Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DR Construction

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since July 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
LCCR16-00230
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2731 Montana Ave Suite B-1

El Paso, TX 79903

http://drconstructionep.com

Description

D.R. Construction specializes in providing quality craftsmanship at a fair price. Whether your home needs a facelift or additional space for a growing family, we make sure your needs are met and offer fresh ideas. As a family-owned local company, we are passionate about what it means to have a safe, sustainable, and beautiful environment to come home to. D.R. Construction is owned and operated by Daniel Rubio. Having experience in the home building industry, Danny is familiar with the process of residential construction from the ground up. He is knowledgeable in city codes for remodeling and new construction. We conform to all codes to ensure structural sustainability and fair market value in the future. We are also committed to using the best quality material and equipment. Should any malfunction occur, repairs are guaranteed indefinitely following completion. We are licensed, insured, and bonded. All major credit cards accepted....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (51)interior painting (34)electrician (29)tile installation (26)plumbers (25)drywall (24)lighting (22)door installation (17)house painting (16)cabinet makers (14)countertop installation (13)marble & granite (12)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

09/16/2021


mona K.

Danny and his crew were very helpful with all of my concerns. Attentive to my desires and needs ie my time frame and specifics to what I wanted. This is our second remodel with his company and will have them do the next one.

Description of Work
remodeled bathroom

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,lighting,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

09/15/2021


Leslie J.

This is the second remodel DR Construction has done for us. Our experience was nothing short of wonderful both times. This remodel was a complete redo of a bathroom to make a roll-in shower for an elderly woman. They had to take the room down to the studs and had to break concrete to move plumbing. The work was done quickly and with great craftsmanship. We couldn't be more pleased and will definitely cal DR Construction again.

Description of Work
remodel bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

09/10/2021


Carole B.

Work was completed in a professional manner. Great job. I would recommend DR Construction for any remodeling job. I have recommended DR Construction to several of my friends and they have been pleased with the quality of workmanship. Great company to work with!!!

Description of Work
Previously remodeled two bathrooms and now had a toilet installed in half bath

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

09/08/2021


Veronica C.

Danny is very professionally. Good on communicating. Loved the was my kitchen turned out.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Images

Review for DR Construction - 2731 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX - 39466614

+1 More

5.0

09/03/2021


Judy L.

The work was as expected and within the time frame quoted.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,stucco,home remodeling,interior painters,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

10/31/2020


Peggy L.

Rodrigo is a star! He arrived on time, fixed another contractors shoddy work, explained what he did, gave me information for future services. All of that and he was knowledgable, professional, and friendly. I absolutely recommend DR Construction for any needed HVAC work.

Description of Work
annual service for cooler to heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

5.0

05/01/2020


Nancy K.

Excellent job! We were still living out of state while the crew painted the whole interior, including all trim, ceilings and walls in a 2600 sq ft home. It was so beautiful when we moved in and so very pleased!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category bathtub refinishing,electrician,lighting,ceiling fans,interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Images

Review for DR Construction - 2731 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX - 38535092
5.0

11/27/2019


Rene C.

I want to start with the fact that this review is over a year old and with time I remain very happy with the services I was provided. Overall Danny was very professional. Quality of work was very good. The price was fair. Danny stands by his work and now I suspect it is cause it was done right from the start. This job was extensive requiring tearing down the shower to what studs were salvageable and concrete. New custom cabinets, countertops, vessel sinks, standalone tub, lighted mirrors, added heater and exhaust, as well as additional lighting. Of course all the tile was done throughout and toilet replace. He even made a custom very solid barn style door where none existed into our master bedroom. After interviewing 6 contractors for this job I am glad we chose D.R. and he is the first person we call when we are ready for our kitchen remodel. BTW he helped us with obtaining financing. He took disbursement of funds based on work completion level all spelled out contractually. Have recommended him to any of our friends who have asked.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel

Category pressure washing,home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

5.0

11/27/2019


Rene C.

We contacted no less than 6 contractors for our project and interviewed 5. Many of them would only do part of the project or failed to even complete the estimate process. Danny at DR construction stood out for his honesty and timeliness. I even cold called two previous clients and both had high praise for his work. His estimate was fair and in the end the work was great. Contracts were utilized and all changes were tracked. Disbursement schedules were set which gave us piece of mind and it worked out great for us that he offered financing. Danny’s pride in his work was evident through out as the few concerns we had were already on his radar before we told him and he was very hesitant to let anything that was not high quality go unchecked. The master bath was essentially gutted to the studs and shower had to be reframed due to poor initial builder construction resulting in some rot. This project involved new floor tile, new bath, new cabinets, new glass shower enclosure, quartz countertops, painting and custom barndoor install. Danny was responsive and handled all subcontractors. He was flexible with schedule when we needed it and we always felt comfortable with the workers. We were grateful for the assistance and honesty with design choices by Danny’s partner and wife Marie. In the end we are very satisfied and confident Danny will still help us even though the job is complete. When we are ready for our kitchen remodel we will call DR Construction again. You can see our before and after pictures on their Instagram. Don’t hesitate to use them for your project big or small.

Description of Work
Complete master bath remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

Images

Review for DR Construction - 2731 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX - 38256954

+4 More

5.0

08/29/2019


James L.

Responded very quickly, we were able to get a quote fast. The work took a day and a half, and looks better than the original. Had to make a couple repairs due to moving, and I will be definitely calling them again after we find our new house for anything we want done.

Description of Work
Stucco repair, and patio ceiling repair

Category remodeling,stucco,house painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

Services Offered

Framing, Drywall, Electrical, Plumbing, Tape and Texture, Paint Int and Ext, Stucco, Concrete, Stamped Concrete, Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen Remodels, Granite, Hardwood Floor Install, Ceramic Install, Trim Carpentry, Carpentry, Door Install, Baseboard Install, Epoxy, Driveway Painting, Cultured Stone Install, Carpet Install, Roof Repair and HVAC.

Services Not Offered

Roofing, Landscape.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DR Construction

How is DR Construction overall rated?

DR Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are DR Construction open?

DR Construction is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does DR Construction provide

DR Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does DR Construction offer free estimates?

Yes, DR Construction offers free project estimates.

Does DR Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, DR Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does DR Construction offer a senior discount?

Yes, DR Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

Does DR Construction offer emergency services?

Yes, DR Construction offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by DR Construction?

Yes, DR Construction offers warranties.

What services does DR Construction offer?

DR Construction offers the following services: Framing, Drywall, Electrical, Plumbing, Tape and Texture, Paint Int and Ext, Stucco, Concrete, Stamped Concrete, Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen Remodels, Granite, Hardwood Floor Install, Ceramic Install, Trim Carpentry, Carpentry, Door Install, Baseboard Install, Epoxy, Driveway Painting, Cultured Stone Install, Carpet Install, Roof Repair and HVAC.

Are there any services DR Construction does not offer?

Roofing, Landscape.