charlies home improvements

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2012

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

3406 nashville ave

El Paso, TX 79930

Description

CHARLIE’S HOME IMPROVEMENTS-is here to help. Granite /quartz/ marble countertops , kitchen and bathroom remodeling, doors and windows, minor electrical and plumbing repairs, roofs, tile work , landscaping, pergolas,concrete , carpentry and small handyman jobs. If you would like to text me, please text the number 915-408-4505...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
handyman (6)house painting (1)window replacement (1)plumbers (1)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

01/18/2021

Fantastic! Professional, neat, efficient and fast. Great work! Will hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

5.0

01/09/2021

Charlie came out the same day and was able to provide me a quote and start right away. Excellent service and finished product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window repair/installation

CATEGORY handyman service,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

5.0

11/28/2020

It went great! They got right to work and even did a couple unexpected jobs. Everything was expertly done and I would hire Charlie's Home Improvements again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shelving in bathroom, install garbage disposer, install wood laminate flooring, towel racks, skylight cover, electrical rewiring

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

1.0

10/02/2020

Don't waste your money. The young man didn't know what he was doing. He didn't introduce himself. The lock doesn't work. I have to hire someone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock Changed

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I sent one my guys that I thought I trusted to do this work, evaluated, and bought new lock set and install on door, said everything worked fine and customer was satisfied. Customer had no direct complaints So I don’t know where it went wrong. Willing to work things out to settle issue. Employee now under my watch.
5.0

08/06/2020

The work was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did exterior painting.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

He's fantastic. He's really fast, efficient and he does a good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did general remodeling.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

It was good. They got everything completely, he moved very fast, he was quick and it was a good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did full remodel of a house for me.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

5.0

08/02/2020

Efficient, clean and exactly what I asked for

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

5.0

07/31/2020

Went well. Issue determined during work were fixed within a timely matter

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $510

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business, here to help.
5.0

07/20/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Picked up and installed a garage door opener for me. Previous one was killed in a power surge from a lightning bolt too close to my home.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2015

    Services Offered

    we proudly offer the following services: handyman, small/ medium remodelig work, marble, quartz and granite countertops, interior/exterior paint, texture, sheetrock, plumbing and electrical services, floors: laminate and ceramic tile, doors and windows, asphalt roofs, siding exteriors, landscaping, carpentry, bathroom & kitchen remodel and all general home repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes