Alpine Electric

4.8

(124) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 21133
  • Trade License Locale
  • Texas
  • Trade License Authority
  • Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/05/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5419 Beacon Ave

El Paso, TX 79905

Description

Need a Commercial or Residential Electrician in the El Paso Area? If the answer is yes, then look no further than the professionals at Alpine Electric. We are a licensed, bonded and insured Electrical Contractor that serves El Paso and El Paso County customers. Alpine Electric specializes in quality electrical installations, electrical repairs, lighting, wiring & rewiring, service upgrades, panel replacements, and preventative maintenance services to name a few....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

9

3

4

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (121)lighting (19)ceiling fan installation (11)garage doors (3)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
5.0

10/14/2020

I called Abel of Alpine Electric and 2 electricians showed up the same day. Able was careful to coordinate the arrival. Was I going to be there and such. The 2 electricians were very competent and within 1 hr or so, had installed 2 transformers and the heaters fired right up! Next electrical problem I have, I know who I will call. Alpine Electric.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My 2 new outdoor gas heaters were improperly installed.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

09/21/2020

The workers were awesome and they did a fantastic job identifying the problem and communicating that with me. It was relatively cheap and quick fix, and they were helpful in every way! Will keep them in mind for future issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electricity was out in living room and had a short-circuiting breaker.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

They did a great job, excellent job and I'm very pleased with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a garage disposal and microwave installation

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

5.0

03/14/2020

Wow!! Super friendly, super professional, super talented, and super priced!! From start to finish, every employee I dealt with was knowledgeable and reassuring that the work would be done well. And it absolutely was!! I highly recommend and will easily recommend to anyone asking for a quality electrical company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing a 220 volt outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

5.0

12/22/2019

The employees of Alpine Electric with whom we were in direct contact, from the office personal, dispatcher, to the workers who completed the actual job, were very professional, friendly, and punctual. They were true to their word when they said they would dispatch their workers at a specific day/time. The workers were fast, efficient, and they cleaned up the area afterwards. I would utilize them a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

5.0

12/08/2019

It went well. The job was done to my satisfaction!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New outlets

CATEGORY electrician

COST $112

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

4.0

10/04/2019

Ballast was replaced, but a few days later the light was out again. I called and the repair was completed correctly and I was charged for new bulbs only.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen light

CATEGORY electrician

COST $114

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

5.0

01/23/2019

They replaced all light fixtures as desired and even found an issue with an outlet that prevented one light to work. Took them a little while to find the exact problem but they were very systematic in their approach and very efficient and professional! They even took the time to clean up after themselves and left everything neat and orderly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing 3 light fixtures.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2019

5.0

01/08/2019

The men did an excellent job and I'd hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlets repaired

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2018

5.0

12/12/2018

After a terrible experience with a previous electrician and a classic lesson in don’t mix friends and business, I called Alpine Electrical. They were CLEAN, professional, efficient, fairly priced, punctual and got this job done! We are very happy with the work and look forward to working with them on larger projects. I would highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pendant lights hung in the kitchen and a wall plate made flush with the wall

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

Services Offered

New construction electrical installations. Electrical repairs. Panel upgrades. Panel replacements. Wiring & rewiring. Wiring upgrades. Hot tub & spa wiring. Indoor & outdoor lighting. Electrical troubleshooting. Media wiring. Generator wiring. Generator installation & repair. Consulting. Design.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes