations and replacing cracked tiles. The work was completed professionally and on time.
Category
ceramic tile, roofing
John B.
5.0
09/10/2015
Outstanding. Delivered as promised.
Description of Work
Repaired hail damaged flat roof
Category
roofing
DORA G.
5.0
07/01/2015
.
Description of Work
Foam roofing.
Category
insulation, roofing
Jose F R.
5.0
06/17/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing
Michael M.
5.0
07/30/2014
MAK roofing did a nice and clean job, Mr. Vizarreta's workers were quick and worked cleanly. My mother was very happy with how clean they left the grounds after each day of work and ultimately after the work was completed. Mr. Vizarreta sent me pictures throughout the day each day to show the progress of the job since I couldn't actually be there while the job was in process. I felt the pricing was fair and feel like I paid good money for good work, which I think is all anyone is looking for when it comes to having work done. Mr. Vizarreta was always a phone call away if I had a question, and I feel took very good care of us as customers and was respectful of my mother's home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend MAK Roofing to anyone I know. They were prompt, and even finished a little sooner than the estimated time of completion, not to mention they even worked on the 4th of July! I'm happy to say I had a great experience using MAK Roofing,
Description of Work
Complete re-roof and decking, and installation of 3 new roof vents.
Category
decks, roofing
Veronique H.
5.0
11/12/2013
The repair on my roof with good. Felix explained everything that was wrong this the roof and what it need to stops the leak.
Description of Work
Removed and Replaced whole flat roof thirty years shingles laminated included permit, pipe, vents, detach and reset A/C.
Category
remodeling
Ruth D.
5.0
07/14/2013
Felix from MAK Roofing & Construction was very polite and professional when it came to answering all of my questions. I was in need of a good re-roofing job on my newly purchased home. The prior owners had performed patch jobs on the roof instead of replacing the whole roof, like needed, so the leaks always kept coming back. Felix from MAK Roofing & Construction gave me the lowest quote from any of the roofing companies in town. He's crew worked from sunrise to sunset, and finished the job in one and a half days. I would definitely recommend working with Felix and I look forward to working with them for other construction jobs around my home.
Description of Work
Re roof two story home with loft
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    JFM Enterprises LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Berks Painting Las Cruces

    "Professional from start to finish." Here to help you with all your painting needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Valparaiso Painting

    Nava's Painting currently has three employees which is just enough to paint the interior or exterior of a home in three days, We do some sub- contracting but we are mostly prime contractors . As far as billing goes we take a ten percent down payment and a crew mobilization fee. We have been painting for 6 years and only use high quality paint and primer such as Dunn Edwards.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    LCCR13-00065
    Trade License Locale
    El Paso
    Trade License Authority
    City El Paso
    Trade License Expiration
    03/17/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    TPO Roof, Re-roof, tile roof, roof repair, flat roof, shingles & hot mop roof, spray foam, remodeling, additions, drywall, painting, installation & repair, home insulation, patios, porch installation, sheetrock installation, spray foam roof.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mak Roofing & Construction

    How is Mak Roofing & Construction overall rated?

    Mak Roofing & Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mak Roofing & Construction open?

    Mak Roofing & Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Mak Roofing & Construction provide

    Mak Roofing & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mak Roofing & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mak Roofing & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Mak Roofing & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mak Roofing & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mak Roofing & Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mak Roofing & Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mak Roofing & Construction?

    Yes, Mak Roofing & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Mak Roofing & Construction offer?

    Mak Roofing & Construction offers the following services: TPO Roof, Re-roof, tile roof, roof repair, flat roof, shingles & hot mop roof, spray foam, remodeling, additions, drywall, painting, installation & repair, home insulation, patios, porch installation, sheetrock installation, spray foam roof.